(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

I will still come here cos cannot access msn from office. But can still add me lar..so can chat after office hours.. hehe.

RE: Ligation
Will discuss with my hb again. Seems like he is the one that is more reluctant to have 1 more due to financial burden bah.

RE: Wearing bra in hospital
I dun intend to wear. Will bring 1 stripless bra though. What I did previously was, I brought along a small cushion (mini styrofoam kind) to the hospital. Cos I need to hug something to sleep. I use that to block my boobs when there are visitors. I will put the stripless bra under my pillow. Cos there will be time the nurse will come and inform u, they are having some short talk on breastfeeding and bathing baby. I wore the bra easily and get off to attend. (I am staying in TMC ward and had C-sect, so they offer such short class and was there 4D3N) So those that are going for normal delivery, u might not have chance to attend the short talk.

RE: TMC stay
They will give 1 set of clothing, mittens and booties, plus a welcome blacket with hood for discharde baby. If u want to bring along ur own also can lar. Probably have no time to change for ur baby. Cos they will want ur hb to settle the bill, with the receipt, u go to the nursery room to "collect" ur baby. So by then, u will head straight home at the nearby lift already.

As for mummy's toiletries, can dun bring also. They will give some small bottles of J&J shampoo and bath for baby. If u dun mind, can use also. There is one small bag with small towel, disposable toothbrush with small toothpaste and comb. I did not use the toothbrush though cos not use to the toothpaste and brush.

vernice,
I brought cos it is first time mah. So now 2nd time I will not pack that much already. I will be packing my stuff soon. Will share with u all my list once it is done.

sassy..haha u very long didnt take public transport liao ahx?
i usually dun board the train if its too crowded or with rushing mobs..
even when im during pre pregnancy also like dat..

Cheerios

Vernice..heehee..cannot go to crystal jade place to eat seafood de..sure burn a hole in pockets..somemore economy bad nw, will "tou gong jian liao"..

Cheerios

May..yup..nwadays trying to find an easy sleeping position.. if sleep on the side for too long, the pelvic area is painful...

Cheerios

SG,

U can try doing the same when u see a bump. Quite fun... hee hee.. sometimes my bb would stay still for a while before trying to move away, sometimes she would move immediately. my colleague say i very bad, later bb "xia dao" but i think it fun... hee.. told her i teaching my bb cause and effect, i.e. if she kicks or box me too hard, something would catch her!.. hahaha

sassybaby,

How come pregnant cannot drive? Me opposite, going to drive to work from mid feb onwards cos i quit my chartered bus in order to not pay for the bus services during my maternity leave. Then when my hb come back in Mar, i would let him drive me to work until i pop bah...

nwadays experienced many hiccups from Mini^mee.. mummies also felt that? this morng felt a series of spasms.. quickly ask the hubby to put his palm on the tummy.. hehe..
I think i gonna miss all the kicks and actions..still have like a mth or so to go liao..

Cheerios

Re: ANTM (America's Next Top Model)
Yesterday nite was the 1st round of ANTM.. faintz.. the gals are so damn bimbo-ish.. Tyra Banks wanted to slap some of them (i think i would if i were her! haha)
There's a Harvard gal in the show and she claimed that she majored English Lit, but cant tell 5 favourite authors when Tyra asked her..And Tyra can name to her Jane Eyre and Charlotte Bronte.. Wow disgrace..Errm she cant even "smoke" some names out..haha.

*Shudders* nx time my gal cannot be like them..

Cheerios

morning ladies...
tiring day for me today. woke up at 3 plus and couldn't get back to sleep.. haiz...

Asura, what's your msn email again?

meebb
actually if bb hving hiccups in our tum tum, how it feel huh? i experienced constant movement b4, wondering is it bb hving hiccups anot...

irene
lucky 2day Fri, at least u can rest on wkend...

Head abit pain. Cannot wake up today. Me too was also wondering how its feel like when baby is having hiccups.

I'll still be coming in here to chat instead of MSN.

Re: driving
Wow, I'm really the opposite. Pre-preggie, took public bus to work. Ever since I was preggie, I started driving myself to work.

meebaby,
spasms = hiccups? I've forgotten how hiccups should feel like already. Was concerned abt the spasms though. This mummy thinking too much...

may.. tmc never give botties lah.. only mittens and u may wanna bring long pants bb for discharge as the only give the top...

btw mummies.. wanna share a lobang i had from a fellow mummy in SMH.... wanna get new born diapers HUGGIES ULTRA @ 0.25 each.. it comes in two piece pack and she is helping a fren to clear his stocks frm his shop that close down.. i may arrange to collect.. but mummies must tell me when they wanna collect from my home in SK.. i have to go collect at Bukit Gombak...just tell me how many pieces you need and i will consolidate orders.. i tink super good buy as outside huggies ultra very expensive.. tried on my son a sample.. super comfy and good qaulity.. 100pcs only $25 mah.. i already reserved 100pcs. she only has in newborn size and up to 4kg... if she got s sure i will buy more... scared my son already out nearly 4kg...like my last one last year 3.845kg.. haiz... mummies let me know... sms me also can..81703429 .. now i start ball rolling...

NAME QTY TOTAL PRICE
Idaarshad 100 $25

sunshine bb.. i ever check out for newborn.. so ex.. dun wan to see again.. heheh.. then now i regret coz just bot i pack... of drypers.. 7.75 for 28 pcs... comes to 27 cents per piece and huggies ultra so much better lah.. this are not rejected goods as assured by the mummy.. comes in 2 pc pack. maybe later go check the retail price and update u .. even mamy poko is abt 0.38per pc.. that whens sheng shiong is selling at 11.50 per pack of 30 pcs...

morn mummies!

so many of you moved on to msn. haha dun tink i can access tat in office next week. so will still hang out here from time to time..

<font color="ff0000">caca</font>
congrats dear! great to hear that you are discharged. rest well at home yeah and hopefully bb will be guai guai till after w37

<font color="ff0000">afcai</font>
CONGRATS! hope you and your bb is doing well. must be a surprise to you. do take good care!

re. gleneagles
gleneagles wireless must pay for it, and not available in all wards, only designated areas. not very convenient.

toiletries set (incl. shampoo, bath foam, a comb, toothbursh and small toothpaste and shower cap) is provided for all stay. the gown is back tying one so diff for breastfeeding.

read on their brochures that they will provide disposable diapers for bb. and be sure to take back the balance coz is charged into our bill.

they hv a checklist of items to prepare and bring for delivery, for mummies delivering there, can pick up the brochure at the lobby area, titled "maternity services guide".

re. sleeping position
am very breathless nowadays but gynae said is normal. can't sleep on my left side anymore, feel more breathless than normal and can't breathe. only position for me now is right side. haha waking up 2/3 times a night to pee. if i dun wake up, will feel pain in my stomach. but everytime go toilet oso not a lot of pee, so is just disruptive. got to tong dis coz i heard from frens it will get worst! :p

re. checkup
went for gynae chkup yest, cfm cervic not open yet so gynae gave me go-ahead to return to work. going back next mon. still hv to take med for preventing the contractions but shd be ok as long as no fast walking/rushing. and no carrying of heavy stuff. am happy on one hand but oso kinda sianz to go back to work, haha can't come online so frequently liao.

bb is in a very funny position and breech. he's in a u-shaped position with chest and tummy downwards and his head and legs upwards. no wonder i keep feeling very "stuffed" nearer my chest area. bb is healthy and growing well, estimated 2.3kg at w32+ now. just tat if he still dun turn by w36, may hv to go for c-sect. can only talk to bb now to ask him to turn if possible. hee hee hopefully he will. but if he dun, gynae can't help coz i had pre-term labour signs so gynae said cannot help by massaging else he will usually do tat to help bb turn...

anyway, very happy all's fine with bb

bb's hiccups
it's a very cute sensation, like rthymic popping feeling. consistently the same area will go "pop, pop, pop". can see tummy moving slightly oso. my bb hiccups quite a few times a day. gynae said tat's ok and good coz bb is practicing breathing. hee hee luvs the feeling, very cute! at first i tot hicccups indicate where the bb face is, but my gynae told me it's his chest area. so the movement area shows where your bb chest is now

not sure if mummies still rem me.. was MIA for quite a while cos this thread is going too fast.. am back in singapore for 2 weeks already, waiting to deliver as EDD is 8 march..

my msn is [email protected].

sung,
the peeing prob is likely due to bb pressing down to pelvic and bladder hence you have the urge to pee but end up only a little bit when you go to the toilet.. Had this prob in prev preg. On delivery table, doc inserted a cateract to empty my bladder and it was so embarassing cos I filled up abt 500ml of urine! gosh, lucky my bladder did not burst.. It was such a relief after emptying my bladder..

my baby is also very rough and active. the whole tummy can shake violently at times, still can't really distinguish which part of his body is protruding

<font color="ff6000">sung
glad tat u can resume back to work next wk... hope yr bb will guai guai engage by wk36 so u can hv natural birth instead of c-sect...
hv contraction b4 cannot massage to help bb turn huh? why lei? scare will trigger contraction when doing tat ma?

re: bb's hiccups
so it's tat kind of feeling... i experienced b4... my hb more expert than me, told me tat's bb hiccups when he felt it... he said mrs wong mentioned b4 in prenatal class ( didn't noe he's so attentive in class)
2115534.gif
well, i experienced 3 times of my bb's hiccups since CNY till now... actually my bb is practising breathing, tat's cute...

re: hospital bag
u hv done yr pre-registration @ gleneagles liao?
pack yr hospital bag?</font>

:driving

i drive every day to work.. more convience cos my workplace have to take bus inside .. walk very far also from bus stop..
Ya it sometime a bit tough with the bump esp the seat belt.. my hubb put a seat belt clip which can adjust to your comfortable position.. cant stand the tight belt strapping across my tummy!!!

Today, i took MRT and i got no pole to hold on to and was so scared that i cannot stand properly and fall. No people give up their seat to me also
. Not sure if they really did not see me or purposely don't want to see me. I was wondering if i can tahan to stand when my EDD is near. I intend to work till delivery.

<font color="ff0000">tsp,</font>
hee i oso can't distinguish which part is which part but yest gynae gave a very detailed view of where bb is now, hahah even where his buttocks is so now i hv a better idea

<font color="ff0000">sun</font>,
yeah, gynae said coz if massage, may trigger early contractions again or even affect the placenta so not safe to do for me. if by wk36 bb not heads down, then got to fix date for c-sect so beyond me liao. now can only talk to bb and hopefully he turn on his own hee hee.

hee your hb has really been paying attn in classes!

not yet done pre-registration. must check during my next visit with gynae coz his nurses din give me anything. i tot gynae will give us some forms for pre-admission? hee hee not sure oso. has your gynae clinic given you anything to do the pre-admission?

yup yup hosp bag mostly packed liao, juz bot my nursing bra yest so once tat's in, almost 90% completed hee. hv a feeling bb will come early, so better be prepared. else i'll be very stressed :p

kome
those pple realli one kind... tink singaporeans will purposely don't want to see u so they can sleep all the way... or mayb u wanna try to leave early for work, mayb got seats when train not tat pack?

kome,
same here, I die die have to hold on to something when I take the train if not will like lose balance easily.

These days, alot of people just act blur and pretend never see me, though I'm so tall &amp; big.

Nowadays, can't stand for long cause will feel the strain on the back &amp; pelvic area.

sung
icic... my gynae told me during my last visit tat i'll be doing pre-registration at my next visit at valentine day... i'll be in wk34+ then...
i hvn't pack my hospital bag, tink hv to get gg tmr to start packing liao...
i oso dun wan last min stress... keke

kome,
must try grab something to hold on. tink our sense of balance now is no good, must be careful! i always try to stand near the doors that are not opening then use my arms to create a "protective zone" around tummy. may be easier for me coz i got on at 2nd mrt stop so still hv more standing space avail.

Kome ...

usually i will stand at the priority seat area and stare at the person sitting there and looking at the sign hahahaha but it doesnt work ALL the time - but i am lucky that i am only 2 MRT stations away so just bear with it and i am out of the train liao

re: cramp

kanna leg cramp almost every night so what i do is that i just stand up to straighten my leg and the pain is gone then go to pee

Morning Mummies...
Me back at work... In the end, decided to come back to work rather than taking leave. No mood to work, but dun wan to waste my leave... Dunno what I am thinking...

RE: MRT
Me too... Always got to stand all the way. The people will k siao never see you one lah.. K siao sleep once they see preggy mummies coming into the train... But bo pianz...

Sun
I don't think i can leave that early too. Coz need to prepare my son to go to his childcare.

Yeah, really must grab hold of the pole if not i felt unbalance also. Leg pain and backpain after standing for sometimes. Really don't know when my EDD is near still can tahan to stand or not.

Sunshine...

Hiccups shld be spasm of movements about 20 or more little movements that goes on continuously with regular intervals in between the movements..

Very different from kicks loh..you shld be able to differentiate bah..

Cheerios

irene,
wat did you buy at KP? did you get any bb rocker? hee hee still considering if we need to get that. hb keeps saying bb can't lie on the bed all the time :p

i bought bb wipes, detergent, some toys for my elder girls.
have bb rocker. got those basic de and also those very nice de from fisher price.

Seabreeze..
I do that too haha.. stand near the piority seats.. but i guess morning when going to work very difficult lah, pple always sleeping or "dozing"..
But we are strong mummies yea,gambatte
especially shame shame on those pple who wanna "fight" seats with us..

Cheerios

sung ...

i bought the fisher price rocker for my #1 ... very sturdy and till now my boy can still sit on it .. just that we remove the cloth to wash and keep for #2 liao

meebaby ...

in a way i am v lucky cos now that i am preg ... my hubby drives me to work and i start work late so usually the train is not that crowded

maybe going home time ppl are not so 'tired' so i tend to get seats