(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

juz wanna chk does anyone of u still feel bloated... like hv some gas inside tummy...

1573129.gif
strawberrys79

this morning ard 7 plus i was still slping. but i didnt try to wake up but i feel nauseous liaos.. +_+ so i actually force myself go back slp. nw im awake don feel aniting..

ytd i took bus from wdls to tamp..
the journey is quite ok only until it rches tampines, dan it stopped many times and i was sitting at the last row on the lower deck bus. i was feeling super uncomfortable.
so mommies, if u all tk bus don go last row k.

any mommies feel nauseous after eating one kind of food? i do leh..
coz my first meal will always be cereal n fresh milk. dan aft which i will start feelin nauseous. wan vomit but nvr really vomit out. there was once i could feel the milk is coming out along my pipe liao.. but it flow back eventually. and i realise i abit don like fresh milk smell.. and durians esp..the gas smell.. makes me super fussy.

haha this thread is really moving super fast. lols.
welcome new mommies..

strawberry.
i personally think regular chk up with gynae is good. the first time when my gynae scanned me i also feel my tummy abit pain even till next day. but on the next 2 appts i don feel any pain animore..

is the stretchmark cream really good?
2 bottles enuff for 9 months pregnancy?
the offer is really gd buy..

Queenie
I do feel the same as you, but only if i ate very full.

Sun
I do not feel bloated, only feel hungry most of the times. :p

kome
sometimes hv feq letting gas out (mayb few times a day),is tat norm?

queenie
i oso felt a bit uncomfortable when i'm on bus... so i tried to sleep or put on my ipod during the journey...

Sun
I not too sure also, but i think it should be alright as long as no spotting or stomach cramp.

Sashamama and padi
Thanks for the advise. Quite certain I am preggie cos I tested one more time today and its positive.
The nurse told me to see gynae only on 1 Aug cos its too early to see anything now. And since I did not have any bleeding and cramp, I think should be fine to wait.

Padi,
Clomid is a mediacation to help ovulation.

Anyway, will go back to my female gynae whom I am more comfortable with altough it is my male gynae who helped me to conceive.This pregnancy is a long wait, I tried for about 19 months and after two unsuccessful IUI.

ladies...

now as i work i feel my womb is abit painful..it seems like something is pulling inside.
the pain is non-continuous, on and off. i wonder what's wrong man. if later still painful maybe i'll ask my mgr to let me go and see doc.
by the way, did any of you ladies announce your pregnancy to people around you? so far only my hubby, my mom and my mentor knows. My colleagues all dunno. i only plan to disclose when im in my 3rd mth.

strawberrys79
I just told my colleagues my menses have not come, but told them have not check yet. I inform my in laws, my hb, my parents and my best friend. I intend to inform my mgr only after my 3 mths pregnant. Haha....me too exciied so inform quite alot of pple.

Tested positive too... This will be my no 2...

My girl currently only 7 months...
Hope to join u girls...

NICK - EDD - RESIDENCE - #BABY - GYNAE - CLINIC NAME
Sportyger - 02/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC
Jo - 02/03/2009 - Jurong West -#2 - DR WH Kee - TMC(Jurong Point Clinic)
Longan - 02/03/2009 - Bukit Batok - #2 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Wintertime - 02/03/2009 - AMK - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Pikabini - 03/03/2009 - Kovan - #1 - Dr WK Tan - TMC
Shannie - 03/03/2009 - Hougang - #2 - Dr Douglas Ong
Kazooie - 03/03/2009 - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Annt - 07/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr Beh - TMC
Lemontree - 07/03/2009 - Marine Parade - #2 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC
Promeganate - 09/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr KT Tan - TPS
Moomooland -09/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Adrian Woodworth - TMC
Elita - 10/03/2009 - Jurong West - #2 - Dr John Lim - Own clinic (Delivery at Mt A.)
Mummy Bear - 11/03/2009 - Bukit Panjang - #1 - Dr Kee - W H Kee's Clinic @ TMC
Happyjean - 11/03/2009 - Queenstown - #2 - Dr. Lim Teck Chye - TMC
Queenie - 12/03/2009 - Woodlands - #1 - Dr Lawrence Ang - TMC @ Sun Plaza
Mooniiie - 13/03/2009 - Yishun - #1 - Dr Fong - Gleneagles
Angelmummy - 14/3/2009 - Eunos - #1 - Dr Esther Ng - East Coast Clinic & Surgery for Women - ESH
Corene - 15/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Kome - 17/03/2009 - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Jen - Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK
Sashamama - - Punggol - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - ACJ Clinic @ TMC
Caca - - Bukit Panjang - #2 Dr Douglas Ong -
Sy - - Bishan - #2 - TBC
Padi - - Bishan - #1- TBC
Northvirgo - - Farrer Park - #1 - Dr Marianne Hendricks @ KKH
Den2 - - Bishan - #2 - Dr Vincent Lee - Bishan 8 clinic (Delivery @ TMC )
Maddy - - Toa Payoh - #2 - Dr Roy Ng - Gynae Consultants Clinic & Surgery (Mt. A)
Sun96 - - AMK - #1 - Dr Foong LC - Gleneagles
ddtan - Sengkang - #2 - Dr KC Yeo - TMC
Strawberrys79 - 21/03/2009 - Tampines - #1 - Dr Loke - Spore's woman clinic
sassybaby - - S'goon - #2 - Dr Loh Foo Hoe - Mt E

Kome,

my hb is actually very happy and excited..but i kept telling him not to tell anyone and also my mil. cos' if tell her sure the whole world will know. hahaha..but i know sooner or later will have to tell her.

sassybaby
Congrats. I admire you to have the courage to have #2 so fast. For me i got phobia, so don't want to have so fast.

Angelmummy,

can you advise the rates for Dr Esther Ng at East Coast Clinic & Surgery for Women?
Currently my gynae is Dr loke (male) i tot maybe a female gynae will be better?

strawberry

i had the tugging feeling too..
but i oni had it for a few days. it feels like something expanding in me. but nw i don feel any..if u realy feel uncomfy dan u can go c yr dr to seek for advice..

haha i actually told my close frens abt it...
my family oso. except my in laws.

strawberrys79
I at first also don't want to let anyone know includiing my mother, but she very observant and guess it after i test +ve a few days ago. No choice but to break the news to everyone. Anyway this is a happy news, I hope to share with everyone also.

CONGRAS sassybaby!!!

strawberrys79
i oso info my parent, inlaws, my best frenz/koli... plan to inform the rest aft 3 mths... or see whether my frenz/koli will notice any diff aft 3 mths anot... heehee

Just confirmed my pregnancy last friday with Dr Wong at TMC...

I m expecting a set of identical twins

EDD may be late Feb instead of early mar as twins are likely to be premature...

Still trying to get over the 'surprise' coz I cannot imagine how I can manage with a 1 year plus baby gal and a pair of twins next year.... ;P

Sun
You very naughty, you wan your koli to find out themselves? Think only those very clip with you might notice, if not i don't think others will notice it unless you start wearing preggy clothes.

eipsy
congrats. Wow....my husband want to have a twins also but not too easy. I sure its exciting to have a twins. Must specially take care.

eipsy

congrats!!!
twins is cute.. hahas.. my hb oso wan twins long feng tai but i tink dr shd be able to detect it early one.. so im not having.. hahas

1573535.gif
eipsy!!!
u conceive naturally 1 right!!! so happy for u =)
my hb hv a twin bro so tot if tis round hv twins then can close shop liao... hahaha

even at 5 weeks will be able to see. cos when i went to my gynae for first ultrascan, i can see a small dot on the screen. Then the gynae kept telling me..only one only one. Not twins har!so funny.

Hi Sun,

Im not sure but i suppose the gynae will be able to tell.
my hb wants triplets not twins..then he say can close shop. hahaha

eheh hello sassybaby!! Your little girl only 7 months? hhe my boy only 8months! so she was a dec baby? hehe!! So qiao~ and now we'll have the same month baby so we have 2 same babies that are actually very close together in AGE!!

strawberry:: so far my parents inlaw know and my hubby and my best friend, will announce only when it's 3months haha cause pantang man!

as for the cream, I Went guardian buy just now! hehe the box says can apply from 3 month onwards! and 2boxes for 47.30. So really GREAT buy~

Haha....think twins or triplet are what every lady hope so. After that can immediately close shop liao.

Cindy
You very fast go and buy liao. Did you see when the promotion ends? Can put up the pic for us to see, so that will not buy wrongly.

eipsy: Congrats on twins!!

sassybaby: Congrats

Srumpee: Do take care of yourself now. Am glad that you've finally conceived!

Hi ladies: I just visited another gynea. She said that my lump is ok, under the skin, not in the breast. So nothing to worry about.

I also saw the baby's sac.
Was a wonderful moment. Next is to hear the heart beat!

After meeting this 2nd gynea, I think it is likely that I will return to KKH to see Dr JJ Chee instead. Still feel more comfy at KKH.

Thanks for everyone's well wishes.

eipsy:: CONGRATS! so will u be joining us? or hopping over to the feb thread? hehehe!!!

scrumpee:: do take LOADS of care!!

padi:: then how? will the lump go away on its own? will it affect Breasfeeding? hmm take care okay!

so far i'm feeling okay, no ms at all, just like when i had my boy. I hope i REALLY REALLY HOPE that this would be a girl this time. Can't stand having 2 monsters around at home!

and sun:: SURE can apply early de!

koMe:: haha nah! for u! the photos.ehhe!
1573809.jpg

1573810.jpg

Cindy,

Pei Fu. U can wait till 3mths than announce. I couldn't wait. very impatient lor.
My eldest child is now 13 mths.

Cindy
Thanks for the pic. Me too also really hope to has a girl too. I like to have 1 boy and 1 girl than close shop, but even if its a boy i will have to close shop also. Don't want too many, later cannot support them.

padi
Good to hear that you are alright.

Hi ddtan,

Yet to go for first visit, it's on 1st aug, next fri when i'm 7.5 weeks. So anxious now :p

Hi Scrumpee!

CONGRATS! Your 1st apt with gynae is the same as mine!
Take Folic Acid in the meantime!

Hey gals,

I told my 4 closest frens on the day i tested positive, then 3 close colleagues the next day, then yesterday had dinner with my family and dh's family and announced. But i'm only in my 6th week! Haha...

Hi Eipsy!!!
Congrats!!! Twins? WOW!!!!!!

Hey padi,
So happy for you that it's nothing serious. Take care!!!

Dear gals,
I went to the Guardian at Compasspoint Sengkang just now, The promo for the Elancyl is OVER!!! It's now $47.30 for 1 box only. the lady said maybe tmr will have 20% off or bundle pack. But of course won't be as good as the 2 for 1 offer!!!

Elita, where did you buy yours?

I've tested positive on 14th Jul.
This will be my no 2. My boy currently only 6 months.
My LMP on 11th Jun.
Hope to join u girls...

NICK - EDD - RESIDENCE - #BABY - GYNAE - CLINIC NAME
Sportyger - 02/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC
Jo - 02/03/2009 - Jurong West -#2 - DR WH Kee - TMC(Jurong Point Clinic)
Longan - 02/03/2009 - Bukit Batok - #2 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Wintertime - 02/03/2009 - AMK - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Pikabini - 03/03/2009 - Kovan - #1 - Dr WK Tan - TMC
Shannie - 03/03/2009 - Hougang - #2 - Dr Douglas Ong
Kazooie - 03/03/2009 - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Annt - 07/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr Beh - TMC
Lemontree - 07/03/2009 - Marine Parade - #2 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC
Promeganate - 09/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr KT Tan - TPS
Moomooland -09/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Adrian Woodworth - TMC
Elita - 10/03/2009 - Jurong West - #2 - Dr John Lim - Own clinic (Delivery at Mt A.)
Mummy Bear - 11/03/2009 - Bukit Panjang - #1 - Dr Kee - W H Kee's Clinic @ TMC
Happyjean - 11/03/2009 - Queenstown - #2 - Dr. Lim Teck Chye - TMC
Queenie - 12/03/2009 - Woodlands - #1 - Dr Lawrence Ang - TMC @ Sun Plaza
Mooniiie - 13/03/2009 - Yishun - #1 - Dr Fong - Gleneagles
Angelmummy - 14/3/2009 - Eunos - #1 - Dr Esther Ng - East Coast Clinic & Surgery for Women - ESH
Corene - 15/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Kome - 17/03/2009 - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Jen - Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK
Sashamama - - Punggol - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - ACJ Clinic @ TMC
Caca - - Bukit Panjang - #2 Dr Douglas Ong -
Sy - - Bishan - #2 - TBC
Padi - - Bishan - #1- TBC
Northvirgo - - Farrer Park - #1 - Dr Marianne Hendricks @ KKH
Den2 - - Bishan - #2 - Dr Vincent Lee - Bishan 8 clinic (Delivery @ TMC )
Maddy - - Toa Payoh - #2 - Dr Roy Ng - Gynae Consultants Clinic & Surgery (Mt. A)
Sun96 - - AMK - #1 - Dr Foong LC - Gleneagles
ddtan - Sengkang - #2 - Dr KC Yeo - TMC
Strawberrys79 - 21/03/2009 - Tampines - #1 - Dr Loke - Spore's woman clinic
sassybaby - - S'goon - #2 - Dr Loh Foo Hoe - Mt E
steph77 - JW - #2 - Dr Fong Yang - Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (Del @ TMC)

Hi Steph,
WELCOME!!! Ddtan and my LMP same as yours, also 11th June, Wonder if our EDD would also be the same! Haha... When is your first gynae visit to scan?

We have 31 March 2009 MTBs as of now!!!

kidslove
I went to see my gynae last sat. Doc said i just in my 5th week and i had manage to see 1.1cm sac.

Congrats Steph

Cindy
Where you purchase your stretch mark cream? Think i better faster go and get it before the promotion really over.

hi Sasha, Kome & sun96, thks!

my 1st scan is schedule this Friday. Actually wanna visit gynae later but i experience spotting & slight cramp so abit worry. Now, still having brownish/yellowish discharge.

Re: Stretch Mark cream
When i am expecting #1, i am using Palmers Cocoa. I like it but me still kena some stretch mark ard lower abdominal

Another brand is Clarins Tonic Oil for stretch mark. My colleague say very gd but ex la.

Sun: thanks! Yup! 5 weeks preggie.

Cindy: I don't know about breastfeeding yet! :p I guess I m just glad it is not a major problem!
Will continue to monitor!