(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

kome
not sure lei... will update u tmr...

padi
i tink the BT is for the HCG too... but is a must to do BT to chk our HCG right?

Sun
Only on my 3rd mth, my gynae than do a BT for me to check. Before that he did not do any BT for me.

kome
ic... mayb diff gynae practise diff ba... i tink he wanna make sure my HCG is increasing during earlier wk ba... if i get to see him then will ask him...

I tried called Dr J Wong at ACJ Clinic a few times. no one pick up. Super good business huh? I wonder if it takes very long to get an appt and how long is the waiting time there and what happends if there is an emergency?

Hmmm...

NICK - EDD - RESIDENCE - #BABY - GYNAE - CLINIC NAME
Sportyger - 02/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC
Jo - 02/03/2009 - Jurong West -#2 - DR WH Kee - TMC(Jurong Point Clinic)
Longan - 02/03/2009 - Bukit Batok - #2 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Pikabini - 03/03/2009 - Kovan - #1 - Dr WK Tan - TMC
Shannie - 03/03/2009 - Hougang - #2 - Dr Douglas Ong
Kazooie - 03/03/09 - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Lemontree - 07/03/2009 - Marine Parade - #2 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC
Promeganate - 09/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr KT Tan - TPS
Moomooland -09/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Adrian Woodworth - TMC
Elita - 10/3/2009 - Jurong West - #2 - Dr John Lim - Own clinic (Delivery at Mt A.)
Happyjean - - Queenstown - #2 - Dr. Lim Teck Chye -
Sashamama - - Punggol - #1 - TBC (to be confirmed)
Kome - - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Jen - Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK
Wintertime - - AMK - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Caca - - Bukit Panjang - #2 Dr Douglas Ong -
Queenie - - Woodlands - #1 - Dr Lawrence Ang - TMC @ Sun Plaza
Sy - - Bishan - #2 - TBC
Padi - - Bishan - #1- TBC

New March 2009 MTBs, Please update according to EDD! Thanks!

Dear Shannie, Elita, Happyjean, Caca, Can update your clinic's name? Thanks!

Dear Sy and Padi,
Who are the gynaes that you've shortlisted? I'm trying to make appt for Dr J Wong (TMC) but no one picks up. Hoping for an appt within the next 2 weeks, hoping to hear heartbeat and see sac asap!!!

Sashamama
Try to arrange for your appt better. Although exp but you get to know that everything is well.

HCG is the hormone that is produced by the placenta when you concieve. It is used to confirm that you are pregnant. It should peak to about i think mid term of pregnancy then slowly dip till delivery. I heard that too high HCG suggests that baby has Down Syndrome and thats a sign that they test the baby. Correct me if I am wrong mommies!

Sashamama: I have shortlisted Dr JJ Chee from KKH TPS. Was formerly seen by Dr Lee I Wuen from Raffles Hospital for some other women's issue. Really like her very much but RH is really ex. :S How many weeks are you sasha??

What do your say to your gynae when you 1st visit them? I still thinking how to put it across to my gynae.

Hi Padi,
I'm 5.5 weeks since LMP on 11th June.

I've finally gotten a call back from ACJ Clinic and made an appt to see Dr J Wong on 1st Aug 2 Fridays later. No earlier slots and it so happened someone cancelled that slot!!!

So exciting. The receptionist said the only thing I need to take now is Folic Acid and other supplements are unnecessary. What do you gals think? I wonder if I should take the milk powder milk or full cream milk (packet). Any advice?

Hi Kome,
I'm also wondering what to ask, will compile a list of questionss. When we think of any, we share share here k? I will ask things like how to protect my baby and prevent M/C. The most impt thing now to ensure!!!

kitty138
Human chorionic gonadotropin (hCG) is a peptide hormone produced in pregnancy that is made by the embryo soon after conception and later by the syncytiotrophoblast (part of the placenta).
Yes. HCG must be higher the better during preggy... if u got twins yr HCG is double than norm 1 =)

Padi
I intend just walk in and tell him that i might be pregnant and see what is he going to say.

Sashamama
My gynae do not like to talk too much want. Ask him also don't know what is he saying. But i like his skills quite good.

thanks kome..for me I am taking Enfamama for a start. This time i think vanilla smell i don't like it but i put a bit bit of milo for taste. jus a bit only. else i can't stand the smell.

BLESS BLESS US ALL!

kidslove
I don't like milk. Think i will just try HL white milk or buy choc one instead of vanilla.

oh top of that occasionally i will take magnolia fresh milk too. that is yummy. But i can't take HL milk. To me it has a taste/smell but HL choc is ok for me.

I heard cant drink cold things? So HL milk etc need to refrigerate le. Can drink meh?

I'm taking cold HL milk with cornflakes for breakfast everyday, hope it's ok!!!

Sun96 Yes. but till now still cannot detect bb even though watersac is growing. Yesterday went for blood test and sat will take blood test again. Result will know on monday.

Btw that number also is my birthday leh

Hi Sashamama,

Dr Wong is quite patient and will put you at ease, fill you in and talk through with you on what to expect. You may just jot down any symptoms you've had so far, normal or unusual things to share with her. Anything else you're unsure about, just raise with her. Anyway, you'll have plenty of opportunity to ask again as you will get to see her regularly throughout your pregnancy, so just take things easy. More importantly are the dos and don'ts during the 1st trimester.

kitty
u in how many wks now? tink mine only 4 wks...
btw, how yr gynae detect tat yr bb is not inside?

tat's mean our birthday is on the same day!!!
1567046.gif

now 7w5d
I also do not know leh. Can find the watersac but i think no bb so need blood test.

Same Birthday but diff year of birth. Hee hee

Meaning birthday is coming soon.

Can I check with you girls, esp those whose LMP is mid June, do you notice that your pregnancy test kits show a fainter test line than the control line? Or is it supposed to be the same strength?

Sorry if I sound silly. :p

padi,

For my case, my pregnancy test kit show fainter test line than control line for both times i tried.

Is it due to our HCG is low or is it due to HPT that causes the line to be fade? I rremember last time i use guardian one gt quite a clear line whn i tested on the 1st day that i had miss my menses.

Hi Padi,
I tested with the guardian house brand kit too, the test line is slightly fainter than the control line when I tested 5 days late

Hi Kazooie,
Thanks for your reassurance! I'm so looking forward to the appt!

Here's to share the charges I found out from the receptionist at ACJ Clinic for Dr J Wong.
$738 for package from 12 weeks to delivery inclusive of consultation, scan and blood test, excluding medicine.
I wonder how much would my 1st 2 appts before the package cost me. If include delivery charges, etc, would a $5k budget be enough? I hope so!

BTW, anyone sick with flu/cough etc? I had flu, cough and throat infection last week and took antibiotics, cough syrup etc, didn't know was preggie. This week I still have flu and cough le, not taking any medi of cos. Read before that preggies are more prone to sicknesses cos weaker now. I dun dare to cough too hard, heard that it will make the baby move downwards!!!

padi
for me, 1st test is a faint test line @ DPO15...
today i tested again, the test line is darker but not as dark as the control line

hello to all MTBs,

Im in my 6th week and my EDD is 13 March 2009. Im happy to join this thread.
My details are updated below.

NICK - EDD - RESIDENCE - #BABY - GYNAE - CLINIC NAME
Sportyger - 02/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC
Jo - 02/03/2009 - Jurong West -#2 - DR WH Kee - TMC(Jurong Point Clinic)
Longan - 02/03/2009 - Bukit Batok - #2 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Pikabini - 03/03/2009 - Kovan - #1 - Dr WK Tan - TMC
Shannie - 03/03/2009 - Hougang - #2 - Dr Douglas Ong
Kazooie - 03/03/09 - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Lemontree - 07/03/2009 - Marine Parade - #2 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC
Promeganate - 09/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr KT Tan - TPS
Moomooland -09/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Adrian Woodworth - TMC
Elita - 10/3/2009 - Jurong West - #2 - Dr John Lim - Own clinic (Delivery at Mt A.)
Angelmummy - 14/3/2009 - Eunos - #1 - Dr Esther Ng - East Coast Clinic & Surgery for Women - ESH
Happyjean - - Queenstown - #2 - Dr. Lim Teck Chye -
Sashamama - - Punggol - #1 - TBC (to be confirmed)
Kome - - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Jen - Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK
Wintertime - - AMK - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Caca - - Bukit Panjang - #2 Dr Douglas Ong -
Queenie - - Woodlands - #1 - Dr Lawrence Ang - TMC @ Sun Plaza
Sy - - Bishan - #2 - TBC
Padi - - Bishan - #1- TBC

sashamama
realli? i nearly choke myself on wed nite dinner... i cough quite hard lei... jia lat dun noe will affect my bb anot... =(

Sashamama
Dr Jen's offer package from 12 weeks also @ $1200 inclusive of consultation, scan, medicine and normal delivery. $600 cash and $600 deduct by medisave account.

1st appt normally shld cost abt more than $200 subsequent maybe abt $160 - $190 depends on different gynae till you are 12 weeks.

Welcome Angelmummy!
Hope to see you often in this thread!

Hi sun,
I heard dun cough too hard lo. I try my best to control after hearing about that. I doubt will affect a lot la. We just cough gently

For the package, diff gynae differs le. Some include delivery, some don't. At TMC, some can free upgrade from 4 bedded to 2 bedded.

Hi Kome,
Your doc's rates are reasonable! 1st visit $200 over? Wah... By the time i visit Dr J Wong 2 weeks later i'm 7.5 weeks already since LMP. Then most prob see again at 10th week? Then 12th week onwards take package, so just 2 appts before package I guess!

So exciting to see more and more MTBs coming on board. I foresee a fruitful journey with all you ladies in the coming months!!!

Sashamama
You think wrongly at 12 weeks still need to pay that day fees + package fees, which means that day consultation not included in package for my gynae.

sashamama
but i realli cough until my face turn red n got tears somemore... tink cough pretty hard lor...
hope everything is fine =)

Sun
Should be alright. Its still better to go and see gynae sooner, so that can be more "fan xin".

Hi Kome,
So your package plus delivery is approx how much?

Hi Sun,
When you seeing your gynae? Dun worry, happy mummy = happy baby