(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

mummies who do total pumping BM
just read in tracy hogg book..that pumping will cause our milk to dry up..will not last long. so if u really want to maintain MS, must latch on as bb saliva will make the brain to produce more milk.

Maple, my tummy still big too
I am still wearing my maternity pants.

Scrumppee, I buay tahan liao cos the fever refuse to go down and my breast hurt so much. Saw doc already. She also suggest to throw away the milk...so sad but no choice lor...

Daphne, that's so horrid. Poor baby must be in such pain

Prosper
U saw Mdm Rokiah too? So did your MS improve after that or still the same?

Moomooland
Your MS managed to increase after Mdm Rokiah's session? For me, If I use hand to squeeze, I can see milk oozing out but no fountain effect like what Mdm Rokiah did. But this is still not so bad cos at least I can see milk coming out. But when I start to pump, the milk just refuse to come out, hence I suspect is my Avent pump prob. I have sent a request to Moms in Mind to rent the Ameda pump to try, if effect is better, I will invest in one. Anyway, I borrowed my Avent pump from a friend so no lost to me if I don't use it.

Bluebell
My fever comes and go.Felt feverish on last Friday evening, then I took panadol. Ok on Sat but on Sunday evening, feverish again, took another panadol. Then yesterday, fever again. Now I am ok, hope it doesn't recur

Miss83,
oh dear, I have been pumping and not latching, no wonder my MS is going down the hill.

Mothers who tried Mdm Rokiah:
After each session with her, my MS also went down. It only went up after a few days. BTW im using ameda pump. But I din find my MS increase a lot.. only 10 -20 ml difference

Breastfeeding:
When I was preggy, i was so idealistic about BF. What supply = demand rule, blah blah blah. Now I find they r all not true.. Dun think we should feel ourselves as "failure mummies" if we cannot do TBF. Motherhood is more than that.

Weight loss:
I feel very unattractive too! Cannot fit into all my old bottoms. Sigh.. Anyone got super weight loss ideas to share?

Hi moms,

Been catching up on the posts...
Tink for those whor for TBF, good to learn e proper latching on technique. I guess wat frustrates us is tat e bb wriggles a lot n tends to bite our nipples...Ouch! I tink e proper way is to swaddle e bb like a rugby ball n shift left/rite...position e nipple n push it rite in when his mouth opens wide...If properly done, bfing is a joy for both mom n bb.

On e other side, i hav frienz who hav to stop bfing as their ms is declining...while most of us try our best to go BF, but i heard frm my mom tat during their generation, FM was common...In fact e other way round, e hospitals simply gave FM to most bbs n let moms rest...So in a way, if u r w low MS (frankly speaking i not sure wat criteria will deem as low ms) itz impt not 2 b too harsh on urself n look for other ways to bond w ur bb...

Responses on ...

Poo...yellowish but look like tumeric or curry...flowy n voluminuous! Nowadays my bb poos a lot @ a time a day. E other changing sessions lots of urine w little poo...hmmm, can start toilet training soon...in fact if we hav e habit of cueing him to pee/poo before bath, he will acquire e habit...u wont hav to worry leaking poo or urine....

My bb is oso getting used to our care-giving ways...i could sense tat he gets paranoid w lotsa pee/poo n tries to cry loudly to forewarn us b4hand...Now, he cries 4 e following reasons...

a. FOOD
b. DISCOMFORT (how i cradle him...wind in his stomach...mosquito bite)
c. PEE/POO
d. whenever I slow on changing / bathing him

Wonder wat new cries he has as he grows...

Last but not least, reverie n jtho...itz tough for hbs to empathize w us in handling bb...when they suggest FM, they r trying to solve e problem of bb not drinking enuf...they do not mean to hurt us or reprimand us for not being good moms...they oso feel frustrated over not able to solve e problem...itz not tat they don noe we hav post natal blues...itz jus tat they r not us n oso we tend to b very sensitive during this period as we all experience a sharp learning curve as moms...

Once, i was EBM halfway, my bb cried. I let him drink then move on to BF, but later he still cried. Out of desperation, i told my hb to get FM... BB crying really bad.. My mil saw this n 'innocently' remarked, "Oh...poor bb, no milk for u...Mommy does not give u milk..." Imagine my frustration...as if i don care abt my bb??!!

Taz why as we care for our bbs, sometimes we jus need to turn a deaf ear to some comments for our sanity...if u wan hb to help, mayb he can help w simple household chores but u take on e baby care stuff...waz simple to us may not b to them...

Jo
my MS went down big time after Mdm Rokiah's session. Usually got 40 ml during night pump, now is less than 20ml. Hopefully it will increase the next few days like what u said

Feeding BM
Actually my husband is pro-BF, keep telling me to try to BF and we should persist to give our son BM till 6 mths. BUT THIS MAKES ME EVEN MORE STRESS cos I have low MS, how to give BM for 6 mths??? Everytime he will ask me, how's the milk supply? Try to express more blah blah blah. Wah liao, I tried but no milk how?

bb finally behaved at about 10.45pm. And that is after hubby and I went to the extent of bringing her out for spin; we ended up at Jelita Cold Storage. Made the mistake of renting an overnight video cos bb refused to back down even after we got back. aiiiiiiii so tired.

She was super cranky today. Wonder if it is her growth spurt time again.

Fairymoss,
just read your post about your #1 crying. I hope he is ok now? I'm sure he knows that mommy loves him to bits, so don;t feel bad yah?

Pups,
yah man. We women are made of much sturdier stuff than them. My hubby helped with a single night feed on one of the fri nights and he was all bleary eyed throughout that weekend. Lousy leh.
I also plan to have two kids. Chances are by the time I deliver my #2, assuming things go smoothly, my current bb will be about 2ish. The terrible Twos period. I wonder how will I be able to cope. You don't have a maid? I am strongly resistant to the idea of having a stranger around the house as well. Hopefully I will be able to cope without one, like you did.

Sportyger,
I'm terrible at organising events so will leave it spontaneous for now. I'm fine for town myself. During working hours Town is actually quite pleasant to be in. Basically I enjoy a nice coffee with yummy cakes, so anywhere with this combi is cool for me.

jtho, Miss83
yesssssssss I think you should too. You need some "me" time. Whether with baby or without (preferably without in this case) it's nice to put in effort to doll up. When you look pretty, you feel pretty. Although we probably can't fit into our pre-preggie clothes yet I believe we could still benefit from dressing up somewhat. We are still a woman leh, not just a milk cow!

Shers,
I didn't bother with confinement lah, so it was aircon all the way for me. I don't feel any more pains/aches than my friend who followed everything.

prosper,
great idea. But I'm horrible at organising things. can someone take over? I'm more than happy to volunteer my place. Can get my hubby to cook. He is a wannabe chef so we entertain quite often. Only thing is I stay in Queenstown, which might be quite far for some mommies. I'm fine going else where too
I agree that going to someone's home is the best.

pepper,
re Happyiest Baby by dr Havey. I've been following his method and I must say it works well most of the time. Esp the tight swaddling + loud shushs + wild swings. Not everything lah, like today but good enough. My hubby is an expert at loud shushes by now.

oh yah, my swaddling method is slightly diff from his as my swaddle cloth is simply not long enough to bind her legs as well. My girl is too tall liao. Hmmmm maybe I should try using a blanket instead ... perhaos that will buy me even longer rest at night. ;)

alfafa - sorry leh - didnt know ur bb taken 2nd hep b - if yes - i would have asked u to go at 3 months - sory2 hor - tot u only taken 1st hep b dose - how come u took 2nd dose w/out the 6in 1 leh

btw missy candy - my email at [email protected] - mummies who have FB - finally this backdated mummy also have one liao

miss83 - not so true - i was pumping exclusively last year and only stopped at 11 months as i was about 5 months preggie - too tired to continue.... u still can do it....

idaarshad - ok.. have added u le... =)

meeting up - im fine with anything as long as the plc is mummy friendly... plus not too far east... west & north im okie... east i buay tahan... =P maybe we can try IMM? or United Square? Any other mummy friendly places?

<font color="119911">Valentine</font>,
yup, that's why feeding and burping him are the MAJOR task during his first mth. but now, his feeding improved (now on 90ml every 2-2.5hr but need lot of burping in between if not merlion), will take 10-30mins. but burping is another issue. if my mum did not help out, then I faintz....wor...cos need to pump etc...so by the time, pump finish, need to feed bb...like dun need to slp....

<font color="119911">miss83</font>,
re:BM leaking
same same....after bath or when carrying bb upright then bb 's hand will brush against the b...so will stimulate flow. anyway, bm still miserable. heard fr a mummy who has given birth in early april, her bm super gd. 7-8 days also can pump 150ml. wow piang, this amt only took me 2mth to establish only.
during her first preggie, she can pump 1litre or more per day...envy but she said this 2nd preggies, she dun want to pump so much cos bb not drinking much and also dun plc to store(bought 2 fridge some more).

re:eat a lot.
yeah, eat a lot during CL till increase weight of 9.8kg man...sad sad.

<font color="119911">pups/miss83</font>,
re:poos after change diapers.
yup, it is taxing. for me, during CL time, CL said she will plc nappy liner onto diapers so she only remove the liner since bb only poos a bit by bit.

anyway, my boy only use diaper during night time.

<font color="119911">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>,
what is yr boy feeding interval? my boy feed 90ml every 2hr now (improve liao unlike last time, need to feed him small amt like 30ml every hr). night time, he will wake up 3-7hrly depending...

I also don't feel breast engorged/letdown often when i pump every 5 now. ask u...since u are latching on at night, will u still pump out after bb feed?

but yr bb still want to latch on after bottle fed. I only latch my boy after 8pm cos want to watch tv mah....my boy depends on his mood, sometimes will latch on but sometimes too pek chek cos milk flow not only slow but nipple so 'pong pong' or soft, he found it hard to latch it. so he will scream, gek face red red and then become angry (dun want to drink liao just close his eyes or look ard then scream again).

me will only go bck to work on 22/6.

<font color="119911">missycandy</font>,
throw slpsuit....so wasted wor. just soaked it oovernight with powder. I also waste the soiled nappy cloth(he will poos 2-3 days and it is a big major project cos he poos a lot till wet his shorts, shirt, nappy pants, clothes plc under him and even stains my clothes) like siao if my boy poos out of it.

true, tbf mummy need to ctrl what they eat. either cut down these type of food like spicy, chocolate, coffee, tea, alchole (will plc into fish souo and boiled) etc....usually, tbf bb does poos often after 2mth.

<font color="119911">jtho</font>,
dun give up bf leh....think of the cost of fm, benefit of bb drinking bm....I also got that miserable amt during my first mth....u gd liao can pump up to 400ml...I only can reach 355ml during first mth.

how long u pump each session? now, my boy is coming to 3mth next wk (actual age is only full mth), can pump fr 520ml - 700ml(took me 50mins per pump to get that amt) only...depending what I eat...if i eat cod fish, salmon and payaya then milk supply will be much better.

one mummy who have a very miserable bm, cna only pump 20ml per pump but she still happily pump out for her bb to drink. she has been doing it for the past 6mth liao....cheers....jiayou dun give up.

<font color="119911">pups</font>,
u gd liao..can manage 2 kids wor...I can't. now, my mum helped me loh...hmm yr no 1 similar age as my no 1 loh.

<font color="119911">Devil</font>,
mentioning abt no1 jealous over no#2.now, my gar (28mth), she will get scolded and beaten daily. she will go and play with water in the toilet, play with the cream (nappy rash, papa's lotion, my lightening cream etc), soap, powder (pour the 'tie da jiu' into the powder), rice, etc....

now no#1 is gg thru the neglection pharse as now that most attention goes to #2, they are trying to get attention. some more, they also being curious, of texture &amp; mixing things together &amp; seeing the change in end results.

true, my gar also purposely make thing to make us angry. dun want to scold also can't tahan. now and then, what no#2 did, my gar also want. eg, bath, she want to bath the first one. when no#2 get up fr his rocker, she will go and suit onto the rocker and rock, carry the teddy and then even eat his pacifier. she also got scolded daily for being disturbing no#2 in his rocker during his slp time. she will kept shouting, poking no#2. then when we asked her no to disturb, she said she sayang didi. another time, she told my mum that dun carry didi and also she wanted hug hug and carry during milk. fainz....

<font color="119911">sung</font>,
re. 6-in-1
gd to have it....so that only 4 doses for bb (3-5mth and 18mth).

polyclinic charges $326.xx for the 6 in 1 jab. my boy will be gg for his first dose next wk. can use CDA a/c (applied to those having no#2).

so far, I have been travelling to polyclinic for my boy jaurdice few times and his 2nd dose of Hep B. dun need to wait (except seeing doc only, max wait if 15mins if not, just go and then will be yr turn). I just scan the health book and then will be given a smaller no. the staff there told me there will be priority for bb less than 2mth. maybe my west side polyclinic here got 1 section focus on bb jab one...

<font color="119911">Kris,misscandy, irene</font>,
same same, ever i had no2...hubby and I dun seem to agree on things....me already so tired and pek chek but he can slp thru the night without hearing bb crying...so I shouted at him and asked him if he wanted me to die or not cos I dunno I can ta han till when....normal wkday, my mum helped me out if not, I faintz....so during wkend, I told hubby that he must help out...

dunno why this man so sensitive....now...hai...

<font color="119911">Srumpee\bluebell</font>,
do u go and see doc? paracetemol dun affect bf. ok to give....why not place cold cabbage on yr b, it will help...

how long u take to pump per session?

<font color="119911">alfafa77</font>,
bb so young...not scared kana infection (touch woods) outside....for me, will only bring after 6mth (only to in laws hse). will ta han till 1 yr then bring him to shop cos thinking of bringing bb out, sian....need lot of barang barang. so more, rushing bck to pump too....

re:terrible 2...
think now, i'm 'suffering...for no#1...see posting to devil.

<font color="119911">prosper</font>,
heartpain to throw 400ml ebm wor...

another tough night... when will these nights end? haiii.... luckily managed to sleep a bit from 3plus til 5... so tired... *yawn* she refuses to sleep now... i hope i cn get to sleep later on after lunch... haiii...

misscandy, same here.. Darm tired now... Still need to bring him for jaundice test.. Hopefully can nap later in the noon also.

alfafa,
Tell me about it. Hubby also just helped me on Saturday night and from afternoon onwards on Sunday, I could see that he is more than half gone. When playing with #1 he could play until doze off half way with #1 prancing and screaming around.

The age gap between my #1 and #2 is 2years 4months. Very similar to what you project your case to be. Can be really tiring and your hubby needs to shape up and be an involved daddy by then. That way you just need to look into the needs of #1 and daddy can be the playmate.

No, I do not have a maid but I do have a part-time cleaner that comes in once a week to do the heavy cleaning. Which means I still need to handle the day to day chores. In my case, I am a full-time working mum, so the challenge once I get back full swing into the workforce is to deal with daily bites like getting ready #1's things for school, #2's things for going over to my parents' place, pump! to ensure there is ebm for baby when I am at work, spend some quality time (cos no chance for quantity) with the 2 kids, not to neglect hubby, and perhaps another 1001 things which I cannot recall now. The sacrifice is usually on personal time. I remember I used to have me time only when I am bathing and drying my hair. But well, will slowly try to cope. Like I mentioned before, it is all about getting into a routine then things will not be so crazy and I will be moving around in a more systematic manner rather than like a headless chicken. :p

afcai,
I have harboured the thought of trying out nappy lining on disposable diapers but never gotten down to doing it. So, it has been tried and tested eh? Cos it is really very wasteful to throw away a diaper that has been minimally stained with poo but we shouldn't let the poo come into contact with baby's butt for prolonged period. We use diaper all day long and Pampers, no less, cos this seems to have the best absorbency in terms of surface dampness.

Actually I am one of those who keep bringing baby out also. Esp over the weekends, I cannot cage the elder one at home just cos baby is too young to go out. I do not want to keep using my parents as babysitters as well cos I feel they do need their weekend break also.

missycandy,
Same here... I only got to sleep at 3am till 6am. Meaning I was awake for 21 hours at a stretch without any naps/rest. Phew.

scrumpee,
i has mdm rokiah session too cos of engorged breast and on off fever, same as u. my MS is ususally 120ml now but after her session, my MS dropped to 90ml for few days. Quite sad for me cos my bb drinking 110ml. stress over not enough milk for her. But luckily my MS came after 3 days later. now only managed back to normal 120ml. There wasnt any increase.

Tot u took fenugreek? any improvment?

moomooland,wow real investment. Let me if this work for u.

pepper,
mdm rokiah told me this method works for bb if they r scared. put zing feng san on back of their ears and top of their head.

prosper - just try lo..i need to spend some $$ man..else i'll go crazy at home, anyway i keep hearing that Ameda is good..even Mdm Rokiah says so. i am really on the verge of giving up bfing, so this is my last shot for this pregnancy at least...if really no improvement, then first i will leave this at home, bring the Avent Manual Pump to work, and leave it there hehe...second safety excuse for buying this, would be treating it as an investment for 2nd baby haha...hubby say i am full of excuses when it comes to shopping...heh

its really not alot of money when compared to expensive purchases like LV bags, and Omega watches to speak of a few...i told hubby if this doesnt work, i will pay from my own pocket...no worries at all

re: swaddling bb

i bought 2 2nd hand kiddopotamus to swaddle my bb at night and he really sleeps much much better and that only wakes up for milk. last time i have to wake up and swaddle him back cos the blanket is not big enough for him.

re: gathering

think mid may/june may be a good time to gather when all the bb are bigger =) someone's place is good and q fun - thats what we did for the sep 05 bb group the last time ... no worries about finding a place to change the bb or nurse

re: 1st month bb shower

i had my bb shower on 18 april and 19 april ... v fun ... i enjoyed meeting up with all my frens and luckily bb was v cooperative ... cry for milk and diaper change only. i ordered food from AM Chef Catering - v good food. strongly recommended!!

my bb gets very fussy in the evening times during her feeds ard 6-10pm...is it colic? i read some time back, some mummies give RidWind to bb, is it effective? its to relieve bb of wind rite? helps..

my CL left on monday, so really busy! No time to catch up on archive.

Quick question to those using PIS advance:
Can the parts that come into contact with breast &amp; milk i.e. connector, membrane, valve, bottles, breastshield be sterilized? Cos i read the manual, it only says wash with warm soapy water then rinse.

Re leaking milk while showering:
What I do is insert the breast pad into bra b4 showering. Then once done with shower, quickly wipe dry the breast first and put the bra on to stop it from dripping all over.

Gtg now, BB crying!

Prosper
My MS drop from 80ml to 40ml after her session. Scared the hell of me. I sms Mdm Rokiah to ask her if this is normal, she said yes and supply will increase in the next few days. So I cross my finger. Seeing your example, I have more assurance but no significant increase of supply for you wor, just back to normal is it? hmm...wonder if it will be the same for me.

Moomooland
I will be getting the Ameda pump from Moms in Mind on Sat to try for 3 days, if really good, then I will invest in one too.

Ridwind
I think it helps. My bb also very cranky past few nights, refuse to sleep and keep crying after feed. So I gave him the ridwind solution. U can add it into water than feed your bb or add it into your milk. My bb is usually more settled after that

miss83,

we will know if we have emptied our breast when our breast is soft.. cos before feeding it feel full.

my BM will drip non stop if its full..

TeddyBB
I bought e Medela Mini Electric Dual Pumps. It says 'In Lukewarm water then cool water'...I sterilize e bottles/breastshield using sterilizer. As for e membranes/ connectors, I use Tollyjoy veg cleaner then wash w lukewarm water / cool water b4 compressing.

The comment, if only EBM e ms will decline...don tink totally true. I feed my bb on breasts 1-2 a day, e rest on EBM/FM...still got ms for bb...guess this statement more applicable for moms who rely on bm for feeding...There may b other reasons for e drop in ms...having fish/soup in our diet would probably affect e ms too...after e confinement.

scrumpee, ya mine back to normal but no increase. but very funny when i use battery operated pump will get additional 10-20ml more.

I'm selling away my MIM sling for $39. It is still brand new as I hardly use it. Made of silk and green in color. bb doesn't like material.

PM me if interested. Thanks.

teddybaby,
I have been using PIS advanced since my first pregnancy and yes, every single part can be sterilised.

teddyBB
did u ask me something about PD??
Anyway i bought my BB to see DR today cos of rashes and she got ear infection also.

Had actually made appt with poly for 2nd dose of HepB (ist one done by PD at week1)but DR say cant go cos of infection, gotta wait

i was told 6in1 jab ll only need to take 3JABS and they charge $145 (+ consult)per JAB. which also means tat i need not go for 2nd HepB seperately..
M I right? anyone know poly charging how much for 6in1?

pigpig - ya dont need to go separately.. becos 6-in-1 includes Hep B le... =) i think someone posted the price b4.. its $300+.. i think $340+ if im nt wrong...

scrumpee,

thanks for sharing on four seasons catering. i also have engaged them for my baby's full month this weekend. i feel relief now that u mentioned that the food is good

has anyone used petpet? any reviews? my frn says its quite good n cheap... i bought frm ntuc yesterday 3pks for 30+.. i havent used it yet becos i bought M size.. haa... my frn only changes her bb's diapers 2 times a day... so i tink the absorption shld be quite good ba... like quite bad.. but my frn lazy mummy... anyway her kid is 14mths le... i think the backside also become immune to feeling pee n shit le... becos she pang sai also nvr say.. until i carried her n smelled shit... -_-" then my frn change... if nt she nvr change since we met at 12+ all the way til 8pm.... zzz

missycandy,
Erhm, is your friend's baby drinking enough water? Cos for so many hours, even the Pamper's diaper that my son is using would have ka-poom.

Thanks pups n tusk. Ya agree with tusk that ebm wont affect ms. I also like her latch 1-2 a day then pump the rest. 0 0
Pig pig, how you know baby got
ear infection? Poly clinics only have 5 in 1 jab if m not wrong

CL left today!!! super busy. was switching between supervising maid to cook her virgin meal (in fact, confinement meal for me) and bb's room to check on bb. bb has been crying since CL left. He was sound asleep when CL left, and when he woke up eh eh eh as usual, there's no CL to carry and comfort him. He cried even louder and I've been carrying him and pacing around the house. finally when he managed to sleep on the bed, his kor kor back from sch and jumped onto the bed and all my efforts down the drain.

pig pig,

I'm too lazy to re-type

see my previous posting. BTW, Queenstown polyclinic is under Singhealth, not the National Healthcare Group. Singhealth polys don;t have 6-in-1 only 5-in-1, and seperately need to take Hep B. They don't offer rotavirus jab either. Think NHG has 6-in-1. In any case I found a nearby GP that charges $300 (no consultation charged) for 6-in-1 so will be going GP instead.

Posted on Thursday, April 16, 2009 - 2:44 pm: Edit Post Print Post
OK just checked

queenstown polyclinic (v nice, new building and few visitors) has no 6-in-1, just 5-in-1 and seperate hep B jab.

5-in-1 is charged at $349.60 for total of 4 jabs ($87.40 each). Jabs taken at 3mth, 4mth, 5mth and 18th month. Meanwhile, seperately take Hep B at 2mth and 6mth. My 2nd dose only cost $10+, guess the 3rd dose taken at 6 mths should be about the same. Consultation only cost $4+.

Yah as seabreeze mentioned, the nurses are nice. They are also the ones who administered the Hep B jab on my bb.

Think I will check out GP price cos I heard from this thread before that it only cost $320+? But not sure if consultation fee is chargeable each time. Think GP consultation fee is also at least $20-$30?

Comr to think of it, I'll most likely bring her to GP for jab becos I want the extra 2 vaccines. Rota virus and something else I can't rem. My 2 yr old niece kenna rota virus at age 1 before. Had to be hospitalised. so poor thing.

Misscandy,

errr... don't think it's the diaper that is so good. Suspect bb not peeing much, like what pups mentioned. Your friend very garung. :p

My bb probably tired herself out yesterday by being super cranky. Today she actually slept from 12.45pm until ..

alamak just woke up liao. Time to grab her for a bath.

ciao!

<font color="119911">pups</font>,
yr hubby sounds like my hubby. more tired than mummy wor....also play with no#1 till can doze off.

re:nappy liner.
yup, that the idea given by my CL. so save a lot of diaper.no poo is stain on the bum. just wipe the bum . during his 1mth, he only poos bit by bit thruout the day. but if bb poos a lot of cos need to change the whole diaper. so thruout the night, bb ony use 2 diapers.he dun poos poos so much, only bit by bit. now, he is coming to 3mth(actual age is full mth only next tues), he only poos 2-3 days. he only did his business in the morning. so most of the time, his poo poo all poo into the liner and will overflow onto his shorts and the nappy pants too bec of his lying post.

<font color="119911">PigPig -aka Oxgal </font>,
6 in 1 is 4 doses for bb (3-5mth and 18mth).

polyclinic charges $326.xx for the 6 in 1 jab. my boy will be gg for his first dose next wk. can use CDA a/c (applied to those having no#2).

so far, I have been travelling to polyclinic for my boy jaurdice few times and his 2nd dose of Hep B. dun need to wait (except seeing doc only, max wait if 15mins if not, just go and then will be yr turn). I just scan the health book and then will be given a smaller no. the staff there told me there will be priority for bb less than 2mth. maybe my west side polyclinic here got 1 section focus on bb jab one...

<font color="119911">misscandy</font>,
pet pet diaper is popular. cutting big. gd. can request for sample.
sent yr bb weight, age and name to Fitti / Pet Pet Diaper at
[email protected]"

not gd if never change diaper and the poo will cause nappy rash for the bb.

burping - the silent killer,
i think it was alfafa who said the above and now i have tasted the effects! my boy has been squirming in his sleep for the past 2 nites; he will toss and turn and fling his hands and legs and at the same time grunts and make all sorts of noise .. couldn't bear to see him like that but nothing i do seem to help. finally after 2 sleepless nites, i went to the pd this morning and he said that it was wind due to not burping.. sigh, i look forward to the day when he is big enough for me not to burp him cos he's just really tough to burp

i read something about gathering, i guess it will be a while till i can bring him out
hopefully he can get over his wind problem soon...

scrumpee - i received the ameda pump liao...top notch momsinmind service...

tried the pump out..looks complicated to use, but actually quite easy...too early to tell whether it's a good investment or not..let me use it for a few days before i review it..

thanks Mscandy / Mummies for e info!

alfafa77
The GP only charge 300? quite cheap hor. mine ll be (145*3) including consult for PD..@ bedok

afcai
so ur poly is NHG lo? if singhealth dun ve ll need to take sepeate..dun wan my gal to kana inject so many times.The nurse say can use BB bonus ( is it e same as the CDA as u said only applied to those having #2)?

teddyBB
she got those dried yellow pus on forehead + eyebrow then recently ear also ve very dry flaky skin then got like pus also. then bring to PD dr say ear infection and sensitive skin...

I m also using nappy liner for disposable pampers to collect poo poo but sometimes also poo till pampers dirty then throw everything..hum so each time throw about 40cents++..dunno any nappy liner cheap and gd? now using pigeon