(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

BP for baby bjorn original/air carrier/synergy selling cheap

Ready stock for desitin creamy 4oz blue

BP for lansinoh milk bags

BP for Capella strollers/baby standing bath unit

BP for medela freestyle/pis advanced

Miss83, dun be too ambitious to lost too much weight before ur bb full mth, it takes 6 mths to 1 yr to lose all weight gain, and sudden lose too much weight will release some toxins into breastmilk and it is harmful to the babies, safe is to lose 1 or 2kg per mth. Well this weekend is my gal fullmonth, but I still gt 8 kg to lose, so will be wearing babydoll top and buying a pair of 3/4 jeans to wear.
I can pull up my pre preg pants and jeans but cant zip up becos tummy still abit flabby.Anyway I will wait for my gynae give the green light to exercise. So long as Try to lose weight 1 or 2 kg per mth will be safe.

miss83,

Not too sure abt BM make bb hungry easily. When my bb not having growth spurt, she feeds at 4 to 5 hr intervals. I cant wait for her growth spurt to be over.. 4 to 5 hr interval is very manageable and not tiring.. but 1.5 to 3 hr interval is...

Seabreeze,

How do u latch in the restaurant? U wear nursing top? Or use nursing cover? On top of struggling to teach bb how to latch properly, i also thinking how to use nursing cover to feed. Trying to take things easy but time is running out for me.. going to take the plane with bb alone in less than 4 weeks time!

Oh yah.. is it just my bb or bbs who just latch on need time to learn how to find the breast and latch on their own? I find that i need to support her neck and hold my breast than bring her towards my breast for her to find. Think until now only once or twice she know what she suppose to look for.

mangogal,

My tummy not very big.. just a bit flabby. But my thighs are so big now.. cannot even wear up. My hips also big liao.. i still got 9 kg as of last sun.. u quite good, only 8kg left and bb not yet full month yet!

miss83, i put on around 12 kg, still got 4-5kg to go.. but I was quite skinny in the first place, so I don't mind the weight gain. Just that my hips grow wider and tummy flabby... cannot pull up the jeans without any effort.. don't say about zipping it.
I've tried to sling him... quite easy, just that i keep checking if the nose is pressing on my breast anot.

Latching:
it's really more convienient.. will try to get Zac to latch on if possible... currently still on feeding ebm.

thanks alfafa for the info.

i just went to visit my gynae to review my c-sect wound. then realise i got urinay tract infection plus my right breast painful right now!! sianz...

Wintertime,
Yes it's for the S72 or M66.
I bought 2 packets of S & M each.....abit kiasu but then...mayb shld go get more M...heee~

irene, asura,mangogal
actually tummy flatten already..not so flabby anymore..it is my thigh that stil so big..cant wear my jeans..
where do u all buy nice jeans but not so expensive? plan to go to far east to look around..

vernice
how do u know u got urine tract infection? coz sometimes it's abit painful when i pee and urine abit pinkish..i thought it is bcoz i didnt drink enough water and too much of longan tea..

asura - latch on lose weight faster?? i tot both should be the same since both expressing also got simulation effect? the thing about latching is that the bb will take a longer time and i can't do anything else besides feeding him. thats why i resort to EBM.

i gain a total of almost 17kg during preg. now, i still got 6kg to lose to pre-preg weight. after my boy was born, i already lost 7kg..heehee but i doubt i can fit into any of my dress yet

Miss83, i only lost half the wt agained so far, so another 10kg more to go..sigh. I don even try my pre pregnancy bottoms, sure cant fit cos tigh still flabby, though tummy went down alot after massage. Boobs also heavy. You going back to dr lillian lim for jab?
.moomooland, which gp you go to for jab?

miss83 - i also feel painful sometimes when i pee. i told gynae i might got infection cos i was running fever last night..so i did a urine test at the clinic..the strip got 7 'testers' so now on antibotics..gynae say cos i did not drink enough

vernice80,

BB's suction power is higher than the breast pump so latching would have a greater simulation effect.

teddybb - i go to my downstairs hougang green, not many patients, and nice doc. no need to take cab go rivervale there for jab...more convenient

Miss83, ya I will be gng to far east tomr to buy some clothings, then I let u know

Think to slim dwn thigh, climb stairscase works, think it is for my case...heheh

Asura, u climb staircase during preggie times hor? Hee...think you can continue and sure slim dwn one

mangogal,

i never climb stairs in the end.. wanted to climb stairs.. then gynae told me that i better not cos anytime would give birth.. so in the end never climb.

mangogal
let me know the shop where u buy the clothings..definetely i need some new pants!

climb stairs huh? ok..will try that...but c-sect ok or not to do that?

vernice
I thought so too..due to not drinking enough water..i've already stopped drinking longan tea on my 3rd week. dont care already...now drinking water...urine ok now..not pinkish anymore..

teddybaby
ya I'm going to bring my bb back to dr.lilian lim for jabs..taking the 6 in 1 and rotavirus on 6th may. when is ur appointment?
ivy is going on 22nd..she will update us about the jabs and the charges (thanks ivy!

miss83, i have not go and buy new jeans yet... i quite like levi, sometimes i buy from those woman's clothing stores.
must drink plain water... if not very heaty...

jtho & prosper - ive asked the nanny, she cnt do live in.. have to drop bb off at her plc... she charges $850. 8am to 7pm. Mondays to Fridays. =)

jus nw a church member dropped by my plc... and coincidentally, she's a member of the breastfeeding grp... she says this sat they r holding a talk for mums who have difficulty bf-ing.. whoever interested can attend... she actually bf-ed her boy til he was 4 and a half yrs old!!! and he jus turned 5 recently... waaa really peifu... anyway she felt my boobs... she said still have milk.. asked me to perservere... so i latched jus now lor... so now my nipple is crying out in pain le... =(

hello mummies
just tot i wanna share this lobang:
monobo shoes (mainly size 7-8, other sizes pre-order)

2359894.jpg

selling in the forum BP for $19.90
we can get the shoes $17.90-self collect
anyone interested?
pls PM me by Sat morning as i m having a shipment coming in this weekend.

***pre-orders to transfer funds to DBS saving plus 010-8-024547 indicating nick.
more colors can be viewed at www.monobo.com

alfafa - u can ask the polyclinic staff - hep b can be paid thru medisave till a cap of $25 leh...

missycandy -really so cheap ah at this sembawang GP ... got nite appts also or not.. means even poly more ex lah???

Vernice80
I went to the one at TurfCity but I think the mamypoko promotion should be at all Giant Hypermarts. If I'm not wrong, it'll end next week. (Can check out 16April's Straits Times)

Grace,
Your boy using S size diapers already or you buy and stock first? My girl still quite comfortable in NB size.

BB Latching on
From 4 weeks, bb tends to get a bit fussy during feeding so just bear with it. They will come on and off the breast. Call it "babies behaving badly".

My nipples was very sore from the first 3 weeks of latching. Now, it's toughen up. Just bear with the pain, it does get better.

Sometimes, if my bb is doing that, it's also because she needs to burp badly or is going to do a big poo.

Breastfeeding Intervals
To increase sleeping time, try to latch bb on both breasts each feed. So I feed/ burp/ change diaper/ feed again/ put baby to sleep. This way she can sleep about 3 hrs per feed.

Breastfeeding in Public
I also nurse my baby on the go. I use my nursing bib, diaper cloth or my carrier to block the view. My bb will feed in any position, i.e., lying down or sitting upright position, so hungry as long can suck, she's contented. Yesterday, I really feel she's getting heavy after carrying her in my beco carrier for 3 hrs. (4 weeks = 4.835kg).

Pups,
My boy is already using S size.

Babe
I've started latching bb on more regularly since the day b4...if he's latched on for both sides, it can last him 2.5 to 3hrs. =)

pups, my girl also using S size. not that she very big but haha i bought a lot of S in advance so let her wear lo.

babe, i also have a nursing cover but till now, don't dare to nurse in public. I need sometime to unhook bra and i don't want ppl to stare at me haha! so in public i usually do it in the toilet.. hehe...

scrumpee ....

check with your dr whether the medicine is safe for bf cos my GP gave me a v mild medicine when i was down with flu 2 weeks ago

re: diapers

NTUC is oso having alot of promotion for diapers though for the mammypoko is not as good as the giant promo but not many giant around ler heehee

today is bb shao han's actual 1st mth so we going to do the ritual later heehee and have the party over this weekend ... yeah confinement is finally over though need to eat the food for another 10days but not so strict - HAPPY!!!

grace
Yea, even if my bb doze off after 1st breast, I try to wake her up by changing diaper then feed again. Daytime is a lot harder to put her to sleep though. Must feed/ diaper/ feed/ play/ feed/ play/ carry/ feed/ play/ carry aiyoh, usually last 3 hrs before she thinks about sleeping. Super tiring sometimes.
When that happens for too long, I either let her be by herself or let someone else take over.

Cindy
I bo chap! haha. If need to feed, I just find any quiet corner to sit, pull my bib over and latch her on before she wails on and on. I've BF in cafes, restaurants, and even outside by the Yarra river... hehee, simply bo chap. ;p

Oh, I also have no time to unhook my nursing bra... I just pull down the cup! Much easier.

SeaBreeze, happy 1st month! Time flies

Seabreeze
Thanks. I check with PD, he said generally ok.

Looks like many of us celebrating baby's full mth party this weekend, mine is tomorrow. So excited!

i bought the mamypoko diapers @ Sembawang shopping centre's Giant. shld be all Giant have it bah.

latching - i think its really a problem for me. last night after latching she kept fussing non stop... not sure if tied in with her growing spurt... i actually topped up 60mls after latching her... then 1hr later she cry again... and she managed to finish another 90mls okieee wahhh... so sian...

Idaarshad - ya... my frn was saying the dr also quite good... they also do the development check up... but charge $20.. heh heh... quite a number of mummies go there for bb jabs n check up... its on the 2nd flr... =)

Miss83, yup will update u my shopping later, hopefully gt enough time :p

Jean ,forgot to wish u happy belated bday! You are already a remarkable mummy, nt useless ok??

Yeah mummies here, njoy our darlings full mth this weekend, mine is tomr n sun lunches, will be very busy manz..thk God my CL around,hehe :p

Scrumpee, who is ur PD?
Dr Chua recommend Dr Ong at United Square to us

When are u gng back to see her? I am gng back on 2nd May, sat

talking abt weight lost, i still have 2kg to go. I gain 14kg from preggy. i am working hard on another 2kg more.
bb is 6 week now. haven try out the jeans yet.but all top cant wear cos breast became bigger.

prosper, me too, bb 6wk old but i got 7kg to go... all bottoms cannot wear, tink i have to set aside time for my wrapping sessions...

candace, latch on shouldnt be painful unless in wrong position... got to keep trying k? after pumping use the BM to apply ur nipples, that's what i did all these while...

miss83 - wa u so early stop drinking longan tea? i doubt my mum will allow or else u will nag non stop. i donno what color is my urine cos the toilet bowl is blue color so i can't 'see' :p
they say drink water now will got water retention leh...

miss83/ivy - i also going to dr lilian lee but on 15 may. update me on the charges too!

grace - thanks! maybe later i will go to the giant at Tampines to see look. heehee me still in confinement but still want to go out. tot no diff liaoz since already go out see PD, see gynae. if any mummies staying in sengkang and want to buy the diapers, i can help u buy. so pm me lor.

mangogal, I heard Doc Ong at Unitied Sq is good. My neighbour using Dr Ong.

moomooland, glad that u find the Gerber Breast Therapy useful. I'm so worried that after my gd review, many went to buy and find it not useful. Fortunately u find it worth. Yeah, it does help to "dissolve" those blocked areas and helps in letdown faster, hence reducing pump duration.

asura, thanks for the rec. I already got Medela PIS advanced which I bought in 2006, backpack version. Hb was psychoing me to sell away my PISA and buy a freestyle as it's lightweight and hands-free. gd for bringing it to office next time. Now US import is only USD285, with shipping all in should be less than $500.

I'm quite reluntant to spend extra to buy new one if performance wise is the same as PISA. Dun mind the weight of PISA cuz I drive to work, and dun mind it being not hands-free. I still like to hold to shield to prevent leakage and for better suction. This morning i tried using both shields at the same time, more efficient, but towards the end find that once breast becomes soft, leakage is more prone and didn't realise till dripped all over my shorts.
aiyo..heartpain the ebm.

missycandy, wow...your nanny friend is soooo ex! $850 for daycare! What's the market rate now? I thot mostly around $500-$600? Is your nanny an ex-nurse? cuz I know those with nursing experience charge higher than normal housewives.

Re: latch
Seabreeze, usually I would pump aft latch, and I find this is the most time-consuming. Latching alone takes 30-45min, then after which pumping another 15-30min. Not much break before the next cycle starts again. Also find that snacking is a big prob when latch on. Previously when my son was in his 2nd weeks or so, he could feed till both breasts empty and I dun have to pump and that last him 2.5-3hr. Nowadays at coming to 4weeks, he always couldn't finish his regular meal, even after waking him up, he would just yi shi yi shi drink a bit and continue to be in dreamland. after 1-1.5hr, ask for milk again. *faint* so pek chek that i gave ebm, 100ml last him almost 3hr. but sometimes when he's too sleepy would have wastage of 10-20ml. giving ebm could last him longer and since I got to pump anyway, might as well give all ebm. But by doing so, would compromise the quality of BM, cuz straight from the boobs is still the freshest and keeping it in fridge and warming it up would definitely kill off some nutrients. Sigh...there's no best of both worlds.

Re: Jabs
I heard everyone talking about package price for jabs, but my PD at SBCC dun have package leh. each jab is charged separately whenever we go for it at Mth 1, 3, 4, 5, 6. It's not a package price to pay upfront.

Hey, am curious, have all of you open up the CDA account for your bb? I think I'm the most nua, still haven't open the account and still not decided between OCBC or Stan Chart. Also not yet settle for the bb bonus thingy.

Hee...b4 giving birth...72kg
Now...65kg
Pre Preg wt...55kg
To lose...10 or more kg

To those moms celebrating bb's fm...happy prep!
I noe there r some moms here celebrating next Sat/Sun 25 or 26 Apr...

My bb is on 26 Apr...having e botak/crew cut ritual on 25 Apr...doing my hair rebond one of week days next wk...

Btw...jus sidetrack..does ani mom notice tat ur arms seem bulkier than b4? I felt they become more muscular holding e bb from side to side...besides e soreness frm ur joints n fingers.

Ani getting a stroller for ur NB? My bb gonna smell fresh air outdoors after 1mth celeb...so scared he get mobbed by e guests...tink they can stroke all places except his face...cos bb's skin so tender n sensitive...

Fairymoss, when u mention SC or OCBC ac, is it for bb's ac?

Mus it b either these 2 ac? Or r u considering other banks?

E bb bonus is applicable anytime b4 child turns 6 years old...so we hav plenty of time.