(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

Hi Whitegalz
Heard from other forum member can get from mt alvernia, TMC. is about 50-70cents. Or can get NUK caps but more ex.

whitegalz,

i was searching for the caps the other time arund but no avail, until i dun need then i saw it selling at Mount Alvernia's store. the store is at the block where the valet are.

peachmomo, i am using.. the rings when pressed on my shoulder quite painful.. i think justin will like, in fact most babies will like cos it is like cuddling them like that..

peachmomo
i think it is a good idea to try out the sling first. not sure where u can do it though.

where u stay? if near me, i dont mind lend u to try.

whitegalz
previously, i bought the nuk ones from kiddy palace. think there are also cheaper ones avail, maybe can check out at kiddy palace? hee, it is now my fav haunt since i have a baby.

gals, thanks for the bottle caps info.. will go buy soon..

peachmomo, this cheong choon store got sell other things also? i live in sembawang, can meet u if u live nearby to let u try the pouch and the MIM sling.. see which one u like..

Shirlyn
i've tried.. its even more uncomfortable than the MIM one.. hmm.. mayb i m clumpsy..

PeachMoMo
my gfs passed me 1 pc Mozart Effect, Mozart Efficacy (Piano, Violin, Serenade), Build the Baby's Brain through the Power of Music. i've been listening to the 5pcs of disks during preggy. & when the 1st day Bre came home, i aldy played for her. she seems to enjoy listening.

my gfs, one w a daughter 9yrs old & another w a son 3yrs old... daughter is good in maths.. when my gf's son is fussing n crying, she will bring him to the room & play the music to him. it soothe him down. we wont know for now but my gfs say its good & has shown result in their children.

Beside playing baby mozart to them, u can try to get light show. i bought the lullaby light show from TOMY @ taka for $39.90. it will shine on the ceiling & Breana will keep turing her ahead & look at the animals. disadvantage is, need to wind all times. u can find something similar, best is no need to wind.
2280700.jpg

Sorry to interrupt. am from the Sep 08 thread. I have 24 tins of Friso 1 Comfort to let go at $11 each. Expiry date 06/2010. Pls PM me if interested. thanks

Ginn
No idea where else sell it.. let me know if u happened to see any sling pouch for sales! Thanks!

Iceblue
How's life without ur confinement lady?? Is it manageable?

Any solution for storage of BM if ur office do not have a fridge?

PeachMoMo
me using the MIM sling...

mayb i've not used to it yet.. but advantage is it is adjustable. material abit warm, mayb mine was the cheaper one.

babies shown on youtube demo r mostly NB, thats y it look so handy to put the baby into the sling.

Music : i didnt let my gal listen to any music, now i feel so bad seeing u gals let ur bb listen.. i must make sure i let her listen, think i go buy the mozart effect cd.. hehe.. good for babies issit?

Simz, u can buy a cooler bag - Pigeon has one or Fridge-to-go brand. For Fridge-to-go can buy at Tangs, it's $54. For pigeon, taka fair is selling at ard $47 i think, originally think $58. Both can cool for 10-12hours.

I'm from Nov 08 thread. I juz bought one can of Similac and gave abt 6 feeds only. But Similac doesnt suit my bb. I like to sell @ $25. Pls PM mi if interested.

ginn, cooler bag can last for so long?? Ok.. if my supply still can maintain or increase then will invest in on.. my supply still low for my bb boy..

Simz, yup provided u dont put the bag under hot sun it shld be fine. I have the fridge-to-go one but i think pigeon's one better, shape is easier to carry.

Hey gals, we are going to organise a gathering for mummies and babies at fatjo's house..

venue: SengKang - Fatjo's house (address TBA)
Date: 01 May 2009 (friday - labour day)
time: 11am till 3pm

We not going to invite hubbies and those who got maids can bring along to help clean up after the gathering.. hee

Lunch: Will cater buffet then split the cost

Confirm attendees:
1.Fatjo
2.Sandy
3.Tracy
4.Snow_bb
5.Saro Queen
6.whitegalz
7.babyox
8.lonerunner

count me in! i am staying in sengkang too!

Confirm attendees:
1.Fatjo
2.Sandy
3.Tracy
4.Snow_bb
5.Saro Queen
6.whitegalz
7.babyox
8.lonerunner
9. kkf

regarding huggies, i think i am a super kiasu mummy, i bought my tollyjoy bottle cleaner, pigeon wipes, huggies ultra, and NAN milk powder all in bulk all at one go. haha...then dun have to worry about them anymore.

anyway, got any good lobang let me know.

That TILAM.. is now at the rubbish chute! wahahahaha... not sure if there are bed bugs (it was borrowed from MIL for the CL to sleep on.. after she left, i took over..) i don rem CL has any problems sleeping on it. Anyone knows if bed bugs bites is like blisters??

Count me in.

Confirm attendees:
1.Fatjo
2.Sandy
3.Tracy
4.Snow_bb
5.Saro Queen
6.whitegalz
7.babyox
8.lonerunner
9. kkf
10.BBYang

hi mommies

today took my son for hepb 2nd dose. Fortunately he did not cry much. He is sleepy the whole day !
My boy is around 3.95 now. i was keeping his feed only 60 ml every 2 - 3 hrs...but doc has asked me to increase 80 - 90. while am bfing i cannot measure..so i keep him on 20 min each side and when he does that he is fast asleep ...only one side he wakes up early !

sandy
wow u are coming to Singapore ? When ?

Shirlyn
thanks for the info..i also threw the EBM after one hour.

looks like u mommies are going to meet soon. I may not be able to join due to commitments at home .... so if possible do post a snap of your get to gether !

hi momies
its around 4 weeks and 3 days since my delivery. Last week i had only brown discharge on my pads and it was not much. Today suddenly am having red discharge and it is not much though...a little but still ...is it normal ?...wil it shift between brown and red ?

Peachmomo, your MIM sling is with ring or without? If I am not wrong, MIM also came up with the sling pouch. Mine is the sling pouch, refer to link posted by me or Simz.

Just came back from shopping, brought baby out in my sling pouch and she slept soundly in it for a long time.

Ramy,

i am at my 9 week and still having discharge.
Sometimes brownish, sometimes dun have discharge and sometimes bright red (esp if i drink bubble tea)

The norm for locia to finish is up to 8 weeks, so i think urs should be fine. Or u can ask ur gynae when u are due for the one month check.

I am interested to join you all for the gathering.

Confirm attendees:
1.Fatjo
2.Sandy
3.Tracy
4.Snow_bb
5.Saro Queen
6.whitegalz
7.babyox
8.lonerunner
9. kkf
10.BBYang
11.spicegal

Wow.. got gathering! But I got to confirm again. We spend time as a family whenever we can especially during weekends or PH.. Cos i'm now at my mom's place. Not too much privacy for me and my hubby and Justin!

Shirlyn: Thanks for offering. I stay in the East leh... U in Sengkang??

Sandy: Can you please ask yr hubby where did he download? Hee.. i also wanna download.

When pregnant, I did listen to classical music la.. But its not those specifically for pregnant or babies la. Its just a 5 disc classical music CD. I like it.. hahha got those soothing ones and those upbeat one. Now at my mom's house, there's no player in the room.. so i cant play for Justin. Must remember to play it soon for him.

slings
think i'll get e balboa 1... seems better, since no need to measure size? those sling pouches wif sizings are of different lengths rite? are they big pcs of cloths joined on e edges, and folded to hold e baby in? so there are 3 kinds of slings, including e balboa type? mummies who have all, which 1 is better?

Whitegalz:

Aiyah - Sengkang so far for me lah. Anyone interested to have a gathering in the West? Clementi/Commonwealth area?

Gathering @ fatjo's place (sengkang) on May 1, 11am to 3pm.

Confirm attendees:
1.Fatjo
2.Sandy
3.Tracy
4.Snow_bb
5.Saro Queen
6.whitegalz
7.babyox
8.lonerunner
9. kkf
10.BBYang
11. spicegal
12. princessdella

IChing

In my case dentinox was prescribed by the doctor and it has worked for my bb. he is much better with dentinox and also a probiotic by name ruetefene. Dentinox is available in guardian. It is like ridwind. i did not use gripe water so am not sure

kkf, the gmarket huggies is cheap for size S and newborn only... i think if looking for >M size huggies ultra.. taka fair is selling quite cheap.. at $14.70.. and buy 3 will get a pack of pull up pants free...

Ramy:

We tried Ridwind and it sometimes works and at other times doesn't! I also bought 2 Dr Brown's patented bottles (I'm half BF and half FM) and they seem to have reduced my son's gassiness but he still gets it sometimes once a day.