(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

er.. coz i don't feel any discomfort yet.. or maybe i'm not pregnant??!!
anywhere, during my first pregnancy, i also can't stand long.. :p

mercsboy: i see. ya i know those pink colour blocks. that's the problem lor. our tummies at this stage show a bit only, like neither here nor there and ppl will think we fat lor...my tummy showing a bit also. sometimes cos bloated. what hubby did? must relax and try to bo chap..

funne: so nice of you to give up your seat. have you seen gynae for scan yet?

yiwen: ya me too. i wear tight top ystdy and my colleagues started to poke and say "wah u put on weight ah"...then they laugh. and i feel so paiseh..

samval, ya lor.. perhaps we can organise a gathering b4 we pop.
so fast going motherhood fair liao ar, at expo rite?

anyone can tell me is it safe to fly during first trimester. My boss juz told mi that I might need to fly to Penang anytime nxt wk...

Hey Sperzz,
I'm flying from USA back to SG next week.
My gynae says it should be safe! Just drink lots of water and get up an walk every hour or so... Fly to Penang very short distance so should be fine!

Hi ladies, anyone use the Clarins Body Treatment Oil? It's called the Tonic Huile, I just receive mine from strawberrynet today. It says "Gently massage to damp skin preferably in the morning and follow with a cool shower." Does that means you have to shower, dry yourself, apply the oil then follow by another shower?

bluberi: ya we shld organise a gathering someday. ya might be going to motherhood fair to see see look look lor. wah you hunger pangs every hour ah? why not munch on some cornflakes or museli bars? and eat fruits, carrot sticks or cherry tomato? try not to eat junk food cos will put on weight faster.

sperzz: short flight shld be ok, but its better to let your gynae know too & see what he/she says.

mothers, have you guys told your bosses abt your pregnancy yet?

samval, the crazy hourly hunger pangs oni started today.. normally 2-3hrs.. already standby muesli bars liao.

not yet, mi is lady boss so i wait till tummy grown
or when she spot i have different shape & ask mi than no choice have to inform her.

i no choice but to tell my boss (lady) cos that day i was mc for 2 days so no choice. then she told my team-members (all ladies) cos just in case i will on off mc so she can plan the back-up for me.

think a few ppl know abt it cos of the way i walk (very slow), keep going toilet etc.

samval: Sorry for late reply. According to my gynae 884UI pretty normal for abt 4 weeks pregnant. Am goin back on tuesday hopefully can see sumthing.
How you feeling?

Is it normal to get really sore breasts especially nipples? Mine are pretty sore neh

hi jo, my gynae told me that 195 is also normal for abt 4.5 weeks plus. don't really understand how they calculate though? me going back next sat on 7th Jun.

Ya my breasts are killing me...bathe and rub with soap also pain. take out shirt/blouse or bra also pain...

Thanks Yiwen, cool shower in the early morning not my cup of tea... Sigh I think maybe I'll try other stretch mark control after I finish this bottle...

Jo, mine too... breasts are pretty hard actually, nipples are really sore!

well it's a pretty wide range for 4- 5 weeks though 100+ to abt 1700+... :/ what's strange is how come at 4 weeks cannot see?

My friends were telling me that now that pregnant have to wear bras to sleep at night unlike last time braless sleep in case your breasts sags the next time... True?

Ya... I think those soft bras without the underwire... I also usually don't wear bras to sleep. but my friends were saying now that it is growing rapidly, better to have it supported... hmmm...

Jan2009 MTBs!!!

# Nick EDD BB Gender Child # Hospital Gynae
1 Kellie 2-Jan-09 TBC 2 TBC TBC
2 daymoon 6-Jan-09 TBC 1 MtA Dr Wong Mun Tat
3 Chere 6-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Joycelyn Wong
4 Sperzz 6-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
5 mercsboy 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Lawrence Ang
6 selenal 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Lawrence Ang
7 blessedmum 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
8 mimylassy 11-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
9 novakido 12-Jan-09 TBC 1 usa Dr James Johnson
10 peppertutu 13-Jan-09 TBC 2 MtA Dr Gordan Tan
11 nicole 13-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Judy Wong
12 xpink_xuanx 14-Jan-09 TBC 2 MtA Dr. Daniel KK Lee
13 Tanwawas 14-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Eunice Chua
14 Cherryale 15-Jan-09 TBC 2 GlenE Dr KK Chow
15 Stephanie 15-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Eunice Chua
16 swan 17-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Michele Lee
17 redrain 18-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
18 yiwen 20-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
19 Ni 20-Jan-09 TBC 1 MtA Dr. Ho Hon Kwok
20 bLuBeRi 21-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
21 snow 26-Jan-09 TBC 1 KKH Dr Yap Min Li
22 Rachel TBC TBC 2 KKH Dr Jeanette Chen
23 puppylove TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Beh
24 Precious_bb TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Judy Wong
25 Samval TBC TBC 3 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
26 Pinkie Pirate TBC TBC 1 GlenE Dr Chan Kong Hon
27 Jo TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Sim LN

Jo... my MIL says to avoid all chinese herbs, no chicken essences and birdsnest for the first trimester, all the "liang" fruits like watermelon, del monte bananas.

My friend was saying all the fruit with a "gua" better not to take like "dong gua, mu gua, xi gua" plus pineapple.

The stuff like rojak where they have all the dried shrimp paste better not to eat...

But for me I still take watermelon but in moderation...

Backache, I always have even when I had PMS, now aches from after meals coz my tummy can be really bloated...

jo, tis 2 mornings i wake up with backache.. dunno izit coz of my sleeping postures leh.

i find sleeping on my side abit uncomfortable, it used to my favourite sleeping position. nw always lay flat to sleep.

den i haf to get extra soft under-wire bras liao... nw already feel the boobs abit saggy

ginseng can take anot? last nite my seoul gdn dinner, the soup base was ginseng flavour with wolfberries.

bluberi, yah last nite got woken up by lower backache... now i sleep on my back too. Lying on my front used to be my fav

saggy boobs not good...gotta layer on the moisturizer on the ladies

i also feel sore breasts leh...abit painful lo. dunno will last until when hor...my friend said later part the usual bras cannot fit in already. then gotto buy new ones ah...expensive leh... maybe when i go BKK will buy some back, but wait the sales girl think i not so "big" yet must buy bigger size one.

girls...birdnest dont take too much ok. my MIL work in a herbal medicine shop, she mentioned that nowadays bird nest all not pure one, mixed with chemicals, thats why looks "clean". too much is not healthy for the kids.

bluberi, the seoul garden ginseng little bit only...is ok one. ginseng is consider "hot" product not "cooling" product so can take, my MIL will be making for me too...coz i realize now i get tired easily...

novakido...same like me lo, i still take some stuff but moderately. if got craving then how...very hard to avoid leh...

i realize now i am so attracted to food smell...i can smell what kindof food ok...like tat day in the lift, one uncle bought chicken wings, i can smell chicken wings and said must be BBQ wings, he still laughed and said ya...aiyo...paiseh leh...

I'm glad to find this thread. I'm currently living in Melbourne and will be moving back to SG end June. Have been here for 5 months. Just discovered on Mon that I'm unexpectedly pregnant. I tested twice to be doubly sure cuz the first time, the line was rather faint. Went to GP on Tues and it's confirmed. I saw him again today after he got the scan results and I'm at 6 wks now. HB is happy and excited too but I think he's taking it easy in case something happens. Haven't told anyone else except my mom. Have any of you shared the news with your frens?

I've been feeling nauseous since Sunday, although I haven't actually thrown up. Don't drink coffee anymore cuz the smell puts me off now, even going into a cafe to buy bread sets off waves of nausea.

I dunno how to go about choosing a gynae in SG cuz I dun have a regular gynae. I've been to Dr. Lawrence Ang at TMC before for blood test and Pap smear. The pregnancy books I've read have a whole list of questions to ask a gynae, do you really ask all that?? Can someone share with me about your gynaes?

Here's my update to the list of Jan2009 MTBs
# Nick EDD BB Gender Child # Hospital Gynae
1 Kellie 2-Jan-09 TBC 2 TBC TBC
2 daymoon 6-Jan-09 TBC 1 MtA Dr Wong Mun Tat
3 Chere 6-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Joycelyn Wong
4 Sperzz 6-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
5 mercsboy 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Lawrence Ang
6 selenal 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Lawrence Ang
7 blessedmum 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
8 mimylassy 11-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
9 novakido 12-Jan-09 TBC 1 usa Dr James Johnson
10 peppertutu 13-Jan-09 TBC 2 MtA Dr Gordan Tan
11 nicole 13-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Judy Wong
12 xpink_xuanx 14-Jan-09 TBC 2 MtA Dr. Daniel KK Lee
13 Tanwawas 14-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Eunice Chua
14 Cherryale 15-Jan-09 TBC 2 GlenE Dr KK Chow
15 Stephanie 15-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Eunice Chua
16 swan 17-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Michele Lee
17 redrain 18-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
18 yiwen 20-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
19 Ni 20-Jan-09 TBC 1 MtA Dr. Ho Hon Kwok
20 bLuBeRi 21-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
21 snow 26-Jan-09 TBC 1 KKH Dr Yap Min Li
22 Rachel TBC TBC 2 KKH Dr Jeanette Chen
23 puppylove TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Beh
24 Precious_bb TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Judy Wong
25 Samval TBC TBC 3 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
26 Pinkie Pirate TBC TBC 1 GlenE Dr Chan Kong Hon
27 Jo TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Sim LN
28 De_luxe / 20 Jan 09 / TBC / 1 / TBC / TBC

Yiwen after your third month! My friend happily start taking from the 13th week!
But in moderation as well, some says once every week some once every fortnight... Some even take the bird nest concentration, a spoonful a day from Eu Yan Seng...

But I read that it may cause phlegm to baby if you overtake it. Still I think I should be taking it once every week. Don't want to lose the chance of the excuse of eating birdsnest!!! Hehe... Good for baby skin too anyway!

Mercsboy, what ginseng is this you ladies are talking about that can take in first trimester? I am feeling so tired and listless too...
I heard about this thing called "paosheng" do you know what's the effects and when can start taking that?

jo, last time b4 discovering i was preggie, i was lay on my front n use the laptop on my bed.

mi going bkk in aug, shall stock up on bras n undies..

bluberi, before i discovered i was preggie, i had a bottle of wine, chinchow... no wonder kenna bad cramps... thankfully it's passed. Din occur to me cos had small spotting and all the usual pms so thought menses on the way...

so all you gals still working i guess... my job doesn't allow me to work while preggie so am at home shaking legs now
also means unemployed lah

bluberi, i find bras and panties in BKK small leh... the large is equivelant to small here... b cup is A cup here... so beta try bras at least before buying and undies get XL at least...

hi de_luxe, welcome to this thread. maybe u can ask for recommendations for gynae. currently my gynae is dr lawrence ang. so far so good leh. am happy with him..

paosheng is the better kind rite? u can mix with those lean meat and put inside slow cooker and boil. but remember dont drink too much also...maybe once a month...

those kind bird nest got preservatives one leh...dont take too much also ok....

jo: have bigger size bras....and undies also got bigger sizes one. buy those from dept shops like isetan, their wacoal, triump is much cheaper leh...

bluberi: i also going in august leh. my hubby is 1/4 thai, so he can speaks thai very well. remember to go platinium mall ok...alot of stuff and heard that now there trendy alot of babydoll dress...suitable for pregnant ladies leh

mercsboy, yeah i was
now growing roots at home

unless the bras and undies u buy is for preggie women? cos i buy from there like morgan triumph all pretty small neh

me also will be slacking for one month... good time to do some reading too.. just bought a book on breastfeeding..

sel: why u also slacking leh....shiok leh...

jo: have leh....my friend hor....she wear "E" cup over there...hehehe....
their panties also got XL size leh....i buy for my mum before.