(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

bluberi, my bb is also 6wks 2 days. juz came back frm the gynae today. when is your EDD? Mine shifted to 20 Jan. so near to CNY...

i feel fat too. my pants all cannot button. sadz. but weigh myself at the gynae, heavier by 0.8kg

sel: your tummy so obvious already ah...today hor, i was buying fruits then this kiasu auntie pushed me to snatch the fruits, i was so angry...tell her off, then u knw what she said, she said i no respect for old lady (she still so strong lo), if i fall down how...somemore at the step area leh...aiyo...

maybe i will drop by and see also..... see how then...

mercsboy, no choice leh... coz my mum wil be looking after my BB. gotta tink of wat to get coz some items muz get double, one each at mum's n my place.

my initially plan was to bring BB home every nite.. but my mum told mi to bring BB home oni on weekend else beri tiring for both hubby n i coz i'll haf to wake up much much earlier to send BB to her place, den after work muz drop by her place to pick up BB. my hubby wans to start bring BB home everyday once BB is a few mths old. he wans to haf bonding time with BB and us nt to be too dependent on my mum as she still has to look aft my nephew.

oh i see....some ppl will wants to plan early. i still haven start thinking yet...but my hubby yesterday gave me alot of stupid baby names...his surname is BEH ma...so he said how abt calling BEH PHEOW >> in hokkien means 4D la...
hahaha...funny or not...

blessedmum, i was told by Jappooh fm TTC 2009 BB thread dat CCK clinic dun allow to offset but she managed to get dr. adrain to offset it fm the package.

NI, my EDD is 21jan, but tis is calculated by GP for mi. tink next wk during my visit i'll ask dr. adrain again for EDD.

there are pros n cons for giving birth near or during CNY..

pros: save angbao $$$

cons: ppl celebrate CNY n we doing confinement

mercsboy, her hubby so cute..

my hubby's surname is Kow.. so when tinking of names, we muz be careful.. i hope my hubby wun come up with Kow peh n Kow bu... lol.. sorry abt the language

bluberi: hahahaha!! you also funny la...

anyway, we jan give birth means CNY tio confinement already ma... even if can go out i think i wont also...coz out of shape then sure no clothes can fit in one...may as well stay at home....

haha!! tats v funny!! yes all those names.. must choose carefully!
bluberi: thanks! w check w dr adrian abt it again!
u so fast think abt caring for the baby liao.. my mum already say she wont take care of baby for me
giving birth near CNY is good... can save $$ haha.. my mum also gave birth to me b4 cny too 29 years ago! HAHA!!
next time, baby and i can celebrate our birthdays together

bluberi, my first kid also my MIL take care. I let him sleep there for the first few mths only bring him back on the weekends. but I think after 6 mths bring him back everyday

mercs,
tummy nt obvious yet la.. tats why need hubby to open the way.. otherwise, baby can do that.. normally ppl see big tummies, they'll be more mindful.. ur hubby v humourous la..

mercsboy, ya lor.. all of us going confinement during CNY period. mi EDD is few days before CNY but i tink BB might be out a little earlier in Jan. I'm gonna miss reunion dinner liao.. oni eat at my sis place can liao, the most i ask my hubby's family also come over to eat at my sis place. coz my PIL are divorced, i'll give the dinner at my FIL's place a miss.

blessedmum, my MIL is too modern liao.. she wun wan to take care of my BB. moreover she staying at woodlands leh.. my mum is staying hougang, so much nearer. i purposely gt my place at sengkang to be near my mum coz last time already ask her to looking after my BB.

haf ur tot of getting breast pump? i like Avent Isis iQ Duo Breast Pump coz can pump milk fm both breast at the same time.. but it cost $700 to get in SG. my hubby said too exp, dun allow me to get.. if get fm US, oni USD279.95 (est. SGD380) but i'm worried abt the warranty and shipping.

ya lo...no shopping during the festive season. no buying new clothes, new shoes...new bra...dunno should buy what size also...aiyo...how scary.

sel: my hubby talk nonsense only...he is imagining his BB is a boy so he started with male names....

mercsboy, online has to click here click there... book will be faster rite.. juz flip nia. haha

it jzu started raining over my side.. sian lor.. hope it stops by 6pm. later muz be really careful when walking to MRT liao.

bluberi u cute la...u work where? my side also raining leh...i have a colleague who knew i am pregnant, so i will walk with her, she auto will hold me one...very nice. i also work till 6pm

hi ladies!
wow this thread is running so fast! had a hard time reading all the postings.

yiwen
very thankful for helping to keep track of the MTBs list!
Mua!

mercsboy, mi working at tg pagar. mi everyday walk alone to MRT. tink i muz get slip-proof sandals liao.. the current ones i'm wearing all slippery already.

JAN2009 MTBs update!!!

1 Kellie 2-Jan-09 TBC 2 TBC TBC
2 daymoon 6-Jan-09 TBC 1 MtA Dr Wong Mun Tat
3 Chere 6-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Joycelyn Wong
4 sperzz 6-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
5 mercsboy 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Lawrence Ang
6 selenal 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Lawrence Ang
7 blessedmum 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
8 mimylassy 11-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
9 novakido 12-Jan-09 TBC 1 usa Dr James Johnson
10 peppertutu 13-Jan-09 TBC 2 MtA Dr Gordan Tan
11 nicole 13-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Judy Wong
12 xpink_xuanx 14-Jan-09 TBC 2 Mt A Dr. Daniel KK Lee
13 Stephanie 15-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Eunice Chua
14 Cherryale 15-Jan-09 TBC 2 GlenE Dr KK Chow
15 swan 17-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Michele Lee
16 yiwen 20-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
17 Ni 20-Jan-09 TBC 1 MtA Dr. Ho Hon Kwok
18 bLuBeRi 21-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
19 snow 26-Jan-09 TBC 1 KKH Dr Yap Min Li
20 Rachel TBC TBC 2 KKH Dr Jeanette Chen
21 puppylove TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Beh
22 Precious_bb TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Judy Wong
23 Samval TBC TBC 3 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
24 Pinkie Pirate TBC TBC 1 GlenE Dr Chan Kong Hon

*MTBs, do add on to the list*

rachel...u finally back huh....long time no see. ya lo, we have alot of things to talk ma.

bluberi, i worked at raffles place. walk carefully then...

bluberi: me also staying in sengkang..

me work in amk. today feel dizzy and want to vomit but nothing come out..just feel bloated. cant eat much

mercsboy, den u r quite nearby..

samval, u stay which part of sengkang? gd hor, amk go back sengkang beri near oni.

so far mi oni nausea aft brushing teeth but always nothing coms out.

going home soon for me, at 5.30...but need to rush to the childcare to bring my son back home....

bluberi, when is ur nxt visit to Dr Adrian..mine is on the 10 Jun

<font color="0000ff">JAN2009 MTBs!!!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>#</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Kellie</TD><TD>2-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>daymoon</TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Chere</TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sperzz</TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mercsboy</TD><TD>9-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>selenal</TD><TD>9-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>blessedmum</TD><TD>9-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>mimylassy</TD><TD>11-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>novakido</TD><TD>12-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>usa</TD><TD>Dr James Johnson </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>peppertutu</TD><TD>13-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>nicole</TD><TD>13-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>xpink_xuanx</TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Daniel KK Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cherryale</TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>swan</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>yiwen</TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Ni</TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Ho Hon Kwok </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>bLuBeRi</TD><TD>21-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>snow</TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Yap Min Li </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Beh </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Precious_bb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Samval</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Pinkie Pirate</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

*MTBs, do add on to the list, Rachel will do the data entry*

yah, me been busy and super tired for the past 2 days =( so not much energy to log in here and chat with you all.

went for my gynae appointment on tues, but kind of disappeared not able to know my EDD yet leh.

from the scan, the sac looks like 4-5weeks old. can clearly see the water bag and the yolk. but according to my last menes(5th april) i should be 6-7weeks pregnant. now it worries me why is there a difference. ask gynae whether could it be possible i ovulate late, she said could be possible and asked me whether my menes were regular. now got to wait fot 2 long weeks to see her again. so long!

and am flying off to thailand tomo with hb and my boy on my hb's company trip. hope all things goes smoothly.

sorry to interrupt. i'm from the jul MTBs thread and i'm giving away some pre natal vitamins if anyone wants. my hubby bought them in canada for me and i took them for my first 2 months or so. however now my gynae package now includes the multi vits so i have quite a significant amount left in the bottle. i'd say about 80 tablets?

the brand is OPTION + and i'll just list the ingredients for you:
vitamins:
beta-carotene
vitamin A
vitamin E
vitamin C
folic acid
vitamin B1
vitamin B2
niacinamide
vitamin B6
vitamin B12
vitamin D3
biotin
panththenic acid

minerals:
magnesium
iodine
iron
copper
zinc
chromium
maganese
molybdenum
selenium
calcium

if you are interested, please email me at [email protected]. i'd rather self collect cos it prob doesn't fit into a normal post box and i'd rather not meet up cos i'm due in a couple of weeks so any time being at home and being a coach potato is really appreciated! i stay at tiong bahru.

enjoy your pregnancy! cheers

I'm new to this thread.

Am now in my 7th week, experiencing slight nausea and tiredness throughout the day. Compared to my 1st preg, this is really tough-going!

Anyone experiencing high metabolism now? I can digest my rice meal in abt 4 hrs, and feel hungry again. Problem is, my appetite has been affected by the nausea, so looking for foods that I can actually stomach is really tough.

JAN2009 MTBs update!!!

1 Kellie 2-Jan-09 TBC 2 TBC TBC
2 daymoon 6-Jan-09 TBC 1 MtA Dr Wong Mun Tat
3 Chere 6-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Joycelyn Wong
4 sperzz 6-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
5 mercsboy 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Lawrence Ang
6 selenal 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Lawrence Ang
7 blessedmum 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
8 mimylassy 11-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
9 novakido 12-Jan-09 TBC 1 usa Dr James Johnson
10 peppertutu 13-Jan-09 TBC 2 MtA Dr Gordan Tan
11 nicole 13-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Judy Wong
12 xpink_xuanx 14-Jan-09 TBC 2 Mt A Dr. Daniel KK Lee
13 Stephanie 15-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Eunice Chua
14 Cherryale 15-Jan-09 TBC 2 GlenE Dr KK Chow
15 swan 17-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Michele Lee
16 yiwen 20-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
17 Ni 20-Jan-09 TBC 1 MtA Dr. Ho Hon Kwok
18 bLuBeRi 21-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
19 snow 26-Jan-09 TBC 1 KKH Dr Yap Min Li
20 Rachel TBC TBC 2 KKH Dr Jeanette Chen
21 puppylove TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Beh
22 Precious_bb TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Judy Wong
23 Samval TBC TBC 3 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
24 Pinkie Pirate TBC TBC 1 GlenE Dr Chan Kong Hon
25 Tanwawas 14-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Eunice Chua

*MTBs, do add on to the list*

Stephanie
We share the same gynae and our EDD is only a day apart!

Am now 6 weeks 4days pregnant. EDD is 18th Jan.

This is my 2nd pregnancy. Already have quite serious morning sickness. Difficulties in sleeping at night also. Anyone experience that.

My 1st pregnancy is not like that. Vomit less than 5 times thru out the whole preg.

Rachel, can help to update the chart. EDD is 18th Jan. 2nd child. Hospital is TMC. Gynae is Dr Caroline Khi. Thanks alot!!

hi redrain
welcome aboard! i dont have morning sickness but it sure a tougher pregnancy as compare to my 1st one too. got tired easily and always low battery =S most of the time keep feeling my bladder very full.
how old is your #1?

<font color="0000ff">Jan2009 MTBs!!!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>#</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Kellie</TD><TD>2-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>daymoon</TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Chere</TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sperzz</TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mercsboy</TD><TD>9-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>selenal</TD><TD>9-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>blessedmum</TD><TD>9-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>mimylassy</TD><TD>11-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>novakido</TD><TD>12-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>usa</TD><TD>Dr James Johnson </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>peppertutu</TD><TD>13-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>nicole</TD><TD>13-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>xpink_xuanx</TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Daniel KK Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tanwawas</TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Cherryale</TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>swan</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>redrain</TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>yiwen</TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Ni</TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Ho Hon Kwok </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>bLuBeRi</TD><TD>21-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>snow</TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Yap Min Li </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Beh </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Precious_bb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Samval</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Pinkie Pirate</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
*MTBs, do add on to the list, Rachel will do the data entry*

hi bluberi: i'm staying near rivervale plaza. how abt you? ya very convenient to work in amk.

hi redrain: welcome onboard. I'm also seeing Dr. Khi. When is your next appt?

hi twws: welcome too!

hi rachel: take care when you go to thailand. walk slowly &amp; preferably eat food from hotel/restaurants only, and drink bottled water.

hello mummies

wow... thread moving so fast...

merscboy, bluberi, i am also working along Shenton way... ke ke...

re breast pump, i used PIS advanced. quite like it...

yippee... tmr seeing gynae... looking forward to seeing bb...

hi trima: welcome

blueberi: maybe we can meet up someday

anyone planning to go for motherhood fair next week?

trima, u also work shenton way ma? tough snatching seats at MRT here hor...

samval: i might be going...but i stay sembawang then the fair very far....

Rachel, how old is ur first kid? Mine is 4yrs old...

I also very tired the whole da, worst is that I cannot really sleep well at nite.

ya. getting a seat is very difficult in raffles place/tanjong pagar!!!!

esp now the earlier pregnancies MTB tummy dun look big, no1 noes we are preggie. LOL

mercsboy: my mum stay in sembawang and i doing my confinement there. which block? my mum's block is 491 that side...

sperzz: me last nite cannot sleep dunno why. now having cough and i think flu coming too.. sian

anyone tummy start to show a bit??

samval: i stayed at Blk 360B, those pink colour blocks. my tummy showing leh...i find my stomach abit hard hard...so nw i am digging all my more loose clothes to wear. like that others prob will think i put on weight..

funne, wah...so nice of u to give up a seat to a pregnant lady...for me i bo bian, i cant stand for too long leh...very easy to get tired.

today my hubby just pissed me off....so sad...