(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

Apple juice I think is ok.. but not lemon tea.

I have craving for soursop drink but my mother say not advisable to drink cos it liang.

blueberi: i never take lemon tea leh...my mum said better dont take those 'cooling drink" but apple juice those packet kind, i take, but usually i will take out from the fridge for awhile 1st then i drink.

bluberi: half ok la...maybe u want to drink more plain water to flush out the lemon tea? and maybe u can apply some moisturizer at yr mouth area?

mercsboy, tink my mum n hubby sure scold if they koe i drank lemon tea. i better refrain myself fm those drinks store. juz bought fruit tree apple juice.. waited until nt cold den i drink.

yup, gonna start to apply moisturiser ard my mouth area liao.

wah alot of things cannot take ah? my this gynae and pervious one said everything also can, so long as in moderation...

last nite my mum commented dat my butt is bigger nw. *faint* i tot was my illusion coz when i put on the maternity pants at home, it looked like daisy duck's butt. my sis was laughing dat its retribution coz i had said her butt looked like daisy duck's when she was having my nephew. hers was due to inverted womb. so when baby grows, it's the butt area dat pertrudes more.. she looked 6mths preggie at full term last time.

JAN2009 MTBs update!!!

# Nick EDD BB Gender Child # Hospital Gynae
1 daymoon 6-Jan-09 TBC 1 MtA Dr Wong Mun Tat
2 Chere 6-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Joycelyn Wong
3 mercsboy 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Lawrence Ang
4 selenal 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Lawrence Ang
5 blessedmum 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
6 mimylassy 11-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
7 novakido 12-Jan-09 TBC 1 usa Dr James Johnson
8 Ni 12-Jan-09 TBC 1 MtA Dr. Ho Hon Kwok
9 peppertutu 13-Jan-09 TBC 2 MtA Dr Gordan Tan
10 nicole 13-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Judy Wong
11 xpink_xuanx 14-Jan-09 TBC 2 Mt A Dr. Daniel KK Lee
12 Stephanie 15-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Eunice Chua
13 Cherryale 15-Jan-09 TBC 2 GlenE Dr KK Chow
14 swan 17-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Michele Lee
15 yiwen 20-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
16 bLuBeRi 21-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
17 snow 26-Jan-09 TBC 1 KKH Dr Yap Min Li
18 Rachel TBC TBC 2 KKH Dr Jeanette Chen
19 puppylove TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Beh
20 Precious_bb TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Judy Wong
21 Samval TBC TBC 3 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
22 Pinkie Pirate TBC TBC 1 GlenE Dr Chan Kong Hon
*MTBs, do add on to the list and Rachel shall do the data entry*

No green tea ladies... " Studies show that women who consume as little as 1 or 2 cups a day within 3mths of conception and during the first trimester double the risk of baby with neural tube defects. The culprit is the antioxident in the green tea" - Your pregnancy week by week

Hi all mummies, me suppose to due 2 Jan 09, now in week 9. Haven't seen any gynae yet leh. The one my fren recommended say she's already full when i called

Hi Kellie, week 9 liao n u haven see gynea ar... there are many gyneas around, perhaps u wan to try thomson womens clinic?

Thanks bluberi. I was hoping to find someone very experienced, coz very old already haha. My son born Feb 99. Then also got miscarriage in 2006. Hope to go KKH too, coz the lactation consultant there very good. 1st time round not successful in BF. Now kiasu a bit try to be near the consultant to get immediate assistance

Hi, everyone out there. My EDD is at the 6 Jan. 2nd time mummy....but forget all abt wat not to eat during preg. Someone pls help me to recall my memory. I went to see Dr Adrian at Sengkang yest, anyone also going there?

Hi Sperzz! mi also see Dr. Adrian at Sengkang.

my fren who gave birth to twins last sat shared with me her bills at TMC for single bedded. she paid 2.5k cash for her stay fm 22-26may, additional 2 days on top of the normal 3 days for c-sec (also incl. her hubby stay) but nt incl. the fees for her gals who are still in NICU.

JAN2009 MTBs update!!!

# Nick EDD BB Gender Child # Hospital Gynae
1 Kellie 2-Jan-09 TBC 2 TBC TBC
2 daymoon 6-Jan-09 TBC 1 MtA Dr Wong Mun Tat
3 Chere 6-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Joycelyn Wong
4 sperzz 6-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
5 mercsboy 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Lawrence Ang
6 selenal 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Lawrence Ang
7 blessedmum 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
8 mimylassy 11-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
9 novakido 12-Jan-09 TBC 1 usa Dr James Johnson
10 Ni 12-Jan-09 TBC 1 MtA Dr. Ho Hon Kwok
11 peppertutu 13-Jan-09 TBC 2 MtA Dr Gordan Tan
12 nicole 13-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Judy Wong
13 xpink_xuanx 14-Jan-09 TBC 2 Mt A Dr. Daniel KK Lee
14 Stephanie 15-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Eunice Chua
15 Cherryale 15-Jan-09 TBC 2 GlenE Dr KK Chow
16 swan 17-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Michele Lee
17 yiwen 20-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
18 bLuBeRi 21-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
19 snow 26-Jan-09 TBC 1 KKH Dr Yap Min Li
20 Rachel TBC TBC 2 KKH Dr Jeanette Chen
21 puppylove TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Beh
22 Precious_bb TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Judy Wong
23 Samval TBC TBC 3 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
24 Pinkie Pirate TBC TBC 1 GlenE Dr Chan Kong Hon
*MTBs, do add on to the list and Rachel shall do the data entry*

My first BB is born at Mt Alvernia, thinking of going back there. I like the feel there, very cosy. Been to TMC to visit friend, dun really like there.

hi bluberi & mercsboy,

sadly i got no one to turn to yet. 1st child i saw a Dr Lim at Thomson, not v gd experience with both doc & hospital nurses. 2nd time i wanted to go kkh becoz hope to get fast help for breastfeeding problem, but kena miscarriage at 3 mths. This time "pantang" don't want to get back the same doc (Benjamin Tham) though he's quite good. Been asking around friends if anyone got recommendation of very experienced gynae at KKH. Friend recommended top gynae fr KKH but she already gone to TMC. Anyway she can't accept me already coz fully booked. This time a bit apprehensive coz of my age & miscarriage record. Hope to land in good hands then not so worried.

swan, yup... dats after claiming medisave. tink she mentioned dat she claimed abt 4k under medisave.

Kellie, tink most of us seeing gynea fm Thomson.. i tink my sis last time saw Dr. Benjamin Tham when she was trying for her 2nd child but not successful. is he a senior consultant?

who is tis top gynea fm KKH who went to TMC?

Hi sperzz, i saw chinese physician, she say don't take cooling foods like water melon, pineapple, dragonfruit, aloe vera. i got wind problem, so i can't take white colour vegetables too (eg cabbage). anyone heard expectant mums having bloated tummy? i look like at least 3 or 4 mths preg sometimes coz i got big bulge due to poor digestive system causing the wind.

kellie:

Oh i see....no wonder u dont want to go to other gynaes. but i am sure there are more top gynaes here in singapore? do ask around then??

But u also have to relax ok, dont be too stressed also ya...

hi bluberi, yes Benjamin Tham is senior consultant. i'm not sure how top is this top gynae coz friend's boss recommended to her. It's Yvonne Chan. For my EDD she can't take in anymore. Anybody seeing her?

Thanks mercsboy. you sound like my chinese physician haha. This forum is a good place. Friend recommended to me & "seeing" so many mummies share has kind of helped me relax too. Thanks everybody!

Kellie, i see... my fren EDD in sept is also seeing Dr. Yvonne Chan, her clinic on the same floor as my previous gynea Dr. Adelina Wong. She was also a senior consultant fm KKH before starting her own practice at TMC 2yrs ago. She's gd but i find her abit exp.

Hi kellie, me too having very bloated tummy, especially the upper tumy. feel so uncomfortable. I also have poor digestive system & constipation problem since young. Now my tummy look like 4-5 months preggie! that's cos alot of wind and indigestion lor.

My friend seeing Dr. George Mariama at KK Hospital. Lady doc.

hi all! this thread really moves v fast!
Just seen my gynae today for some flu and cough medicine... Still a bit apprehensive abt taking medicine.. but dr adrian reassures me it is safe for the baby... been feeling terrible today with the blocked nose and bloatedness in my stomach..
btw, about changing of the bedsheets, im not sure abt the myth.. but i heard from my mum do not adjust the mattress...
Anyone bought the clarin tonic oil already? check out the price.. costs 79++!! so ex! still thinking if its worth buying..
Went shopping yesterday.. managed to buy some extra-sized stuff... duh.. really cant believe i can FIT into these XL clothing now!! bit sad

<font color="0000ff">Samval,
I postponed my gynae apptmt to next week, tuesday.
Supposed to be thursday (tomorrow) but i decided not to go so early. So far no spotting, no cramps, no nausea. My blood pressure and sugar level is normal and I'm taking folic acid daily. So there's nothing for gynae to do. Just let bb do what it needs to do - grow! - and hopefully when I see gynae on Tuesday and spot-check bb, he will be big enough for me to see!

blessedmum: alamak...that over the weekend i change bedsheet

pinkie pirate: agree. guess we just have to wait and look forward to seeing the growth of our babies. stay positive &amp; happy. my check up in next sat and by then i will be 6 weeks already. so excited
you take care.

anyone has backache? and anyone getting the prenatal bebe listenal that can heart baby's heartbeat/movements &amp; also play music for baby to listen?

mummies: read from internet that can drink upto 3 cups of coffee daily, and best is not the brew type, but the instant type. gynae told me try to cut down to once a day only....sigh...without coffee i will get headache.

also having bad constipation. doc gave me some drink similar to fibogel, but warned me that i will feel even more bloated. tried once and was so bloated that dare not drink again. so i use the enema (the pump) but mine i buy from those chinese medical hall. anyone also using?

I also feel very bloated..so far so gd for me, better than my first preg. I vomitted thru the first 4 mths, wat I eat juz come out, lost abt 6kg. Hope this time wont happen again.

Bluberi, how much is ur first visit at the clinic. I find it very expensive

blessed mum: you sounds like u have grown alot leh...XL size....what is your normal size??

sperzz: just kpo on yr question to blueberi. my 1st visit to my gynae was $120 (including duphaston &amp; folic acid), is it ex? yesterday visit was $40 for consultation and $40 for scan + GST

mine is $145. I toth first visit only $80, but nvr mind if I goimg to chose for the package it can be deducted.

Drinking for HL milk now. FYI, if u r plump better dun drink those milk power for MTB, u will put on more weight

hi mercboy: what is the dosage of the duphaston did the doc prescribe? are you taking it 2x or 3x a day?

blessedmum: you are not alone...i also XL...

Jo Lin Tay : welcome &amp; congrats. How many weeks are you now?

samval: 2x a day leh i take. initially yday he ask me am i spotting anymore, or he will give me more. i was ok so i didn continuing taking.

sperzz: my side only 16 weeks than can take package leh. your side can take package so fast already ma? yday my hubby was still joking with me, coz there was one lady who paid for the bill herself, but i made my hubby pay, he was asking why other woman pay themselves but i asked him to pay instead.

yday when i went check up, i saw a young lady miscarriage, she was crying and her hubby looks so stunned. still got to book appt to go hospital. so sad u know....then my hubby keep reminding me to be careful and gynae also said 12th weeks then considered safe...aiyo...pregnant also so tough.

yday my MIL also told me to eat moderately, dont eat too much wait the baby too big, difficult for me to give birth. i am very small size, only 154cm and weigh 47kg....

sal: are u still around? dr ang changed my EDD to 11 Jan already....but maybe we still be able to see each other in hospital?

Ya, my first gynea also like this only after 16 weeks then start package. So far as I know that Dr Adrian and Dr Ang from TWC, all the visit can be inculded into the package. When u go to Dr Adrian if u have cough or flu, he no charge consultation fee.

i just tested this morning, 1 line is clear, another one is faint line.
maybe i should get a clear blue to test whether i'm "pregnant".. LOL~

ya ya, i know some amount of the fees paid can be deducted from the package when i sign up. these kind of doctor then nice ma, not like the female gynae that i used to visit. even one pg claim form which my HR forgot, the gynae wants to charge me $80 for her to fill up...which i already paid a few times consultation charge to her. just one pg easy form also want to charge me $80.

ya lor, mylast gynae also lady, I also dun like, thats y I changes this time...looking for cheaper gynae, $$ tight. 1st kid now in childcare very ex...wat to do...

yest juz told my MIL abt the preg, she hoping her a girl as no girl in the family...

wow.. you all got good deal lei..

my gynae doesn't allow to claim back lei (and they only offer package from 12 weeks)... some more, my 1st visit really exp lei... $80 for consultant &amp; scan, another $76+ for duphanston...