(2008) Anyone TTC-ing for 2008 baby?

Jasminetea,
Wow, serious arh, bring ur gal to pool at 9mths. Me v.scare leh and worst is me cnt swim.. hehehehe always ask hb to bring but he refuse haiz.. now she comin 2 yrs liao oni went to beach n play with the water niah
Not sure my hb wans to stay hw lng, haiz but he say definitely not forever. Phew!! Think mayb another 2 to 3 yrs ba Ya, I got to knw some mummies frm this forum who are stayin in Jpn as well, do meet up with one of them sometimes but we stayed quite a distance so not very frequent we meet up.
Thats good that u feel time passes fast, stress will pass soon also. I have been getting in some educational DVDs for her, it benefit both of us, I can even do some stuffs or rest while she watchin. Mayb u can consider that?

Baby Bonus
Thks mylera!! I read thru the webby this mrning. And came to knw that the amt that we deposit in wun be able to draw out. Only can use by Inter-GIRO. Uhmmm. Heehee

triebelle,
Wah, then yr DS is was 6 mths old now right?, wouldnt it be tough to handle 2 young kids at a time. But its good too cos the age gap is not far. Easier for them to communicate when they gets older. =)) Congrats!!!!!! =)) Mayb you can try it again one or 2 wks later?

qingqing,
Congrats again!!! Wahaha. Can feel that u are v.happy!!!! we are happy for you too!!!

DarEve,
Congrats to you!!! great!!

Some many of you hit liao uhmmm me got to wait until end of this mth then will know wahaha..=))

wow u gals really reply fast ha ha ha ..... eniale thank you ... ya i am really happy and i eat alot leh ...... scary ....

prettibaby thank you!!

Trixiebelle and DarEve congrats to you two ... hehehe

I am seeing Dr Heng Tung Lan from east shore hospital

Can i join? I am also trying for 2008 baby. Same as fairyprincess i would like to try for 08/08/08. Haha

Wah, this thread moving so fast!

Hi Jasminetea, Qingqing, Eniale & Mylvera,

Thanks thanks!

Qingqing,

The nurse at my gynae's clinic also told me to go back on May 30 cos she said nothing can be seen if we scan today. Think will do what mylvera advised and go with a full bladder that day!

Eniale,

Yes, thought better to have them close together. Hopefully, this means they can have a close relationship as they grow up! Anyway, I just bought another test kit to test next week. Hee hee!

This thread is moving fast. Great!

Eniale,

Heee.. ya lor. I bought my gal to swimming when she 9 mths old. Intend to sign her up for swimming lesson soon. Maybe I missed out too much fun when I was young, so now I am very eager to let her try everything. heeee..

Glad that this fourm had bought you some friends from Japan!

Oh yes, I bought Barney DVD for my girl which she loves. I usually switch on for her during the weekends morning while I do my housework.

DarEve,

Hey, my gynae is also Dr Lisa Chin. She is great!

Baby,

Agree with others here. Just let it happen naturally
I found my gynae through recommendation from this forum too. I prefer female gynae. I settled down for Dr Lisa Chin because I feel more comfortable with her.

Cheers~~

hi baby,

u can look around the forum, there r many topics recommending gyne.
i aiming for Dr. Joycelyn Wong from TCM, lots of +ve comment n i prefer a female gyne loh.

its good to start ttc early, cos u never noe how long u might take to conceive. me trying for one whole year still nvr conceive.

u may want to start taking folic acid, my gyne advise me to do tt 3 months b4 ttcing n maybe u could go for a pre-preg test too, i.e to check hep AB, rubella,...

hi joy07 ....

Trixiebelle ya i think i will go in full bladder hahahah ..... my husband kan cheong say he wanna go with me that day hahahah

Qingqing,

For my first pregnancy, I went for scan 3 times then I can manage to see the sac!

I discovered my pregnancy super early, at my 4 weeks. And my period was very irregular last time, so very difficult to guage my EDD. I was so worried at first.

I believe you should be able to see the sac on 30 May.

ya take folic acid in the meantime ttc ....
i start to take folic acid one yr ago.

my gynae told me not to excercise now .... hmmmmm
trixiebelle so did u roughly calculate when is ur edd?

Jasminetea .... hmmmm i discover it week 5 which is last sun hahahah tell u i bought the clearblue test kit on saturday and I dreamt that my result is negative and its Not one time is abt 3 times ..... so when i woke up I Buay tahan so I went to test .... actually wanted to test it when my husband come back from taiwan hahahah
cos i wanna find out so never wait for him ha ha ha but he still in doubt w/o doc confirm hahahah

WOoooo the thread is really moving fast.
Congrats to all MTB and all the best and good luck to all those who are trying.
Joy07 u aiming on 080808
Difficult leh as the EDD is normally plus minus : )
BTW don't stress yourself...the more you think abt it....it will affect your mood and performance.

my frd heard wk tan from tmc is very good ..... so she will be seeing her for pre pregnancy test .... I take east shore becos is very near my hse ... kekeke and clinic is at bedok very convienient and my cousin recommend to me oso lah ...

WOW!!! This thread is going to get a speeding ticket!!!

Firstly, congratulations to all the new mummies to be!!! It's a really exciting thing to be pregnant... ah, how I wish I could also come in and report that I have a little bun in the oven... but as long as AF hasn't come, I still have hope... LOL.

Baby Bonus - from what I know as of now, we have the first 6 years of baby's life to top up to the max limit (6k for 2nd kid, 12k for 3rd,4th kid) and govt will match as we go along). Definitely worth to put the money in (even though we cannot take out as and when) because we are actually getting "free money" in that sense. Just think of it as putting in future kindergarten, nursery, childcare, doctor's fees... money can only be withdrawn by approved institutes, but can be used for all your children. Which is also very "hua". So put in, otherwise, the money bu na, bai bu na... in other words, got free money to take, don't take so wasted.

Pre-preg test... not absolutely necessary, unless you need to check whether you need vaccinations. Otherwise, should be OK. Kiasu a bit can check for things like thalassemia gene, um blood rhesus (if you don't already know that you are a positive), and other rare conditions like that. Most gynaes can do for you... even just normal GPs also can, I think... (unless some very specialised test they don't have lah).

those who don't like green leafy veg, better take more folic acid... now everyday take, will help with conception. if you are young and healthy, after a year, nothing, then just go and get yourselves checked out lah... just to rule out any problems... instead of trying in vain when if early check then can do something about it already type... know what I mean?

Wah, looks like I the only "siao" mummy, want to go for #4... haha. Never mind. See, this shows that labour can't be that bad, if I am willing to go through it for the 4th time. (FYI, my first two no epidural... it can be done! 3rd one spoil record, became an emergency c-sec because she kaypoh tried to come out face first, kena stuck, some more 4kg, lagi cannot come out!!! sigh...)

Have fun ladies... I would have loved to answer each one, but I am pooped. Goodnight.

Yoz, everyone! Zombie eniale is here haha jus managed to get my gal to bed at Jpn 12.30am..(SG 11.30pm) phew, still ned to shake her to bed then gan yuan to close her eyes. So after she slept, poor mummy cnt get to sleep. Wake up n reply some mails as well as come in here see got other good news anot.. heehee

trixiebelle,
Ya true, definitely will be v.close. My sis n me jus a yr diff and theres so much common stuff we can talk about. Me also hoping to get #2 earlier but this little nasty girl got me so tired plus sexual life in e beginning not so onz in me heehee so delayed until now. And #1 was thru Emergency C-section, so better to wait after a yr or more for #2.
Great!! So waiting for yr good news!!

Jasminetea,
Those educational DVDs / VCDs very helpful hor.. heehee they jus sit there guai guai and we are so free, can do our stuffs without them runnin here n there shouting for mama haha I jus ordered 2 more sets, think one be comin in next week, wow good good. She be busyin watchin n me busyin restin =))
Ya, actually its always good to let kids try out anything and expose more.

Joy,
Welcome in!! Good numbers right? FAFAFA heehee
Unless opt for C-section ah bo think hard heehee

Dorie,
Wow, yr #3 so big!! My gal only 3.67kg when born wow, wht u eat arh,? Heehee
So #4, tryin for natural birth or C-section again?
Its good to hav more kids, next time we retired liao arh, ned not worry hahahaha :p
And more fun in the hse!!

Hai~ My hb is busy with his exams. No time to try this week leh. Heee.. next week I'm going overseas. See if got chance got or not. haaaa...

Dorie,

You are not siao lah. In fact, I admire your courage to have 4. Too bad, my age is not allowing me to have so many haaaa.. So 2 is enough for me!

Eniale,

Heee.. Understand. When my gal slept late, I also can't get to see early. By the time she fell asleep, I'm wide awake liao. Haaa..

Ya! Really like those educational DVD. Heee.. very cute esp when my gal dances to the music. She loves the ABC song from Barney most.
When GUG class used this song, she is very happy.

Qingqing,

I understand how you feel. That time when I tested positive, I also tested 2 times to confirm. Haaaa.. esp when still cannot see the sac. Somemore the gynae at Raffles Hospital even tell me I might not have a good pregnancy when she still cannot see the sac at my 2nd appointment. I was so upset, cried like hell. So went to Dr Lisa Chin for 2nd opinion and immediately I saw the sac when she scan for me.

Baby Size

Wow, Dorie and Eniale, your babies are very big at birth leh. My gal is only 3.14kg when she is born.

<font color="0000ff">Hope I have not missed anyone out here. Welcome all to the thread and those who are pregnant, congrats!!</font>

jasminetea, what did Dr Lisa Chin say when u told her that the previous gynae in raffles cannot see the sac? how come like that .... hmmmm

I also just discovered that i am pregnant but at a very early stage so still not confirm, although my GP says its highly possibly (I saw her when i missed my period for 2 days but the line is still very faint). She estimated my due date to be 23rd Jan 08. Still waiting to see my gynae next thurs to confirm.

Been feeling terrible now as I was down with fever and flu for the past 3 days and the medicine that my GP gives doesnt seems to help at all.

think i m lucky enuf to see the sac aft i missed my menses for 1 - 2 days. my mother could not believe that my gynae can actually confirm my pregnancy at such an early stage.

Qingqing,

I didn't tell Dr Lisa Chin abt the gyane @ Raffles Hospital lah. I was already so happy I saw the sac, so I just forgot abt that matter.

Mylvera,

Ya, you are very lucky.

Babyshannon,

Congrats! Have a good rest and take care of yourself!

Cheers~

ya you are lucky .... mine still cant see ... i only kw I am always hungry leh .... kekekeke ....

babyshannon I am down with a very very bad cough b4 I tested I am preggie ..... cough till my chest very pain .....

ya quite difficult to aim 08/08/08 hor. C-Sect will be very painful so i never tot of it. Btw can i check which month should i start BD in order to have an August baby?

hehe...i also wanted to aim 08/08/08 initially coz i was born on 08/08/xx
But my husband wanted a jan or feb baby and he got it..keep telling me he wins the bet...silly boy..

qingqing...the prob is my fever refuses to go off...keep standing at 37.5...making me worried and worse no medicine can help..

babyshannon why not u see gynae for help ... but i think preggy woman usually have high temp .... very hot leh I sweat like nobody business

hi, i also trying for 2008 baby. I am ttc for 2nd baby.

Trixiebelle, are u TBF? I m bf my son now, and hope can like u strike soon.... hehehe..... u resume ur period before u strike? sorry ask so many questions.... :p

Joy

To have a August baby, I think you need to conceive in month of Oct/Nov depending on your menses cycle. I hope to have a April baby 'cos my gal is in April. But heee.. just a wish only. Can strike very happy liao.

Babyshannon

When you are pregnant, your temp will be higher. Are you using a ear thermometer? My doc said for a ear thermometer, it is okay to be at 37.5, only need to be more concern if your temp is 38.

Karen
Welcome! How old is your first baby?

Jasminetea,

my son only 4 month+. I had tried for many years before having him, that's y we don't take any "prevention", bcos it is not easy for me to have my son. I took chinese med and clomid , so hope can easily sucess by natural this time

opps..i think i better stop taking the fever medicine then. My GP just asks me to keep my temp lower but didnt tell me that pregnant woman temp will be higher..btw i am using the mouth thermometer..

i can only get to see my gynae next thurs..one more week of waiting..hopefully i can see the scan by then...

Hi dorie,

Thanks for the advise. Me abit kiasu cause trying for first baby and really don't know what to do and slightly scared i guess...

You're good, wanting to have 4th kid! :p Actually, last time before i got married i didn't want to have kids at all but now after marriage, somehow things changed. Biological clock ticking i guess.. hee...

Hi baby (littlemini),

Yah, this is my first one and i'm quite excited after reading this forum... but scared too... :p how about you?

redgin
i used watsons $8 test...
then chk'd the online edd calculators which said EDD 2 Jan... in time to catch tail of the golden pig, CNY when confinement over & can bring baby along to collect ang pow.. altho i dun look fwd to going places with a newborn & a 2.5YO. Hopefully this time round #2 will co-operate & sleep thru the night quickly.

next wk going for gynae chkup.

redgin,
Yup, now ttcing for #2.
Hopefully will "hit", jus started tryin this month.. heehee.... =))

Jus eat & enjoy it!! You wrkin at the moment?

pigtail, hehehe wow 2nd jan ..... then u can enjoy cny hahahaha for me my edd is 14 jan .... during CNY i am still doing confinement

qingqing n wei lin,
my edd is 17 jan, very close to yours. duno if will b earlier or not. heard tt 2nd one will most likely be earlier.