(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

childlife colostrum (USD17.24 before discount)

Batch 1 - Order shipped
My credit card was charge at exchange rate 1.45. Each bottle will be $23.10
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
4) Jowinbaby ( 2 bottles)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
7) LuthAdel (2bottles) - Normal Postage
8) Jess (2bottles)

Batch 2
1)Tina (2 bottles)
2) Jowinbaby's friend ( 2 bottles)
3) Janice (2 bottles) - Normal Postage
4) pastillies (3 bottles)
5) snowger (2 bottles)
6) Jappooh's friend (2 bottles)
7) Little Rabbit (2 bottles)
8) Santorini (1 bottle)

Batch 3
Symbiotics Colostrum Plus (For adult) (USD28.61 before discount)
1) LuthAdel (2 bottles)
2) Santorini (1 bottle)
3) pastillies (1 bottle)
4) Jowinbaby ( 1 bottle)
5) Tamms (1 bottle)

hmm I'm in the kiasu band wagon, now ordering colostrum and thinking of getting the Fancl too!
I drank a few boxes of Fancl during the months leading up to my wedding, not sure if it helped or if it was the micro dermabrasion + Vit C treatments I was doing concurrently... but my skin was great. Now its back to oily and clogged. I had GREAT skin all through pregnancy and before my period returned. oh well back to normal now. Maybe I should get preg again

the Batch 1 colostrum was held at US custom. Now they are investiagting why is it held. after it clear the custom i will proceed to order batch 2 and batch 3.

Currently there are still slots for order either 2 bottles of childlife colostrum or 1 bottle of Symbiotics Colostrum Plus (For adult) to close for batch 3. Any takers?

am thinking of buying shoes for little one....

anyone interested to buy seekairun shoes?

www.seekairun.com

if anyone is interested i can org a spree...but will be fast cos I wanna receive them before the end of the month....

let me know...

Santorini
I'm keen.

Jo
No particular remedy lah. In fact I'm in my louiest/sloppy state now since having a kid! No time for facial, medi/pedi :S

The only thing I still take regularly is bird's nest so no sure if that helps

tamms...

yeah..their shoes look nice....and prices are reasonable....

so difficult to buy nice shoes in singapore.....the ones that are nice cost a bomb ( i saw a pair that cost $200+ in Tanglin Mall)...otherwise it's those with all cartoon characters.....

anyway, just checked that itsybitsy site but i think they do not sell the latest collections....hehe there are some models that i like but not on their site....so i think i will go ahead to order if i get sufficient orders...

if you are interested, pls pm me....btw, what is the cap for gst?

tamms,
^5!!!! I oso leh... During pregnancy I got great hair and skin... now aiyoh aiyoh... like tennager like tat... got pimples!!!

tamms, u r so cute!! but really, during preggy time alot of ppl say mummy skin will glow n more radiant..hahaha.

jo, i use stuffs from dermalogica and i tink they hv stuff for sensitive skin. i swear by their multi-vitamin power recovery mask and hydration mask. my fren bot me some mask when she went to korea last year, those r for quick fixes or when i m lazy to wash off my mask.. u must ask ur dermatologist to recommend some booster for ur skin..i m using hydrating, firming and renewal booster on top of body shop's vitamin c & whitening..hahaha. So every morning n nite, my face hv abt 6-7 layers of stuff being applied on :p

jappooh,

is it too late to add on to the order?
i wat to order Symbiotics Colostrum Plus (For adult)

Batch 1 - Order shipped
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
8) Jess (2bottles)

Batch 2
1)Tina (2 bottles)
5) snowger (2 bottles)
8) Santorini (1 bottle)

Batch 3
1) LuthAdel (2 bottles)
2) Santorini (1 bottle)
3) pastillies (1 bottle)
4) Jowinbaby ( 1 bottle)
5) Tamms (1 bottle)
6) Tina(1 bottle)

hahaha .. kath..see la.. 6-7 layers.. u still say drink water enough =P LOL.. joking..

Ya.. its time i need to go n see my dermatologist again. I bought the neutrogena hydrating mask.. but have not really use it. Doc said SK2 is too strong for my skin.. AHA also not for me

I remember i had about 6-7 items to use in day or night too especially after each Doc. visit but nowadays, lazy..
1) Oil free cream for eyes
2) Moisturiser for face
3) Tropical Gel for overall face as i have sensitive skin
4)Pimple gel
5) Scar cream to remove pimple scar
6) sunblock
7) lipgloss
After all these, then i start to put on my powder/ loose powder.. aka makeup...

I now do need something to radiant my skin, remove blackheads.. pimples..lessen wrinkles around eyes.

Ya manz.. during pregnancy time.. my skin glow.. and have radiant...not much pimples, cheeks can blush and alot of ppl say.. " you are expecting a girl".... But after delivered... plus toiling of nights with breastfeeding... wah!! i can see the difference lor....Already have ppl commented that i look like late 30s..

Tina, me super envy .. seem the babies all willing to be put in the carrier to carry around...Mine will squirm all the way out.. whine to get down etc etc...After she is 3 months old, my bjorn become white elephant in my cabinet... Hopefully if i have #2 next time, it will be in good use lor..

hey tina,

my hub got a deuter kidcomfort I.. sort of like a backpack carrier (except,unlike the model u show, doesnt have the backpack). He got it off ebay and i guess for a guy, he likes it better than the usual mommy-type carriers. :p

Anyway, we met another parent using similar one (kidcomfort III) and he said they order in from a shop in marina sq. Perhaps you can check it out?

Batch 1 - Order shipped
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
8) Jess (2bottles)

Batch 2
1)Tina (2 bottles)
5) snowger (2 bottles)
8) Santorini (1 bottle)

Batch 3
1) LuthAdel (2 bottles)
2) Santorini (1 bottle)
3) pastillies (1 bottle)
4) Jowinbaby ( 1 bottle)
5) Tamms (1 bottle)
6) Tina(1 bottle)

Spree Close. Will place order for batch 2 & 3 after batch 1 get clearance from US custom.

snow, kath
ya lor miss my pregnancy radiance. haiz...

tina,
you can contact deuter in Singapore, selling kid comfort II, retail price $300+ after disc $200+ or something if I remember correctly. Their show room at Sims. My hb was in love with that bag but managed to convince him to go with something that we'll actually USE. The weight of the pack is 3kg, my gal loved being in it but its not very practical for us. I came across this site http://www.toyrentalclub.com/carriers.html they hv a whole lot of stuff for rental, incl Kid Comfort II and looks new. You can enquire from them as well, think they also sell. warehouse at pasir panjang.

Deuter:
Makarios Venture Pte Ltd
601, Sims Drive., #02-20, Pan-I Complex, Singapore 387382
Telefon: (+65) 6842 6418, Telefax: (+65) 6846 1489
Internet: www.makariosv.com, E-Mail: [email protected]

santorini
I'll be travelling from tmr so don't think I'll be able to decide which pair to get for now. besides, I bought a whole bunch of pediped from a spree last month, think I'm all shooed out. So please go ahead to place your order without me...

jowinbaby
My bjorn also become white elephant. I stop using it when Rachel willing to seat in stroller. Moreover can not tahan her weight also

aurorin

I saw the deuter kidcomfort I in ur FB, so style.....
Thought of getting that one too, but not sure is it practical to use in singapore.

The shop at Marine sq?? is it the shop selling Baggage and tour stuff

jowinbaby,

you see a dermatologist? really? why? You don't look like u have problem skin. Wa your skin regiment damn thorough !! .. And hey, which idiot told u u look like you're in your late 30s??!!! You look your age lar. People can be damn mean lor .. and unconstructive. What kind of comment it that?!!

but u are right lor .. about skin being its most radiant during pregnancy. Can don't wear much makeup and still look nice. It's after you give birth then die lar .. skin routine must start again.

japooh,

opting for normal postage. Can let me know the amt after postage? Btw can I have your bank account again to transfer $? Thanks!!

jowin,
I drink everyday for few months then stop and drink again...been drinking for past few yrs...except during pregnancy n breastfeeding.

when i first took, got difference..can see your skin smooth smooth de now seems to be not much diff

lol Sam, its just a casual remark.

Yes.. i have to see a dermatologist. Before married, my face full of swollen pimples like acne, have eczema etc etc and I wore braces. Super ugly.. My HB joked and told me " see , tat time u so ugly and yet i still choose you.." Wa lau..

A friend of mine recommended me this dermatologist.. Bravo.. After she changed my whole series of skin care products , my face turn CLEAR after sometime... amazing...Till now, on n off i have breakouts, blackheads etc..So, I swear to go back to her to improve my skin condition ... She also " maintain" my body skin condition now.. so as my eczema dun flare up so easily..Its been 2 yrs i seen her..Its seem time to go back

WAH.. me like selling Ko Yo ( medical plaster)...

LOL

tina,

well, i prefer the stroller but hub pref to use the backpack even when we are back in SG. Avery prefers the carrier also, maybe cos she can see more things 'higher up'. :D The pack on its own is 2kg. But kidcomfort II or III is abit heavier. Esp III cos it comes with inbuild rain/sun cover. And III takes up to 22kg i think. But i dont know if i will wanna backpack 22kg on my back.

Actually, if got show room, you shd chk it out there like what Tamms said. Must try with kids then can see how it fits on individual? Heh if you buy, must take photo!

Jowinbaby,
It sometimes suck when someone say you look older or terrible...

My dad loves to say that I look haggard and yellow and pale while I was breastfeeding. Make me feel damn sad oso...

argggh..having body ache! nvr spring clean the whole house within a day and went shopping after that. bad for the body. Now i feel sick

jo, drinking water is to act from within, applying stuff on face is for maintenance so is diff.. i say drink water cos u gals asking abt tense up..hehe, so i say water is the best.
My routine oso similar to urs lar.. tone, treatment essence, booster, serum, eye cream, moisturiser, sun block, sun block n sun block..hahaha. now i skip apply neck cream so much easier..last time got special neck cream, now use the same moisturiser for full face n neck..

anyone tried the new gain iq formula? Brennon drank once in the morning then diarrhoea 4 times..

i tried to call abbott no one answer!

Jo.. Oh dear...

I gave ashlynne for 1 week and after that she diarrhoea.But i am not sure is it bcos of the new formula or she gotten some virus. Seen PD and recovered. Now i continued give, she seem ok..

How do you give??? Abbott told me that i should mix the old FM and new FM in the beginning.. Such as 2 scoops old 1 scoop new

Jo
That was wat happened to Bryan when he tried the new follow-on formula last year. We switched back to the old formula as advised by the consultant in Abbott. Now I just started to intro Gain IQ (old formula) by initailly mixing 1/2 scoop to 2 scoop of follow on (150ml) and now progress to 1.5 scoops of Gain & 1 scoop follow-on. I intend to let him start of with the old formula and slowly intro the new formula once he is ok with Gain IQ (Procalci). Afraid of the diarrhoea again.

Yup... I did the mixing for 3 weeks.. until now, she is totally with the New FM..Her poo is paste type.. i think its ok as long as not watery...

i didnt mix..just give new one...yst managed to contact Abbott, they advised to mix too..but since now CNY coming i revert to giving old formula..will try mixing later on..

To all the gals,

HAPPY CNY!!!

Jo,
I think the milk formulas with the probiotics seem to be v strong for the bb's tummy which is why they land up lao sai when suddenly switch over... Quite heart pain when they lao sai...

yup its my oversight lor..i thought he took the new formula stage 2 ok, then i just changed..hai..

anyway CNY is here...lets enjoy!

To all ladies:
Wishing you and your family a happy lunar new year and good health in the year of tiger!

Jowinbaby and family wishes all of you a Happy Chinese New Year...<font size="+1">恭喜發財﹐萬事如意﹐心想事成﹐百年好和﹐身體健康﹐虎年行大運﹐新年快樂.</font>

Ivy, you have the greatest CNY and Vday gift of the year....
Enjoy the confinement...Cheers

Jowin!thanks,hehe,little one wanted to arrive early as a gift to us for cny n vday!!
My confinement period also shorted,haha,cos its february!will end confinement on 27!!

good morning mummies! happy new year! is everyone still on holiday or are you all back at work already? my office is closed but i have to come back and clear work. sigh...

i'm back at work but the office is empty!!!

haha......should have taken leave....but better this way, I can clear my work without any interruptions!!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">iherb spree</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Batch 1 - Shipment arrived</font>
<font color="0000ff">Each bottle will be $23.10</font>
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
8) Jess (2bottles) - <font color="ff0000">Paid - $47.20 include normal postage</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Batch 2 - Order place</font>
<font color="0000ff">Each bottle will be $23.40 due to higher charges on shipping</font>
1)Tina (2 bottles)
5) snowger (2 bottles)
8) Santorini (1 bottle)

<font color="aa00aa">Batch 3 - Order place</font>
<font color="0000ff">Each bottle will be $38.90</font>
<font color="119911">Symbiotics Colostrum Plus (For adult) (USD28.61 before discount - after discount at USD24.55 + USD2.28 shipping cost)</font>
1) LuthAdel (2 bottles)
2) Santorini (1 bottle)
3) pastillies (1 bottle)
4) Jowinbaby ( 1 bottle)
5) Tamms (1 bottle)
6) Tina(1 bottle)

jappooh,

*pat*2x ... I am also back to being chauffeur today - sigh - blardy school. why cant they give the kids the whole week off?

Hi Jappooh
i must pay you..
$23.10 X 2 = $46.20
$23.40 X 2 = $46.80
$38.90
Total: $131.90 + postage = ???

Can you advise me the postage for 2 bottles from Batch 1 and 1 bottle from batch 2?

Can you help me to post to my friend? Hers is 2 bottles from Batch 2.I will pay for her 1st.

Thanks dear