(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

iris,

I would suggest japanese scallop, threadfin fish n pork (yao1 rou4 - better part of pork) rather than chicken. Chicken got poison, according to my mum. Haha...

bur,

Same here. My gal vomit after eating sweet potato so now we never give her liao. Maybe her stomach still cant digest it yet.

scanned thru e posts roughly n realised many bbs are sick. must be e stoopid weather.. coz my boy also down w fever last weekend. recovered liao then nw coughing.. can cough till choke n puke his milk.. keep changing him till run out of clothes n towels!

brought him c pd todae, lucky only mild cough, shd recover in 2-3days. heh, he started crying when he saw e pd wearing e mask.. so funny

rachel,
it's normal, my boy ignored me TOTALLY e first 2 days i went bk work after my ML.. i almost cried lor.. look after him 4mths n he ignored me.. keke.

ikeike,
thanks! went tampines ikea ydae to grab 2 highchairs.

re: starting solids
tried happy bellies brown rice cereals on sunday.. keke.. he super gian to eat.. mouth open big big.. but gave this weird screwed up face after tasting e cereals! so cute.. wanna BOX hubby thou. instead of encouraing him to eat, keep saying "mummy feeding u this disgusting food.. next time daddy bring u eat Mac Donalds.. "!!

oki.. gtg.. SUPER loads of work to do! =(

Visit the following website .. and it will give you clear reference on what is good for our bb.. what food can help to increase their immunity at this stage ( eg like avocado)since most bb are fallin sick ..

All mummies should visit this website and read more ... vry useful guidelines ..

Btw, my PD has also given Evan probaotic (lactobacillus)and Vitamin C.. especially helpful when your bb switching from breastmilk to formula ...since they now absorb less of vitamins and nutrients from formula milk ..

www.wholesomebabyfood.com/

echt,
ur gal cry when c PD wearing mask? my boy is naughty, he c PD wearing mask, he will smile at him. when PD face come close to him to examine him, he use his hand, grab PD's mask, n release it! :p probably still cannot hold still lah. in the end PD say "ok ok, i took the mask away oh". my boy always smile happily when c black skin ppl (especially indian :p)

Hi Stella,
Did you cook the pear before you puree? Is it fresh? How's the storage and preparation like?

I bought organic pear.. In fact i tried using all organic food stuff for Evan. As you know baby have weaker immunity system and liver and etc .. ,thus, they might not have to purge out additional peticides and chemical containts..as such high contain are mainly found in fruits and also vege..

I cute the pear into small peices and steam it for 15 mins.. and let it cool down before you use a food blender to puree it .. U can try this with almost everything like pumpkim, butterbut squash, apple and etc ..

Afterwhich, you can freeze it in ice cube container or in food container.. and use baby warmer to heat up before serving ur bb .. as we are all working mothers, I'll prepare it the night before and so tat my MIL can serve the next day. U may prepare up to 3 -4 portions and freeze it for couple of days .. its safe for bb consumptions ..

Its really fun preparing and letting him trying out different fruits and vege puree .. Evan is a good and happy eater .. He can eat abt 130ml of puree et each serving

Hi Jo, izu, iemiko, Jess and Santorini,

No worries, its a false alarm really... because that Asia One/The Nation article contained many errors, especially last sentence! Cord blood banking is still being practised in the US, with over 10,000 stem cell transplants predicted to take place every year.

This was what it should have been: http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/health/17273/medical-council-finalises-stem-cell-regulation

Hope this helps clear the air... it really irks me when the media anyhow report or re-post articles without checking the facts first. I was so shocked that I ran a new search - bravo to The Bangkok Post for reporting only the facts in an easy-to-understand manner

i ahve problem viewing our thread for abt 1wk lei.. So bored and cant chat.

My baby is sick too. have running nose and cough that the bro pass to him. Int he mth of May my elder one seen 3x doc and baby seen 2x and i was having fever last wk as well.

i have no time to go through all the post.. after 1 wk there are so much post.

My baby weighs 7.4kg at 5.5mths. is that ok?

Stella,

My bb dun eat much puree now. She only love her porridge. In this case, also more convenient for us. Dun need to prepare puree. But sometimes we will give her some puree but just those Heinz type.

I very dirty type, dun really have very good hygiene practice. Everytime I cook dinner, my hubby sure go toilet after eating. Haha... So it is better for my gal to eat those Heinz puree than mine.

Salute to all those mummies who will sacrifice time n rest to prepare all these after work. So far I only got time to play with my daughter after my work.

Ladies who cant view the thread, best is for u to add it as favourite. Dunno why, everytime the 2008 thread is always down n sometimes can onli see Jan08 MTB.

If not, try to go back ur history to search for Singapore Motherhood, then u can search for this thread.

ypg,

thanks ya now i add the thread to favourite. if not i am lost on wat u gals are talking abt liao. I am like at another world by myslef..

wah i looking for alot of things.. My gal love squeeky toys but i am afraid of those rubber and toxic colors. Any good toys to recommend? thanks ah.. haha

haha ervin makes my day brighten. so cute.

little rabbit. np.. my 2nd stocks came in liao. still updating. then see u still got other things u want ba..

Japooh, your baby looks bigger than 7.4kg ..

YPG,hmn .. I also wish i can introduce pork, fish and etc porridge for Evan .. but he has eczema so I can only introduce fruits and vege at this stage .. Anyway, he is a happy eater and I'm a happy mom preparing for him .. though its stress ! sacrificing lots of my sleeping time to make nice puree for him ..and rush to buy food stuff during my lunch break .. Guess that is all mummies do !!!

hey is the 20th June outing still taking place?

We shld have more of such outings ... getting together .. I enjoyed kindermusik .. but too bad, we were left with little time to chat and get to know all mommies ..

Anyone can recommend me a PD that opens at night? Today my maid tell me whole day only drink 100ml. Feel like bringing him there

jappooh
I was not able to view the thread for about a week as well, only today can see. I wonder if its the browser I'm using? I'm using Firefox/ Safari, what about you?

Mommies who were able to view the thread over the last week, which web browser are you using?

merydith...try feeding water...then rest like half to one hr then feed a normal feed.
that day jake also vomited 2 of his feeds...then when i came home my father fed him water then i fed him his normal milk feed...he slept after he drank and was ok...didnt bring to PD...if he is still playing etc...behave normally then u can try to feed him...

thanks for ur concern! Lost all my voice and vomitted my lunch today... :'(

fabbie,
I took MC lah... cos lost my voice. Go office also cannot do work... cos my work need to talk one leh...

Milk:
recently my ger's milk intake like super bad... can't drink much (where there isn't much to begin with).

Iris
Heng. When I return home n latch him, wa he missed it so much he dun let go after he finish. He grab my clothes dun let go. Think maybe he on sttike coz these few days I stop latching. I tot wat happen.

Snowger maybe ur bb also want to latch

Btw Randall keep playing with his elephant during bathtime n when I try to wear his pampers leh. Pulling his penis n ticklinh it.Why har? Normal or not ? I scared wait become bad habit leh.

tamms/fong2
u two using mac too? infact you all bookmark this our dec thread can le. then you can see ah? im using both. and both are okai for me =)

merydith
randall is so funny!!! lol i think should be normal ba? cus erm.. new thing? pulling?! not pain mah?

fabbie/fong2

yeah using mac too... I don't bookmark, I scroll down from my browsing history, or go to topics page to access Dec thread. hmm shall bookmark from now on, its happened a few times before.

Ivy

I quite like the sling, wondering if the leg harness cuts into his thighs, cos it doesn't look cushioned. Does it?

tamms...u meant the first link right...if face in it dont really cut...but when face out a little...just tried it on...if baby is wearing long pants then more comfy if wanna face out...try to adjust here and there...it is easy and simple...it is not cushioned

Hi Merydith ... i suppose soo .. Short hair with blue top ..cant remember anybody else with short hair ..

we shld post the pixs taken and identify ourselves ..

chantalle, me too cant access this thread until snowger give me the link.

Stella, tried pear puree but my gal dun like it until i mix with rice cereal milk.

tamms...welcome..u can actually try before u decide to buy...and she is going to have an open house sale soon...u can actually contact her 91454555...she is very nice...i also got the parklon mat from her..

2nd baby,
I think I oso wanna try carrots and pear soon... :p Aft 6 months can start giving arvocardo! So exciting! :p

Anyway did someone say wanna get a baby mat? Here's a pic of my ger on the parklon mat!

2522584.jpg

Ivy,

I also order the same sling but not yet collected. Quite cheap right. The BP suppliers are like having slash price war, price range from $13 to $16.

No choice, now my daughter is getting heavier n she want bao bao more often than last time. So got to get 1 sling tat I know how to use. I am hopeless in the tied knot type of sling.

Snowger,

I got the Parklon playmat too. In fact, I got 2 at home. My daughter fall a couple of times onto the playmat n she bang her head against the playmat also. So it has proven its endurance. Haha...

After much consideration, I decide to get a maid to handle the household chores and look after my daughter. My mum wants to start her own small business (clothes alternation) after her operation. So no one to take care my daughter liao. My father in law will be coming over to watch over the maid so hope it is better. Anyone got good recommendation of maid agency?

Luckily I now school holidays or else where got time to do all these.

morning ladies
no time to log in past 2 daes. hehe. mondae went out wif hb to clebrate my b'dae n tues went to d beach wif jayzon n his sch frenz. tired out n d sun is damn hot. pity some of d kids who dont like sand n sitting helplessly under d sun.

ivy
i got d sling too. yet to try it out thou. hehe. easier to bring out dan my bb bjorn. cannot fold. haiz.

snowger
nicole so sweet! =)

bb fair
any mummies gg tis fri? i will b gg around 1pm to shop shop awhile b4 fetching my bois n bringing them to barney show at expo. =p

i have the same carrier too.. its quite good i find but its definitely not for long distances.. i bought it for my silly bb sitter then that day she wayang wayang say she carry my monster (9.1kg) no prob.. so since she dun wanna learn then i din teach.. haha.. then yesterday my MIL told me that she wanted to use..Zzzzzz.. waste time la...

Chantalle.. buy the giraffe... haha.. its squeaky and its made from food dyes n i think the rubber is supposed to be child friendly and toxic free..

iemik0
Happy belated birthday! ^^ ya leh.. the sun is damn hot recently. walk out can really melt sia! when is the fair ah? i forget liao. motherhood fair at expo right?

snowger.
do you know ya girl looks like a jap! hehehehe so cute de. so hows ya throat? change to female liao buay? hehe