(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Hi Ladies.. went to see gynae last nite.. saw baby, baby is 5mm.. so a bit small based on my LMP. so my EDD based on baby's size is moved back to 20 DEC.. saw baby's heart beat. Gynae also dun wanna give me pessary for my yeast infection. yesterday fever due to the infection.. sigh..

the GP gave me lactacyd.. its a facial cum body wash thing. dosent really work. today i'm feeling super moody coz its very uncomfortable.. yesterday gynae did v scan and that hurt alot too.. she tell me to tahan.. ~~~~~

By the way, heard that first 3mths, cannot do "exercise" with hubby, cos it will affect the baby inside. Is it really true?

Anyone got ask gyane about this question?

afternoon ladies.. today feeling ok, MS betta le but my breast feeling very sore or should i said painful? so painful until i tot is my gastric pain cos the painful area is right above my stomach..=_= anyone got the same experience?

Phylicia - You better rest well and take care, okie? Wear cotton undies, may help to ease the itch etc...

jowinbaby - Glad that you woke up feeling better!

Me snacking on a tiny 2-pc bar of cadbury now! Hehe!

Hi jowinbaby

read that you also go to see Dr Tan Kian Sing at clementi, me too!! after 4 months of the yucky TCM, and acupuncture then I strike......(i had a prior case of miscarriage back in dec 06)

so you dont take TCM anymore? Do you still plan to go back and see him?

My hubby very ks, wants me to go and see him still...so i'm in a dilemma, dont know what to do...Dr Cheng gave me duphaston and Progynova already, so i'm not sure if its a good idea to continue with TCM.....

shirley, my breast also hurts like no body's business.. walk up/down stairs also pain..

raven, thanks.. i will.. =) cadbury.. nice.. i crave nutella though.. on bonjour's pandan bread.. hehe..

Lavendery, my hubby dun dare to "exercise" but i think its fine.. hehe.. i got infection so he also quite poor thing.. hehe..

Afternoon mummies!! Just got back fr lunch - but vomitted out all of it. Prob too oily (ate char kuay teow).. last time love it alot! today felt too much.

U gals all hv appetite? I kinda feel hungry, but no appetite to eat..I am quite conscious abt my weight

Hi emeraldbride

Try taking smaller meals throughout the day, instead of one big one at one shot... As for myself, it really depends... There are days which I feel that I can eat a cow and there are days that I don't want to eat at all... Think it is cos of my MS which shifts around the whole day on different days... Plain crackers work for me whenever I feel like throwing up and yet still hungry.

So I will just eat what I like, when I like to. But of cos, have to avoid those that cannot be eaten during this time.

Hi afternoon
just came back from polyclinic.. urine results show weak positive... means positive hor cannot be later turn negative.. haha

Hi corrine

I was informed by the GP who carried out the test for me that these results are very accurate. So if show positive, will not go wrong one.

corrine: If positive, then it should be!
Schedule a gynae appt around 6 weeks...should be able to see bb's heartbeat. Congrats again.

emeraldbride: My appetite is still quite good. I had black pepper steak & lime juice for lunch just now! Finished almost everything. I don't have MS *touchwood* so i can eat almost anything i want/like.

Phylicia: Why your doc dowan give you pessary? Thrush/yeast infection can infect our bb, especially when you pop....bb can get mouth infection. BB can be treated with antibiotics but no point going through medicine when newborn. My gynae straightaway gave me pessary & i'm almost fully recovered liao.

lavendery: I heard 1st trimester better don't exercise in bed with Hubby. When you experience orgasm, your uterus contracts. It may not be too good for bb cos still unstable. After that, you can do! Haha...my hubby said he's very poor thing.

fabbie: So good, you can see bb again! My next checkup is on 3 May so i must wait for another week. By then, i'll be about 8 weeks 2 days, hopefully can see more of bb! Eager to know how much bb has grown too.

Shirley: I'm also exeperiencing sore breasts. It's a common sign during pregnancy. Anyone's breasts gone bigger? My bras feel tighter already!

Pris: I also feel that my breasts are bigger. I asked my hubby to check and he confirmed it for me. hehe

Emeraldbride: I'm also going to Dr Soong at TMC! Maybe one of these days I will bump into you at her clinic. My next appt is on May 8, at 8W. I'm at 10W now, so another 2 weeks to go before I can 'see' my baby again!

Does anyone know if I have to deliver at TMC if I am seeing a doctor at TMC? I'm most probably going to choose TMC for delivery, but just curious anyway.

Love to join ur, am in my 6 weeks, 2nd child. Seeing Doc Adrian Woodworth in CCK, Staying in Bukit panjang, planning to give birth in MT A.

echo.. my 1st appt is on 2nd May (need to go on leave). Tat time my bb should be 7 weeks? I don't know..hahaha.

My mouth is so dry..jia lat..

Hi Santorini
I am also taking duphaston and Progynova from Dr Cheng. Dr Cheng advise me to stop my TCM at the time being bcos he scare i overdose with med.
So i stopped taking TCM.

Ohhh.. u are also under DR Tan at TKS ah.. Great.. me too.. med n accu under for abt 3 months, then strike lor..

Hi Raven
Thanks. feeling better but still no appetite for meals..

HI shirely
Its common to have sore breast as they are preparing for the milk process
Mine also painful....

pris, i check with my gynae she says it wont affect baby. she can only give me pessary when i hit 2nd trimester. i have no bleeding or spotting but she feels my baby is a little small. coz only 5mm. so to be on the safe side. i told her some of you girls get the pessary, then she just look and me and ask me if i want to take the risk for my own comfort. so.. i suffer lor..

I'm taking my TCM An tai med and Duphaston at the same time now, both my gyane and sinseh says it's alright, just take 1 hr apart from each other. For me, so far so good, been taking it for 1mth+ liao.

Lavendery first 3 months cannot do "exercise" with hubby? is it TRUE? cus i did have but once. and after that abit spotting so i dare not do again. thats the first and last time. so we got to wait for how many months then cana huh?

emeraldbride
its normally like this. u love the food u wont like to eat when ya pregnant. i use to love prawns now i see prawns i dare not eat duno why! so sad.

Corrine
positive meaning positive CONGRATS! hehehee

Pris
Jia you! 1 week very fast over.. i also waiting for soooo long dou its 2 weeks only hahah. i felt my breast gets bigger when im pregnant but duno why.. today i see like abit smaller.. and i weight myself still not putting on any weight still the same..

hihi Reddates congrats and welcome here! im same doc with u! hehehe ^_^

Hi Reddates..
Yes, supposingly its alright. But for my case, as i m taking 2 med already . Gynae advise me to stop TCM lor
Initially when i m just on duphaston, he said ok to take together with TCM too

Hi fabbie
haha.. yaya... dun be ganchiong =P ( joking)
bb stable then can BD wor..

Hi Jowin,

Of coz dun 1 2 overdose, am taking pre-natal vit and folic oso. My gynae prescribe duphaston for me is to play safe oso as I have a miscarriage last Oct. So me oso kiasu, seek TCM treatment b4 I've got pregnant again.

Feel quite terrible today, bloated stomach, lethargic, chest so heavy, feel like vomiting but cannot. my 2 preg not much MS, this time round quite terok. Hope it will go away soon.

wow, the thread is moving so fast. cannot catch up.

Are any of your tummies showing already? i am only 6 wks but my tummy is showing. After i finished eating, it is even worse, like few months preggy.

is this what you meant by bloatedness? is this caused by the duphaston?

hmm... I dunno whether is it caused by duphaston, but gyane says it's normal in preg, same 4 my first preg, always feel bloated, din take duphaston though

my tummy is showing oso, like 3-4mths preg liao, feel itchy oso, dunno is it becoz it's started to stretch liao, haven start on stretch mark cream. Too tired to go buy. Heard tat olive oil is good for preventing stretch marks, really have to go buy liao, if not will have more stretchmark this time round.

me not only tummy showing.. my whole body is showing i'm preggie liao... whole body fats getting more and more.. haha..gain abt 3kg since tat day i noe i pregnant..dunno why, just can't stop eating.. i tried stopping myself from eating, but i sure vomit cos of empty stomach..

Reddates-hihi ur bb decides to come out in dec huh.. hee..

mamamamia,Reddates,Shirley Ang-my tummy is showing too, heard 2nd time very fast.. my first preg I can tahan till 5mths then wear mat clothings.. this time round maybe not finish 1st trimester must wear liao.. kekeke.

Hey phylicia..

how far along were you when you scan your baby at 5mm? Mine was also around there at 7 weeks.Gyne thinks ok.."everything starts small" .. he said.

currently, my tummy not showing yet. Still can wear jeans but then again, I am pretty tall and big sized so maybe it just merge in..hehe!

BTW, when I was found pregnant my gyne said
" No sex, No alcohol, No smoking and No exercise".
Going to ask him when I can exercise!! The swimming pool is so enticing esp when it is so hot!

Raven: My MS is not morning...it's whole day (no thanks to the Duphaston). But an tai...still must take..tahan for the little fellow... But I haven't thrown up at all, just kept gagging loh. I guess that's not very bad already hor?

I only know cannot take Korean ginseng...po sheng dunno leh...

emeraldbride & fabbie: Cannot take herbal chicken soup because the only recipe I know has danggui and wolfberries...cannot take these during first trimester

fabbie, your sharp pain is how sharp ah? Still better to let your gynae know leh..

Phylicia...I share your pain!! I also have yeast infection, but both gynaes say no medication and pessary in first trimester. Boo..

Phylicia: What kind of risk will pessary pose to bb? My gynae just prescribed to me...she said it's safe for use during pregnancy.

fabbie: I have put on about 1.5kg. My friend told me it's mostly water cos of our waterbag.
But my limbs still thin.

mamamamia, shirley & reddates: My tummy is showing slightly! At this stage, i look a bit weird. Like those skinny type of gals with a tummy. Aiyo...hopefull the tummy grow somemore then it'll be more obvious i'm pregnant! haha.

reddates: Since Week 6 i have been moisturising my belly with Johnsons 24-hour soft care lotion. Smells good. I have also bought Clarins tonic oil...will start using that after my 1st trimester.

Bunnipet: I went swimming last Sunday! Pregnant women can swim throughout their pregnancy & it's one of the best exercises. Just make sure no one kicks your belly & use breaststroke only.

hav not been loggin in. everydae rch home 1st ting is to settle my baby den sleep le. hehe. veri tired out. how hav u ladies been? =)

jowinbaby,
how to update d table ah? hehe.

my gynae say :
- no squatting
- no carrying of heavy things
- no SEX
- no coffee
- no walking for more than 3 hrs (meaning no shopping)

Santorini, u also seeing dr. tan at clementi? me too... i also dun know whether to go back to him now. btw, i am taking dup.

i think the no squatting and no sex is not true... squatting is actually the best as it helps with the cervix muscles. I did that alot during my last two kids and so i was able to have a fast delivery (3 hrs for #1, 2 hrs for #2).

As for sex, the website given by shirley_ang above also said ok.. unless the gynae think you are of the high risk group, then it is definitely a no no.

Spaghetti - Well, at least you did not throw up, although gagging is uncomfortable too...

Mimi - My gynae told me limit to 2 cups of coffee... Perhaps he sees that I am one of those hard-core coffee drinkers! Black, with no sugar!

Hi ladies, this thread is moving too fast. My cure for bloated stomach is by drinking ginger water (recommanded by gyne). In my case was more severe, thus went to tcm for cure. it is true to avoid ginseng but alright to take po seng. i am currently taking po seng and it helps, especially for weaker bodies.

As for squatting and walking, i think it depends on individual. i handle it by moderate lor. i still shop but rest when i am tired.

Btw... I bought books from popular bookstore for pregnancy week by week. i think it is very informative. maybe you would like to try.

Interesting news! heard that by eating chocolates can make your baby 2 times happier. anyone trying that? very fattening lei..

actually, alot of ppl think that by going to tcm will risk pregnancy but i personally think otherwise. in fact, tcm helps to bu qi which is very impt as it factors to your appetitate and etc...

as long you provide the chinese physician details on medication given by gyne, then i feel it is ok. it is very impt to check if your tcm is qualified too. (look ard for certifications and stuff)

btw i also went shopping yesterday. walk for 1-2 hrs then rest.

think all those 'NOs' are up to individual.

and i crave for chocolate. the past 2 days i have the feeling to puke, then i ate choc, and it helps.

fionna red wine can!. but just 1 cup. dun drink so much. wine is actually a healthy drink but for us. only 1 cup will do but not everyday 1 cup lar. lolx yday i just drunk 1 cup of red wine. great i quite love eating chocolates! hope that baby can be happy!

Pris before pregnant until now im praying and hopping to gain weight so nice u gain abit. i want to gain too! haha

thanks Spaghetti will avoid that soup ba. they said not to drink herbal salted vegatable soup too. can drink but not too much. My pain sometimes on and off. i think is due to gastic ba.

Mimi sometimes me too eat sweet things when i want to puke.

Mimi - ya lor. i think it is really individual lor. thank fully, no puking symthoms for myself yet.

thanks fabbie, will limit to 1 cup a day. haha...

as for gaining weight, i dun think i haf gain weight except for a little pouch lei. what about yourself?

mimi: Squatting is ok. Just not for long time. mamamamia is right, squatting will strengthen cervix & thigh muscles. It'll help you during delivery.

I'm reading a pregnancy book by Dr. Miriam Stoppard. She also mentioned some stretching exercises that will help pregnant women.

raven: You're a hardcore coffee drinker?? If you can, avoid totally cos caffeine is really not very good. Or maybe you can coffee with milk, at least got some calcium. :p

fionna: I still go shopping too! Haha i'm a shopaholic so i think i'll die if i can't shop. I just make sure i sit and rest more.

Does eating choc really help? Maybe a small piece a day? Hee...currently, i don't have cravings for sweet stuff. I also have a small pouch liao.

Fabbie: So have you gained any weight or not? How come you have gastric? Must eat when you're hungry!

Then what about salted veg duck soup (no herbs)? Can drink?

Hope everyone will have a good weekend. I just had mac breakfast...sausage mcmuffin + hash brown. Feel so satisfied now.

hei..morning mummies!!

I ate wolfberries on thursday leh.MIL cooked chicken soup.. summore i ate so much.Hahaha..how?

Do ppl lose weight during first tri? I cant wait to see gynae next week - wanna see if bb is growing or not

so far i lost 2kg and my gynae say it's normal to lose weight during 1st trimster. he asked if my appetite is no good. but no leh, my appetite still the same as before, only that i eat small meals now.

hehe.... i'm going shopping again later