hi hi, 1st time mummy here. can add me?

EDD:09/12/2008
BB#:1
Gynae:DR Lawrence Ang
Hosp:
Home: Woodland
FTWM/SAHM: FTWM

I have very serious MS on Monday. watever i eat or drink just vomit out directly. always feel hungry but no appetite. had been slim down within 2 weeks time. Just have 3 days MC this week monday to yesterday. really cannot tahan, short of breath...

very bloat n uncomfortable...

Hi ladies...
Aiyo ladies... the weather is very bad alot of ppl is falling sick do take care drink more water. Speedy recovery to those who r not well

LuthAdel-take care, have a good rest.

Phylicia-you too.. patz patz.

Dino,n_g-hihi welcome.

Decbaby-MS considered sick anot?.. but think kids more prone to sick now.. my boy just recovered from his fever and cough..

DECEMBER BABIES 2008
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pinky Panter</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>NovDec</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>N_G</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Lawrence Ang </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Dino (Mousy)</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelin Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>mrsho</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence / Dr. Chia</TD><TD>Pantai/Mal</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>meilik</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands/ Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>1stbaby</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Afrose Parveen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>State</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>JoyJoy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Katherin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>longan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Merydith</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>millie (milfoo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>mummy_zeen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Simpsons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Smurfygal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wah.. i just fell asleep after my lunch so tired..... S.S helpppppppppppppppppppp

do you gals feel emotional at times? like always feel like crying or flaring up? Do you gals feel more n more lazy???

jowinbaby sorry im a FTWM =) thanks hehe

Fionna, so far no cramps at the moment. Sac is also at the right place, jus the no. of wks dun tally with the scan.

Jus had lunch. Trying to eat tho cant take in much nw.

LuthAdel &amp; Phy, take care. I m feeling so tired too.

Jowinbb, if u update the table, these are some adds on. FTWM, Bt Panj/Jurong East. Thx..

Hi everyone, im new to the thread.
My info as follow:
9wks, due 22 Nov 08
Doc Lee Iwen from raffles
staying at redhill

mamamamia,
sad to hear abt yr previous pregnancy. felt a bit worried as Im having bad ms but my tummy seem to get smaller.

Hi Enne...
No lah MS not consider sick lah.... It's part of pregnancy mah.....hehe.... Must try to enjoy pregnancy days cos i use to missed my pregnancy days hehe....

Hi Enne,
haha... ya u r rite... i truly agree wif u not only dat even our parent &amp; in laws oso give special treatment leh

mamamamia oh my.. sso you wont know whether our baby is ok anot untill u see a doc? but can u feel your tummy still moving? so worried =(

Hi 2ndbaby
It seem i dun see any of your info on top. Your nick is no#??

DECEMBER BABIES 2008
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Gin_78</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Doc Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pinky Panter</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>NovDec</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>N_G</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Dino (Mousy)</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelin Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>mrsho</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence / Dr. Chia</TD><TD>Pantai/Mal</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>meilik</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands/ Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>1stbaby</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bt Panj/Jurong East.</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Afrose Parveen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>State</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>JoyJoy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Katherin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>longan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Merydith</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>millie (milfoo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>mummy_zeen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Simpsons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Smurfygal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thank you everybody for the warm welcome ^^

Hi fionna, my gynae at KKH gave me microb progesterone (said "an tai yao"), but then I switched to Dr Woo at TMC and he prescribed me Duphaston instead (said microb progesterone makes you drowsy). I dunno...I actually preferred the natural hormone pills better than synthetic hormones...but I guess they work the same way? My colleague who just gave birth last year said she's nvr been prescribed hormone pills, so I got worried loh. Glad to know Duphaston is common with MTBs here...btw...I HATE TAKING PILLS!!!

raven: my EDD now is early December...my gynae can either delivery at Mt A or TMC, I think. Haven't discussed yet, cause my husband is away on long work trip (we found out the day he was travelling!)

EDD:early Dec
Gynae:DR Woo Bit Hwa
Hosp:
Home: Punggol

Always amazed to find how fast the threads move

Fabbie, Don't worry. You won't be able to feel your stomach move so early...think most will visit the gynae to do a scan to make sure the foetus is in the "right place", but I went to the gynae at about close to 12 weeks for my 1st bb and intend to do likewise for No. 2

Wow...the thread has moved so quickly today!

fionna &amp; raven: Yes sometimes i also experience this slight cramp-like feeling at my lower abdomen. My gynae told me before, may have. It's due to our uterus &amp; ligaments expanding to fit the growing size.

Dino: Same here. I saw my bb's heartbeat at 6 weeks &amp; i was also just told me to continue with folic acid. No other pills too.

fabbie: Sometimes i also feel worried. Don't know if bb is growing well anot? Cos at this stage, we can't feel or see anything. Can only wait for gynae scans...i wish i can see the scans daily!!!

LuthAdel &amp; Phylicia: I feel very sleepy &amp; tired nowadays. Can nap for 2 hours in the afternoon...then at night, fall right asleep at 10pm! Like pig!

I'm going to take MC tomorrow. Today kept feeling this slight pulling, cramp-like feeling so i think perhaps i've not rested enough lately. I shall stay home tomorrow to rest tomorrow. Can't help feeling so paranoid cos still 1st trimester.

I had the cramps and sometimes pulling sharp pains on either side. My gynae said it's the uterus muscles expanding to fit the pregnancy, no need to worry...but no shopping and no exerting loh.

Plenty of MS, no appetite, sleepy all the time and have a crazy craving for herbal chicken soup which I'm not allowed to have.

Jiayou everybody!!

Pris: Yah, that's what I read about too from those preggy books. Sometimes I wonder is it due to my high tolerence to pain (I had my appendix removed in 2004 and it was supposed to be real painful, but I did not feel that much...), that I don't feel as pain as I should... Not sure whether this is a good sign or not...

And yes, sleep! I can sleep the whole afternoon during the weekends, just after lunch at 1plus, 2pm and wake up in time for dinner at 6plus!

I think I am turning into a pig soon!

Spaghetti: My MS seems to be happening at different times of the day on different days... Last week was somewhere during the early morning, where I would want to throw up while brushing my teeth and this week, it seems to have shifted to evening, just before dinner... And at times, wholeday... Faint...

Been thinking of BK crossiant ham sandwich for the past 2 days... But no BK at where I am working!! Mac's breakfast cannot make it this week for me...

Raven: It's the same for me. during the early weeks, MS was in the morning. Now it turned to evening, and for unlucky days, it's whole day.

eh..how come cannot hv herbal chicken soup? Can't eat alot of stuf?? Can I eat sambal stingray or other bbq food?
i have craving for chilli leh.. my mouth feel so dry n tasteless! I drank 2litre of water by 4pm liao - explains y i kept going to the loo every 30minz..haha

i too get very sleepy from 4pm ++ onwards - need to stay awake to concentrate on work. Tmr will drink chicken essense liao.

emeraldbride: I don't really have specific cravings but i tend to want spicy stuff too! I ate sambal stingray the other day but my friend told me to cannot eat. So i think i better stop eating that.

Having a dry mouth with a metallic taste is said to be common among pregnant women.

I think cannot have herbal chix soup cos you don't know what herbs have gone into it. Better stay away till 1st trimester is over.

Raven: No achy feeling may be good!
I'm paranoid &amp; don't want to take any risks. Hence tomorrow i'm going to take MC &amp; just rest at home. My job requires me to move &amp; stand a lot...so i think i need a break.

Hi gals, it's been a long time! I see all of us are doing well! Jia You - me also counting down to 12 weeks.

Me did a scan - mine is 3mm! Dr Paul says it's a bit small so only about 6 weeks old. As for the Duphaston, I think I take the highest dosage in this forum here - 3 times a day (1 pill each time)! And I took 6 Duphaston (ie. 2 pills, 3 times a day) after the doc called me to increase dosage. I think I heard the doctor wrongly. *keke* Anyway the nurses say it is ok to take more an tai medicine.

And I am still spotting - Dr mumbered that I am have polyps but he says it won't affect the bb. So I just "ok" lor. Must stay positive!!! Hehe...

Just to share with you another herbal soup that cannot drink other than Shi Quan Da Bu Tang (I got the reciepe in the link below).

Shi Quan Da Bu Tang - 十全大補湯 - Hokkiens call it the "Chap Chuan Ting"
(http://alternativehealing.org/shi_quan_da_bu_tang.htm)

Ba Zhen Tang (Women's Eight Treasure Tea) - 八珍湯
(cannot find the receipe, the soup is good for women to help in their monthly cycle,etc)

Hi Ladies, thanks for sharing info. btw... any one having urge to walk? I don't haf any cravings for food yet, just chilli stuff. but can't sit still. dun noe why...

snowy: you also going to paul tseng? He is really good. Hope you will stay with him if you like pro-natural gynae. He has very good bedside manners. Glad that you are so positive.

fabbie: don't worry too much lor.. as long as you already see the baby and hear the heartbeat, chances is very good.

Pris: Yah, better to rest, esp when you are required to move and stand alot. Must always be safe.

qin78: We just have to endure and eat whatever we like whenever we can!

raven-my MS also seems to be different timings everyday, sometimes it hits me when least expected but I definitely puke when on my bus journey back home so I got plastic bags in my bag, everyday cfm will make use of it.. haiz...

Me missed my menses for few days so being excited go test for fun... Bought one pharmacy brand.. see a very very light line. than bought Clearblue digital kit.. Its show POSITIVE...

but hor I only four weeks plus leh.. should I trust the pregnancy kit or not? thinking of going polyclinic to check later but the pregnancy kit they use will not be detected so fast one right.

I have no pregnancy symptom only backache leh

corrine-I think clearblue quite 'zhun' de.. why not u go gynae do a tummy scan?? Some mummies don't have MS at all or some MS don't sink in at the earlier stages.. congrats first hor..

corrine: congrats! Actually four weeks is still two early. I went when I was four weeks and the doc said cannot see anything yet.. i am going again next week (mon) and i will be week 6 and 5 days, i hope to see and hear baby!!

corrine-I went see gynae ard 5weeks, gynae can only cfm u r preg anot coz can see the sac but cannot see bb heartbeat lo.. coz too small, only ard 7weeks then can see bb heartbeat.

Dear all mommies to be

Glad to join all of you in this exciting and amazing journey...went to see my gynae on wednesday, as seems that i am 6 weeks 2 days pregnant, bb at 4mm, saw the heartbeat...Hope everyone of us here will have a smooth pregnancy.......

EDD: 15 Dec
Gynae:DR LC Cheng
Hosp: TMC
Home: Bt Batok

Good morning ladies....
wow wow the thread really moving too fast like bullet train haha.... cannot catch up liao

welcome on board &amp; congrats new mummies.....

Snowy: Thanks. My MIL told me not to drink Ba Zhen too. Cos it helps with blood circulation which is too heaty for our bodies during 1st trimester.

corrine: I think you wait for one more week then you go to GP. They will prob make you do another urine test. Then if you're confirmed preg, schedule a checkup with a gynae. Your gynae will prob do a v-scan for you to se if can see yolk sac, amniotic sac and/or bb's heartbeat.

Santorini: Welcome!!! It was amazing seeing bb's heartbeat right?

fionna: I also sort of crave spicy food. Haha. It's like wanting to eat food with stronger tastes.

corrine and Santorini: Congrats and welcome to the thread!

Enne: I am feeling the urge to puke now... The chest area very uncomfortable, even though I am sitting at my desk doing work. Feeling a little light-headed too... Still need to rush report out...

Now wondering what I should have for lunch! Esp I am stuck in Tuas... Maybe calling in Mac... Hehe!

I need some advice - can drink po4 sheng1 - ginseng? Cos my MIL made some for me to ti2 shen2.

And crabs and prawns are in moderation or totally avoid?

Morning all.. So happy at last its FRIDAY! and welcome here santorini and congrats corrine ^_^

Pris
hahahah same same here!! i also wish i can scan everyday!!! now every 2 weeks then can visit doc. but i heard do too much scanning also no good. not sure abt it.

Spaghetti
Yes i have cramps and sharp pains on my either side! thank god u say its normal ask the sharp pains really do hurts! why herbal chicken soup cannot drink meh?

raven
raven same here i always brushing teeth would want to throw up. and my MS also change here and there sometimes morning some times in the evening. but evening is usually no appetite so werid de.

emerald
i think u can eat chilli but dun eat too much! that day im so craving for curry fish head i eat n eat till my tummy like so hot and pain lolx. but after i drink lots of water im better llolx

yes mamamamia im going check up coming monday! so exicited!

I notice that ever since i m pregnant, i wake up every morning with numb palms and fingers. Anybody experienced the same thing as me?

Fong2 - I don't wake up with numb palms and fingers. However, my arms will ache... But I boiled it down to me suffering from my existing problem - cervical spondylosis - accumulation of calcium between the discs ( I think is discs 2 and 3 or 3 and 4) in my spine which pinches the nerves and causing me to feel aches and numbness particularly on the right arm to right fingertips...

I got this in 2004 and actually the specialist in SGH wanted me to do physio... I went once and spent almost 1/2 day waiting for just an hour of treatment... So I went to do tuai na instead with the chinese sinseh. Now, dont dare to do anything yet... Trying to avoid staying in one position for too long and carrying heavy things in the meantime...

wow, the thread IS moving very fast .. yes, corrine, I think you should just wait till the 6th of 7th week before you schedule an appt to see your gynae. Seriously no point going earlier - can't see a thing. I went when I was 7.5 weeks .. then can see baby's heartbeat etc.

Just start on folic acid first lor. Or go to GNC and buy those prenatal vitamins.

Yeah, like you gals, my MS is not really jut morning .. it's different everyday ... damn sian. mostly it's at night ... but during hte whole day, I have no appetite and my sense of taste is gone ... plus I don't really feel hungry.

can't wait to hit 14 weeks .. usually that's when my MS goes.

good morning.. woke up with no backache today.. yesterday was terrible...But last nite was bad. i m breathless.. Need to breathe hard.. read up n said due to hormones changes...

Hi Corrine and Santorini
Congrats..

Santorini, hee hee.. we got the same gynae...

baby same size as yours when i visit Dr Cheng at Week6+2days.. 4mm too.. can see heartbeat already

Jowinbaby

so exciting!! we might deliver on the same day...since our EDD is only 1 day apart....then Dr Cheng will be very busy.....when is your next appointment?