(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

I've also v v v long not come in here...

Congrats Chantalle on the good news fm the HR! if no payslip, will CPF contribution be ok for the HR? actually wats the rational of requiring the payslip? for verification of current employment or pay?

reddates,
I'm going to HK soon! yes n i've been thinking for the longest longest time of "to bring stroller or not"...i guess i wun be bringing cos it's really quite ma fan to move ard w a stroller in HK. ppl are v fast n rude, unlike other countries Japan & even BKK. anyway he doesnt like to sit stroller & always wants to be carried...my arms are going to break...luckily phyl lent me a sling which i hope he will be willin to be sling in for long.

oh tt' part on the kidnap in disneyland, I heard fm Phyl last wk. scary man! i've eversince been repeating & reminding my boy to always hold on to us when & NOT follow any strangers. I even bot the harness backpack. really got to be v careful & make sure he's always in my sight...

seems like alot of mummies been bringing their kids to genting , esp the theme park. but the long drive / journey up to genting, I've really no confidence cos my boy backside sharp one, sure make a lot of noise. even on the plane, he cant sit still & will move abt.

snowger, the Carosel Horse ride, actually i like it leh. but my boy also didnt quite enjoy it tt time too....dunno if its bcos he's quite tired n so a bit cranky that time. Hope he'll enjoy it this round.

Hi Reddates
Thanks. i am going on this Sat morning.
Which type of boat did you take for sland hopping?
Actually i went Krabi before.. i took the speed boat and felt its rather dangerous for such young age.. So i wanted to take the express boat, bigger one. Dec is not monsoon, infact its one of the best time to go.. which i read over online la..

I rented a toyota fortuna + a baby car seat.. driving around too ..

Jowin,

We took speed boat, just hang on real tight and hug the kids tightly. Faye was so scared to move at all, so tats the only time when she keep still when she's awake, haha...

reddates, i tot the disneyland incident was quite some time ago? my colleague was telling me earlier this year. That's y i m so afraid of going to HK Disneyland..haha cos knowing zach, he will just simply run n will not hesitate to follow any stranger! i really shiver at the thought of him leaving willingly with other ppl..arrggh

jinny, i agree u shudl sling Kayson! Even the harness u gotta be really close to him, cos ppl can just cut the rope..so just be extra careful! Best is to carry him all the time by ur HB since they are stronger, arms dun break easily like ours..haha

Kath,

Really, I din noe tat, coz just rec'd a sms from a frn regarding this. Anyway, no matter where u r, have to keep an eye on the kid all the time.

My brother's frn also lost their children, not 1 but 2 in Shenzhen, really quite scary and tramautic for parents. I really cannot imagine if I've lost my kids.

reddates, i confirm will die of sadness if that happens! If that is provided i hv yet to commit suicide on the spot..i know i can never live without Zach..

Hi Mommies...

It was great seeing some of you at the kiddy parties.

Anyone's kiddos taking part in the GAP Casting Call??

Please vote for my boy PRESTON GOH!!!

1. "Like" Gap Singapore on Facebook
2. Go to "Casting Call" tab
3. Choose "Singapore"
4. Find "Preston Goh, 2 years"

Click on his pic...a window will pop out & then VOTE!!!

Thanks very much...

Am looking forward to the lunch meet-up!!!

In the month of Dec, our darlings are turning 2.
I am glad to have gained friendship, useful advice and support from all Mummies in this Forum.

Here's wishing all Dec thread babies a very Happy Birthday and May all Mummies stay pretty and blessed with good health. Motherhood is never easy but let's all 'jia you' and continue to share and learn from each other.

Dedicate this old but meaningful song to all Mummies and Daddies: Whenever i lose patience with Cay, this song never fail to remind me to allow Cay to take her time and enjoy her childhood.

Hope everyone enjoy.. sorry to mummies out there who do not understand chinese.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uVt2kMZYyu4&feature=related

親愛的爸爸 給我一個窗口
給我留一片還沒有 污染的天空
在層層的 重重的鐵窗后
讓我望一望草地上 綠色的自由

親愛的媽媽 給我哭鬧的時間
讓我遲一些才學會 標准的笑臉
也許你可以先給我一點空間
讓我喜歡自己 再接受文明的訓練

親愛的老師 不要那麼緊張
不是所有的歌曲 都要規矩的唱
一切的ABC可以慢慢的學
不要教我爭先 讓我從容一點

親愛的世界 給我一個黑板
讓我快樂地畫一幅自己的響往
其實你不該教會我太多黑白
讓我長大后不會 對著灰色無奈

I am looking for:

a) 2nd HAND RAINFOREST JUMPEROO.
b) BRILL KIDS FLASH CARDS

Please email me if you have 2nd hand jumperoo & Brill kids flash cards for sale. thanks.

I have 2 x 900g Karrihome goat milk 3-7 yrs old.
Letting go at $35 each, own collection or meet at Somerset.
Expiry 2012 Oct.
Interested PM me

I hv 4 tins of 900g Pediasure for sale as my boy change brand.

Letting go at $32 per tin but if u take all 4 tins then can sell at $30 per tin. Collection at buangkok mrt.

Vanilla favor expire Jan 2012 x3
Strawberry favor expire Sep 2011 x1

Serious buyer and no neg pls!!

Contact me via pm.. Thanks

bubble, how's ur pregnancy coming along? how come i m 2nd tri, i still feel so tired! last time 2nd tri with zach i m super active one leh, can work till 11pm daily..now 11pm i alr off lights

Anyone would like to buy Rainbow valcuum cleaner. Just brought it at $3424 but husband don't want it. Is brand new and with a few distill water dispenser. Willing to let go at $3200. Anyone interested???

kath, that is because u still have take care zach after work. Last time, we got no other commitment other than ourself..keke..same here, i am no better off than u. to make it worse, my MS is not subside yet..which i dun have when i was having Gerard.

Jiayou...

bubble, at home dun really gotta take care of him. i juz sit there and watch him play with his lego and sometimes sing with him etc..9.30pm change his pyjamas etc..by 10.30pm must be in bed liao.. i d/l the sleep cycle app fr appstore, actually i din really hv good sleep..woke up few times a night and by 4am, sure wide awake..mabbe tat's y i m tired.
my MS is oso quite bad this time round.. but i tried hard not to let myself vomit liao cos the feeling is really terrible!

santorini

been busy, away to Manchester and back, due to work, brought the children along also. I want a 3rd and 4th child...hopefull can strike twins..

How is everyone.

Hi to All Mummies,

Am looking for Enfagrow 1.8kg etc (Netherlands) bought from local stores, do let me know if you've any excess that you would like to clear off, would be keen to take all if the price's ok. =)

Pls PM me if you've any.

iemiko, shop at Platinum and the mall opposite is alr 'shiok' enuf!! 6 floors of pure shopping and black canyon is available at every alternate floor..lolz

go to Chinatown for seafood and cheap sharkfin..go MBK if no time for Chinatown. thr's mouth kitchen, called MK oso sells sharkfin..

go to Siam Square for Naraya and other higher end shopping.. food i guess everywhere is abt the same. MBK food court have very good n cheap selection..paragon food court oso not bad.

Must go Boots pharmacy to grab all ur necessities and toilettries..dirt cheap and good too!

wow. veri informative kath! thanks!

shall dicuss & finalize plans wif hb a couple wks b4 we set off. hehe.

roughly how much currency is advisable to exchange? coz there not many places tt use credit cards unless big malls rite?

places like platinum n chatuchak dun accept card.. mbk oso dun..
i change $300 cos I dun hv much to buy..the rate is quite good, $1 = Bht24 more than enuf for me.. but if this is ur first time, good to change $500 - $600 cos u will find alot of stuff to buy.. dun worry if cannot finish spending, u can finish them off at the airport! Lolz...

go Lemon Grass near sukhumvit mrt for some thai food. their grill pork is TDF!! we ordered 2 portion and finish them all

Sorry for intruding...I am helping my company to promote this campaign.
Wanna win great prizes for this Mother’s Day? Come take part in JobsDB.com Mother Day’s Contest.
Simply just nominate a working mother and the nominator and nominees will walk away with exciting prizes! It only takes a few minutes of your time… so why wait??

For more info, please log onto http://engage.sg.jobsdb.com/SG/mothers-day/

hello mummies, happy to announce that I'm 17+wk pregnant and am expecting a boy

I took so long to announce cos oscar screen showed that I had a 1:25 risk of having down syndrome baby. I am 32+ so was not expecting this result. Did the amnio on Monday and the rapid test cleared bb of DS

thanks! It was a huge relief! Its like I can finally feel good about telling ppl that YES I'm preg. Now am 17+ weeks and my tummy is showing a lot bigger than for #1. Hope not to get new stretch marks!!!