(2008/11) November 2008

Help!!!! My T2 is drinking like a baby recently... She will asked for milkmilk every 2 - 1.5 hrsly (180ml per feeding). Any tots here like her??? She will make a big fuss and cried till vomited if I don't give her! How do stop her from drinking like a "baby"???? Help!!!

morning

ah lian
y dun keep the kitty dolls, then when the craze comes back again later (who knows) u can then put them up for bids! hehe

triangel
is T2 eating her solid meals per normal besides milk? if yes then i tink its ok to let her drink so long she's not solely jus drinking milk and not eating, and of cos she doesn't overdrink till she vomits.

sometimes my V oso will ask for milk many times a day... it's like a comfort thing to them lor.

lian
so u were 1 "crazy" fan then?
i dun imagine many little gals like dolls nowadays cos there's so many other toys for them to choose. V oso dun.

Aly_nat/Jes/Soho: Thanks..so guess some people don't drink it! I also cannot rem if I take it last time during confinement! But in the end, bought a little hamper for my friend with flowers and diapers. So hopefully more practical.

Tri: So how many times she drinks a day? G drinks about 3 times, but in a cup so also dunno how much is that. Does she eat other things??

triangel
T1 sometimes will ask for milk but not to extend of ev 2-3hrly.. he came back home from school at times will ask milk milk.. which he actually drank 1 feed before he come home around 5pm.. but we feed him with dinner or rice instead of milk.

Hihi mummies,

thks for concern...
ya the police in Malaysia realli eat sg ppl $..haiz.. I was so busy...gt to search for products...gt to cook..do hsework..bring J to class..play wif him..somemore gg to study n test before i start work in May...Time not enough...

Topic abt Pri sch liao ar...wow...

Soho
Dun be sad or else u get depression easily...Be positive ya..tkc"hugs"

Glad gal
U gt to settle yr boy b4 no2 cms out...

eerk hello kitty soft toys.. now i find them yucky.

Triangle,
my gal sometime also wil b ni gian.. after 2-3hrs ask for milk again.. these days base case she'll drink 3times a day.. during days when she has milk craving she can ask for 5times or more. However even if she drinks a lot and stil eat lots of solid i dun really stop her.. its good they hav good appetite.. They shd know when they feel full and stop eating.
I can't imagine when she was a small bb feeding her milk was like getting into a war with her.

nut
u oso hv the kitty soft toys?

lian
mus be it lor - the then u still very young mah, so therefore super touched by his gesture - imagine he ate alot of burgers and all the time spent on queueing... i rem-ed that time the q at every Mc for this kitty toy was crazy!!

Jes
i used to have a pair (not e one queuing thou).. but dunoe wher is it now.. most likely buang already. Whenever i see them lining up at one's house, i'll b like.. eerk! wahaha....

jes, yah, now i regret making him ate so much burgers. keke... Can't reverse the effect now -_-
Think i'll have the throw them away liao... no one wants them now

nut
kitty very in at that time lor so alot of u have at least a pair, if not more...

ah lian probably hv a whole cupboard full since her hub ate so many burgers.

lian
at least u hv some sweet memories from him during courtship time

Ah lianz
yah man.. too late liao.. e fever long gone.. if u try to bid them off donkey yrs ago u may stil stand to earn quite a sum of $$.. now giv garang guni he also no wan liao.

Ali
good move by ur ah ma.. or else i tink by now all become black kitties.

Soho: Fish essence?? Never see before...or drink b4 :p

RCB: Havent got a cc yet... So still status quo lor but trying to prep him everyday n tell him abt baby n sharing etc

Nut/Tri: Instead of milk, my boy is mad on bread... Can eat like 3 whole slices each day in addition to his normal meals... I also hope he knows when 'full'

tri-angel: YES YES, my girl also ni-gian, for the last 2 months drinking milk about 180 ML every 15 mins! She can finish 1.7 kg of tin milk in 2 days = $41.90 in 2 days!

Now I dilute her milk since she takes in like every 15 mins..sometimes after dinner she eats a lot of rice 15 mins still ask for milk..so is not hungry just very ni-gian...just hope she weans off it soon and take in more solids.

Actually yours quite good oredi 1.5-2 hrs only..mine every 15 mins..

peanut and others: Wow, you ladies must have had a lot of burgers in the past! I don't have a single kitty doll, bcos once you have one I think the temptation to have all is great...

Jes, Glad_gal, Nut, Soho, Ali
thanks, mummies.
Yes, she eats well leh. she drink at least 6 feeding at night after back from CC.

soho
no la.. i din eat for the kitties.. my ex bot it for me.. & only a pair nia..
wow ur gal.. every 15mins.. tts a lot.. i'll b worried as well if i'm u.. wonder how their tummy able to hold so much milk/food! But its a good ting u dilute the milk.. in another way she's taking in more water.. good for bowel movement.. hehe..

triangle
keke.. after hearing from Soho tink urs is nothing la.. every 2hrs stil better than 15mins! tsk tsk tsk... Maybe the children jus having growth surge?

Gladgal
3 slices of bread in a day? then it sounds ok to me lei.. not as if 3 in one go rite? However my gal can take continuously many slices of apple. Tink it comes up to almost 1 big apple at one go.

soho/nut
think the kids drink lots of milk shd be ok de. my gal sometimes drinks lots then all turn into urine rightaway, sometimes her urine so much just 1 shot only the whole diaper can be so heavy and drop down from her. then after tat will ask for milk again.
some days she keeps munching non-stop too, i guess its ok so long they dun eat until vomit.

nuts, wah, your ex so nice =p Why dump him?

soho, 15min is a lot leh!

triangle, only recently then T2 start this pattern? Or has been quite a while?

Helloz!!! Have been a silent reader for the past months ...

re: milk
I'm now still struggling with my boy!!! Seems like ever since the maid left and he has been down with cough, he eats/drinks half way only ... pattern out "stomach pain" then refuse to finish his milk/meals. But can ask for sweets/snacks immediately after. He has lost so much weight recently ... simply look like one of the African kids. Haiz.

re: Hello Kitty
I was one of those who queue up at Macdonalds for HK dolls. GOt the full collection. My hb (tat time) even asked our fren from JB to get the Malaysia version full set HK dolls. Insist in keeping but when my parents had their house reno some time ago, asked my mum to throw all away. Now give away free also I dun think anyone will be interested.

Lilian,
only recently.. aft she recovered from her stomach flu.

Nut,
ya, its nothing compare to soho. lucky not every 15mins.. if not i will faint! heehee

Jes,
my T2 oso keeps munching non-stop!

re : hello kitty
i was 1 of those who got the full collection, too. and the softtoys are still sitting in my storeroom with original packing.

If the kitties r still in their original packaging, don't just throw them away. Can drop off at the salvation army collection points for re-distribution. I'm sure there will be children who r happy to receive them.

If u hv a lot of stuff to give away, u can try calling them to see if they will come by to pick it up. But pls give away responsibly - must be in a condition that u will except assuming u r the recipient ( just a gentle reminder, no offence to anyone, pls). I heard that sometimes they sell those brand new stuff that people donated at their Salvation Army Thrift Store to raise funds.

Soho: Every 15 minutes?? Gosh ...

Nut: Is not at one go...but it seems a lot to me! :p My boy loves apples too, and he don't eat slices. He would insist we don't cut it. He eat 1 whole apple at one go!! And he would request a 2nd apple but I would refuse to give to him.
Gosh...I guess is gd he eats well and he is not like too heavy keke...

Booked my Koh Sammui tour to go in Apr for a getaway. Happy!!

Jes
i'm absolutely ok with my gal drinking more milk! since last time she was a problematic milk drinker. Only ting sometimes sibey lay chey, jus washed e bottle then she asked for milk again -_-. Or at bedtime she finished milk not too long ago, we all trying to sleep liao then she asked for it again...

Ah lianz
yah lor tt ex is really a v nice man.. a gal who married him will b loved forever.. Unfortunately esp aft he went for oversea studies, my feeling for him faded.. tts y lor.. tink i dump such a good man so now having retribution wahahaha...

aiyo, u all so fortunate got hubs & ex getting u the kitty dolls, then now all wanna throw, haha!

triangel
nvm just let them munch. im basically ok so long V is not munching sweets, chocs & ice-cream. with the recent munching and more milk, i can see tat V has put on a little weight which is good i guess.

nut
i got it too - washed bottle liao after a while want some more again. but ok lor if she's really drinking, hate it when she asks again then not real drinking!
mayb nini no enough to drink for bedtime is it. maybe make a BIG bottle then probably she won't ask for more. i very KS will make a big bottle for V and she always will drink until she fall aslp and sometimes still suckle on the bottle for a while but i dun care so long she doesn't wake for more milk, haha. good thing lately she seems to hv quitted her night feed and can slp thru most of the time.

Mine didnt queue for kitty, but "giap giap" those plush toys from the "giap giap" machines @ Arcade, haha.

Recently donated them to Salvation already.....I'm so bad rite?

jes,
my T2 already in good weight! if she cont to munch & the milk intakes...she sure become a fatty pong pong! lol
but i nvr stop her la... just wondering how come she keeps asking for milk milk. and mummy eve here is very tired lor...wake up make milk, wash bottles every nites... interval sleep...

re : Hello Kitty
i'm not the lucky one who has BF to queue for that time. heehee. and i'm not gng to throw away mine la. i will keep for my gals. heehee.

Hi Mummy, i need recommendation of recipes for my 2yr old gal's daily meals. She turns on strike for all meals since yesterday and become real picky. She's simply bored with daily taste and flavour of her porridge or cereal ingredients. Please kindly pm me some of the recipes or types of foods with ingredients you feed your child.

I'm a nov mom and thot, may get some clue dropping into this nov 2008 baby's thread for help liao..

aly_nat: Ya I know what you mean, last time I exchanged an item - my brand new gift clothing set with a mummy who claimed she had a manual breast pump in box. After the exchange went home then realised there were milk stains on the pump! and the box not shrink wrapped (i checked the stores). So terrible...

peanut: Ya lor, I tink gladgal one quit ok..2-3 hr quite normal ley. Mine 15 mins I dunno how to stop her.

Jes: Yeah I think its ok to drink more, my gal eats but in small portions and small meals. Love snacking biscuits and cakes.

Last middle of e nite, my J vomitted...give medi also vomit...so brought him to the doc and doc says tat he is too heaty and say tat J shd poo everyday n give him more water, vegs n fruits.
J just 2days didnt poo le as is nrml rite?
He dun eat veg n fruits usually i will chop e vegs into very small n hide into his fd. As for fruits i give those puree..maybe its nt everyday tat cause indigestion so he thrown up...his stomach bloated n windy..luckily its nt stomach flu...haiz....At e moment cant give cakes, biscuits for him too...

glad_gal
I aredi found the cc for J gg to do the registration nxt wk. Ya has been keep teaching him manners and sharing.
Enjoy yr holiday...ya

re: hello kittys
Last time my exbf always ask his frenz along to go mac eat because of getting the kittys for me...but i forgotten to tk fm him le after we break off...hiaz...

re: milk
Drink alot of milk is fine bah....my J tks abt900ml per day....formula milk getting more ex...haiz

Jo
Maybe yr boy gt no appetite..maybe give him Vits with Lysincy(wrong spelling)
Or maybe can tell yr boy tat when u eat finish yr meals then mummy give u e sweet/snack ok...if not mummy gets angry or if u dun eat nomore fd for u...something like tat...praise him when he eats...hold his hand to scoope the fd cos sometimes they gets lazy...

aly_nat, yup, great idea to donate t kitties out!

RCB, by 'right' should poo everyday la. But by 'left' not a lot of ppl/kids do lor. If J is having stomach bloated, can give gripe water?

glad_gal, woohoo... Koh Sammui! tsk tsk.. nice ya

ah Jes, your hubby not those kind of man who will Q for kitties huh? More practical lah. keke

Morning.

I wish my A1 is like all your kids wor. She drink milk 1 bottle only already need 1 hr... and sometimes dun finish... sigh...

morning

triangel
its better to be abit fatfat lor, u see my V so skinny i wish she can put on more weight! haha tats probably y i dun stop her from eating.
poor u, hope at some stage T2 stop her night feeds

RCB
feed J lots of water if he's not eating much fruits and veg. oso can give him some cooling drinks like barley etc. i tink if he eats lots and didn't poo for 2 days then it may be too much for his little tummy to take it bah.
oh ya lor, formula milk price increase again. V's enfa has increased by $2 per tin

ah lian
during the kitty craze time, me & hub still strangers leh... me at tat time no suitor, no bf, so no kitty lor... so poor thing.

Rcb/Tri: Tks

Jes: Yup babymoon before 2nd bb comes along coz would be hard next time to leave behind 2 if we want any private time keke. U still going HK!
Gee G is drinking Enfa too... That day he nearly emptied 1/4 can of powder coz he keeps wanting to scoop himself. Hb n I was so mad :p

Lian: Ha why tsk tsk :p

Fifi: like very long never bump into ya!

jjmom
oh ok can let my boy try the prune juice...

Lian
Gripe water still can give a toddler mah?
Like wat kind fd tat cause windy tummy?

Jes
Ya lor...trying to ask him drink water. I cut dwn give J cold drinks due to he keep coughing tat time. As for barely yalor gt give him diff kinds of liang cha twice a wk...maybe gt to give more le if he is too heaty. Thks ar..