(2008/11) November 2008

I think epi csect depends on individual ba.. for me.. watch too much dramas.. keep thinking I am being cut up below there.. scared until keep trembling and crying non-stop.. almost wanna die also.. haha.

epi-csec:
oh oh ya i almost forget.. yes aft back in ward me also itch itch.. effect from epi.. they gave me med to eat then ok liao..

Mosh
me stil waiting for my mense lei.. but i'm having a bit headache now which may b my usual pre-mense symptom

mosh-dun.. else u will regret.. i mean.. if u feel u wanna exp the feeling.. go for it.. u might enjoy it..

*pop*

Peanut, u are 2 days late.
can test liao.

I have been very busy.. don't think i can come in so oftn.. i try to check the thread as and when i can but really no time to post. u guys make me laugh...

Re: SIL probs
Snnowy, Triangel, i hear u.. hang in there. It is easy to say ignore such idiots, but deep down we can't cos we are hurt. as long as u know u didn't do anything wrong, u just lift ur head high and u are not accountable to anybody. for my case, it is my own sis that caused me so much trouble. I am on the verge of severing ties with her. sigh...

I didn't cry a single bit nor tremble due to fear during the emerg-epi-csect.
Cos I was busy keeping myself awake (the epi made me sleepy) and breathing hard. Telling myself I can't die!

Lilian-u make me sound so pathetic coz I cried buckets! I din really cry but tears flowing non-stop throughout.. haha.. but its an exp to see ur baby. hehe

Natural vs Csec
Me natural. Pain Pain Pain ......... Tears keep flowing as though I cannot control.

manuka honey,
I haven't try giving but my mum has been giving honey.

nut,
test will know liao. hehe

Me oso natural, oso pain pain pain.. for abt 10 hrs thru the nite before epi saved me from dying! me no cry but tired and frus and felt like hitting hubby who was snoring away in the couch whilst i pain pain pain...

KiKi
pd says his weight ok. hb was like that when he was a bb...guess bb takes after his daddy. when we try to feed more, he will keep his mouth tightly shut. no chance of the spoon getting into his mouth...

dukie

my gal -9.3kg, height duno, up 4 down 4

ah nut

let me know if need confinement lady ;p .. *run away*

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1"><font face="'Verdana'"> Nov Mummy &amp; Baby List as of 07/01/2010 </font></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Baby (Mummy)</TD><TD>Baby Birthday</TD><TD>Current Age</TD><TD>Last Weighed</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Teeth </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Braedon (Yokoh)</TD><TD>02 Oct</TD><TD>1y 3m 5d</TD><TD>10m 18d</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD>Bo Gey </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Gerard (Olwenlim)</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 28d</TD><TD>6m 27d</TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Rachel (Olwenlim)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1y 2m 28d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.21 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Luke (Olwenlim)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1y 2m 28d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>69.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Rachelle (Babyzel)</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 22d</TD><TD>9.5 m</TD><TD>8.80 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Charlene (Yoyosan)</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 21d</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Emma-Jane (chilipadi)</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 21d</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.00 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Felicia (Jenn )</TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 17d</TD><TD>5m 20d</TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Vera (vincy )</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 16d</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Euan (Kash)</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 13d</TD><TD>8m 16d</TD><TD>8.98 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cheyenne (amore )</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 12d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>7.00 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Greg (Glad_gal)</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 11d</TD><TD>11 m</TD><TD>9.22 </TD><TD>77.0 </TD><TD>Bo gey </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Lucas (Jo)</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 11d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Trella (tri_Angel)</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 11d</TD><TD>13m</TD><TD>11.00 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>8 upper 8 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ethan (Liv)</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 10d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>10.40 </TD><TD></TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>I-Ho (DMK)</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 10d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.60 </TD><TD>69.8 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Brandon (Lynn)</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 9d</TD><TD>10m 23d</TD><TD>10.50 </TD><TD>80.0 </TD><TD>4 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jalen (Yen)</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 9d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>8.10 </TD><TD>75.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower + 1 lower molar erupting </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Qi Huan (KiKi)</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 9d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>10.00 </TD><TD>76.5 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Ryan (JessLee)</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 9d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Joan (Zeal Mummy )</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 8d</TD><TD>9.5m</TD><TD>9.00 </TD><TD>71.0</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Alyssa (Fifi)</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 7d</TD><TD>8m 7d</TD><TD>7.20 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Broderick (wtan)</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 7d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Tara (Jojo)</TD><TD>01 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 6d</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.20 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Ace (shop4stuffs )</TD><TD>02 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 5d</TD><TD>8m 9d</TD><TD>9.10 </TD><TD>73.0 </TD><TD>2 upper 3 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Asta (Peanut)</TD><TD>03 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 4d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>10.50 </TD><TD>78.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Jowenda (Karen)</TD><TD>03 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 4d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Venice (Jes) </TD><TD>03 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 4d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>8.00 </TD><TD>70.5 </TD><TD>8 lower 8 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Caden (happyd)</TD><TD>04 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 3d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Eva (Jeanne)</TD><TD>04 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 3d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>9.01 </TD><TD></TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Darius (Moomummy)</TD><TD>05 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 2d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>9.50 </TD><TD>77.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Givan (JJ_Zou)</TD><TD>05 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 2d</TD><TD>6m 16d</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>66.5 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Jayla (Sha Sha)</TD><TD>06 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 1d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jaydon (Brocoli)</TD><TD>07 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 0d</TD><TD>5m 28d</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jadon (Carol Neo/Raygal)</TD><TD>08 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 30d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.00 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jonas (fruche )</TD><TD>08 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 30d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jaden (Cutiemum )</TD><TD>09 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 29d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Trysten (alibaba)</TD><TD>10 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 28d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>7.90 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>2 lower 1 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Ziyee (Baby23)</TD><TD>10 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 28d</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.80 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Issac (minkybear)</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 27d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>8.80 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>Front Teeth : 2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Nia Olivia (mummy2nia)</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 27d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.64 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Keiran (karen choomama)</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 27d</TD><TD>13m</TD><TD>11.40 </TD><TD>73.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Yu-Qi (joyce_7580)</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 27d</TD><TD>9m 1wk</TD><TD>8.10 </TD><TD>70.5 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Zacchaeus (mousemouse) </TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 27d</TD><TD>12m 1wk</TD><TD>8.90 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Shaun (annkarin72)</TD><TD>12 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 26d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Heidi (Haru)</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 25d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.7</TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>Bo Gey </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Kiran (Sheryl/blustar)</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 25d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>10.10 </TD><TD>77.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Claudia (Milderina)</TD><TD>14 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 24d</TD><TD>9m+</TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>1 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Hugo (Hugomum)</TD><TD>14 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 24d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.90 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Asiel (bluebear)</TD><TD>15 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 23d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Aden (Aden's Mummy)</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 22d</TD><TD>7m</TD><TD>7.46 </TD><TD>65.5 </TD><TD>Bo Gey </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Gavin (sunshinekid )</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 22d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Quinnlyn (Snnowy)</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 22d</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.50 </TD><TD>61.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Brian (Cookieoreo )</TD><TD>17 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 21d</TD><TD>5.5m</TD><TD>9.40 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Janessa (Dymples)</TD><TD>17 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 21d</TD><TD>8m 26d</TD><TD>8.20 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 3 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Leighton (Enne)</TD><TD>17 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 21d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Kaitlyn (Pamela)</TD><TD>18 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 20d</TD><TD>6m</TD><TD>7.19 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Tyler (Sabre)</TD><TD>18 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 20d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>10.00 </TD><TD>70.5 </TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Evangeline Lee (BlessedMum/galaxgal)</TD><TD>19 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 19d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Kayla (Lilian)</TD><TD>19 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 19d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>73.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Andrea (edde)</TD><TD>21 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 17d</TD><TD>9m++</TD><TD>6.60 </TD><TD>70.5 </TD><TD>1 upper 1 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Jalen Eden (rainbowcandybaby)</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 15d</TD><TD>9m 2d</TD><TD>9.83 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Phoebe (Earl Grey )</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 15d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.20 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Sky (Gal.dolphin)</TD><TD>24 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 14d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Shin (Krystel )</TD><TD>24 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 14d</TD><TD>5m</TD><TD>6.90 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Zachary (Bear)</TD><TD>24 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 14d</TD><TD>10m 10d</TD><TD>9.10 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Vernise (Mosh)</TD><TD>28 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 10d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>9.30 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Luke Matthias Quek (lukeymommy )</TD><TD>29 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 9d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>7.00 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Aaren Ang (Fiona Goh)</TD><TD>30 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 8d</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.50 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Kayan (Bibi)</TD><TD>30 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 8d</TD><TD>6m</TD><TD>10.40 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>Bo Gey</td></tr></table>

Kiki, are u congratulating me for my probs with my sis? hehehe.. if not why are u congratulating me for? hehehehe

Peanut, do update us if the test is +ve!

Oh ya, saw the chart.. My dear Duckie can u update for me?

Zachary
Wt - 9.87kg
Ht - 77cm
Taken when he was 1 yr 2 wks old.
Teeth 3 (or 5 since 2 more are coming out) bottom and 4 top.

haiz..so damn messy at work today. Arrgghh...!

wah, u all toking abt giving birth now ah?
mine was natural w/o epi tat time..now come to tink of it hor, i can't rmbr the details liao, only can rmbr damn painful lor.
but,if i got #2, i tink i would still go for natural w/o epi if possible coz can save $$.hahaha... :D

eh...shiok leh..this thread active today....hehe...but i came in too late...sigh....all go home liao....

snowwy
yup, i noe..sigh...in the end, i spoke to my hub, hub say juz do it..then the next time he ask, i muz say i can't already cos tummy gettin bigger liao...

wah, all tok abt giving birth ah...mine was emergency c-sect..so i tried everything..bill was high..but i forgot how much..use epi, use forceps, then c-sect..aiyo...this time, i wanna go c-sect..cos i very scared inside still havent heal yet...and i dun want anything bad to happen..

liv
i oso shiver leh...it's the effect of epi...suddenly feel so cold....brrrr...........

wah, bear, u popped..or pooped...hehehe..juz kiddin

Mummies, thanks for your well wishes... now kind of waiting for the time to come for my #2 to come out.. now is 35wks le~

Mosh, I had Spinal C-sect for #1 coz of breech baby... this time round will be trying for natural... hope everything goes well =D

Hi kiki,

sorry was to busy and didn't manage to see your message. Hope is not too late to reply you.

Please help me to update my boy's detail.

Cavin, 16 Nov, 9m, 8.1kg, 71cm, 6top and 4bottom.

USA Grad Student Research with Singapore Parents - Quick Survey

I am a graduate student at the University of St. Thomas in the United States (Minnesota), currently participating in a study abroad course in Singapore at the National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technical University.

For my doctorate program I am conducting a research study in which I am requesting your assistance. The study is to learn more about couple's relationship as they take on the role of parenthood. Since this website is designed for parents, I thought you and/or someone you knew may be interested in helping me with this project. I am hoping to compare my data from USA parents to Sinagpore parents.

This may or may not apply to you. If you doesn't, please forward this to people you know so it can reach other first-time parents who may want to participate. Thanks for your help!

Do you meet the following criteria? Do you know someone who does?

* Have you had your first (and only) child in the past six months to two years?
* Do you live with the co-parent?
* Is it the first child for both partners?
* Do you want to share information that could help other couples transition into parenthood?

If you answered YES to these questions, and are 18 years of age or older, you are eligible to participate in this parenting research study. This survey is being conducted through an online questionnaire and is estimated to only take 5-10 minutes to complete.

To start the survey, please click the link below or copy and paste it into your Internet browser.
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=odvEJo1BPt_2bCF3hlE7BK7g_3d_3d

If you have questions about this study, e-mail [email protected] or contact Dr. Kurt Gehlert at the University of St. Thomas Graduate School of Professional Psychology at (651) 962-4656 or the University of St. Thomas Institutional Review Board at (651) 962-5341.

Participation in this survey is completely voluntary. All information will be kept confidential. Thank you for your consideration.

Robyn Maley

Happy 2010 mummies and tods!

kiki, andrea's updates, thx!

Andrea (13.5 mths stats)
Wt - 7.7kg
Ht - 75cm
Teeth 4 lower and 6 upper

Happy, i am at punggol too! 171C

snnowy,

sorry been so busy nvr log in to read the thread...juz logged in and glanced through, read your posts... Ur SIL sounds really self centred and honestly, spoilt. But your kids are not cared for by your MIL now correct? Next time, whatever she says or plans...juz totally ignore...cannot take her word for it. ur #1 is also 2007 kid rite? This year is a good year to start nursery liao anyway

triangel,

what?? why ur SIL so nasty sent u such email? I guess she must be really free to write a 5-page long document. Imagine wasting so much time and energy to write that... bo liao....

Mosh,
I dun think my SIL is a bad person too. We have the same feeling- she is a mother too so why was she so inconsiderate during my cfm.

But it also enlighten me on the selfish side of her.

Tri_angel,
I think your SIL is really having menopause. Image reading a 5 pages long emails when you are abt to pop. Sometime I do think that they are a bit jealous when others look forward to a bb's new arrival and the attention is all on bb since their kids already big. (Somewhat somehow my SIL gave me this feeling). So now you are totally not keeping any contact wif her? Like what Bear said it is easier than said to ignore such ppl but when we meet up on occassions, it is awakard.

Bear,
You have 1 or 2 sister? I have the impression that your sis love Z miles so why did it ended up like tt? Haiz...

*for once, I thought you are preggy when I saw Kiki's post*

Nut,
If we find you disappear from this thread, we know we need to start looking out for you in 2010's thread liao.

Kash,
MIL is currently not caring for my kids. It's just sad that we are always the backup of their plan. I have learnt my lesson - 1 ear in and 1 ear out of her words cos they turn around too much and too often.

My #1 can only attend pre-nursery which the pcf near me had closed down due to limited kids. If I want I can only send her to 2hr playgroup but it will make my life busier having to fetch her to and fro when it only 2 hrs.

Mosh,
You not trying for natural this round?? Epi c-sect do make 1 shiver but it is not the side effect but becose of the epi drup itself being kept in fridge. My anasthesian scolded the nurses for keeping the drup in the fridge closed to freezing point when he saw how badly I shivered. He told her "Next time just put in air-con room 2 degree below room temp. I dun want to see the paitent shivering till like tt"

I do agree with Enne go fo the experience you want. Will your hubby be able to go in wif you?

mummies: nobody wants hand bag hook?

snnowy &amp; bear: *pat pat* must zen. my 2nd sis also gave me lots of problems since kai was 3 years old till he was 7. now more or less ok. best is avoid them. time will heal things. take it from me, i so much older. hmmmm...

Kiki duck: u mentioned something about NE gathering? just yesterday chillipadi called me &amp; said she's open to cook for us at her house again. she's at kovan.

oh yah, where's moomummy? chillipadi said somebody in her block wants to sell. Please PM me or her if interested. or else, alibaba, fifi, bear, peanut, babyzel &amp; glad_gal have my number. deja vu leh, have i said this before? btw, babyzel seems v quiet lately. is she.....???

ok, back to work. have a fun friday &amp; weekend ladies.

almost forgot, HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOSH!

<font color="0000ff">Bear,
sigh...this is surely not a happy topic for Hi5 but me too, m on the verge of severing ties with my own only sis...so sad

so much for so many yrs of being together as kids with juz the 2 of us. Guess marrying the guy who can't click with the whole family &amp; having a older gal than mine makes 1 become selfish &amp; self-centered.

I feel tat younger bb with older cousins always seems to have to take the backseats when it comes to gramps as caretakers

morning mummies

All stats updated!

<u>olwen/chilipadi</u>
wow another gathering by generous chilipadi.. missed her last gathering ('exploded sausage' and other yummy foods right?)
Are we all invited..? hee hee

<u>Liv</u>
can.. as long as u dun mind to travel all the way to ulu SK :p But seriously are we gonna organise one? :D

<u>Snnowy/Nut</u>
Ha! That's what I wanna post. If nut tested +ve this month, then should be Sep 2010 MTB thread is it? wakakak

jjmom/bear
sadly, but.. Hi5 to you all too... is now the season to quarrel with ur own sis ah.. sigh..

good morning everyone!

Happy birthday Mosh! Have a fantastic day!

Olwen,
I've PMed you!

Spin,
I've PMed you before, but nvr got any replies from you leh. sob sob..

kiki,
Nte sure who is organizing it but let me know when you guys want to come. just let me know. I experimented with a couple of new receipes over the long break for X'mas and New year quite successfully. so I don't mind the cooking.

Moomummy,
You looking for new place? I think my block got someone want to sell. I am at Hougang St 21 - Kovan center (Kovan MRT)

Bear/JJmom,
Sorry to hear abt the woes with your sister. I am luckier as I have a big family and my siblings are all very close - including all the in laws. In fact my elder bro-in-law is the "president" of the in-laws club consisting of 5 male and 1 femaile member...

kash,
ya lor. she is super bo liao!!! her sons already big and her hb always very busy with work. so i m her target lor. actually this is not the 1st time. she will come out with funny funny things at times and provoke me even since i was expecting my #1. keep mentioning her fren's bb still born when ard 7mths+ &amp; etc... She really take my kindness for granted and testing my patience. i also dunno why i m daring to flight back at that time when i was abt to delivered my #2. heehee.

Snnowy,
ya, i deleted her hp # and blocked her email. only talk when necessary if we bump into each other at my mil' place. and i tried to avoid her as much as i can. i doesnt want to talk to her anymore... she lost my respect on her!

bear,
let's hang in together... haha.

bear, snnowy
i m thinking not to visit "hb's elder bro &amp; KNS sil) during CNY. Will pass the angpows to her sons on cny's eve when we meet up at mil's place for reunion dinner. heehee..

Sneak in here a bit before i m off for a busy day.

Wah when i said 'pop', i meant POPPING into the thread lah.. one 'pop' word = pregnant meh? hehehe BUT we haven't seen Peanut today.. don't tell me she is .....

JJMom, Snnowy, Duckie, Chillipadi, Olwen, for me, since i m the older one, i have to always give in to her. this is not the first time she has pulled stunts on me. every time she does something like this, my parents will tell me to ignore her, that she is young and immature. but this time i reached my limit. i had enough of her and her abuse!

I used to avoid her, but she thought since i nv fight back, she can always do such things to me. time to show her it isn't so.

Triangel, i won't recommend u doing that. like that, they can say u nv show them respect. like i said, conduct ourselves with pride, so they have no ammo to shoot us with.