(2008/11) November 2008

Hi Joyce,

Welcome and Congrats to you. I'm going to see Dr Chan this thurs @ 7 weeks. Looking forward. So i suppose u have your #1 with the same doc?
I'm been feeling really pukey from 6 weeks till now..... : ( hope MS will clear soon.

been resting since last week. Last week, suddenly got bleeding and immediately went to see my gynae. luckily bb ok but now, i have to jab twice a week. Gynae said that im too weak.. give a week mc to rest at home.

Hi babyzel,

Yup,i am with Dr Chan since my 1st pregnancy, am quite comfortable with her, and her stictching are good.

oh, so have been feeling pukey, hopefully it will go away soon.If i am not wrong, ms will go away when approaching 10 -12 wks of pregnancy..

Velvel,
ya, u hv to rest well like what what hui and snnowy said, not to make too much of movement, so that foetus can be stable.

Hui,
You better rest well too... Eat small meals more. Hope u will be fine soon.

Joyce,
Heard MS will clear abt tat time. Keeping my fingers cross. So may get to see u around at Dr Chan clinic in the future..

Vel,
Rest more in bed, don't move around too much. Take care.

hello ladies.. i dunno if i can fit into this thread haha... my baby's edd is 28-oct-08. i m at my 8th week. might be a nov baby too? ;)

my gynea is DR AL Lim at TMC. anyone same as me?

Morning Ladies!!
Yesterday went for my check up due to the cramp, bb look great..the cramp mayb due to expanding of womb..Dr Chong let me hear bb heartbeat yesterday! Now bb is 8.6mm EDD change to 5 Nov 2008

Babyzel,
thanks.. yesterday take MS pill from gynae..

Hi Babyzel,
my appt will be on 19 april.. somehow will bump to each other in the future for sure

Pkum,
is ok, doesnt have to be so accurate as some of our EDD might bring forward or backward

Hui,
so excited to hear bb's heartbeat right
is this your 1st bb?

hui,
wow great...excited, rite.
i m looking forward my check up next sat. hee hee...

i having nausea also..since wk6... my colleague told me that 100plus will curb the nausea. and i tried..it do works on me.

<font color="ff0000">pkmum</font>
My EDD is also the same as yours. That's why I'm hovering around the Oct &amp; Nov threads. However, I find that some mummies in the Oct thread are already in the 2nd trimester so they are like, 1 whole month ahead of me. Some even has no more MS already.

Hi all, I'm a newbie to this forum.

I'm 7 weeks pregnant now. Still dunno which gynae to go to.

I went to Dr Chua Yang for check up on womb and surprised to find out that i'm pregnant.
EDD is ard 3 Nov.

I'm having bad MS and some pain in the pelvic on and off. does anyone experience this kind of pain?

I'm having another appt with Dr Chua next week for 2nd scan, she said will be able to hear some heartbeat next appt.

I'm a 1st time MTB, so still feeling a bit strange.

I'm thinking of going to see Dr Adrian Woodworth, recommended by my fren. Anyone seeing him?

karen, i m now at 8th wk, i oso realised that the oct mummies are so far ahead than me.. haha.. i m still sufferin frm ms.. *argh*

Joyce,
ya..excited
this is my #2

Triangel,
actuali am quite surprise that am able to hear heartbeat coz when am with KKH for my #1 they nvr let me hear bb heartbea @ all till i went to find Dr Chong

Maggie,
Congrats.. i heard of DR Adrian but duno if he's good so far the comment is not bad

pkum,
oic. happy shopping
me not going,nothing to buy.
jus hv a few sip of 100+ when u hv the nausea feeling.

hui,
oic... think kkh is like that one lor. and i heard that the ultrasound scanning is not done by the gynae. is that true?
is it necessary to take DHA &amp; Calcuim so early?

maggie,
Dr Adrian Woodworth is good. he is my fren's gynae. my fren is seeing him at cck clinic.

h20
think I'm going to try it. I hate the nauseous feeling. Already so tired and add on the nauseous feeling, yeeks.

<font color="ff0000">pkum</font>
Just realised that I spelt your name wrongly. Sorry! Yah, still have MS too.

<font color="ff0000">Maggie</font>
I also feel my pelvic pulling at times. I read that it's normal. It's the expansion of the uterus, that's why.

Re: Morning sickness
Try ginger water. It is good and not cooling.
mcupethod: cut a few slices of ginger and put it in a . Pour boiling hot water and cover the cup for a few minutes. Do add in a pinch of salt to the ginger water before taking. Try to take it hot in order to curb ms.
This method was taught by Chinese Sinseh and it works for me.

karen,
ya, fully agreed with u. super tired and the add on nausea feeling really made us so sick... sob sob...
i feel bad &amp; sad cos i dun hv the energy to look aft &amp; play with my girl when i reached home aft work. lucky i have a gd &amp; caring hubby to help out during this period.

snnowy,
i will try your method..really hate the MS feeling..

Have any of the MTB here start on taking any fish oil &amp; multi vit?

I m a little confuse whether can we take fish oil now or after 1st 3mths?

hullo ladies...

Hope all our MS will pass soon!....

jjmom, during my 1st pregnancy... gynea only ask me to take fish oil after 1st tri... but this time... she ask me to take now.. during my 1st tri... so now I'm taking calcium, fish oil and obimin....

Triangel,
depend.. usuali 1st time not by gynae then the 2nd time onwards is by gynae..I also duno issit a must leh.. my last preg i start taking on the 12 weeks nia..

snnowy, hehe will try your method ASAP! feeling nauseous every now an then..

karen, no problem... just vomitted! *argh*

JJmom2008, ths is my 1st baby. i m taking fish oil now htough gynea only say folic is enough at this stage.

hui,
oic...
for me, only folic acid now. and i've stop taking multi-vit since mon cos it made my MS worse.
i rem...i started calcuim &amp; multi-vit at wk12 onwards during my last pregnancy.

Triangel,
that's wat i tot also.. all the vitamins start 12 weeks but duno why this time round i start so early.. the Calcium and fish oil make me wan vomit

Pkum,
ya, go ahead but not to drink too much

Hui,
me too, #2 now.. what is your elder's age? boy or girl?

Fish Oil:
indeed it has a strong fish smell, just bear a while, anyway is good for our bbs

Hi ladies, thanks for all your replies.
I think i will go to Dr Adrian W then.

when will tummy usually show?
coz i'm quite constipated but i still eat a lot. so my tummy is a bit flabby, not sure if this is normal.

Hui,
So u are now 7th weeks also? My EDD is 5th Nov 08 according to last consultation. Not sure if it will change or not. Must be really exciting to hear ur BB heartbeat. I'm going to gynae tmr for checkup. Hope i can hear my bb heartbeat as well. Hee....

Joyce,
Yes, we will surely bump into each other in the future.I'll be going for my appt tmr. Hope things are well for u and baby.

Hui...must be overjoy to hear bb heartbeat ya. I am coming 6wks..cross my finger, gynae visit tomm will be able to detect..heehee, my 1st preggie detect at 8wk, 2nd @ 6wk.

Maggie my tummy only show at 5mth : ) , Dr Adrian clinic is at CCK &amp; SK

btw do your have giddy spell? i have it once or twice a day. N do your drink coffee?

Maggie,

when will the tummy show also depends on whether is this your 1st pregnancy or so on..
For me, as i am consider normal size, during my 1st pregnancy, my tummy only start to shows after 6months.. And the total weight i put on is abt 11.7kg.

RE: CONFINEMENT LADY

Just a reminder to those who intends to engage a confinement lady. Maybe you want to start searching now as some of the popular one are booked fast

for me, as my 1st confinement lady was not good, thus i already called the one that we know and booked her liao.
Think i am consider the earliest one

OMG...my tummy is already showing &amp; I m only 7weeks. Is this normal? Could it be bcoz I already have a tummy b4 being preggie?

Even my DH &amp; friend notice my showing tummy so m sure it is showing liao...

Can i join your ladies? I am also preggie. Suppose to be week 7 but when i went to see my gynae last night, he said most likely its only 5 weeks. Can see the water bag but nothing inside yet.

Well, feeling very tired.

good mornin everyone...

welcome Jazz2!

my tummy is showing at 6th wks.. at first i was very upset and wonder how come i become so bloated and i even pinch my tummy... now i am relieved to know that i am pregnant. the scan shows my bb is 1.04cm.. so cute..

anyone going to take prenatal yoga?

Pkum, Me me! I think yoga will help my backache &amp; help easier labour later.

Which 1 r u planning 2 gng? But most seems to b out of the way for me

When will u b gng? I thinking of gng at 6mth, will tat b a little late?

My tummy is showing too &amp; I can't fit in to any of my pants anymore except those with really low rise or elastic waist.
Juz order a black pant from Old Navy Spree, plan to get a jean later too.

Can I join in the thread too? My EDD is 5 Nov too and now in my 8 weeks bah... Been having bad full day morning sickness since the 4 weeks, no appetite too, and back aching so can't sleep. Seem that none of you are experiencing the same as me? So envy...

Hi sleepy, I get tired easily &amp; sometime no appetite if I c nothing tat trigger my taste bud or I will eat a lot when I like the food.

joyce,
me too. i've already booked my previous Confinement lady. cos she is good and quite popular one lor...

welcome, sleepy!
maybe you can try to drink a few sip of 100+ or ginger water as mentioned to cure ur MS.
i just heard fr my fren that...smelling the fresh orange skin will also help to curb MS. * anyone has try before?

JJmon2008, triangel,
Thanks for advise.

I can lose my temper easily if I am hungry cos nothing seem attracting my taste bud. I am quite sad n depressed over this.
Think I be asking my mum in law to be my CL, more an xin to leave my little prince/princess to her