(2008/10) Oct 2008

i'm just reading on the USS BP scam. List is getting longer. and i dun think this is the complete list. Haiz... i really hope no one we know got cheated.

Omg! The RWS thing was a total hoax after all. Heng I didnt buy from her. But it's strange how everything went well at the beginning then now become fraudulent.

Haizz

I am VICTIM of this hotel scam. Cause someone I know personally went b4 so I book also. Luckily my purchase is not much, just $410 for one nite stay. Just feel disappointed cause thought can celebrate Tong birthday so I book early since I am always busy.

Not sure if I can get money back but I am still quite cool about it. Think I am a bit weird. I treat it as a lesson learnt instead.

YPG,
Aiyoh... hugs.
Ya lor. Money can earn back. Take it as leson learnt. But still, must go report police. Keep us all updated if you manage to get back your money.

Mrs Pung,
Read ur post on the RWS thread. =)

Ypg
I really admire your positivity at all times. Youre a wonderful mummy and role model for your pupils.

Nevertheless hope you can get your money back.

Smh always gets into the news for such scams. The other time was the handbags?

XYZ
Thanks for ur console. Am quite ok with it. Maybe I have already assess the risk b4 I pay. But still kenna. Guess bad luck since there is no problem with previous transaction.

Saxo,
I thought I am bad role model cause I believe in internet purchases. Something we discourage the students to do since high risk involved. Haha...

Mrspung

Read ur posts, agreed with u but I think best to keep ur view within our thread ba. For those mummies who are involved, ur words may add salt to their wound n they may not appreciate ur kindness. 狗咬吕洞宾,不识好人心.

Be it coach scam or hotel stay scam, it all work on human weakness of 贪小便宜. So now, I 因小失大 lor. Lesson learnt. Will I shy away from Internet Purchase? I will not but the amount will be something I can afford losing. So it is still manageable la. Cause even if the purchase materialized, I do have times where the products I got are not as good quality as promised n yet some are really good buys that u bless ur own good luck, like the artscow deal I have found out. But I think it is exactly this uncertainty that add on to the appeal of making online purchases ba. Hehe...

Yes, I am hopeless optimistist, till now, still not hopping mad.

Hi All..

YPG, agree at Saxo. U have my respect for being so optimistic. Need to learn from u.

Mummies, are your kiddos totally weaned off bm or formula. M is still drinking FM and her CC issued a circular about recommendations to wean off by 18 months and that milkfeeds will be eliminwted to be replaced by full cream Nesprey to be served by the school. I am not in full favor of it altho I also drank that as i was growing up. Always thought I will just progress through the various stages for her fm.

BP Scams... The increased incidences has led me to be more weary. I set a threshold on the amt I am willing to risk.

Mrspung
Read your post and I agree with you. To put it harshly, those who didn't appreciate your warning and yet told you off, if they are victims then 'orbi good' lor.

Well... we all made the decision to buy or not from BP.

There are some genuine deals and others out there to scam. Just sway for those mummies that got cheated. It's always the case. When the BP gets too popular with too much buyers, always end up being unfulfilled. Looking at the amt of bookings she gotten, it's was pretty obvious that she can't fulfil them all. Haiz...

Ypg
If my statements hurt u, I apologize. In fact, when I got admonished, I didn't think any1 may sympathize w me or e mommies who forewarn e others about
a possible scam. I posted my comments not for fun. But I am not sm1 that just goes 'see I told u so'.

busybee
i am going to ask pd how i can phase out her fm... R's cc had introduced packet milk program which i think good enough... u can suggest to the cc if you want ... i am paying $31.50 for 3 months worth of milk... quite ok...

Busybee,
Ur iherb hor...
u better come collect soon. Got expiry date one leh!

Mint, Jelly, Vanilla,
Lunch soon. Need to pass u all ur iherb too! 7 Jul ok??

Mrspung

No lah. Ur words will never hurt me cause in the 1st Place, I din feel angry at all. It is a bad choice of purchase n that is all. Of course, I will try get it back by can't, also never mind. Life still go on.

Just worry ur words may not be good for those mummies involved. I think getting ppl who are not affected to add such so-called advices in the thread will not make them feel better.

the hotel scam is so BIG news that it was on ytd news!!

xy,
once again thanks for passing the iherb to my mum and shawn love the lollipop.. thank god i jus buy one pack if not he will eat until his teeth drop wahaha

oh ya when ur mummies having lunch at city hall again? i will be able to join coz this new boss better.. she does allows long lunch but not often so i can join ur again.. miss the shoduku :p

Cheerbear,
No problem. M loves the Vit C lollipops too! I try to limit to 1 per day. And will ask him to brush teeth.

Mint,
Which day u planning to go My Kenteen? Next week school starts too. Ken will be busy.

Let's plan lunch and playdate for 7th Jul (Thur).
I'm on leave. Anyone free????

1. XY

Hw's everyone?
Just an update.. I am expecting a boy! Am gog to pop in oct!
Yes another another oct child n very near arielle's bdae. Very tiring for me as tummy getting bigger!

<font color="aa00aa">YPG, i am sorry for what happened to you.

hope all the mummies are able to get their refunds back.

is such a big issue now.

is affecting 1 of the BP in SMH too. the cruise package.

i think all mummies scared le.

remember the year before another SMH scam was the Coach bags thing.

ypg,
i read that in the news too. i was also tempted to buy but then hubby said he was busy. i hope you get your money back.

xyz,
oohh.. 7 jul i can't make it for lunch. i got detailed scan that day.

R&amp;R, Joanne,

Thanks for your kind words. I am actually fine. Am positive about this. Like wat XYZ mention, money can be earned back la. I have considered before making purchase but still conned so i just have to bear the consequences that come with it. One core value of my school: RESPONSIBILITY. But I can't take it when there is someone who posted GREED + STUPIDITY = LOSS on the thread just now. Give her/him a good piece of mind Liao. Haha... There is really no need for such nasty remarks right. If she want to give us advice like mrspung with good intention, it is fine but such words really BAD.

Ya, I think such cases will be more n more. Need to exercise more alert nowadays. No more kampong spirit Liao.

Thanks for the tip Mrs Pung! Which brand of packet milk does R take at CC? I shall pop in the supermarket to check out the brands available.

XY, yes ma'am. Is tomorrow evening or Sunday good for u? What do u have in mind for 2
07 Jul?

Congrats Trace!!

Thanks for the tip Mrs Pung! Which brand of packet milk does R take at CC? I shall pop in the supermarket to check out the brands available.

XY, yes ma'am. Is tomorrow evening or Sunday good for u? What do u have in mind for 2
07 Jul?

Congrats Trace!!

Busybee
The milk program at R's cc was offered by magnolia. Quite gd. They get 5packs a week n e parent can choose a variaty of flavors.
Can suggest to the M's cc

Busybee,
Tonight i have facial. Haha... Sunday AM ok for me.
7/7 No concrete plan yet. Want go Royce? Ur membership still valid??

Milk
Guess i'm lucky. Marcus hates milk. After i weaned him at 19.5mth, he dun take any FM. He just reject, PD say ok as along as he's taking a balanced solid diet. Occassionally he'll drink fresh milk, only coz it's cold!

<font color="aa00aa">
Jelly, can post how the packet milk looks like. i mean the packaging.

XY, i think fresh milk is equally good compare to FM. as long as he drinks milk i think is ok.

Rachel is 5 yrs old this year. she keeps asking for milk. 1 day she can drink more milk than Regine.

Busybee,

Dylan's CC also tries to wean them off FM at 18months old. They'll be offered milk in the morning which I believe is Nespray full cream milk (didn't ask)and milo for tea break. Dylan's still dependant on FM when he's home. However, these days when I go out, I'll just bring a packet of Magnolia packet milk. I prefer the packaging with the words 'Fresh Milk' instead of those with cartoon cow and the word 'Smoo'. The 'Smoo' ones are too sweet in my opinion.

ypg,
yah.. i saw that comment when i was browsing that thread. quite insensitive of that person. btw, you know you can get free membership at rws? but have to go there to apply. 1 of the membership benefits is that you can get upto 50% off room rates.

Joanne,
Ooh! I've been wondering how to get that membership. Where is the counter to register?

Xy,
I let you know in advance when I'll go. I was just there last week. Haha!

mint,
you'll pass it when you take the train back to vivo. it's at the corner, near the 7-11 i think. i just went to their website, i think can apply online too. but don't know how long it'll take to process. if you go to rws, they'll give you a temporary card on the same day.

just need to vent off some steam. a bit irritated now. R doesn't like my MIL at all. they've been here since sat. then she keeps trying to go near R. the more she goes near her, the more she doesn't like her. then i bought R lego. then she saw her box of legos, and says she has too much already and not to buy anymore. then she saw inside that we've mixed all the sets together. she say how will R now which is which. have to put back in it's box. and then the boxes used when we moved, she wants to put them on the kitchen floor. i told her no need cause it will look ugly. but she still insists on wanting to put there. not to mention her other toys. when she got here she wanted me to sell them. sigh.

Joanne,
I applied for it online but still have to go to the counter to get the card. Online system quite useless and redundant.

When's your mil leaving? If she's not staying long, then just close 1 eye/ear.

mint,
i see. then i guess it's better to go down there. faster. they will give you the temporary card on the spot. then the actual card i think i got it within a month.

she just left last sat. i'm so happy now cause have the whole house to myself again.

Joanne,
Haha! That's good. Can have some peace at last.

Xy,
I collect the iherb stuff tmr can? Will pay Ken cash. Can help me order the kids sambuccol in your next order? Thanks.