(2008/10) Oct 2008

Can anyone tell me where is Dr Adrian location? and also his contact?

i very headaches now, looking for a gynae, cos still considering whether to take Dr Hk HO, he is like so busy....

hi everafter, brown spotting is quite common but do go and see your doc just in case. he/she'll probably give you some hormone pills for it.

buffy, take care! hope all will be well for you.

i've added in my details :

attachment_icon.gif

Copy of October08-List-1246143.xls (15.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Yvonne and Juz Me,

Thanks for updating the table, I also do not know how to post them on the thread..maybe hv to seek advise from mommies in the earlier thread =p

Hi AvrilMummy,
Dr Adrian has got 2 clinics, in sengkang (compasspoint) and one near CCK mrt station. His package is v.value for money as it is only $550 for the whole pregnancy, vitamins, folic acid and any related medi (if u are sick during the pregnancy) are inclusive. Also includes urine test and 1 blood test. But exclude those detailed scan, NT scan (for down's) and delivery fees ($950 for natural birth).

His business is v.gd but his visits are usually v.fast, if everything goes smoothly. He's my gynae for my #1.

His no. at CCK branch is 68931227

hi avrilmummy, u want to see Dr Adrian at Sengkang or CCK clinic ? i have both contacts.

Everafter, pls call ur gynae and seek his advise. cos i also experience brown spotting on monday. i never hv spotting before. now at 7 weeks. when doct did the scan for me, he say can see water sac only...now also a bit worried. will see him again on this friday.

Hi Cally,

I had this experience before 5 months ago. My gynae gave me an injection and also took a detailed scan and blood test for me. The results showed that the hormones level was dropping and she concluded that it was a chemical pregnancy which could be due to a weak sperm or embryo.

For your case, I suggest you to do further checks with your gynae and observe your situation. Please take care.

oh, im visiting Dr Adrian this sat, think can ask till then? cos today no brown spotting liao, but its yellowish type

hi precious, may i ask u what is chemical pregnancy ? is it only the sac and no fetus ? so what is ur gynae suggestions since she concluded it was a chemical pregnancy ? thanks.

Hi Porky,

What is a chemical pregnancy?

A pregnancy is called a chemical pregnancy if you test positive for pregnancy but start you period a few days later.

Only the sac and no fetus (unable to form).

How common are they?

Unfortunately, too common. The numbers vary depending on the source, but generally up to 50 to 60 percent of all first pregnancies end in miscarriage--usually too early for the mother to know. With HPT's becoming more sensitive, we know about more of these early miscarriages than before.

Before she concluded, I had a week of MC to rest, cannot walk ard too often and had "an tai" injection and took the blood test. The results is based on the hormones level. It was not in the reasonable range.

Hazeline and Porky,

i am thinking of going to cck branch, my mom stay in cck...every sat, i am visiting her, but do cck branch operate on weekdays night?

and do Dr adrain give fish oil?

can anyone command on his stitches?

everafter: at the very early stage such as 4 or 5 weeks, we can only see the sac. When we are entering 7 - 8 weeks (some as early as 6 weeks), we can see the foetus which is very tiny and as well as can hear the heartbeat.

hi previous, thanks for the clear explanation. btw, if this is the case, need to go thru D&amp;C to remove the sac ? since no fetus is form...

i realise that we are both seeing Dr Adrian at SK clinic. hehe. how many weeks are u now ? i am 7 weeks this week. my this pregnancy also a bit complicated...hopes everything will turns out well and Dr Adrian can see my fetus again this friday.

everafter, i tot we oso have to see when is our conception date rite?

my LMP is 5 jan, but conception ard 28 jan, so i counted it was ard going 3 weeks leh

avrilmummy, 5 weeks means u are into ur 5weeks pregnancy.. not ur foetus is 5 weeks old. normally when gynae told us how many weeks we are preggie not referring to how old our foetus is...

avrilmummy, usually gynae count from LMP date or when he measures the size of ur fetus. when i first visited Dr Adrian, he say i should be 7 weeks, but after the scan, he confirm only 5 weeks. CCK clinic opens on Mon &amp; Thurs Nite 6-9pm. Tel 68931227

hey, i manage to paste the table!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>LMP</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Child</TD><TD>Zodiac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sep-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleger</TD><TD>12/24/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>snake </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>12/27/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>horse </TD></TR><TR><TD>Makebaby</TD><TD>12/29/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>12/31/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Heng (ESH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>12/31/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>1/1/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>1/1/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlow</TD><TD>1/1/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP (Mt E)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CH Lee</TD><TD>1/2/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho (MAH)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>1/2/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>goat </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>rooster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>snake </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9/25/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xuanting</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovebug</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>AvrilMummy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porky</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cally</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wan_a_mousy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

everafter,

this is my 2nd pregnancy....and my LMP is 5 jan...

Porky, sat leh, wat is the timing for sat?

Hi all, so your plan for breastfeeding??

I breastfed my girl for 1 year, hmm next 1, i am going just for 6 months, any breastfeeding Q, your can ask me....heehee

Avrilmummy: normally is count from our LMP.. but when gynae can see the foetus, usually he will measure and let us know the more accurate due date.

HI AvrilMummy,

His clinic for CCK opens on Mon - Fri (morning). Mon and Thurs (evening 6.30pm onwards). It is open on Sat morning.

He does not give fish oil (ie. its not included in his package). But if you wan, you can buy from watsons, Guardian etc..

Im not v.sure abt his stitching. I undergo Emergency C-Section, Very painful for the 1st 3 days, hv walking difficulties. I hv heard of mommies who can walk the nx day aft C-Section. Im not sure if my pain is due to his stiching skills, my low pain threshold or what other reasons.

Hi Porky, the gynae just use a simple tool to wash out the stuff inside. It only takes a few minutes but a bit painful.

Dr Adrian did not tell me how many weeks I'm in during my 1st visit. He could only see the water bag cos I was at the early pregnancy stage. My LMP is 31 Dec so I suppose this should be the 6th week bah. I'm also quite concern with this pregnancy bcos of my previous experience. But at least this time round I had symptoms like nausea and fatigue which I din had the previous round.

Hi AvrilMummy,

I also breastfed for quite long. In fact, i just weaned off my boy of 23 months when i tested +ve. Cant say tt im any expert in breastfeeding, but can defin. share. Coz it's reali stressful for me initially.

How old is ur #1, btw?

For this nx one, I tik im going 1 yr at the max. Keke..#2 less onz liao.

Avilmummy: talk abt b/f.. i'm so sad. I didn't manage to get my milkflow for my first pregnancy! NO milk! sigh... I tried to latch my girl in hosp but milk supply not come yet den reach home tried to latch her but seems like she wasn't suckle actively.. so i pumped instead. And i always get very very pathetic amt! I didn't even have engorgement prob at that time! My mom said maybe i really don't have milk but from what i read, every mommy got milk.. just that we have to stimulate to have it stable. I even tried fish bone boiled with payaya... no milk also!! sigh!

Now whenever i think if b/f.. i got phobia!! Cos the last time i pumped until my nipples bleeded! I don't know if i still have the determination to b/f for this one..

Hazeline, my girl is going 29 months this feb....

ya i admit breastfeeding is very stressful, as an FTWM, what i have to do is rush rush and rush...and moreover, my previous company was not very supportive on breastfeeding, so whenever i need to pump milk, i have to use newspaper to cover the door window at conference room...then rush to pack lunch etc, then rush back home to pump...

i feel so relief after i stop breastfeeding, but at least i do it for 1 year......

i keep telling my hubby, see!! we woman really poor thing have to go through all these and that and is wat your will not understand, your just plant a seed only...(but luckily hubby is very helpful, wash breast pump is all done by him)....

my girl don suck, when i try to latch her, she cry like wat, so end up i give up and pump and pump, really feel like i am a cow tat time.....

little ger, is ok, didnt manange to breastfeed is ok, milk powder is equally good...try you best if you can.....cannot is still ok....as long as we love our children and care for them is enough liao, just try your best.....not say breastfeeding mom is great mom ma...rite?

<font color="ff6000">everafter - we are very similar!

wow - thanks for sharing your experiences everyone.... I'm really not thinking of b/f now... get the baby properly settled first. can think more on b/f in second trimester i guess.

precious - so sorry to hear about your experience. hope this time goes much much better for you!</font>

Hi all, am knocking off at 5.30pm, your leh? your at SAHM or FTWM?

talk to your tom if time premit...cos boss back liao.....

Thanks Avrilmummy! yea, some mummies also told me not to stress on b/f. I think I will still try for this next one.. at least i try to give whatever i have.

<font color="ff6000">think got mtg at 6pm... sigh.

I'm now FTW, but hopefully when become M, can be SAHM hahahha!</font>

Hi precious

Had see Dr Adrian this afternoon, and have a blood test. will had another blood test on Friday and see the outcome.

I am a bit worried even this is my 2 preggy.

Hi everafter

will update whatever is needed when everything is confirm.

tks for all the help.

tks

<font color="ff6000">everyone went home liao... think you all will chat more tonight... still waiting for my meeting to start... sigh.</font>

litterger/buffy/jlow: Thanks ladies for your kind advice. I went to the link that littleger has provided and can understand why Dr. Ong says I'm abt 7 weeks preggie. Thanks for clearly my doubts! U gals are the best!!

Hi dimpletot: so late le u still got meeting? don't your colleagues noe tat u are preggie? can u act act like want to faint like that then u request to go home early lah. Dun tell them i teach u one ah.

Yup, dun be stressed over b/f, I noe of alot of formula fed babies who are healthy, and my boy who was on breastmilk for many months also fall sick. Just try our best lor.

Anyway, its still kinda early to tik abt b/f..keke..I am more anxious to see bb's heartbeat at next gynae visit =p

everafter> Thanks for putting up the table!

BTW, I was with Adrian's CCK branch for my #1, but there's once, when i was down with bad flu, I went to his SK branch coz the CCK branch was not open that day. And there are no extra charges for the scans and flu medi leh, all in the package. So, for those MTB who are thinking of which branch to go, you can try asking if you can opt for both branches? Keke..

littleger: aiyah, dun really faint lah but just tell 2 or 3 colleagues that u seeing stars and always make the vomitting sound,i tink they will let her go.

littleger: yah lor. maybe.that's life. I'm much lucky. My Boss say i can excuse myself from most work activities and i can attend meetings whenever i'm better. he said " health is primary". He very sweet ah.so i brought all my work home to do.

heyhey! in fact, alot of pple said male bosses are actually more understanding and easy to deal with than female bosses! hahaha.. guess ur boss are really understanding.