(2008/10) Oct 2008

RibenaLi, oh... it's ok, Dr Ong will be able to tell u ur EDD when he measures ur foetus. When is ur next visit to him?

Yea, Meiji milk runs out very fast.. last night wanna buy but oni left the coffee flavour! sianz.. so in the end bot HL instead.

<font color="ff6000">Meiji milk is a tall bottle of milk in the fresh milk section - it's not those UHT types... keeps for about 2 weeks max.

Ribena - what is that hormone for carrying baby called?

Mousy - My friend was with Joycelyn Wong. She really highly recommended her. I'm going to see her for my second appt and then see which gynae i am most comfy with.

Dr Ong is Dr Douglas Ong and he has a clinic in Mount E and Ten Mile Junction . You can opt for delivery at Mt A or Mt E if u use him as your gynea. He is very caring , patient and detailed gynea . He will not chase u out and he will always ask you whether u got doubts and problems and he will explain to you in detailed even though there are other patients waiting or even lunch time or knock off time .. he still patiently explain to you till you understand and have no questions . He is my gynea and before seeing him , I seen one that is impatient and very negative gynea , some more must pay cash only so troublesome and must always draw $$ before seeing him . After first visit , bad experience and then was recommended to Dr Douglas Ong by my SIL's friend and after first visit with him , was so happy to know him and from then onwards , he is my gynea and my 2 SIL's gynea too . Dr Douglas Ong also write up for magazine .

<font color="#006600">Hi all!
i also drinking Meiji (LF) milk leh!! haha but with Post breakfast cereal. But was told should buy milk with high calcium better leh. Meiji one only normal.

Hey my zodiac oso not compatible wif rat leh
but bo pian haha conceive liao ;P

Jlow>> thanks for the link but u got Dr Kek's latest package price? coz the posts in the link like quite outdated le

Juz Me, I think those milk specially for pregnancy is much better than normal milk like HL or meiji which i think i will try to take later on. It gave more calcium which is very impt to us!

<font color="ff6000">Mousy - my next appt only on 8 Mar. Cos seeing a different gynae first.
to see which one is better haha.

JuzMe- I think I'm also eating Post breakfast cereal, the honey with almonds one right? very nice. </font>

<font color="#006600">littleger>> i tried b4 a sample pack anmum chocolate milk...eek CMI... overly sweet. i'm hoping dun need to drink those kind leh. u think is better? mabbe next time i try the vanilla one.

CH Lee>> i just finish cranberry almond and have a box of blueberry morning. is the honey and almond good? hee ok i try that next! ;P haha i suddenly eat so healthy! that day my family eat bacon and eggs arghhh! i have to restrict myself to a bit bit can le
still got bacon in freezer. must control myself from eating!

Juz Me, maybe u can try the vanilla one.. i rem it was ok. Or try Anlene?

Oh, i'm having Post cereals oso! hehe.. i've tried the blueberry.. ok... now taking the strawberry one... nice!!

<font color="#006600">oh i din know got strawberry one! can try that next time too! haha how come all eat post cereal?!?! hey comes with folic acid leh. do u all still take the folic acid pill?? dunno wait OD not... haha

anmum vanilla is better? ok i think i try that next time. but must buy so big tin 900g... i scared i dun like

<font color="#006600">title is something like: what to expect when you are expecting. popular, well raved book but i find it a bit too ang mo liao leh. not really relevant to us leh. but can't find any asian based preggie books leh haha...

hey u ladies celebrating Vday not? aiyo headache dunno what can eat what cannot. anyone got recommendations for what is nice and nutritious in pasta de waraku? ty</font>

<font color="ff6000">nope not celebrating Vday - we used to celebrate engagement day which was 21 Feb... but now think we'll celebrate wedding anniversary instead of engagement anniversary haha.

pasta de waraku? most things should be ok rite?

yeah, i find the ang mo books too ang moh sometimes and the TCM advice too chinese dunno whether scientific or not. hiyah caught in between.</font>

<font color="#006600">littleger>> nvm after your 'house arrest' can go out celebrate ;P

CH Lee>> u try b4? whats nice har? i thinking of trying the scallop and prawn pizza or the scallop and asparagus pasta. any idea whats good? </font>

i think i tried the black squid one before, and the clams one. can't quite remember. most of them are good. maybe you just avoid the raw egg on top types since we are supposed to avoid semi-cooked food.

Juz Me: hahaha.... after everything stablise liao den can enjoy again. Anyway, now oso no appetite on good food. Always feel very bland in the mouth.. den sometimes after each meal will feel abit "fang wei"... horrible feeling!

Hi hi!

Yup, my first! Thanks and congrats on yr second!
I read that you were spotting so on MC. Hope you are feeling better. Wa, seems like a lot of Oct MTB are with Dr.Ong or Dr. Adrian.

hey gals
I just came back from the gynae after deciding to go get meds for gastric.

And I am at 5 weeks, saw the water sac already!
Yippy!

now is wait for heart beat ... ...

I got a question for you gals: Are we allowed to eat Beancurd? Anything about the cement used in gelling the product?

Congrats Buffy and littleger

lovebug1822: U mean the "dou hua" right? What i heard was better don't give to small kids... as for preggies... i think abit shldn't do any harm...

littleger: Yeah dou hua!!! I been thinking of dou hua for days but dunno whether can eat or not

i heard about the cememnt issue man

congrats, lovebug1822! i'm glad to hear that!

soya milk is better than beancurd; someone just told me that today. when is your next visit?

thanks xuanting!
Xuanting how many weeks preggie are you?
next visit in another 2 weeks time

Ya soya milk is better because it doesnt have the cement but it is the temptation of the beancurd especially rocher beancurd!!!!!

Thanks littleger!!!! :p

What are things we can't do?

I been getting backache and thats about the symptom i feel only what do you all get?

hey gals
can i ask you all, watery white discharge is okie
but how about a little sticky pale yellow discharge?
is that okie also?

in 2 wks you should be able to see the bb le, lovebug1822. but v small still. i'm at 7wks plus and i just saw my bb's heartbeat for the first time yesterday! at 5wks you probably don't feel v much yet, but the symptoms will gradually set in as bb grows. i started getting morning sickness and heartburn after my 5th week; appetite is not so good now but so far so good, i'm still trying to get used to it.

re discharge, if you don't feel any itch or pain, it should be ok. otherwise, it's best that you see the doc quickly.

Hi lovebug1822:

congrats! Our dates should be quite close 'cos I also saw my water sac for the first time yesterday. Ke ke ke ke. DH was so fascinated 'cos I guess as the guys, they do not really "feel" it? So it may not be that real to them unlike us where we can already feel the physical diff. I am also seeing my gynae in 2 weeks time to check on heart beat. Praying hard that everything is normal and OK but DH is a bit spooked 'cos we are still in 1st trimester hence he said to keep mum about the pregnancy till first trimester is over.

littleger: yes yes! am very comfy with Dr. Ong 'cos he does not rush through the sessions. Have been with him since 3 years back? For my regular scans and pap smears, etc. (I have fybroid)

ladies: just out of curiosity, what sort of symptoms you girls experience? For me, with God's grace, so far no MS but instead, I get hungry ALL THE TIME! Every 2 hours, my stomach starts to demand for food! It is so difficult to keep eating healthy especially when it is so frequent!
Additionally, my boobs are quite sore and I tire out very easily. The fatigue is scary man...

littleger: Hey! I juz came back from the jab..painful on my butt ah. My next appt with Dr. Ong is next monday. So excited. Dunno wat to expect. Hopefully can see the heartbeat.

rat compatible with which zodic ah?? i tink snake ba. coz "snake rat one nest" (in chinese). My dad is a rat n mom a snake that's why they so close.

lovebug1822: heard abt some old wives' tales that we can't do, like sewing on bed and no drilling on the walls.

Buffy:Congrats to U!! I agree Dr. Ong is a great gynea.Do keep us updated on ur progress yeh.

Buffy: yeayea!! the fatigue is really scary!! I started to have MS liao... appetite not really good cos mouth got very bland taste. Kept having the "fan wei" feeling esp after dinner. I feel my nipples are quite sore and i feel very uncomfy with my bra on.
Actually u can keep some healthy nuts or cereals... whenever u feel hungry just snack on all these. Some biscuits and rasins are fine too!

buffy: i starting oso no MS but now its getting worst and i'll wake up at 3am to go toilet vomit but sometimes nothing come out. Oh... my breast oso sore.Hubby accidentally touch, i nearly scream. haiz.. me too, hungry all the time.For fatigue wise, do try to rest more yah. Think most of us experience the same symptoms. U r not alone!!!

RibenaLi: hahaha... actually the pain is quite bearable la.. lucky is on the butts.. more meaty not so pain! I couldn't imagine if it's on our arms!!
Hahahaha.... sure not? snake n rat compatible ah?? I'm a snakey ley!! kekeke...

Hi ribenali,

Congrats to you too
and thanks for the well wishes. You kena jab again ah? Hope that it is not too painful for you. I remember being jabbed once in the butt when I was really young and it hurt like hell!!!

How many weeks are you into now?

Hahahaha.... RibenaLi, i can imagine tat pain! Sometimes when i bath, the water came down on my nipples i also cannot tahan.. So pain!!

<font color="aa00aa">littleger/ribenali:

ha ha... I am snake too and DH is... rat! So hor, there will be 2 rats in the family liao! I always tell him that they will both gang up against me!

Ok, you girls also tire out easily too so I am not the weird one! Imagine you know, I just napped for 45 mins from 7 to 7.45pm. I am feeling tired again! Macham like pig like that, eat already then sleep!</font>

littleger:i can't sleep on the side where it was jab. Jenny told me its coz the medicine fluid is very thick that's y its more painful and the pain will only go away in 4 days.

really? u snakey? hahaha!!! snake oso compatible with rooster and cow oso. tis 2 will "wang" u ( make u prosper). that's y my mom dote on me (me a rooster). hee..

buffy: according to Dr. Ong, i should be 7 weeks preggie but i count myself its 4 weeks but i saw my water sac 2 wks ago le. so a bit confuse now.

<font color="aa00aa">littleger: thanks for the suggestions on snacks. I think I will buy soda biscuit and dip into milo. As for nuts, cannot make it ah. I know it sounds weird and I probably am the first case some of you know but I am allergic to nuts! Hence v ley chey. Cereal choice is limited too... But soda biscuits can! Hee...</font>

buffy: really? hahahaha!!!u so heng, got 2 rats surrounding u. hahaha!!

buffy/ littleger: if u want to "wang", can stick close to me. hahaha!!

Juz Me,
I am not sure of Dr Kek's package .. Think too early to let me know now also.
Will check it out on next visit and let you know!

Lovebug,
you also have backache at this stage?
me too..My neck down to back is aching so badly..
...So bad until I need to ask my gynea if I can take painkiller.

One of the thread says Soy milk is better than normal milk. And My sis also advice me to take mama sustagen than Anlene, she says it's less likely to put on weight.

I only know this Honey Anmum. Got vanilla one meh? Is it the prepacked one or the tin ones? I only got the pre-packed ones, very convenient

<font color="aa00aa">ribenali: how come you counted yrself as 4 weeks? 'Cos I remember reading and also Dr. Ong mentioned at about 4 - 5 weeks then you can see the sac. So, if you saw yrs 2 weeks ago, then should be 6 -7 weeks now?</font>
kao_confused.gif

Buffy! U oso snake ah! ^5!! Yaya.. snake very gum w rooster.. my girl is dog.. dunno good w rat onot!! hehehhee....

RibenaLi: u must trust Dr Ong la... kekeke.. he professional ley!

buffy: yah, that's why i am confuse coz if i were to count back, me and my hubby dint do it 6-7 weeks ago as i was having hormone problems and no mood to do. then how can my foetus be 6-7 weeks rite now ah?