(2008/09) Sep 2008

Springz
One of my gals (Anais) also makes a sharp cry at night some times but doesn't wake. Does Shauna wake? Anais is also very noisy sleeper with various gurgles, grunts and squeaks, but seems ok otherwise...

Congrats to all mummies who have popped... see so many lovely BBs photos here... so nice & cuteeeee!!!

My baby girl has pop out on early Sep. Now then got sometime to update and say hi to all of you!

Mummies Nickname: T_T
Popped On: 3 Sep
Baby Name: Kerrie
Head: 35 cm
Weight: 2.97kg
Length: 48.5cm
Delivery: Normal w Epi

Hi Jessi, thks in advanced for the updates!

Busy with baby feedings, and the stitch pain. Now getting used to it!
I've stretch marks, so sad and still have small tummy even after my 10 massage sessions. So happy for mummies who have gained back your flat tummy. *envy*

shazz, that's a good suggestion. hehe.. will go out for shopping and have a good meal this weekend.

xuanting, nope my doc never said how open is my cervix and i was too stunned from the pain of the VE to ask him also.

Tks Flos and Ava.. will go see PD to check..

ya she wakes up during the frightened cries. whole body shakes also.

ya whole day 'eh eh' i think more than 15 times per hour.. after feeding, after changing diapers... okies, will update everyone again

tks lots!

stef
Heh me too also got wedding to attend! What a coincidence!
Cannot zip means u can't wear? Never mind, try to squeeze those boobies in and u'll be the envy of every woman there! Slim with woah woah woah boobies! Hee hee...
Me not wearing bustier. Wedding's this sat and I will prob get all the aches and pain after being exposed to all that air con! Gg to be all wrapped up! At least urs is after confinment rite? So u can wear sexy sexy! And hey, that's the day of my first mth celebration!

grace
go for massage and get them to bind ur tummy up TIGHT TIGHT The day i gave birth I bound up my tummy already. Wore the binder to sleep. Within a week, tummy was flat.

T_T (t_t)
massage alone is not much use. Must bind i think.

Stef
I think u also bound up ur tummy during massage session? Hmmm...

Grace
Oops, to clarify I only wore the binder to sleep the first nite. After that I didn't. Cannot tahan 24 hrs! And altho the tummy disappeared, the fats on my thighs, butt and hips r still making SLOW progress!

LC- i think iover stress by my boy keep crying. As whenever he wan milk he will look for me, other then burping and sleeping goes to my mum. I afraid that when i bring him home, he still cry and doesnt like me to burp him

stef&seanbabes- so envy your tummy is gone, mine still there. how many massage you had before your tummy slim down. i have a friend wedding which is on next month. wondering if i can stil fit in my pre preg clothes. if cant i can cry

realise tst most of the ppl deliver earlier den their edd. my edd 20sept but still nt yet till. went for checkup yesterday and doc say cerix has open 2cm. dunno wad it means also.. anyone can explain? =( cannot wait to deliver

tink use binder will helps... i use it since 2nd day of OP..
but it still flabby..hehehe..

my tummy so ugly... the skin blackened...

alabone : I'm wearing that as well. brought the pink and the grey de as well. tat time was one promo at bhg bugis. 1st piece $29.90 , 2nd piece half price. any idea do they have the black one?

lanolin,
i am doing 50-50 BM & FM = 250ml each. BM supply not good enough hence have to supplement with FM else think bb will be hungry..and i will be really depressed..

bigtoes,
my full mth party is on 4 oct. ecreative looks quite good and they wavier transport charges..so i think its a good deal.

sri,
straight after birth, i lost 4+ kg..bb's weight and placenta's weight.

stef,
think the breast shell is not good for nite use cos it has a outlet which might leak when you lie down. What i suggest is breast shell for day use and breast pad for nite. Sometimes it still leaks when i use a breast pad so i use a towel to "bandage" around my breasts for extra protection! hee..

CL,
My CL just quit on me! Here's my sob story - Cl was pissed that i told her to use more anti-rash cream on bb's backside..since day 1, i told her not to rub the cream with her two hands before applying the cream on the bb's backside and then rub the bb's body cos its v unhygiene. Apparently she doesnt listen and continue to stinge on the anti rash cream...gggr...this afternoon when she was changing the diaper, i saw fiery red rashes on bb's backside...so i took out Mrs Wong's book and showed her a pic of the bb's backside with diaper rash and told her this is the result if we stinge on cream and dont practice hygiene...she got pissed off and told me to tell my hubby that this sat is her last day.... I got a bit shocked and upset...now not sure if i can cope without a CL for the next 2 weeks....getting weepy...any mommies coping well w/o CL? Pls advise...sigh...

bacon n egg
My gosh, u poor thing! That's a real unreasonable CL u have there! Stubborn and gei ni lian se kan! Ur request wasn't unreasonable at all! Is she good in the other areas? If yes, mebbe u just eat humble pie and ask her to stay since abt two weeks left. If she sux, then is it possible to engage another one last min, or u can 'dong' on ur own with family help here and there?
It is possible to cope on ur own IF baby sleeps most of the time. If not, a bit hard, cos the food how? Unless u cater confinement food?
Take care k?

do we relly need to drink DOM to keep our womb warm. coz i really hate the taste of it and my mum keep like to compare with my neighbour that she drink few bottles of dom already yet i still stuck with my 1st bottle

chantelle,
i got mine during the promo too. i think they only have those two colours.

bacon&eggs,
aiyoh. your CL is so petty and stubborn. you might as well do without her. i'm sure you can handle very well without a CL. start looking out for tingkat food so that when she goes, you will have food still. other stuff like cleaning and keeping house tidy, close one eye. do it only when you are up to it. i'm also taking care of bb all by myself and latching her at night and changing her diapers and such. sure can do it. and without a CL, you can start whatever routine you like with your bb earlier too.

jia you and don't despair! when bb sleeps, you sleep too!

koras,
i absolutely cannot take alcohol coz i get alcohol rash. so when my mum cooks for me, she'll only add in like 2 tablespoons of the rice wine she makes for me. i think it shd be ok. can you tell her you really can't drink it? anyway, not recommended to drink while breastfeeding.

isabelle and stef&sean: really envy two of u...so petite and get back your svelte figures again! Isabelle, bind on Day 1, isn't that a bit too early? Anyway, u must be very young, so ok lah...I'm 'lao' liao, better play safe cos I still want to try for a daughter!!!

Koras: how many weeeks into confinement now? After my doc says my wound has healed tmr, i'll give my CL the green light to brew martel chicken, sesame chicken, eggs, etc. DOM will vapourise during cooking, so I suppose it's nt that bad? If you're TBF, suggest u stay away from alcohol lor.

bacon&eggs: My CL also threw in the towel on Tues morning when I asked her why she upped the milk vol without my permission. I also complained that she shouldn't keep recycling the red dates/longan water by adding the ingredients into the same unfinished pot over and over again! I told her no need to save, I got a lot of red dates and longan...

Actually, I nearly yelled at her again for mixing her dark-coloured clothes with my MOthercare nursing bras (NOW PERMANENTLY STAINED WITH BLUE DYE!!!!) and for forgetting to remove tissue paper from her pants pockets (NOW MY BLACK NURSING DRESS and CARDIGAN are full of tissue bits!). But I 'ren' cos I am still learning the ropes and if she walks out on me, I"ll die!

My DH has a business trip next Mon, I need a CL to help me

Isabelle, I didnt buy a binder but my mother in law loan me hers which is a large size(imagine I should be using a small size binder) I just use for 1 night cos it make my tummy super itchy.

Can binder really help in flattening the tummy? I'm planning to get in the massage lady next week after i finish the menses and the wound to heal first, very uncomfortable now have to sit on a float.

flos- 3rd week le.. i have asked my gynae he mention can intake a bit but not too much.but cant BF immediately.
by the way what u mean your wound has healed tmr? mine slowly healing up just that somtime laugh or cough still bit pain

Koras
I got 6 bottles of DOM lining up in the kitchen... yet to drink them yet. Dun like the taste too

Grace
I also cant wait to have my massage lady to come on monday... I really need her to flatten my tummy and unblock my milk ducts!!

Flos
Wat u experiencing with yr CL is wat i experience with my maid. But my CL is quite a nice lady. Baby also seems to like her... But my CL complaint abt my maid everyday... hai...
My hubby also on Business trip next tues... this time for a week... I wish he dun hv to go...

koras: the episiotomy cut down there
Yours is natural or c-section? If u got surgical cuts, u aren't supposed to take chicken and eggs. I will drink the chicken essence I received from friends and relatives once dr says wound is healed.

I hv 2 bottles of DOM only. No intention to buy more.

Mrs Yap: My hb had to sweet-talk her to make her stay. Then my parents came over to mediate...

mrs yap-mine around 4-5 bottles. and my mum already keep nagging say now you don't drink next time when old liao then you know. me also waiting my massge ladycome on monday to flatten my tummy. if not don't know what to wear to my friends wedding next mth

by the way is there any food that we cant eat after our confinment. heard that cucumber is too cooling so have to wait quite some time then able to touch and crab also

I have 15 bottles of S26 milk (ready to feed) to give away. I am still breastfeeding so wont be needing the milk. Anyone keen, please PM me. Cheers.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.235</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yap Lip Kee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Marcellus Xavier Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.145</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Kayne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.765</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Cadence Faith</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.01</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>preggie</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Cristian</TD><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Kieren</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Zane Ho</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Laurent</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Anais</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Carine</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Jayden Gan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Kaijing</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Yingflo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Goh SL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.355</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.34</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.88</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Ethan Soh </TD><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>green_baby </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Kerrie</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48.5</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.175</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.665</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Md Qaid</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Travis Elgin Tan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Kaiden</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.625</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>WoodlandsMummy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.46</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.55</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>En en</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.735</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.77</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Zenetth Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Cai Rui Yang, Ryan</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.35</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Nur Shadiyah</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.714</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.945</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.38</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>45.5</TD><TD>2.29</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.41</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>chantelle_sun</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lovelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>missheng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong </TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>xuanting</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>92</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>93</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>94</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wah, all these temperamental CLs...may be a good thing i got a CL from agency instead...i think they'd take care of things if CL threatened to leave etc!

It's quite funny to see how my CL, maid and massage lady all can talk to each other in smatterings of malay, english and mandarin with a lot of hand actions and charades thrown in...esp my CL and maid (filipina) who dont speak each other's lang at all...but my CL stil managed to have conversations with maid about maid's family issues!! Amazing!

Alabone
Thanks for the link!

Hi bacon &amp; egg / Flos

I'm oso doing w/o a CL. But I've my mom to cook &amp; do the household chores. Baby wise I'm looking after her myself with the occasional help fr hub when he's back fr work. I think it's manageable in the day but at nite, I do get frustrated having to wake up and wish I had a CL to do this. But I guez it's either now or 1 month later... shrug.. juz zzz when bb zzz..

bacon &amp; egg
It's totally do-able without CL...I did it with FB. Just make sure you have a routine (your own, or from a book, doesn't matter) so you have some "sanity". Think of it as a good way to establish stronger bond with your baby..it really is! You'll look back on the tough first month without any regret cos you would be very close to baby.

koras:for the first 100 days, was told to abstain from 1) bitter ourd, 2) cucumber, 3) yam

ava: did u hv your mom or MIL to assist for your FB then? If it's just you and your hubby, it's kinda challenging, esp during the confinement mth, when u cannot leave the house to buy necessities

Like tmr, I need to ask hb to fetch his parents over to jaga the CL + my bb, while I go to TMC for my 1st checkup. I couldn't leave my son with a CL whom I've only known for a week. Just too risky!

I'm quite tired latching my bb. I think I prefer to express my BM and let a third party feed him.

Flos: I didn't experience the pain at the front of my groin area for my first born 3 years ago, had c-section then. For this 2nd birth, its natural. After discharged from hospital, I have been carrying my girl occasionally, to please her and showing her that I still love her. But after reading the post here, I've avoid carrying her if possible.

Hi chantelle,

Your gynae mention that your cervix has open 2cm is a good news!

This is because we need to fully dilate 10cm then we can push..

So envy.. My gynae said mine is still close when I went over this morning.

Btw for the extra charges(eg: induce..)it will be best if you can check with your gynae..

Jia you for u.. hehe same ESH.. wonder if we will pop on the same day..

koras, if it's my own mum, I can still tell her off. The prob is, it's not my own mum, so how to tell her off? I really heart pain when I see her trying to peel the nail off my BB's finger. I so scared she will try to do that when she takes care of my BB in future.

Flos, the moment she left, I told my HB to tell her mum not to peel the nail off BB's fingers. That we have the baby nail clipper and scissors. But whether he tells her or not, I have no idea. I have been against sor-ing baby's head right from birth, but my MIL keeps insisting on doing it cos according to her, BB's head is very sharp. She already started doing it when BB was only a few hours old! I was so angry about it as I know BB's head is very soft. I told my HB about it and told him to stop his mother from doing it, and he only rebutted me that my mom also says the same thing, why don't I stop her. But of course since it's my mom, I did tell her off too and she doesn't do it like my MIL, who does it at every opportunity. Haiz....

Flos (flos): same here, I usually ask my mum to come over to jaga my CL and baby when I need to go out. The last time was to jaga my CL, cos we brought baby to PD. ;)

chantelle sun (chantellesun): can't tell you the charges for induce cos was charged alot of things together, the oxytocin drip to induce, the gloves used, the sryinge used, the catheter, the CTG charges etc ... so the list is endless ... and the charges is according to what you've used during the inducement till the time you deliver, and discharge from hospital.

jaymickey: yes got the fund transfer. will update on the spree when I received news that the items are shipped.

Anyone still feeling pain in the fingers like during pregnancy? I'm still feeling pain in my finger joints, worse than when I was pregnant. I'm so worried the pain won't go away. I wonder if I had been doing too much housework, cos I'm aching all over now as well.
So much for resting during confinement.

My mom had been observing my MIL when she comes over. And she told me my MIL is a very shrewd and cunning woman and I will have much to suffer when she takes care of my BB after I return to work. She is scaring me but there is nothing I can do cos my HB is adament that his mom takes care of BB. I try not to think about this now since I know it will only depress me. Yesterday I was rocking BB in her 'rocker' and suddenly I felt some resistance and when I looked, I saw that my MIL had her hand on the 'rocker' too, I knew it was to stop me from rocking baby cos from the very start, she had been against me rocking baby in that. hee... And being the evil me, I deliberately rocked harder against her attempt to stop me. ;p Well, she keeps telling me cannot carry baby or rock baby in our arms, etc from the very start. And I know she heard all this from her friends which I really hate cos her friends always give her these weird ideas. But she still carries baby a lot even though she keeps telling us not to.

I feel so bad for my mom as my HB has been complaining behind her back that she cooks awfully. And during dinner, he would tell my mom that he does not have much of an appetitite and won't eat much, yet he ate most of what his mom brought for him and hardly touched what my mom cooked. It was so obvious that even my mom commented on it, that he only eats his mom's food. I felt so embarrassed! What can I do about it? I wonder if it's my emotions playing on me or what but when he told me that he is going to his mom's place for dinner tomorrow night as he had not been there for dinner for a long time, I felt really angry and upset about it! He keeps telling my mom he doesn't eat much for dinner yet eats a lot at his mom's place and I would appreciate it if he could spend more time at home to help out with baby. I wonder if it's my emotions being in the way right now, but I just felt disgruntled when he wants to go back there for dinner.

i gave up and hv started to eat everything. Had chicken rice for lunch today. and my mum has been making those soup containing alcohol (have yet to ask what type of alcohol) for me at nite.

i have lost abt 9kg after giving birth still got 6kg to go. but think with the confinement food, i have put on quite abit too. will only be starting massage next week due to c-sec. hopefully can get rid of my tummy b4 gog bak to work.

my stitches are removed but can see an ugly line down there. when will the line be gone? or will it be gone? i also feel some areas harder than the rest. like got lump? anyone same as me?

wingkei
i also having aches in my fingers and wrist. but no choice have to bf baby so i rather keep my hygience by washing hand.

already tried to minimise getting in contact with water. i do not bathe baby as my mum does it.

when i bathe (everyday) with the ta feng cao, i tried to soak both my hand in the water. but its useless one

hopefully the massage will help.

as to using a binder, i have bandage on after delivery. after take out the bandage on 2nd day, had the binder on 24/7

but i read somewhere 2 days ago that if the binder is not used correctly, it will distort our uterus. i hv stoped wearing the binder and tummy seems to be bigger. i rather have a tummy than a distorted uterus in future. tummy will depend on massage lady to help get rid for now

qqq missheng : and cause if bb still dunwan come out these few days. 23sept early morning going to induce le. so hopefully bb will come out herself.

Hi bacon&amp;egg,

I happened to chance upon this thread and saw your queries about surviving without a CL. For me, i survived!

My MIL didnt keep her promise to do confinement for me (her usual style), only comes for the first few days and after that MIA, no call no visit. Sad right? Hubby was the one helping me for the first week and when he returned to work i manage to do the rest on my own.

It might be abit tough at first, but you can try the followings:
1) cook some soup in slow-cooker the night before,
2) cook rice in cooker the next morning,
3) defroze any fish or meat you wanna cook the next day the nite b4 and
4) boil the red dates water the nite before and put in thermal flask.

With all these taken care of, you just need to concentrate on babycare in the day time and remember to take your meal. **I was BF then (BF for 15mths). My baby girl is already 16mths! And I am a FTWM.

If you want to skip the hassle of cooking, go ahead and order confinement food.

I am an existing client of CordLife. Both the referrer and referee get 1 time $50 off respectively on top of the 43% promotion :>
If u need me as referral to get the $50 discount,u can pm or email me
my email:[email protected]

flos,
what??? cannot eat yam??? my hb bought yam mooncake and i was chowing it away leh??? howwwwwwwwww?????? and why cannot eat chix? i was given chix in the hospital already! die lah...

green_baby,
i also use the binder right after surgery and use it for 24/7 except when i shower. it helps in making the tummy flatter. however, these days, after i shower, i don't put on the binder till before i go to bed. tummy was like so bloated... so i'm gonna go back to binding it real tight. do you bind it yourself? i have to get my hb to help...

brought cadence to my mum's place just now and went j8 with hb, jared and nat just now. felt soooooo good to be able to escape from the house. then when i was on the way to my mum's (which is just the next blk, 3/5mins away), we met this lady in the lift, who looked at cadence and determined that she's like born only a couple of days old, then started chiding me for going out at night when i'm still in confinement!!!!! so irritating!!!! my mum didn't even say anything lor.

alabone: relak relak!! I also ate curry chicken with prata for breakfast and braised hardboiled eggs with chix at TMC...But that time, no one told me to avoid (cos might get pus on wounds and all that jazz lah).

your experience in the lift is same as mine! My neighbour, one old lady, also asked me if I just gave birth when she saw my son and I in the lift on Mon...