(2008/09) Sep 2008

i also took the fish oil only when starting 4 or 5 mths for my 1st preg. I do knw that some fren started as early as 6wks.

This is my second pregnancy - my first one was in 2004 so visit that thread a bit more.

Anyone also on second pregnancy and already showing? My clothes are getting tight already and only 7-8 weeks!!! How to pig out during CNY? LOL!

hi goldfish, thanks for ur concern. i am looking forward to this friday visit. my mum even went to temple to draw a lot for me. hehe. is a shang shang qian. hopes my bb will be fine.

good morning mummies,

FISH OIL
the DHA250 is pure DHA, and it's good for brain development for bb at 4th mth onwards. no need to start taking so early, waste money only. u can get pure DHA from GNC. can start to keep a lookout for their 30% or birthday membership special..etc.

now, u all can take pig's liver, this is good for "bu" blood. and it gives BB dark n nice hair when developing.

i've been taking "dang gui" black chkn soup once a week now, it helps to strength me and BB. u all can try, it's good tonic for us now since we cant anything too "bu" or heaty.

apart from folic and calcium pills, wat other pills are u mommies taking now? can share?

Hi aloevera

My gynae say dont take pig liver, cos its very high in Vit A and that is not good for bb development. Mebbe u wanna google and find out more ?

Hi Jappooh,

Same here 2nd preg. My gal is 18 mths. Im only seeing the gynae at 8 weeks.

was tested positive two weeks ago n went to see gynea last week, confirmed i m now 8 weeks, edd ard 7 Sept, can see baby's heart beating.
I had a daughter in year 2006...

Last week I had some brown discharge, was given duphston n mc to rest for the whole week, now feeling better...

all mtb, jia you!!

Hi, BabyAtom and everyone..

Yes, gynae and books also advise not to take liver cos high vit a which is not good.. and also the DHA needs to take after 12weeks or so onwards..

Hi...my spotting went away but yest out of the blue spotted with little blood at night despite being at home...=(

Yes, try not to eat too much liver (i am sure abit is fine, just don't over do it). Any form of liver is rich in Vitamin A, and excessive quantity can cause birth defects
Also, make sure there is no Vit A in your facial products and supplements (Vit A in beta-carotene form in most pre-natal supplements is perfectly fine).

Hi, piyobaby

think little blood should be ok, maybe subconsciously you are stressed by the spotting?

Carrying a baby can be really stressed out, dun know how baby is doing inside the mother and dun know eat this and that will affect baby or not etc.. If guys can be preggie, how good right?

Bigtoes

How to find out if the facial products got Vit A or not? estee Lauder dun show what they use for their pdts.. and how does facial pdts can affect baby? it dun go into the blood stream... can advise?

LC...i have been veri relaxed for the past week...refuse to even think abt spotting untill seeing it....agree wif u fully dat it's realli stressful and im feeling the strain oreadi.....for all u noe guys can be more paranoid if they can be preggie....kekeke

<font color="0000ff">

Sorry to intrude into this thread.

Just like to share with you all...
if you are planning to get insurance for your newborn, children or yourself,
I have a good recommendation! (I'm not an agent)
Understand you all may already have an agent but if you are looking for <font color="ff0000">Value-added Life Policy</font>,
please PM or email me at [email protected] No obligations. Thanks!

LC (faintz) - Maybe check online at the Estee Lauder website? Or you can ask them for the ingredients if you want to be sure. I would think most would have trace portions of Vit A (or none), unless you are using Retinol or some anti-acne products. Don't have to be excessively worried

MTBs, don't be too stressed out okie! I heard that being sad/stressed during pregnancy would affect the baby's personality (like the baby would cry more)...not sure how true that is?

Hi mummies ,
morning .. been feeling nauseous these few days and no vomiiting yet .. been controlling it well i guess ..
Hi Jaline ,
Me also haev a Boy from 2006 .. now expectring my second bb .. visit the gynae last week and next visit is next week

Hi jaline &amp; Qiuling,

my boy also born in 2006. I havent see a gynae yet cos still early..Will see gynae after CNY by then i should be 6wks+..

Currently i feel tired and wan to go toilet frequent. As for my 1st one i vomit start 2 days b4 i tested positive all the way till i am 5mths. The vomit only stop during the 6th and 7th mth. On the 8th vomit came back till i give birth.. So i hope the current one wont be like the last time.

jappooh, jaline and qiuling,

my girl also born in 2006! babyatom's also!

mommies, but my fren has been taking pig's liver since she knew she was preg, but all works okay for her... i guess we just hv to eat in moderation since too much of everything also might do harm to us...

bigtoes....guess as 1st time mummy...cant helped but feeling paranoid over every little thing....trying to stay cheerful and coolz but tough sumtimes....=)

hi piyobaby,
me as a 2nd time mummy also feel paranoid. Cos my 1st one give me also give me some heart attacks.

Hope this 2nd one went smoothly..

Hi Qiuling, Jappooh, Aloevera and Babyatom,

So "qiao"! How old is yr baby? Mine turn 15 mths today exactly, she's born 30 Oct 06...

btw, r u girls using back the same gynea? I noticed the gynea fee went up a lot

ya jappooh....cos every pregnancy is different....anxious about the bb shd b norm ba....=)

hope all our pregnancy go on smoothly &amp; turn out fine....=D

Thanks for the fish oil advice. So it seems tat no nid so early eat one la.. so funnie gynea nurse gaf me eat leh!!!
Not cheap leh.. humpz!

Wat else u all eating now huh?
I am taking folic acid and the prenatal vitamin pills lo?

goldfish,
I think yr gynea wanna earn extra $ fm u so give u so early to take, fish oil to be taken after 12 weeks, for developing bb's brain.
In fact i eat a lot of fish when i preggy with #1, really good for my gal's brain development...

For me, my gynea is giving me duphston (for spotting), folic acid, calcium and multi-vit pills...

Hi Jaline

My gal is 18.5 months.

Hmm...since alot of stuff in SG has went up in price, so wont be surprised if gynae fees also up ley.
Havent been to my gynae yet, so not sure what is the increase if there are ...*crossing fingers*

Hi piyobaby, yah, can't help being paranoid.. Aiyo.. but I am seeing Dr Woody on Mon, hopefully everything is fine. I am still taking double dosage &amp; spotting went off but still abit scared...

Feeling tired!! Going home early to rest! Bye mummies!

Hi Jaline,
my boy is 23+ mth plus he is going to turn 2 yrs old next monday.

Goldfish,
i havent seen gynae yet so currently just take the folic acid

Storberry,
do take care and rest well.

Hi MTB,
I feel abit stomach cramp here and there. abit worry but dun wan to see gynae so soon cos when i having 1st one i went scan early cant see anything.. So will wait till i am 6 wks..

goldfish,
think my gynea sell for $38++ but that is 2yr ago price heehee
if i buy next week, i let u know

limay,
i noticed if take cooling stuff before 'O' or menses, discharge tend to be more,
that why got ppl say if u want to strike is better to drink abit more
liang before 'O' so that there is more mucus to 'keep' the sperm haha
My gynae told us fresh pineapple MUST NOT eat.

yun,
me also got fainting spell during 4th week, this week better liow.
Guess alot of hormones + blood circulation going on in our body mah.

piyobaby,
me breast also very sore and 'hot'..nipple start to get sensitive like 'the skin peel off' like that

storeberry,
me also seeing dr adrian monday..think morning cos thinking of getting MC.
Tired heehee

me now also paranoid over products to use, every morning thinking if i can still apply lotion anot.
My #1 pregancy me total exempt from all skin care product..except facial cleases, shampoo, body shower i think haha
But me think me will still go do pedicure haha

Updated list :-

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyatom </TD><TD></TD><TD> Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinegoh</TD><TD></TD><TD> 020sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> ALLim </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> TC Chang </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD> 04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shazz</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD></TD><TD> 16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr M Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>fsa</TD><TD></TD><TD> 18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Judy WongTPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD></TD><TD>24sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD> 28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Miss out anyone ?

Hi Jaline

Thanks for ur advice. I think i shall start eating it after 12 weeks lo!
Maybe my gynea not 'honest' lo!
Humpz!

Hey, so wat other food we shld eat so tat our babies will be born smart and bright other than fish?

storeberry....mine is a little peculiar...i have been on dbl dosage for 2 weeks but even thou dats the case...it goes away for 2-3 days then spot for once then stop for 2-3 days again then spot for once again.....=(

do rest wen u feel tired....i get backache rather easily now too.....

ya xuanmommy.....at times feel my aerola veri dry thus getting a little scratchy.....i wonder how to handle the next 2 trimester cos w/o tummy now oreadi getting backache &amp; tired so easily....sumore my nature of work is lots of walking and driving around....

Hi piyobaby,

dun worry. when u reach the 2nd trimester it actually gets better. 2nd rimester is teh honeymoon period.

thanks jappooh....is dat true...certainly looking forward to the honeymoon period since it would oso means dat things have by &amp; large stabalize.....still counting down....

Do u girls know that taking duphaston causes nausea? Thats what my gynae told me when she asked me if I want to cont with duphaston for 2more wks. But we still have to take it to stablise..

I have a very silly qn now. Where is our fetus? Is it nearer to the tummy or is it near the belly button? Because now my pants are getting tight and its pressing down at my tummy area. So the question is, will i be squashing my baby?? heee...

crayon
if i'm not wrong the womb shld be below belly button. Cos that's where my gynae press and asked me if i felt pain. But think it's better not to wear tight stuff.

crayonshin....dats interesting....im on dbl dosage of duphaston but so far okie for mi....initially did suspect if it is causing drowsiness for mi which then i attribute it to getting used to being preggie in the 1st few weeks....=)

based on my scans so far...notice dat it is at the lower tummy around my belly button.....but pls dun trust mi totally cos im an inexeperienced mum too......kekeke

one more thing mummies.....if u are keen to get any maternity wear now....spring maternity is having 30% - 50% off (mainly tops), cloud9 having 15% storewide and 30%-50% off selected items....

had a rather bad experience in P**fect M*m @ suntec...their sales signages are veri misleading which are placed above the racks but those items on the racks are not having sales....sales person pushing lots of items for u to try and is veri hard selling...they keep claiming their maternity wear is veri afforable &amp; now wif 10% on new arrivals veri worthwhile...but it's the same price as cloud9 &amp; spring....their faces change wen i decide to walk away wif a dress.... a little irritating &amp; scary but they are generous wif their advice on purchasing maternity wear.....=)

Hi piyobaby, spotting came today even with double dosge, will ask Dr Woody again.. Think next week I will stay at home, I still haven't clean my house for CNY!!

Crayonshinchan, taking that really cause nausea? No wonder!! But no choice gotta take now...

Xuanmommy, I am seeing him in the evening.

Japppoon, thanks!!!

Wow, alot of newbies &amp; mummies on board!! Sept will be busy month!! Kekek.. TAke care mommies &amp; Happy CNY!!

nono storeberry...u cant be cleaning ur house for sure...juz leave it ba....now is the best time to be tai tai &amp; queen of the house....kekeke