(2008/09) Sep 2008

Hi Bigtoes,
Thanks for your advice. Oh i am a bit paranoid now cos i dun hv any MS so far (touch wood) and i am a bit worried. The only thing that have is bloated stomach but not belching, burping etc.

Is this is your 1st pregnancy ? I would like to know if Dr WK Tan's stitching is good.

Is she oso a patient and detailed doc ? Cos i know there are some gynaes who get easily irritated when being asked too many qns.

Pardon me for asking 2 many qns.

HI Porky
I am a MTB from the July thread. May i know who is your gynae? I think he is too impatient and too hasty in his decision. He should do a HCG check to confirm his findings. During my first scan, my sac also cannot be seen and was told to do a Hcg Test and was also given hormone pill to stabilise the pregnancy. Better seek a second opion as the EDD always changes during the first trimester

Hiya Porky
I'm MTB frm another thread. I just happen to read the msg here and saw yr post. I think u shld wait or seek another opinion.

For my first scan at wk5-6 (gynae said coming to wk6 during 1st scan), heartbeat can be seen from ultrasound already. But i read in the forum, there are MTB who didnt see any heartbeat until dont know wk6 or 7. So u really should seek another opinion. and recently i go see gynae, my EDD has been changed because of ovulation issue. So my first scan might be as early as 4-5wks. So can detect heartbeat so early? I didnt check with gynae on this (because as long as BB healthy ok liao). So i feel that everyone of us are different, incld BB. Just like chloe said, EDD will prob change during 1st trimester

For my gynae, he even do detailed scan for his MTB in later stages at his clinic n he's experienced from my GP recommendation. If u want to find out more, u may like to msg me etc. But my gynae charges a bit more exp and at Mt E.

However, i feel that u shld really find another gynae for 2nd opinion. The doc u are seeing is too hasty, sound like the dentist that put me through root canal without explaining much to me. And i feel so regret after that.

So seek 2nd opinion and dont cry or worry yrself now. If there's a bb u are affecting the BB mood too. Take care!

I have a le blooming chic voucher (maternity & nursing wear shop at delfi orchard) to let go. value at $60. going on sale for $50.

anyone interested can let me know, please PM me.

hi mtbs, thanks so much for the concern. me & hb could not sleep well for the past 2 days. however, we will stay strong for this week, and hope the fetus can appear and i am not having an empty sac !

my gynae did V scan for both visit. he was so confirm that i am 6 weeks during last friday visit. but he told us that the sac is growing in size but there is no fetus in it. so he say no point to keep the sac and insisted that i should not wait for another week but to remove it in 2 days time....he did not suggest any hcg or blood test to me at all.

as this is my 1st pregnancy, i am not aware of any other test that can confirm the pregnancy beside urine test, so i also did not mentioned to him. we were so sad when he told us that he will schedule an appt for the removal...he even told us that this is very common and we have to accept it. OMG !!!

storeberry, i have made appt with Dr Woody this friday and hope can hear good news from him

porky - praying for miracle for you. stay strong n positive.

Aiyo , this morning I test again -ve , think maybe false alarm lah .. now waiting for mense to come . Usually I first day once missed mense , will test +ve immediately for last 2 preg .. this one no lah .. today already 2 days late still -ve .. No hope liao .

Btw , for you all , when do you all test +ve , the day u miss you mense or a few days later

A&E, try again a couple more days later lor... I suspected myself of pregnancy this round but the kit also kept giving me negative so I continued to do things which are pretty physically strenuous until one week later... the kit showed a faint positive line...

Hi Porky

dont worry. I believe its still early to b detected. Thts y normally dont need to see gynae at so early stage just that we mummies esp 1st time very kan cheong...hee.. Hope Dr Woody can give u a positive answer !

Millie (millie22)- I am also getting abit paranoid myself!! As with your case, I don't have any MS or any other indications of being preggers (other than having a better appetite). In fact, over the last 2-3 weeks (since I found out), I have already taken 4 home pregnancy test kits to make sure I am still preggers!!

Yes, this is my 1st pregnancy, but I have prior experience with Dr WK Tan because she did my fibroid removal last April. Yes, her stitching is good, and I think she patient, motherly (quite old, early 60s i think), & quite detailed. However, unlike most gynes who would prepare u for the worse (like porky's), I think she leans on the optimistic side (like she told me it was okie to leave my fibroid in the womb, thou it would fight for space with the baby)- not sure if that is good or bad.

Hi Millie22 / Bigtoes ,

Don't paranoid , not all pregancy are the same and not all will have morning sickness . for my first preg a girl , I'm ok with everything and no morning sickness . for my 2nd preg a girl but this time round , morning sickness is very bad and whatever I eat I vomit out and even lost 3kg in first trimester that worried my gynea but luckily baby growing so ok .

porky,
i saw from forum some managed to see at 10weeks..maybe u wanna to check with ur doc what is the ur complication if you wait for 1-2weeks ?
Take care..

A&E
Me tested +ve 2-3days before menses due.
but is very very faint line.
Then 3-4 days after menses due still quite faint line.
ME worried if my HCG is rising anot ...

me tested -ve 2 days after menses due .. so think no hope liao , now waiting for menses to come .. sigh , actually I also paranoid as my 3rd preg was miscarriage at 7 weeks plus in Dec 06 ..

Lim , what self test kit you use , I use several brand like watson , be sure , clearblue all show -ve sigh .. think I give up liao .. now waiting for mense and then try again next few months ...

need some advise.

I am 7wk peggy, today morning notice some brown discharge, is this spotting?? this is my first prenancy so abit scare...

went to c gynae tis morning, confirmed i'm 5+ wks pregnant, but only can c e sac now. next visit is 3wks time,but i'm still so paranoid leh, duno how to relax. doc asked y i look so upset when i'm pregnant.

millie, bigtoes, i also hv no symtons at all. n my test line is faint..haiz.

tis is my 4th pregnancy, 1st 2 failed, n i've a 2.5 yr old son now.

think i'll jus be as paranoid till my next visit 3 wks time..

A&E,
Me tested using those cheap pregancy strip before menses come, very very faint line.
After that tested on Guardian brand also faint faint line.
The last test was on Watson, the line also took about 1-2min then come back, still quite faint.

Cos me no MS so me wondering if BB is growing well..

zebra.
I think is spotting, shld rest more and avoid walk so much.
Better see gynae for advise

hi xuanmommy, i have ask my gynae if i want to leave the sac inside me for another 1-2 weeks. but he say will be dangerous and will cause excessive bleeding...i do not understand...he makes me feel so worried and scard to see him again.

babyatom, yes we think on the bright side now. ytd me & hb was doing the calculation on our own. mayb i am only 4 weeks or gg to be 5 weeks. so still early to detect any fetus in the sac. anyway will wait for this friday when i visit Dr woody and hopes he can give me a good scan.

dun worry A&E....meanwhile mayb just try to stay away from carrying heavy stuff or vigorous activities for just in case purpose untill u are certain if u are preggy or not....like wat u say...diff pregnancy does differs...=D

zebra....pls consult ur gynae on ur spotting so u could be put on horm pills to stabalise the pregnancy if nec.....the same thing happen to mi & I have been on horm pills for 3rd week now.....=)

zebra, its spotting, must contact yr gynae, probably will ask u to take mc n rest at home.

xuanmommy, how many wks are u now??

porky, jus curious, who's yr gynae? during my 2nd pregnancy when my sac is not growing, i actually visited e gynae at least 3-4 times within a span of 2wks to monitor e growth b4 a decision was made. if tis gynae is not making any effort to monitor, then i think dun nid to c tis gynae again.

Hi, Porky

Are you experiencing heavy bleeding now? sometime if it is really empty sac, it will come off as a big blood clot from the heavy bleeding.. If it is mild bleeding, then think should be ok to leave it until you see your second gynae this Friday..

milkmilk, i think is not so convenient to mentioned the gynae here...

yes, we will be gg to another gynae, since my gynae also did not suggest any other test to montior my pregnancy. my hb say that no point seeing him again and make me feel so scard and keep crying....

LC, i did not have any bleeding or even spotting since the day i tested positve. only mild yellowish discharge. and gynae say discharge is ok. he did not give me any other hormones pills. only ask me to continue taking folic acid and utrogen....

porky...monitor urself against spotting or bleeding **touch wood**....otherwise relax and leave it till dr woody's appt....however if u do notice anythg unusual such as the above mentioned, pls see dr woody immediately...it's ok to see him w/o prior appt esp if thr's any emergency case....**hugs ger**

porky, as long as there is no bleeding, you shd be pretty safe.

Pregnant woman usually have more discharge than normal.

If u are really really anxious, why dont you go for a hcg test like today then tmr do it again. Cos if it shows an increase in the hcg level, you are definitely pregnant. And if there is a decrease, then at least you can do something about it before it affects you in anyway..

i know its difficult not to worry but your baby could be naughty like mine, playing hide and seek ;-)

piyobaby, we hope to give it some time before doing another scan. so this friday will be another week. so scard if scan too early and cant see any fetus, will be very sad and disappointing. if really any bleeding (touch wood !!!) then will immediately see Dr Woody.

Porky
rem dont cry or make yrself upset during this period of time. stay strong and positive! maybe yr peroid/ovulation date is calculated wrongly so u are much earlier than u think u are.

Hi, Porky

No bleeding should be ok, I guess.. really feel that your first Gynae a bit rush into things.. In any case, be strong and positive.. baby might be playing hide and seek..

Wan to ask... is it normal to have white/slight yellowish discharge? and feeling crampy and backache in the 1st trimester?

LC, I went to see the doc regd the crampy feeling and apparently its because the uterus is growing.. or something along tat line...

and backache seems to be a common complain for mtb.. heee.. so i guess its pretty normal too!

Jasmine,

you also feel the same? The crampy and bloated feeling is so "tao yan"..sometime the cramp feeling will somehow "migrate" from a place to another location. do you feel the same?

LC

yup i feel the same too. At first before testing, i thought is mens cramp. But after testing positive and went to the doc,i knew the reason. Hmmm.. i don't feel the feeling migrate. Sometimes sit too long, i feel the cramp more.

hi jasmine, i rem i read abt it being common for preggie women to have more discharge than normal. But i cant rem where.. I think if u do a google, most will say its normal. There'll only be a cause for concern when it emits foul smell ba...

Porky ,
remember to stay positive k .. cos your mental strength is impt .. just wait for a week or two .. then meanwhile check with another gynae for 2nd opinion ..My gynae quite expeience and reassuring too .. u might want to check with him too .. think he is very experience cos my first bb heart beat also get me worrying and he is those type of doctor who will check everything in detail and reassure u .. Dr HK Ho at Mt A .. His no : 63538833.. unit #02-06.. bb might be shy now and hiding

A & E , i was tested -ve after 3 days i missed my menses , yet after a week i suspect something is not right and went for a doctor urine test then HCG was tested positive then .. so wait for a few more days k ?

Actually I am kind of worried about the backache too! Cos prior to this pregnancy, I was oredi having backache and I go to for accupunture on quite a regular basis. (But of course I've stopped now)

I hope the backache wont give too much trouble to me ;-(

Ya, Crayonshinchan..

Backache can be very disturbing too.. especially when wake up or stand up after bumming for awhile.. think best if we can maintain good posture when walking and seating, which means tummy will be sticking out proudly...

milkmilk,
me coming to week6 if i calculated correctly.
will go and see gynae this week, cos kind of worried cos "MS", "No appetite", jus cramp on and off and tired.
Backache still quite ok. Aching over legs and hands got heehee

Porky,
Dun worried , did some reading..5-6week cant see seem quite normal...

Quiling , sigh .. think I am right , now I had some spotting , think menses will report anytime now onwards .. have to try again ..

Hi,Lim

My gynae said pregnancy is whole body pain (CLT in Hokkien) and reverse is wat is needed from hubby - Tender, love and care (TLC).. many a time, gynae said the next checkup will be a month or 3 weeks later, and we go waaaaaaaaah.. so long thereafter then next checkup, ok or not?? Think most gynae already numb to mummies' gan cheongness..