(2008/08) Aug 2008

mummynana
dun worry, cos my #1 also like that. =(
i understand...
she even eye brown also dun have at that time, but now everything looks ok liao lor.

mel, vone,
me working today, not at home to monitor bb... Hb & mum took her to see PD this morning... yesterday called up PD & was told that diahorrea after pneumoccocal jab is normal but not more than 5 times a day... today is 3rd day aledi & total 10+ times diahorrea so we are worried so brought her to PD... hopefully she is ok after the medicine + mix soy & FM...

celyn,
take care of yourself...

re: update on the kicking incident
the mummy SMS me to ask if she block me & whether convenient to talk, i told her that not block but her HB kick my back & dawn until her head got balugu & that my office very quiet & ask her to call me back during lunch...think she called vone to apologise... she then call me to apologise during lunchtime & explained that her HB very clumsy & doesn't know that he kicked us & they seldom attend such gatherings and wont be attending future gatherings liao... she also asked if her Hb can call me & say no need cos i'll be involved in a meeting in the afternoon... anw, her HB sms me to apologise & also called me to apologise aledi... he even offer to pay for my medical bills... make me very paiseh cos my pain is gone so dun need to see a doc la... like what vone say, we will rest the issue cos what's done cannot be undone... just a reminder to all mummies/daddies to be more considerate of our surroundings...

mrs teng,
my kids were nt playing wif d batt compartment. daryl was trying 2 take out d toy 4 dawn. however, as d batt compartment is at d bottom of d toy, so his hands kena lor.

mel_ocean,
tks. she's better oledi.

tree nymph,
yup, i agree wif u.

sylvia,
i hope tt's d case. bt then if u buy a toy, u wld chk 1 rite? so i dun tink tt's an excuse. oh, d mummy who noes d identity of d daddy called d mummy 2 tell her. tt's y she noes & called me.

lizanne,
tks. bt it's okie lah. at least both my kids njoyed d play time.

gayle,
dawn is attached 2 my maid. bt she still prefers me if i m around. as 4 whether she's patient wif evie or nt, wat do u tink when u observe her? if u tink tt she's okie, then continue 2 use her. if nt, then mayb it's time 2 change liao.

vanilla_pod_2,
tks.
i hope tt ur boy can recover soon.

megan,
nope. it's nt ur hb. dun worry.

shirley,
tks.

mummynana,
dun worry lah. i m sure tt ur gal's hair wld grow soon.

d daddy who kicked dawn's head called me jus nw 2 apologise liao. he said tt he didn't noe tt he had kicked dawn's head. so he's v sorry abt it. can hear tt he's really v apologetic. in addition, same as dongle, he aso offered 2 pay 4 dawn's medical bills. i told him nt 2 worry since dawn's balugu had went down oledi & she seems fine. so i wld let it b liao...

Vone,
Oh dear... why u kenna so many unhappiness from the bash? Really feel bad that Dawn got kicked and her toy sucks...
Hope u dun take it too badly and got phobia joining future gatherings...
But from the photos, the toy looks new hor? Maybe that mummy really didn't know batteries were leaking bah.

Celyn,
Ouch! U poor thing! Hope u recover soon.

Mousse,
Thanks! I've tried the flash cards but my boy's attention span too short, just wanna snatch from me and throw. Hahaaa..

Babyemma,
Oh! U r MArk's mummy. Heheee... Glad that Mark likes it! I like it too. HAhaaa... forgot to get one for Reagan tt day.

Jen,
Reagan has one pair of jeans. U wan? But im staying in the northern side leh.

Shirley/ Shint/ Sylvia,
Heheee... I have another video clip of that scene but i dunno how to upload to fb lah. My notti boy refused to give up the shakers. But I dun remember him hitting her cos by then I was oredi there to ask him to give one shaker to baby Mark. I thought Shirley's gal cried cos Reagan dun wan to give her the shakers.. didn't know she was hit. If Reagan is the culprit, then I sincerely apologise.... :p Next time we meet will get Reagan to sayang her yah.

Dongle,
Hope Cayla feels better after the meds. Glad ur pain is oso gone.

at least the daddy called up to apologise n all that..didnt mean it.

with regards to maid, i spoke to her just now...hope i see some improvement. thanks mummies for ur advice.

Wahh wah... missed just little time n the forum went pages liao... ur mummies dont need 2 sleep is it ?? Til 2 am still awake.. I sleep at midnite.. but couldnt shut my eyes in room lor.. If I know some hot topics going on here should hv login hehehe

Finally finished reading all the posts then giddy :p

Vone
RX told me re the leaking batt.. Scary !! The mummy didnt think eh ? I do hope she really got no idea of the leaking toys....
and u saw my missing gift ?? Well from ur description abt my gift, it's confirm missing liao cos what I got from Melmal is wrapped in Zara box...

Detective wise, this is so exciting hehehehe.. was glued to the posting to find out more.. After this will go Kpo happy_mummy's pics to see hehehe

Dongle n Vone (Dawn)
Glad the daddy has called up to apologize.. Guess I need 2 b relief cos my hb always refuse to b in the huge crowd.. Good he's just standing outside n see us... :p Me relief on this issue but then I cant take a lot of pics inside

Krex
tell me u do got the gift I got rite ? It was inside the John little plastic ( from RX pic can see stand on the wall ) It was the magnetic board of letter n a magnetic pen with all the letters, pen n eraser inside...

Celyn
Aiyooohhhhh....... Take care... very serious hor til need op.. Do recover fast..

Vanila Pod
E is a strong boy... Have confidence n always b there 4 him

Rona
I'm also so goingggg 2 envy u.. Tonsss tons.... hehehe..

Happy bday 2 all the bbs.....

Rona
btw, it's really ur time 2 get FB acc :p Smurfette just did... made 1 for my hb long time ago til he saw it himself recently n said "wow , not bad hor :p " n he start adding his friend in..U see ?? *evil grin*

vone / dongle,
I'm glad that the daddy made things right by calling to apologise to you.
Hopefully with this incident, all the daddies have to learn to be careful when around with kids, especially babies.

celyn,
Oh dear, it sounds like a really bad fall. DO take care of yourself. Can get hubby to help out with taking care of Yu Ze while you're at home?

gayle,
For Chevelle, I don't know if she's sticky to my maid. For sure, she enjoys being around my parents, especially my dad cos he will play with her. When it's between maid and me, it depends on her mood. Sometimes she responds better to me, sometimes better with the maid.
Guess I have to give and take since I'm letting the maid take care of her.
But I think deep down, our kids know who their mummies are.

vone,
This leaking battery toy incident is really getting more and more mysterious.
Anyway, I hope the whole incident was unintentional, otherwise it really reflects badly on the mummy.
Hope Dawn and Daryl too are fine.

went missing cause need take care of ger...

aurora,
aiya never mind lah kids play together sure some cry some laugh..for me as long as not very jialat i dun reali bother...shint's video after showing ger cry can still film me to see my reaction leh hahaha me also like tat haha i always tell my gal play can if play until fight then cry then you are out haha....cry will not win leh

celyn,
aiyo so serious....you take care hor, think now you shld be resting..try not to carry heavy things hor...think you never let ur hb join us for the bash hor wait spoil ur mood rite?? i accidentally heard him saying asking you how cum YZ got a red bump near the eyebrow, you also just reply maybe knock somewhere....haha chio man..think we are the same kind of mummies, kids must go through some roughing out

vone,
glad to noe the person did apologise to you..hope dawn is better..as for the gift haiz...

dongle,
do take care of cayla...take in more water coz nowadays weather also quite hot..

vanilla_pod: oh whay happened to your boy? Sounds serious.. Hope he'll be ok very soon. hang in there... Your little one will recover soon. Take care! *Lots of Hugs*

MummyNana
Thanks for the offer! According to Neo, oni 1 promotion can be used at at time so will jus use the 15% for baby 1st bday.

Sam
Neo said if use the 15% for baby 1st bday, then cannot waive the $40 transport fee, cos oni 1 promotion can be used at at time.
Somehow I was oso misled into tinking dat both can be used..until i clarified wif them..

Sylvia
Yep i hope they taste good man, otherwise i'll sure nag at hb..

re: batteries
toking abt batteries, dat day Char was playing wif her favourite remote control, and i was doing my own stuff, supervising her remotely..hee..
then when i took a peep at wat she was doing, i got a shock! she was holding a battery and almost putting it in her mouth!!
apparently the silly girl threw the remote control on the floor until the batteries dropped out...and the horrifying ting was i could oni see 1 of the 2 batteries! i thot she had swallowed the other 1!
so panic loh! kept searching for the other battery cos after i examined her she din seem gagged...luckily i found the other battery under the sofa! wah lau...wat a scare!
after dat hb had to use scotch tape to tape the back of all my remote controls...

been missing in action for awhile.. Ultra caught up in work..

Did some speed reading

Hope Dawn's doing okie now, <font color="#CD3278">vone</font> No more nightmares yah?

<font color="#CD3278">Dongle</font> Speedy recovery to Cayla!

Gotta go.. Need to sleep, am super sleep deprived..

To the mummy and the daddy who call vone and dongle to apologize...
*thumbs up* for coming forward and the encouragement to call...

so do join us for the next gathering... but do be careful next time

*clap clap* for the courage

Hope the pressie mummy do the same too.

Happy Birthday to Emre and Leonard!

Happy Advanced Birthday to Yu Ze, Chiemi, Allivier, Yu Min, Joshua, Misaki and Nadini!

ceyln
oh no! your fall sounds bad, do take care!

Vone
Lucky the kids didn't come into contact with the battery water!

Dongle
Hope Cayla gets better soon yeah!

vone,

if it's me.... i might be sotong n dun chk leh.:p

nevermind.... let's see what's the real cause.

n only nw then I know got put batt type for stacker. hahaha!!

Happy bday to the 6 August bbs :
Yu Ze, Chiemi, Allivier, Yu Min, Joshua, Misaki

HB takes leave starting today til end of week.. then after ND, he has 2 go again 4 2 weeks.. biz trip

Mrs Teng

finally I get to taste ur pastries! if nt, I only see pic n then hv to wipe saliva on the floor leh. hahaha!

happy birthday to Allivier, Chiemi, Joshua, Misaki, Nandini, Yu Min &amp; Yu Ze

did u all give birth same hospital or not?

Morning Mummies, finished my op and back to ward around 1145pm. I feel more pain then before op. Whole left arm is numb and swollen, elbow is painful that i can't sleep. Thank you for all concern and wishes. Yu ze had spend another night with babysitter. Miss him a lot.

Hiya mummies! Haven't been reading the thread for a while so a bit blur with what's going on. But hope everyone had a good time at the aug babies birthday bash. From all the smiley pics on FB it looks like you all did.

Happy Birthday to all Aug 6 babies and all babies I seem to have missed since I last log in. D's birthday is tomorrow and we didn't prepare anything. No party, no present, no cake!
Wasn't sure if 1 year olds will appreciate that kind of thing. But after reading how everyone has taken the trouble to celebrate ... oops now I feel bad. Better get round to doing something even if it's to bake a cake!! Might make a banana flavoured one since D is crazy over bananas.
On Monday during snack time at babies group I put some grapes, pear and bananas into a bowl for D and he would only eat the bananas! When he had finished all his bananas he crawled over to another little boy's bowl and saw that there were some bananas in it and decided to pinch one. OMG! I'm raising a banana 'stealer'!!! I had to take the banana from him and put it back. Can't have him going round stealing other children's food!!! D is getting really mischievous.

Celyn what happened to you? Hope you'll recover soon. Rest well.

morning mummies

Gymboree free trial for those with vouchers on 29th Aug (sat) @ 10am -10.45am
1) YLN
2) snow74
3) dongle
4) Ruixuan
5) valnsw
6) shint
7)
8)
9)
10)

morning mommies. =)

Happy bday to the 6 August bbs!
Allivier, Chiemi, Joshua, Misaki, Nandini, Yu Min, Yu Ze.

ruixuan
same as u, i do feel that its brave to call up and apologise.
and do hope that mummy join in future gatherings, no 1 wish to lost a friend due to somehting unintentional ya?

rata
thx, but actually still taking pain killer to tahan nia lor.
last nite reach home lay flat on bed liao, then let my chix and rat crawl on me...ha ha...

celyn
how u feeling now?
ok bo?

Thks Ling, RX, Sylvia, Rona &amp; Snow for the b'day wishes!

Happy 1st B'day to 6 Aug bbs: Chiemi, Joshua, Misaki, Nandini, Yu Min &amp; Yu Ze, and my little Allivier...

Celyn
u take care &amp; hv a good rest, must be v v painful! still in ttsh?

Happy Birthday to *deep breath* Allivier, Chiemi, Joshua, Misaki, Nandini, Yu Min and Yu Ze.

Snow &amp; Celyn,
Hope you both make a full recovery real soon!

morning mummies

glad the whole saga from the bash is over..

celyn
hope you reover soon

re: polliwogs
It's getting very crowded and rowdy now adays with lots of angmo kids running around. Bernice got tripped over by a running kid yesterday. So I reckon if Fri being half day will be very crowded too.

some changes to the gymboree trial, I'm changing to go on mon 3-3.45pm instead becos I'm starting Bernice at LNT on Fri. Those whom put their names on Fri, Do you still want to go on Friday or Mon ?

Gymboree free trial for those with vouchers on 17th Aug (MON) @ 3pm - 3.45pm
1) Catherine
2) happie (steph)
3) little twin star
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Gymboree free trial for those with vouchers on 14th Aug (FRI) @ 3pm - 3.45pm
1) Gayle
2) Babyemma(victoria)
3) Nini (winnie)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

ReiRei,
I guess we can only enjoy 1 kinda of promo with Neo. Hee...

Happy Birthday to Allivier, Chiemi, Joshua, Misaki, Nandini and Yu Ze. Finally a YO, how time flies... Actually Yumin arent borned as of this time last year :p

Rona, Yumin is Mt A bb. Not sure about the rest :p

Happy Birthday to bb Yu Ze, Chiemi, Allivier, Nandini, Joshua, Misaki...

thanks mel, aurora, shirley, hisstory, vern,
thank you for your concern regarding cayla... brought cayla back to see PD for the 2nd time yesterday night as she diahorrea 5 times within 1 day... PD gave a stronger diahorrea medicine &amp; another med for colic/wind/stomach... she is on full soy milk now to cut on another possibilty... she was on enfagrow for about 10days before the diahorrea happened so PD say not likely it's lactose intolerance wor... we also bought for her pedialyte &amp; she seem to enjoy it... this morning again diahorrea just b4 we came out to work... PD say it's normal for babies to kena diahorrea for 1 to 2 weeks wor... aiyo, heartpain until duno like what aledi &amp; she lost so much weight!!!

update on maid:
finally found a replacement, HB gg down to another agency to put deposit... this old maid really cannot make it... aledi decided to let her go after she came for a week... put up with her till now cos cant find a good replacement at my old agency... wait wait wait... now really cannot tahan liao... blood boiling everyday!!!

dongle
hope cayla gets better soon. we're going for jab today. aiyo i dont even remember what jab it's for. called the clinic and she told me 5in1. hope you have better luck with this maid

gayle
usually babies/kids seems to take to maids quite easily. i dono why. even bernice whom is not looked after by the maid. my maid mainly does housework and she only watches bernice eg if we eating or if i need to do something. other than that she is not the caregiver but bernice still takes to her most of the time.

catherine
oh..polliwogs very crowded? even yested?? im still thinking of bringing kaer there on Mon, which is a public holiday...think even worse hor? sigh...how much did u pay? any idea howmuch they charge for public holiday? i checked their website..but no info leh..

dongle
wah...u tolerated the old maid for so long ar?? hmm..sigh ..its like that one lor..having a maid sometimes more headache..

my maid asked if she could take a pic of kaer and send it home to show her mum...hubby said ok, but im thinking , dunno if safe...i mean like ..will she put like spell or something?? maybe i paranoid lar..but i have my reservations...if ur maids ask u for pics of bb, will u mummies give??

Good Morning Mommies!
Happy bday to Yu Ze, Chiemi, Allivier, Yu Min, Joshua, Misaki!

Snow,
Still bad pain? Hope you can really get well in time to enjoy Zynn’s party.

Dongle,
Yup, Mae kena cough and running nose from Jiejie last week but glad both are ok and recovering well…Cayla okay now?

Vone,
OMG! A batt leaking toy?!

Celyn,
Recovering well from the op? Must take care ya, must be sad coz cannot carry YZ for a while…

Morning, Mummies!
I tink I am getting addicted to the forum. It's like a Must See everytime i hv internet access. Got so much to keep up wif after the last time I read the posts before I left office ytd.

Dongle,
I tink u mus set the rules straight wif the new maid to prevent any unhappy events in future. I noe it's difficult adjusting to a new family member.

Mrs Teng,

So sad you are booked on anvelle's bday. Can make one day earlier anot huh? Heehee... Ur cakes look fabulous and all the raving compliments are making me drool!

Snow
Hope you better already.. you celebrating zynn's birhtday this sat rite? Try to get well soon and dun "move" too much k

Dongle, Vone
Good that the mummy/daddy called to apologise..
Ya i agree with snow that she is quite brave to call.. some ppl can just dun bother.

Happy Birthday dear babies!
Chiemi, Joshua, Misaki, Nandini, Yu Min &amp; Yu Ze, Allivier.

Celyn
Oh dear.. sounds like you got a nasty fall : (
Take care and get well soon.

Re maid and baby
Actually darwisyah also not that close to my maid.. Strange thing is that my maid is the main caregiver somemore.. Dunno whether is it becos she knows that when the parents around she will want us.. and not the maid.. But between my maid and my mil, she will want my maid.. haha! Maybe she knows how to "rank" her favourites..
My hubby also worried dunno is it becos she kena ill treated by the maid but i told him my mil with her everyday shd not ok la....
Hmmm shd i be concerned?

cat, yln,
thanks for your concern regarding cayla... she still got diahorrea lei... 3 times since this morning... sian, no mood to work...

cat, yln, mummynana,
this is my 2nd maid who came on 25 jun 09... was quite firm with her but she still want to compare to her previous employer who live in a 3 room flat, no car, no dog... i aledi told her i got a big house, got car, got dog, got baby, she everything ok during interview, now then say too much work &amp; loves to argue and lie... prep talk with agency &amp; us so many times but no use... she is basically very nua &amp; no heart for my bb even though cayla will want her to carry her, even agency now say she got attitude problem &amp; wonder how come she cant cope with my mum taking care of cayla the whole time + my mum doing all the cooking!!! nevermind lor, let her go find a 3 room flat new employer lor!!!