(2008/08) Aug 2008

lizanne
1 reason maybe he is really damn hungry liao lor, cos man gets hungry easier ya? =P

bo lah, actually that morning my slip disc relapsed le.
i dun wanna last mins fly aeroplane only lor, can imagine all 33ppl go bash w/o water? -_-"
its ok lah, at least i have my unique solution...ha ha...
thx anyway.

Snow,
I confirmed that it is not my hubby ...... When I read last nite after midnite I was so worried - almost wanted to wake him up to ask cos he was one of those who wore greenish/grey berm and he is also tall. And he wore socks with Berms .. yes ... vv ugly ... he dun have good fashion sense. I told him to change but he said he comfortable with what he wear ... so well, can't change him rite?

I was so worried that if it's my hubby I sure damn upset ... but thank goodness I confirmed with Vone that it is not my dear hubby.

I also cannot find the other daddy who wore that color ..... My video only took mostly the babies but I miss out alot of babies too. Last nite (this morn), I went through all my videos to see and was so worried until I got reply from Vone.
*Phew.

Poor Dawn, recover soon (from the baluku and scare).

lizanne,

i wanted 2. bt daryl was sitting on my lap then. so i cldn't get up. ya, unfortunately, d 1 who kicked dongle's back & dawn's head is d same pax. anyway, since d mummy apologised oledi, then let it b lor. wat's done cannot b udone.

hiaz, as wat snow said, i hope tt d mummy who gave d present dun noe abt d leaking batt. if nt...

shint,

tks. she's better liao.

Lizanne

Dun think the battery leaking part was intentional, the mummy wouldn't have known.. usually ppl dun check when they want to give away recycled pressie... Can't wait to discard it away, why bother checking. We are sometimes culprits for leaving batteries in our gadgets that were not used for a period of time.

Vone

Hope Daryl is okay.. luckily Dawn didn't touch. Well! I see it as a very good lesson to teach both of them not to play with battery compartments in future. And also an opportunity to teach them to be more cautious on handling toys, too! Although, this is a very bad lesson, I must say.

Vone,
Glad to hear the mummy called u & apologized... i didn't join the aug B'day bash, dare not make any comments... since the incident is over, dun let this "unhappy memory" affect ur life. okie...

Big hug... Little Dawn!

Celyn
OMG, u must take care!

Celyn,
oh no, you take care leh. where di you fall, at the office huh?

vone,
ok lah, so close the book on the accidental kick. think all the babies so small and crawling and so very hard to look down. i were so afraid that i may step on any one of the babies crawling on the floor while carrying my own bbJ...

i hope after this episode, we all be more careful when there are kids around us, cos we also dont want the same thing to happen to our own kids. As for the pressie, i hope that mummy didn't do it on purpose - hopefully she didn't know that the bat is leaking too.

rule of thumb, if its something that will endanger to your own kids, please do not give it to another kid. don't think you will like to receive that kind of pressie too.

Snow,
have u gone to my FB to see the video of your little darling?

Shirley,
Obvisouly you haven't either ... aye, the culprit of your gal's fall is none other than ........ *drumrolls ........ herself! hhehe.
She so funny .... wanted to catch the bubbles until she fell backwards .... *opps, sayang ... and YLN's gal was trying to help her (it seems), so good girl.

There is another video of her knocking somewhere or another baby .... kenna block ....

Go see it soon. ;)

vone

maybe the mum who bought the toy din noe about it pah. coz taka fair... some look gd, but nt in gd condition?

I hope it's just a overlook. but terrible overlook though.

shint
hee hee....understand ur concern, since its not ur hb then dun think too much liao lor.
cos vone also said to forget abt it le. =)

here cannot stream video leh, later MIS ppl come and find me. =X

sylvia
ya...as long as paper, they will explore thru taste lor....ha ha...

mrs teng,
ok i on you. see ya around 5pm. will bring my 3 kids along... thing they will bring the whole place down single-handedly.
polliwogs, watch out!

sylvia
bo bian, my total surface area not small either mah...ha ha...
cos me almost half handicap and can't react fast enough, so hide in 1 corner is the safest for zynn lor. =)

maybe we should have another gathering soon to erase the -ve memory ..

Just mommies and babies (helpers allowed of course) .... heehehe.

rona
bo lah, wanna buaya u lah....ha ha...
i can't even move liao, how to buaya ppl? =P

sylvia
ya...ended up zynn play till nothing to play, go play dustbin. >D

shint
gd idea! =)
dun gift exchange any more also ya?
just prepare general party packs if wanted lor.

sylvia
not the gym area lah, i mean inside the room.
most things happen inside the room ya? =P

that blue basket is cos my mum's house also has 1, so zynn is very used to crawl inside liao.
typical rat....ha ha.....

Lizanne

oh dear!....i dun think the mummy knew the battery was leaking..im sure its not intentional..

i usually dont know whether battery leaking or not...until the appliance really not working then i open and check and discover its really leaked everywhere already

Blue aurora

thanks for the present..penguin...mark loved it.

shint

it think u got my present....coz i saw ur name on the sticker i picked in the lucky draw...i included a gift receipt(in the first page) just in case not suitable so u can go and exchange for something u prefer

Snow,
Your PG co-ordinator how you get de? Random? How did you liase with her? On the phone or through email? Because I liase with Shi Hui through email. If she doesn't answer my emails then I call her up. How to email that Liz directly? I went to check my correspondences with Shi Hui, it's all under [email protected] leh.

I think I sounded too harsh. But overall, I really hope that what the mummy did was unintentional. If not, it is really malicious of her to do that. Because my heart goes out to Vone. Firstly, Dawn suffered a kick to her head. Secondly, the present that she received. Despite everything that had happened, Vone still sponsored our cake for the bash. I really feel for her.

woah...today forum so exciting. detectives (aka kay-po)mums at work...hehehe...when i heard wearing green-grey berms i thot my hb for sure cos he v blur one, v tall n nvr look on floor when he walk :p

once he stomped right on top a sand castle a couple of kids were building! and i just warned him to be careful, he said 'where??' while his foot stomped down on it. wah lau! so pai seh! so there he was with one foot IN their sand castle saying 'oooops!' the kids looked up at him w their mouths open like dunno what to say. by this time i walk far far away liao...later they throw their pail at me.

o ya..forgot what i wanted to write abt. i'm in a dilemma!! my mother don't like my maid. complain that y after so long evie like still not attached to her, mean must be something wrong. can i check wif other mummies, does ur bb become attached to ur maid? cos of course evie still prefer me, or actually she quite like other people to carry. like she xian of the maid the whole day. u think is funny? my mum also complain that maid is not patient in feeding evie, rough w her etc.

evie just woke up..

lizanne
when i 1st called up during lunch hr, the person receive my call is liz.
after that she follow up le, i did not purposely look for her.
yes, that is the email address when she send invoice to us. =)

gayle
not kay-po lah, but just trying to put ourself in vone's shoes nia lor.
there are certain way to help each others, if nobody care nothing will be done. =P

hi Mrs teng -- thanks for asking abt E...he is ok, milk appetite gone down abit...his temper is showing now...if he doesnot want, will grumble and make noise..if he sleep and i feed him, he does not want will auto sit up and i must pat his back while he sleep...

i hope he is strong enough for the surgery in 1mths time...i know cannot rush, but hope he puts on alittle more weight as he wil sure lose weight during the surgery time...

Gayle

Cheril is very attached to my maid who takes care of her almost 24/7. She looks for her when she wants to sleep, cos only my maid can rock her to sleep. My maid very patient when taking care of Cheril lor. of cos she takes care of Clara too. But everyone, definitely can see the bond between her and the maid.

Suggest you better observe the maid's behaviour. There must be something that she did to Evie that makes her dislike her in a certain way. Otherwise, she should have been very close to her.

thanks vone -- hope dawn is feeling ok... didnt really read the older post but sort of got an idea that during party she was injured cos of a daddy... sayang sayang her...

gayle,

I tink all bbs wan their mummy at the end of the say. My gal pratically clings onto me like a koala the moment I step into my gran's hse. She will walk ard in her walker n stick close to me wherever I go, even to the toilet. N she will try to avoid my gran until we step out of the hse den she kisses my gran gdbye. So same as evie, except tt in my case, it's my gran n not the maid.

To be on the safe side, u got to observe ur maid. We didn't hv gd exp wif maids. i got a maid who agent recommended saying tat she used to look after a newborn, but when she came she didn't dare to touch my gal when i brought her hm from hospital. I sent her back after 2 mths when she told me the story at her ex-employers. She fed her 5 mth old charge rice coz the lil bb didn't wan porridge. The other maid (my aunt's) was very close to my cousins. But we found big patches of bruises at her neck n inner thighs on separate occasions.

Gayle,
I fully agree w mrs teng, babies are actually v intuitive. so if she's not attached to maid, it is a cause for concern... a lot of ftwm install spy cameras @ home... just in case..

Lizanne,
i also ordered my son's cake from PG for his party last sun. on the contrary, i find their svs pretty good leh! shihui entertained my fickle-mindedness with lotsa patience. plus, i also got v gd reviews from my guests on the cake design & taste.

wow a lot of posts...will try to catch up..

ger kenna flu and cough after the party..haiz...so sleepless nites for me again..

shint, slyvia,
wow you sure capture a lot of ger videos leh...

snow,
thanks for the pressie..

vone,
so sorry to hear dawn had a balugu on the head...aiyo xin tong leh...sayang sayang hope she is fine..

Vanilla_pod

Just got to take it slow, dun rush Eli.. Dun worry too much about the operation for now, dun stress yourself too much at this moment. You can't afford to breakdown leh!

* Aunty Rona, thank you for the birthday wishes! Daddy & I celebrated our birthday with all the animals at the zoo!
- Baby KW

hi mrs teng - ya..thanks... i really pray that his right kidney functionality goes up and we dun need to remove it...just need to do operation to repair the reflux....

shirley
oh...u got my pressie ya? =)
u are most welcome.

ur gal played too hiong during the bash isit? =(
u take care also.

vanilla_pod
pls take care and be strong, eli still need u.

Talk about agent's creditability, sometimes can't trust their datas. My second maid was supposed to be a trained midwife. So I got her. Turn out that she's very forgetful and super slow.. Can't even get the bath water temperature right. Somemore gave her water thermometer to use, still fail.. the list goes on. One year already, still like that

When my gals vomit, can take sweet time to come over one. Faintz.. I told her off many times, "like that how you going to deliver ppl's baby hah? so slow.. think mother will die of pain and baby probably suffocate even before you can deliver' In their country, midwives does delivery also.

Celyn,
Aiyoh. Y like tat? Wish you a sleepy recovery!

Snow,
U sayang bb sitting down ba. Muz rest well if nt relapse damn chia lak.

Vone,
Envy ur Dawn leh. Hair can tie up liao. My Anvelle is still a botak nun leh. To make it worse, her hair is growing mostly in the middle.

Mrs Teng,
I realised tat the agents hv many midwives' data. N many Filis are graduates. But u will never noe whether they are gd until u employ dem, esp when u can't interview them face to face.

Snow,

But my gal is almost botak at 10mths leh. Muz always wear headband when we go out. If nt, i get alot of ppl asking me abt my "son".