(2008/08) Aug 2008

Sam

The pics of your baby are all so cute, esp the 2nd one.. like that cheeky look...

Vanilla_pod

The gals are 9 months 1 week liao.. your son also premie? You're with Dr Loh issit?

Sylvia

Dun have to worry about those extra packet of cereal, you'll eventually finish it. Babe taking porridge can still take cereal..

For the start, try just plain porridge with those puree that you have given with cereal to your babe, cos babe is already accustom to the taste liao. Do this for lunch and have cereal on standby lor, if babe dun like, just give cereal instead. Den dinner can just very cereal. dun do both meal with porridge.. babe may not be used to it yet. Try to give the meal early so that babe with not have any indigestion. I give my gals lunch at about 11am and Dinner at about 4.30pm.

Hashisan

Dun worry, will share any new stuff with mommies here.. tomolo my gals will be my guinea pigs again, trying new food again.. hehhe

Hi hisstory,
Thanks went to see her liao. She is ok lah, just a bit toooooo friendly and pretty loud. Personally I still prefer Dr Lim at Sengkang, but it is really too far and too long q. So for emergency like this, I will settle for Dr Oh.

Sam,
YOur baby is really cute ! =D

Medusa,
Take care ya ! Have to be healthy to take care of the kids !

<font color="#CD3278">Sam</font>
Your ger has such a cheeky face!!

<font color="#CD3278">Sylvia</font>
Ooops.. I dunno leh, i dun think so soon bah *i hope*

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Quite happy to be back at work.. Can have real conversations instead of bb talk! hee

Hey moms!

We just came back from Kota Kinabalu today.

Will share pics when my hb has time to sort them out. I'll def chase chase chase!

Hisstory
Unfortunately, David didn't enjoy bath time as much as he did in the pool! Really glad that he loves 'swimming' so much. We brought him to the pool every morning after we have had breakfast. Will prob bring him swimming again on Thurs cos hb is on leave then.

You know.. good thing we only stayed a total of three nights there. His sleeping pattern got progressively worse every night! The first night he slept thru to 5am. Brought him to our bed, gave the boob and he slept with us till 7am.

2nd night - woke up at 3+am. Offered the boob and slept till 5+am. Didn't want to sleep after that.

3rd night - woke up every 2 hours!! Nearly fainted.. and each time, had to spend at least 30mins settling him back to bed. Couldn't let him cry cos it'd disturb the other guests.

Wonder how he'll sleep tonight now that we are home.

Magic Thermal Pot
My FIL bought the small one for us so that we can cook porridge for the boy (ENDO as well). I tried it only once and I had put too much water so it ended up super watery and the boy didn't take at all. Must admit also.. that it wasn't very nice!! Haha.. have to get the water amount right first. I might try it again after I make my own ikan billis powder. I asked my mom to help me buy the bigger ones (that Cat also use). Will prob get it from her tmw then make it on Thurs.

Krmeow
How much of porridge do you cook in the small magic thermal pot? Is it just for bb or for you as well? And how much of water do you use? Since you've done it before.. I can save my trial and error time!! Haha.. yes.. I'm lazy. Thanks!

Just no poo
Ughh.. David didn't poo AT ALL during the last four days. Only after we came back and plonked him in the bumbo did he start to 'gek'. Then he finally pooed. And it wasn't alot alot kind.. quite normal amount. I don't think it's constipation cos his poo wasn't hard. This boy of mine ah.. for a moment.. we thought perhaps he had forgotten how to poo! Maybe again.. unfamiliar environment.

We went KK with a friend and her boy is a 1st Jan 08 baby. He on the other hand was pooing like 3x a day!! Haha..

Hfgaga
Welcome!

I don't think I've seen this sack n seat before! So cool leh!

Celyn
Yu Ze is super cute lah.. all the photos were very well taken. Yu Ze's a natural in front of the camera!

Cat
Hee.. Bernice so cute in the tub! And my my.. she is one clever little babe! Can wave bye and clap hands already wor.

You are right about the devaluation of the Sing dollar.. which is why hb said we must faster book our accommodation in Tasmania first!!

Brie
Congrats on the successful solo week!
Your hb must be so proud of you!

Aiyo.. reading about Isaac standing up and refusing to sleep is exactly what I'm going through with David now. Urgh.. it's quite distressing for him.. and for me.

Timmin
Oh! Reading that E has learnt how to lie back down to zzz brings me HOPE!! Haha..

Teething
And my David has FINALLY graduated from the Toothless Club!! Haha.. cannot call him
'bo gei boy' already!

Hi hisstory,
Thanks. Went to Dr Oh already. Personally I still prefer Dr Lim in Seng kang. Dr Oh is very very friendly, until it gets a bit scary....
And the clinic is quite empty leh, I dun like to go to empty clinics. Will still go to kid's clinic at seng kang if i can.

Sam,
Yumin very cute ! How many months already ? How heavy ??

WEight reporting,
Adel is 7.215 and 67 cm at 7.5 months ! Super short and light ! ARgh....... Now he's coughing, i gotta go see what is wrong ..

mousse

will be mainly in sapporo.

maybe when I get the jap hp no when I reach there, then I pm u, if u free n easy, u can call me.

ruixuan
Sorry I submitted orders for play yard liao. You want the contact?

dongle
I saw the fotos! Cayla looks happy in her new play area. I will go upload Izzy in hers too!! keke...

My father and maid commented that she doesn't really like playing inside alone. Just now she went one complete round holding on to the top, then she cry cos she dunno how to sit down on her own yet..

<font color="ff6000">hashisan</font>

My dad studied there.. think he was there for 7 years. for me, I stay there 8 months for work and been to Japan more than 20 times( actually I have lost count.) I even backpack alone for 6 wks when I was age 21. ( I work and saved the money to travel then)

ok lah.. .Jap is big, there are more to explore.

In coming Dec, I will be having family trip to Kyushu with my dad, hb, my bro n SIL n Meredith.

For Japan, unless u go to Factory outlets, if nt for normal stores, they will intro new season items then sales. For sales, the nearer to end of season, the lower price it gets.So if during season, it might be 10,000 yen, by starting new season, they can drop like only 20% or even 10% of the original price.

<font color="aa00aa">rona,</font>

hahaha!! when I read ur msg, really feel like packing u in my luggage leh.

or I buy ticket for u, u join me when I got time to see flowers?

Hahaha!!!

<font color="ff0000">val</font>

ya... 1st I let her sit by the pool playing and splashing the water. After that, put both legs in the water. then I am hold her n then dip slowly into the water. then she will be splashing water n kicking,etc

hope it helps.

oh.. btw, I went around 6pm. not too sunny and not to cold.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>

I think shld be til 2010 pah. nevermind.. maybe now more watery n puree type. next time more sticky type as she grow older?

tigg3r

tks! I will try to give her lunch n dinner then. I think she like porridge more. Maybe porridge more watery while cereal is more sticky n not like BM. Let me try.

tks!

Sam
Your gal really has lots of expressions! Very adorable!

hfgaga
Welcome to the thread...

Photoshoot
Finally, I have made the appointment to go this Saturday. Can't wait to go especially after seeing all the great photos from the rest of the mummies!

Bring what ah? Toys, clothes? Hmm.. props?

So many posts to catch up til I'm blur....

Anyway, today Chevelle did many stunts.

Last night she sat herself upright from sitting position.

Then today, she can stand up in the cot by hiking herself up from the bars of the cot, according to the maid who found her standing up after putting in the cot to clear the bathwater in the toilet.

Anyway, I saw her doing it in front of my eyes but too bad didn't record it.

Up to now, still showing off her stunts...

Vern,
U going Sean Lau PS this Sat? Too bad will miss u. I will be going to choose the photos this Fri. Hope I can get gd shots of her.

Below are the details of the private group sign up for studio portrait
session.

============ ========= ========= ========= =========
Mini Studio portrait package @$198.00
* One hour studio session
* Maximum 5 people
* All captured images in CD (high resolution softcopy)
* 3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints. Note:
* Additional person is $10 per head ============ ========= ========= ========= =========

Minimum quota to sign up: 12 mummies
Deposit and payment term: Deposit $50.00, balance payment settle by CASH
upon end of session.
Offering period: from now to 10 April 2009.
Validity of booking: 6 months upon closure of offer. (10 Oct
2009)

Anymore interested parties as the dateline is this week. We ve got more than 12 mummies in total already. I m going to close this few days.

Val
Wah so fast collect oredi ah? U must be excited!!
I decided not to wait till later and just do this Saturday. He is actually booked solid for next 2 wks so no choice have to do weekend.

Cant wait to see Chevelle's fotos, must post a few here first ahahah

Oh yea, for mummies who let their babies drink enfapro, I saw that Square 2 NTUC selling Enfapro at $34.90/tin for the 900g one. Promo valid til 15/4.

Don't think other outlets hv this promo

ok guys..gonna zzz..drooling looking at ellaroo mei hip carrier online..ahahha.k gonna zzz now tommorow can continue drolling over that carrier again..ahhahahahahaha

hisstory,
yup, adults talk is good, somemore 2 of my colleagues have babies recently too, one in sep 08 &amp; one in nov 08, so got quite a lot of common topics... lunch time i can shop around or buy stuffs for cayla

happy_mum,
you sound so funny to say that Dr oh is too friendly until scary type... keke... at least got a good alternative ma... i was staying at bishan, super near to the clinic but now shifted aledi!!!

vern,
oh, izzy can stand &amp; make one round on her own? wow... so strong aledi

megan,
paiseh, i din post that rinku say her maid wants to go back to indonesia? pls go ahead to find alternative asap...

val,
chevelle know how to do so many stunts aledi... you must be glad to witness them all

went to the pd today cos bernice eye lid abit red. Turn out to be insect bite
so angry. Went to her usual pd but he out of town. Wanted to go see the eye specialist but the queue is so long. In the end went to see dr gong at glenE. He gave her 2 ointments to apply. Sigh... Missed school today

mrs teng
I ask the pd today he say can give tomato no problem.

hisstory,
ya lor... let's hope tt everything will b okie nw...

hashisan,
kinda of. it's a long story abt y she went back. will tell u more when we meet up okie. dun wan 2 bore d others.
ya, tt's wat hb &amp; i feel aso. heard 2 many horror stories abt maid ill-treating d kids. however, it was a v good choice tt we made in sending her back. after she left, u noe wat we found? we discovered tt my gal's toys hv a v strong urine smell. we suspected tt she might hv used water mixed wif urine 2 clean my gal's toys! no wonder, she always kena rashes at her mouth thr. i tot tt it's coz d toys r dusty, thus i told her 2 wipe everyday. tink she was nt happy wif tt. so she kinda of took revenge. my poor gal...

sam,
ur gal is v cute... gt so many expressions...

catherine,
aiyo... hw come bernice kena insect bite? poor gal... sayang her 4 me okie...

Vern, Ruixuan,
Me interested in the playyard ..... looks so nice and cos Kai recently fell down few times. Once bleed at the gum/teeth ... so heartpain.
Another time, he fell forward facedown ... so poor thing. Gimme contact ok?
How much u all paid for it ah? etc .. link. Gonna check it out again ....

sorry me super super busy .. no time to post.

Me oso want to check if anyone has extra Ameda valves to sell me? mine like not so good condition recently ... perhaps worked too hard liao .. haha.

Timminbuzz,
are u going to April's house on Fri? i may be able to make it ... gotta confirm again.

vone,
another horror story abt maid? oh dear.
my new maid is here but i dun feel she is the best choice for taking care of babies ... still monitoring her.

Valnsw: fenny will email dphotofolio invoice by today or tomorrow. She sms this morning that she mc and was sorry for the delay.

sitting in the staff room now. Super early.

Dongle,
I dun mind doc being friendly. But Dr oh was like quite loud leh. Personally I prefer docs to be a little more serious lah... funny me...

Vern,
Is that the play yard you were talking about ?
Finally I know what it is !

Vo

good morning mummies

havent been very happy at work..
..but i guess its the ups and downs of work...just wondering..for those working mummies, what time do ur ususally finish work and pick bb up?/or go home and get to see bb?
im just thinking like i got not enuff time with kaer..and work has been like shit..so was actually contemplating to either resign or just work part time...but after serious thought..i dun think i wanna compromise on our lifestyle now..and the ability to buy kaer anything she needs..sigh..sigh...i hope all the evil people at work can be ZAPPED off in the world! and make my working place a more pleasant one..sigh...

yln,
don't be too upset. this is life. there is always up and down at work. for me, cos hubby needs to go work early so i reach office very early too. i will have breakfast, surf net and officially start working t 830am. leave office t 615pm sharp. if i'm out or in another office, then i might leave work earlier or at 6pm. pick up yu ze at babysitter's place at around 7+pm. by the time we reach home, sometimes could be 730pm. only have about 30mins with him then put him in cot to let him sleep and drink milk liao. sometimes, i will be pumping so that 30mins actually belongs to hubby. sometimes, hubby will carry him to our room where i pump to play with me. only time with him is on weekends loh. i won't want to compromise our current lifestyle for him loh, sound a bit selfish hoh,

morning mummies. =)

cat
zynn kena mossie bite also, on hand...got blister some more... =(
that time a little trying to play with her, being pulled away by her parent.
think they thought zynn got hfmd bah. =P

shint
alarmak!
take thing slowly.
kai ok now?
my maid also very young and no experience type, but as long as ur maid dun be funny and dun itchy hand will do at this moment lor.

yln
dun feel bad lah, that is life of a working mother.
do kaer sleep early?
else, u still have time to do that bonding with her lor.
dun worry too much, they will noe who is their mummy 1 lor....even if u spent lesser time with them.

celyn
ya..i also feel i dun want to compromise current lifestyle..a sacrifice i cannot make lor...so, i really peifu those mummies who can give up working and make time for bb...sometimes, i feel very selfish also...but if i dun work, i cannot buy many things for kaer and cannot provide her with many things..so, i also dunno if im trying to justify my selfishness lor..sigh..but actually im quite lucky in a way..cuz at least i get school holidays n can spend more time with kaer...so my hubby always chide me for thinking im overworked!..but i am lor..sigh..so much unfairness in work..i feel so wei qu...

yln,
i know what you mean. at least, now that i'm working i can buy things for yu ze too. certain things that hubby don't want to buy for him, i will buy if i feel its good and necessary. of couse, there are also things that are more of wants then need. hehehe.....

at work, i will try to do as much as i can but will not go to the extend of sacrificing yu ze. as long as i need, i will just take leave to be with him. i will not bring work and work ot at all. its dificult for you to take leave cos you are teaching but at least you have long school holiday breaks to be with her.

Morning Mummies

YLN, u just started working again? working life with bb is like that de...everyday send here send there...sigh..the most tiring part is travelling to send bb..pick up bb..go home...for me if hubby is outstationed i will have to leave the house at ard 615 send bb to my MIL place, send my Mum to work...reach office have breakfast surf net and start work at 8, leave office at 5pm, pick up my mum go to my MIL place and pick up my bb then home..so reach home at ard 7pm..that's without having dinner....play with bb a bit and she needs to sleep by 830pm....sigh..and my FIL still says me pick up bb so early for what should pick up at ard 8pm...bring home bb can sleep liao....hear already so angry..then I will have no time to play with my bb..he thinks i maid is it..just to pick up bb and put to sleep..

Catherine

Thanks for checking on the tomato thingy!!
For the start, remember to remove the skin hor. If not, Bernice may find it difficult to eat.

As for Bernice eye, try to prevent her from rubbing her eyes, that would make it worse.. Occasionally, just take a cottonball with warm water to wipe gently, that'll make it less sticky for her n won't rub her eye lor..

Happy_mummy

Did PD say why Adel's got the cough? Hope he's feeling much better after taking the med...

Celyn , Happy_mummy

Dun be too upset about the weight, Cheril is even lighter den both Adel and Yu ze.. She's only 6.2 Kg (65cm) when she was 8.5 months..
But plus side is she very easy to handle for a hyperactive baby lor.. Carry no problem one..

RE: Today Lunch menu for my 2 guinea pigs

Pork, Baby spinach, ikan bilis powder and wolfberry brown n white rice mixed porridge.. maybe will add carrot puree if gals dun like the taste of wolfberry..

2329995.jpg

Good Morning Mommies!

Dongle,
Mae also does the bye bye, gongxi gongxi and clap actions when we said it...cute right? But she does it when she is in the mood lor...she can do arms up too! quite funi!

Catherine,
Hope Bernice?s eye recovers soon. What a place to bit?stupid insect!

Sam,
Your gal so cute and full of funny expressions!

YLN,
Take it easy! I also find I dun have enuf time for my 2 gals on weekdays?I left for work at 7.30am when Mae is still sleeping although #1 is up for breakfast already?then reach home at about 7pm?after shower and dinner about 7.30pm liao?then gotta let #1 practice keyboard and then I have time to go play with Mae. Nowadays, Mae wana go to bed as early as 8.15pm liao so imagine the short period of time I have w her. But I will try to make it up on weekends lor. Cheer up k?

Snow,
Hows work? For how long? See when can meet up to la kopi...thinking to take leave man...hahaha

hi Mrs Teng - ur porridge looks v good....even i want to eat it...

My son is full term, unfort he was born with alot of health complications. that is y his weight is so low and v diff to fatten him up. I am not w Dr Loh.

dongle..
no problem...hows ur luck in finding a maid..bit upset with the maid..all that i hv done for her..she still like tt..dun noe feign or not

YLN..i feel the struggle everyday but at the same time, I dun have full day mother instincts so prefer to work...but ya am thinking of part time but think my hb will kill me after investing so much in my studies..hahaa