(2008/08) Aug 2008

Krex,
You din blend the porridge and jonah can swollow? I also dun want to blend it but scared Adel will choke leh... so how long you cook the porridge for?

Will try fish and carrot porridge today =)

Timmin,
It's ok, krmeow and I will arrange to take the powder from her !

Nini,
Your kid can autosleep at night as in won't cry and no need to pat him to sleep ah? I have patting Adel to sleep in his play pan for a week already, Till now still a struggle. He will fuss alot and I will carry him to try to feed him. If he refuses to drink i put him back again and let him roll here and there. Last night I did that for almost an hour, before he decided to drink and sleep at 11.45 pm. Super late !

Mrs Teng,
Thanks for the ikan bilis advice. I like in Bishan, so am very far from you =) but thanks for your generous offer !

By the way, whu do we put ikan bilis powder? It is for the taste or the calcium ?

I love the idea of sweetcorn and porridge ! Guess I will add that in today for Adel ! Thanks for all the great ideas and keep them coming ! =D

Sylvia
Good morning
You may want to use ikan bilis or silver fish to increase calcium intake

Timmin
I tried to make my own ikan bilis powder n it's successful...hee..heee...(other mommy can have my share)

Hashisan
Yes, ikan bilis is very salty. I used hot water to wash it (twice). Direndam 5 mins n changed water. It's not salty anymore

By the way, have you contacted Sean Lau? or waiting for Rui xuan to organise PS?
I met Briebaby during Kindermusik class n was told that you guys thought I left before all of you (Sean Lau: Rotavirus shot)...hee..hee.. actually I was still there busy changing Trudy but I was behind the carpet. When I was done with Trudy n looked up no one else only left Megan's mom. Eventhough our encounter was very short but it was nice talking to you
We should catch up again. How can I include you in my face book account? Tried to PM you but unsuccessful. My email address is [email protected]

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
So sayang, if u checked the thread before the weekend, u wld have seen Rata's pretty Jac in it.. The BP closed liao
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2298999.html?1238943344

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
hb &amp; i were deliberating the CIO method for the longest time coz we thought she was too young to try back then.. But i kept reminding him tt if we dun start young, then we have to keep rocking her &amp; how long can we rock coz she wld only keep putting on wt &amp; there's the limit for us to carry her

What time is Jonah's last nap? Most authors dun recommend anything tt stretches beyond 5pm, so tt they can sleep earlier

But i rem u need to travel back hm fr ur ILs, so putting him down wld be later.. Timmin has done sthg like this too. She wld get Ethan to sleep at her ILs &amp; then pick him up and go home, and he wld continue sleeping throughout the journey

Oh yah, she still fusses/stirs at night.. But rarely *phew* the only bad time was during the phase when she was teething.. Still she cld self-soothe to sleep, but wld fuss in the middle of the night. But now things have resumed, she may stir but wld self-settle

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
How does Braiden self-soothe now? No more crying episodes, i hope?

I think it's okie to stop the CIO method if u &amp; hb dun find it ur cup of tea.. U intending to read another bk "The No-Cry sleep solution" by Elizabeth Pantley (dunno if i got her surname spelt correctly)? Maybe an alternative method tt wld work for all of u

<font color="#CD3278">Rata</font>
Now i dunno if i want the colour.. Ashley may look tanner in tt colour.. Wah, i better decide soon!

happy mummy,
if you got grind the rice to smalle pieces before you cook, it should be fine. if just cook the rice itself will take longer time to cook for it to soften loh.

any mummy who had make the ikan bilis power going to april's place gathering on fri? can i have a bit to try before i make them myself. what is the difference between ikan bilis and silver fish? silver fish is dried one? any place sell it?

<font color="#CD3278">thermal pot</font>
Mummies u may want to consider using the thermal magic pot to cook the porridge.. My friend's using it &amp; swears by it, coz cooking on the stove requires monitoring, slow cooker consumes electricity.. The porridge is cooked till soft &amp; wld be kept warm for ard 6hrs

I think I wld go look out for a small one this weekend

morning ladies. =)

hisstory
no need lah, think zynn can find her own lah.
lazy mummy. =P

sat brought both gals to vivo, ppl keep "sayang" both of them out of nowhere along the way leh.
till my sis so bek chek, she asked me why i allow others to touch them.... -_-"

oh...so u bringing ur "social butterfly" to any photo session?
hee hee....i wanna see leh, i like her eye.

sylvia
normally i will make sure her whole day full of activities, then she will be very tired by evening time le...ha ha....
zynn ko since 6pm last nite, till just now 6am then wake up....hee hee....

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
heheh.. Nvm, quite sure u won't have to go lelong her too!!

I dun mind ppl touching her, not the face though! Most of the time they just smile &amp; say hello only leh

my social butterfly go PS ah? DUnno leh, the CFO prefers natural shots.. and who has to take them? Me!! Coz he keeps saying he isn't gd in it

snow74,
i can never pack yu ze's day with activities and don't let him nap. he will be super cranky and end up harder for him to sleep in the night.

he will still take nap at 5pm and wake up around 6+pm then go back to sleep before 9pm.

nynn, don't like other people to touch them is it?

hisstory,
yu ze will need a nap around 5-6pm. if he don't nap, then i will have struggle with him, to rock him to bed at night.

slow cooker:
mummies using slow cooker, how to prevent it from burnt huh? i put it to keep warm, it still get burnt by afternoon.

hisstory
ai ya, i lelong also lazy. =P

there is this idian lady, out of nowhere, just pop out infront of me and touch zynn's face.
that is why my sis so angry. -_-"

tell CFO must capture the sweetest moment lah, later no more bb look liao lor.

ok, gotta go work liao. =(

Rat,
Jac looked like she was swirling the pompom skirt.

Celynlee,
Did u buy the huge nerdy glasses for yu ze? He is so photogenic and I agreed that he doesn’t look small leh. I think my boy looks even smaller! :p

Mrs teng,
Your gals are very fortunate, I can see that you put in a lot of effort to prepare their meals.
Check with you..for the sweet corn..do you blend into puree and add in the porridge?

hfgaga
welcome to this thread! Your boy looks handsome, big eyes! I like!

Snow,
Zynn is too cute and very smiley! I will want to touch her if I don’t know you too. hehe..

morning mummies
hardly get time to log in now cos bernice is sooo demanding of attention. i think they are at a stage now where they are so inquisitive and they pick up things very fast. bernice now can wave bye bye and she's learning to clap. we didn't intentionally teach her but she will follow us when we do it eg when the song if you're happy and you know is played and we clap our hands, she will follow and now sometimes she just does it on her own. and she likes to sing along to "twinkle twinkle little star"

nini,
like u i never do sleep training. falling asleep is not an issue cos times up she will just latch on and sleep. and in the night we wakes like abt 2 times for feeding. i just either latch or give her bottle. i'm letting her take her own time to sleep thru. it's very stressful cos once she cries then hb gets upset cos he feels that i dont want to feed her and he will ask me why i dont give her her milk.. so to minimize problems i just feed and she will fall back asleep again. then weekend went hse hunting.. cant decide to move out of east or not.

rata
aiya u so "evil" tempt me to buy more again.. which BP did u order from ? weekend bought few tops from zara and fox for her already. plus i just bought $90 of hairclips for bernice on BP cos her hair is getting so long.

hisstory
i considered the thermal magic pot but it wont be ready in time for lunch. it would be fine for dinner.

wendy,
this is how bernice bathe. she will just sit there and i run water down her.
2321818.jpg

missysz,
no lah. that belongs to the studio. he put pulling it down. very hard to let him wear. we try a lot of time to get that shot.

managed to login today cause my hm pc just crushed on me when i wanted to show you all the photoshoot photos

reached there at 9.50am, okie quite easy to find the place.brought a suitcase of clothes and toy and 2 plastic bags of colour balls and soft toys

haha very kaisu mummy, Alvin also say i bring a lot of things..tot today will be a bb boy cause gerlene look too much like a boy keke

missysz, ya lor she is playing wif the skirt.

Cat, I cant find the thread liao. Is fr CJ Closet (Little Toez) So good bernice got so much hair. Jac no much hair
*envy*

A pic of Jac Standing to play her activity table.
2321911.jpg

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Think with Zynn like tt ah, u wld have to be more onz turning the guys down than having to lelong her.. kekeke

Hope u dun have too tiring a day at work

<font color="#CD3278">Catherine</font>
Oooh.. Shall keep this point in mind

She looks really happy trying to stand.. and giving the glum look, why mummy tempt me with the cake &amp; nothing for me to eat?

Tt's true too.. Shall aim for a baby pink or white top..

dphotofolio
follwing mummies any objection to the below date and time for dphotofolio: 18th April 2009 (Saturday) @10am

no problem
-------------
Celyn
Ruixuan
Yuuri
Valnsw
Sylvia (yumeumi)
Linx
Essie
Rona

got problem
------------
Jen (can make it only at 11am)

???
------
Shint
Twinstar
Megan
Shirely
Coolsnow
Krmeow
Irabuben
Steph

dphotofolio
follwing mummies any objection to the below date and time for dphotofolio: 18th April 2009 (Saturday) @10am

no problem
-------------
Celyn
Ruixuan
Yuuri
Valnsw
Sylvia (yumeumi)
Linx
Essie
Rona
shirley (balugu)

got problem
------------

???
------
Shint
Twinstar
Megan
Coolsnow
Krmeow
Irabuben
Steph

here are some of the pics
2321974.jpg

hi mommies...

i've been so busy with work and my gals...

anna is having a cough again. sigh.. could be my diet too. she just managed to take some porridge, doesn't seem too keen yet. i just instructed the infantcare centre to give her porridge for lunch unless there's chicken.

is everyone's bb taking to porridge? anyone who hasn't started?

my chinese doc told me recently that it's not good for bb to sleep with the fan on, especially at night and for bb with sensitive nose. it's better to use the air-con. dry and cold better than wet and cold. funny hor..

oh, i only managed to go through this page so..

welcome <font color="aa00aa">fhgaga</font>!

and <font color="0000ff">cat</font>, bernice is so cute and i also run the water down anna's body as she sat on the mat when i bathe her. in fact, cos of my back problem, both hb and myself bathe anna so the whole process only takes 3min. haha..

okok.. will try to log in again.

cheers to all mummies here!

SHIRELY
so nice.. very pretty..
i put SL in front of pc and he keep disturbing the keyboard. when he saw ir bb's pic. he keep still and was staring at it

wah.. alvin very nice hor.. let u use lots of stuff

Good Morning Mommies.

Hisstory,
Last Sat, we brgt both gals to hb’s coll fren place…so glad Mae behaved and managed to tong until 9pm+…slept in the car when I fed her and I was thinking “cham liao, go back sure doesn’t want to sleep liao” but thankfully, reached home, clean up liao and I put her on her bed, she managed to fall back to sleep herself very fast!

Hooray, long weekend is coming! =P

Twin Stars,
I’m thinking of GUG or BJG on a once a week basis for Mae. How is Julia Gabriel?

Celyn,
Yu Ze is so CUTE and handsome!
Mae can q up? But think Mae may be bigger than YZ leh…she is drinking 210ml now...

YLN,
Mae’s porridge is often either fish, pork or chicken with 1 or 2 kinds of vegetables…never 3 kinds of meat together.

Ruixuan,
SL so cute.

Hfgaga,
Welcome!

Shirley,
Nice pics!

Catherine,
Bernice so cute! I also ordered clips and headband for Mae from BP…nice!

Cat
i like ur bernice's bathtub.. so unique...

essie
the invoice that fenny send got her address and the map of the studio. pls check

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
So shiok.. heheh! Mae loves sleeping... But make mummy so stress, unnecessarily

You're right, can count down to weekend liao

Am thinking of a T-shirt tt has cap sleeves, shd look quite sweet *i hope* hee

<font color="#CD3278">shirley</font>
Ur ger is so pretty &amp; happy!!

happy mummy,

the first time my MIL gave porridge last week she didn't blend. jonah didn't really like it and did not finish all. yesterday i told my maid to cook the porridge with carrots and pork together with white &amp; brown rice. then she took out the pork to blend separately and the rest of the porridge, she blended with the electric hand blender for a short while, such that there are still fine grains left. the end result wasn't very appetizing and was quite dry, but jonah still finished all. so proud of him!

hisstory,

jonah has made quite gd progress actually. we used to rock him to sleep but he kinda outgrew that. one day he decided he didn't want to be rocked anymore, so now daddy puts him in bed and uses his hand to hold him down so he's not so active during bed time. he likes to touch things and kick around during bed time, even after drinking milk. depending on how tired it is, it can take daddy abt 15-45 mins to get him to sleep. once he's asleep, he will only stir during the night and maid will just have to stick in pacifier. on rare occasions, he will have an outburst and daddy will need to soothe him to sleep.

i'm still wondering how to get jonah to self soothe. he can't seem to grab his own pacifier to suck leh. but he does know how to play with it, take it out, and put it back in when he's awake. maybe at night, to sleepy to figure this out, heh.

Hisstory
I use the magic pot but I bought the cheap one from Carrefour. Cost about $30. Still need to cook on the stove for about 15 to 20 mins (inclu vege + rice + fish). Then I leave it in the pot. Will blend it before feeding her. I find the texture ok and can keep warm for quite long.

Cat
I've been trying to shower Mabel for the last 2 mornings. Not very successful yet coz so hard to get the right temp. Your girl looks very happy leh.

Shirley
Your girl looks so sweet and happy. She was ok during the photoshoot?

dphotofolio

no problem
-------------
Celyn
Ruixuan
Yuuri
Valnsw
Sylvia (yumeumi)
Linx
Essie
Rona
shirley (balugu)
Krmeow

got problem
------------

???
------
Shint
Twinstar
Megan
Coolsnow
Irabuben
Steph

krex/happy_mummy/hisstory:

LAst time when training Braiden to sleep, he just refused to be guai guai n sleep.. he would wake up often and cry. Then hubby got angry n sometimes piak him n he cry even louder.. how to train like that?
Cos i m a SAHM, i know his timing.. agak agak how much he slept, wat time his last nap was..then about 8pm+ i gave him a warm bath, then breastfeed awhile n he KO liao.. Hubby bought him a small mp3 which he download Kenny G's inside.. I guess more or less, it becomes a routine. I just followed timminbuzz's advice, read the book n modify abit...
But he still wake up for milk lah..cant help it cos he quite a big cc.

I've been reading and admiring all the great photos, but don't have much time to post. I also want to plan when to take him for photoshoot ald.

My hb is back and we survived the week *phew* Actually it was easier than I had expected, maybe because we went out everyday. Isaac's very well behaved when we're out. And seems like he has gotten used to being in the car seat now. No more crying like before when I only drove him out once in a while. But now that hb is back, I don't know if he'll be so nice to me again next time.

Anyway because standing up is so fun for Isaac recently, napping in the day time has become a challenge. He can stand very long, I think nearly an hour just hanging on. Yesterday I found him asleep crouched up in a corner of his cot. I leave him alone in his room while I monitor him through video monitor. He is sleepy, but he wanted to stand, so I just leave him be even though he's half crying half calling out to me. Finally, after a while, I saw him in that position asleep, quite hilarious because he had grabbed his bolster and his head was rested on it and leaning against the railing. I tried to get the camera, but he woke up before I could get it. Haha. So I arranged him lying down and he fell asleep. He is So stubborn! Lucky he doesn't do this at night *touch wood*.

Happy Mummy
Yesterday afternn i cooked for Falisha Ngor He + carrots porridge, she seems to like it leh! hehe...but it took me ard 45mins to cook cos i din grind the rice. And i think i over-estimate the amt (tot it was aredy very little) still came out quite a lot, so i ate it loh! haaha...seems like the porridge if only add these ingredients like abit the bland. But so long falisha likes it i dun care. Haha...and becos there was like a full adult's bowl left, i added my own seasoning and it was yummy! keke...

anyone knows where to buy cheap disposable bibs? bought mine from bp last time but lost the contact of the supplier liao
what's the market price?

Cat,
Your Bernice is very cute. does she has curly hair? your house looks very new (or is it very clear?) the floor shines! And the cake looks very good and yummy... but i probably wont bear to eat it though.

Rata,
its a nice pic of jac! Jac also a bit on the tan side huh? My gal too. But my 2 boys are very fair...

Hisstory,
Yah, i saw Rata's Jac wearing the skirt and it is very nice... but the foto you put up is very clear so very convincing and persausive... for us to get! my poor wallet...

balugu,
very nice fotos leh! are the props your own? make the pic so colourful and your little angel looks so happy! Was she well behaved and coorperative?

Ruixuan,
for your 2nd ps, are you going to take family fotos again? or just solely on SL? I'm still deciding... Jerold is starting to show signs to move. think if just him alone, i got to use their ALL their props. how to occupy the time? and i need to get more clothes for him? Jerold only have hands-in-down leh...

nini
did u ever estimate what time braiden need to drink during his sleep? why dun u try to feed him before he wake up, then maybe after u feed him, he will drift back to sleep?

Rona
will take SL and family pic...

ruixuan,
most of the props i bring myself cause i very kiasu mah haha the flowers, racket, colourfull balls, musical instruments, soft toy tortoise...as i say i bring one suitcase of toys and clothes and 2 big plastic bags leh..
aiyo SL likes to look at gals huh wait Falisha angry angry haha

celyn,
Yuze so handsome leh, i like those with the blue sofa which he managed to stand up loh..your family pics also so nice some more you can still wear the rom dress..btw ger fall down from the weighing machine face down first heng she okie liao..this mummy dun bother after tat continue take photo...

krmeow,
okie lor must distract her lor, ger is a morning person thus she had her milk in the car and when she reach there ahe was ready for the shoot...halfway got to give her some xiao man tou and drink lor...at the end she just lie there with her chou chou and tutu

shirley,
i heard about her fall from alvin. glad that she is ok. that's why he ask me if yu ze can sit well. i told him no problem. yu ze is too active and can't sit still. he nearly fall from the blue sofa cos he keep wanting to come down. that's why in the end, i let him stand up by the sofa. heheh....

the night before the ps, i took out my rom dress to try. then i realise i can't zip it up myself. so got hubby to help me. manage to wear it, its definitely more fitting now cos of breast feeding. last time, bust area still a bit loose.

the last few shots when yu ze wear his tuxedo, he is a bit cranky liao. cos tired and also he wants his tu tu. that's why you can see from the pic, he is holding on to his tu tu trying to put it in his mouth. he actually turn away from alvin when he was putting his tu tu in. only turn back to face alvin when he is done. its so funny.

anymore pic to show us.

Shirely
i also dun bother when SL fall tooandcontinue phototaking...heard from fenny that ur gal fell.
i think u very happy with the pictures taken. lucky thispackage allow take back all pic cos if not, got to fork out money to buy back all.

Celyn,
People commented that Mae looks big for a 8mths old leh but she looks ok to me coz my #1 was bigger when she is Mae’s age…hahaha

Hisstory,
Ya, Mae loves sleeping…she was napping so well and long at my IL’s pl yday that we have to wake her up coz we need to get back home liao…yalor, looking fwd to the 3 days’ rest and of coz jalan…hahaha

Nini,
I also play Mae’s personalized CD to her every night…it sort of soothes her to sleep…even nap times also on it…I loved the songs/music too!

Huichin,
My mom cooks for Mae and #1 on weekdays so on weekends, I will cook portion enough for them two too but Mae’s w/o seasoning and #1 will add sauce or Marmite. =P