(2008/08) Aug 2008

Sylvia
ya lor my bb bo gei but like to eat n chew on everything... will see can I upload her pics chewing strawberry :p
Thanks for the translation... hor so many uh... will use this as guide lor b4 I mix mix thing hehehe

Rona
nice pics of the kids.... Looks so adorable uh...

Huichin
Glad Falisha is ok now but still mayb better to go n check with PD.. Ask them to clear everything is ok

LTS
ohhh bit allergic to cow's milk uh ?? mmmmm, then cant liao... so heartpain seeing them in pain uh ?
mayb u would want to go n check PD for thorough examination

Krex
Jonah looks soooo comfy... nice tub.. been reading all bout the strategycally positioned ducky hehehehee

Valnsw
OH NO !! Sayang Chevelle.... dont blame urself too much... I know very diff for us lor but we have tried the best... N dont put ur dad comment to heart... He loves Chevelle so much lahhh that's y panic like that...

Nini
My gal lovessss the vacuum cleaner.. If she can crawl liao sure she'll b chasing the vaccum cleaner one...

The maid abuse video
I got it from my other forum... cant bring myself to see the whole video
Very pissed off to the maid n feeling so sorry for the gal...
Feel wanna protect her from that crazy maid...

BB yoplait... will see if I can take a pic n show here but it got saying that it's for bb...

Chill food for bb
1st I oso never give one but then some mummies here started especially when bb teething n they seem like it so I try lor... Anyway yogurt is best eaten chill mah n my gal dont seem have any problem though...

Cat
Bernice ate 3/4 of the yogurt ? What did u do with the rest ? Just throw ?

Shirley,
any chance for your hb to sit down to talk to his sis and mum together? got to work this out. Else you talk to your hb calmly and see if there's any other option, tell him you going to bian san liao. If your SIL is dumping her kids at your place and there's no going round it, then the best choice is to get a bbsiter for the time being. Better then leave her at home with a gal who likes to scare her and disturb her sleep. and with your MIL been busy, how to take good care of your bb gal?

M2B, hisstory,
the vicious cycle will be 7.00am to fetch the gal come my hse then after school fetch her which is always crying non stop to my hse again to dump her there..then she will go off..then the ger will disturb my gal, which in turn disturb my whole routine and sleep..

ground rules, what ground rules when obviously my mil favoured her elder grandchild..bobian she was after brought up by my mil and my ger is not..to me i dun noe how long i can tahan this

Re: Maid Abuse

OMG!!! to hell the maid will go...

Poor gal, anyone know how's she's doing? like to visit her.. wonder if she fractured any ribs or any internal injuries.. She does nothing wrong to deserve this.. I can't take it..stop half way and hug my gals.. I really want to visit the gal leh.. any info? Want to hug her and hold her tight..

Shirley
Sounds like a no-choice situation. You also cannot ask your mil not to take care of her elder grandkid...

tigg3r & ling,

nt a prob.
just help out.

ling,

ya.. pls take a photo of the yogurt. I know this brand, but nt sure of the bb one. I was Meiji has one with kid's picture on it. can it be taken for bb?

Cat
Good to send the maid away also. Think she no heart to work also. Better for you else you get more pek chek with her everyday.

Ruixuan
The clip is very disturbing and very sad..
Pity the innocent children : (

Nini
My #1 is very scared of the vacuum cleaner and blender since young till now. He is already 2.5 years liao and seem to overcome it but when he sees any of these appliances around he will eye them suspiciously cos he knows the sound they emit.

shirley: r u able to be a SAHM?

medusa: i was thinking if he so scared, then should i keep using it everyday till he overcome it? good or bad?

shirley,

maybe a babysitter will be better for u? as they are experience to take care of bb too? another choice instead of infantcare?

plus.. other than ur parents, do u hv relatives that u r close with that can help?

I can understand the situation for u, must be very stress. Plus.. hw cme a 7 yr old can do such extreme actions n even to jump down?? maybe they shld send to a specialist leh. nt healthy. ( maybe someone at home always do this, so she is following)

Cat,

a gd decision to make on the maid. Can tell u that she is not in the mood....... n show temper.

jialat.

shirley,
or ask your SIL to get a maid? Then her kids can be at her own house... no need to send day care too!

Wanna do a survey on language:

What language/s do u use to communicate with your baby?

For me n hubby : mostly mandarin than english
For family : mandarin
PILs: Mandarin and Teochew

shirley, hope am not adding to your stress by commenting but i agree with Sylvia that it's very scary for a 7year old to mention jumping down and calling her mum 34 times in an hour...did she do this in ur hse and ur MIL is around? Didn't ur MIL teach her that this is not correct? I would also think twice abt leaving my ger around with this kinda kid...not healthy at all and who knows wat she will try to teach my kid.....if I'm u I will talk to the SIL directly and let her know about it...i know sometimes it's difficult to be in such a situation as I also have a SIL and MIL who don't really like me (different school of thoughts) but then when it comes to my kid interest I don't really care how they see me..I always told my hubby it's always for the best interest of my kid..if he can't solve the problem and provide a better situation then don't interfere

Mrs Teng
Haha..same as me! Halfway thru the video, i couldn't bear to con't watching..went to my room to look at my ger who was sleeping..

Nini
For me n hubby : mostly english, sometimes mandarin
For (my) family : mixture of mandarin & english
PILs: Mandarin and baby language (duh!)

Nini

For me : English, mandarin, hainanese, korean, baby language
For hubby : English n little mandarin
For (my) family : mixture of hainanese, mandarin & english
PILs: Mandarin and little english

Mrs Teng
Haha your baby language v funny!

Nini

For me : English
For hubby : English
For (my) family : Mandarin and English, they try to speak more Mandarin cos they're afraid he won't like Chinese next time...
PILs: Cantonese and English

medusa,
the contract we signed says that each party to give 14 days notice in advance if need to terminate the contract... in the mean time, we will discuss with agency & start looking around too... i think she want to go back cos she need to look for her HB... so "jian"!!! run away with S$150!!! & also look after her kid... but if her heart is not here anymore, then no point in keeping too...

cat,
wah, your maid is philipino or indonesian? hope i dun get her if i need to get a transfer maid... kekek...

m2B,
yup, cannot do without maid but difficult to have a maid too... dilemma.... luckily still got mother to fall back upon...

child abuse video: feel sick,in my stomach. hoping the video is not real. I wish I could hug the little girl

shirley: must be really hard for u . hugss..
hope u will find a way out soon.
your 7 year old niece is crying for attention . I pity her too.
If only your sis in law isnt too blind to see what's happening with her own children.
money is never enough..no matter how much u work.

slyvia, rona
they have a maid, but will say like the kids dun like the maid only want mummy and my mil how? bobian she got to agreed and dump her kid here lor even once she tried leaving the gal with the maid at her own hse in the end the gal called my mil go over if not she wont go school..my poor ger and mil then take a taxi and go to her hse..

coolsnow,
my thinking is the same with you, i am just so afraid one day the gal ki xiao and do sumting terrible to ger then it will be too late to salvage maybe i am too paranoid lor but i cant help thinking this way..the gal even bite her mummy leh

nini,
i am also thinking of to be SAHM but because of someone who cant discipline their child and disrupt the planning that i have for ger then i really cant swallow this down lor

yuuri,
you are right, i cant do that cause it will cause world war III to explode

hashisan,
thanks i also hope to resolve this soon, to an extent i just want to over and done with..possible i can move out also but that will cause the greatest war to break out between me, hb and mil

Hello Shirley,
*hugz* must stay cool, esp since tt notty girl is ur hubby's niece. have you tried talking to the ur sil to work out some arrangement? i.e. hire a maid, get professional help for the niece, etc. In this kind of situation, i'd choose to throw all of them out of the hse and send my bb to either babysitter or childcare. haha, evil me but it's really pointless talking sense to hubby cos he'd sure xing1ruan3 with his sis and niece one.

regarding the BB Bday Gathering

here's the updated list (i hope)

can mummies help me to update if u r bringing toddlers and how many?

i prob will be heading down the Harbourfront to pay the deposit this weekend..so once thats done..its happening cuz no refund of deposit.

Gymboree Gym Gathering

1 Aug
5pm -7pm

1)YLN (any weekend also can)
2)snow74 (prefer Aug, any weekend except 8 Aug)
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee (any weekends)
8)dongle (any weekend except 18-19 july)
9)aurora (anyweek except 25 July)
10)wendy
11)catherine (tentative - depends on final date)
12)M2B (ok if Sat, thanks!)
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
18) Jen (prefer Sun except 23 Aug)
19) Vern (any weekend except 8 Aug)
20) Happy mummy (weekends)
21) cocomo (weekends)
22) missysz (tentatively depending on final date)
23) interrace (tentative)
24) Tree (tentatively depending on final date)
25) Hashisan
26) babyemma(anyweek except 8 Aug)
27) twinstars (anyweek except 25 July)
28) mousse (prefer Sat)
29) melmal12
30) msapple (tentatively depending on final date)

YLN: I am thinking that it would be nice if there's someone (professional) who can take a good group pic for all the babies (plus mummies heheh ).. I am sure this is gonna be really memorable event.
but who can do that ah?

This past few days..super busy no time to login man.Plus amelia has been waking up almost every hour at nite this few days - i damn tired la. Last nite, after her 8pm feed, she got up at 3.45 am and started to play...until 7am!!!! I tried putting her to sleep like 3 times..and evrytime she slept like 5 mins then strted her eh eh eh...so frustrated ..until i slapped her thighs...man if this goes on, i'll end up being an abusive mom!!! Plus hubby also not around. I cudnt tahan until i burst out crying

Shirley,
In my opinion, I think maybe itz ok if u sent ur baby to a babysitter - lotz of parents do that. Mine is being taken care by maid - i work from home twice a week...so itz not that bad la. I think grandparents tend to spoil their grandchildren unknowingly...too much love!

Nini

For me : Mandarin, English, Japanese n baby lang
For hubby : Mandarin, English
For (my) family : Mandarin and English, Japanese
PILs: Mandarin

Vern
sure will b happy too meet up Izzy n u since we stay so close...
actually when my mum was here, every evening,she would bring bb to the playground.. She loves to see many children running ard playing

Sylvia n other mummies
here r the pic of the bb yogurt.. mind the pic cos I've torn the top to open :p

2311575.jpg

Tree nymph, thks!

M2B, whoa Mae can say jiejie liao! Coolz!

Re: Child abuse clip
I was abt to watch it then my colleague came over to ask me qtns, so i watched it with her, she n me got a shock! Goodness...this maid will be cursed man. Sickening!

Nini,

For me : Mandarin, English, some Hokkien
For hubby : English
For (my) family : Mandarin and English,
PILs: English

for us very standard lah, no surprises. got to be mindful of the Mandarin, cos my #1 now does not speak Mandarin and writes Chinese yet. His standard is very very poor. So its good to speak to kids Mandarin MORE from young, as they usual can pick up English very very fast once they start childcare/kindergarten.

Child abuse clip,
can't watch it at the office! think got blocked or something... must go ask my computer admin from sweden...

child abuse clip,
i didn't watch at all. looking at the comments given, all the more i don't want to watch it.

nini,
For me and hubby: Mandarin, English, some Hokkien/teochew, baby language
For (my) family: teochew
FIL: mandarin, teochew
babysitter: english

melmal12,
'hugs' you must be super tired. take care

yln,
thanks for the effort in the baby gathering

hashisan,
i have the same idea as you too. maybe we can pay for a professional to do photography for us. then we just duplicate the cd of photos ourselves. not sure if other mummies might paying for it.

shirley,
oh no. how can a 7 year old girl do such things and yet your sil do nothing about it. i think you better get a babysitter or send your girl to infant care.

Melmal,
Hope you can get some good rest tonight...know how tiring it is to have disturbed sleep.

Shirley,
So sorry for you that your SIL's prob now become your prob liao...if your SIL really not doing anything, then best is send your gal to infant care...if nanny, must be someone whom you can trust.

Huichin,
Dun know if she is really calling my #1 but she is definitely babbling "jiejie"...hahaha

Celyn,
You watch liao sure very heartpain for the little gal...curse the maid!

Nini
Only thing I am afraid is that it may frighten him furthermore. So when my #1 was young I try to avoid using it whenever he is around then later when he is older I explained to him there is nothing to be afraid of.

OMG... Reagan fell off my bed this morning at 5am!!! I leave him on my bed after feeding him.. then he kept kicking me.. so i decided to turn to the other side to sleep.. who knows... 'POP' and 'Whahahaaa'... i got a shock of my life!
He cried a little bit.. then stop... haiz... still monitoring him.... hubby didn't scold me.. just kept reminding me tt must put him back in the cot after feeding. Haiz.. thinking of dismantling the cot and buy a mattress to put on the floor instead liao...

linx
E takes that yogurt too! he lovesssss the banana flavour. he finishes the whole tub in a setting. but not too fond of vanilla. only takes half a tub.

Ling
hahaha.. maybe Izzy and Nadini oredi met cos my dad every evening will bring her go down walk walk! Now it's left us mummies to meet!! keke

Shirley
Oh dear, seems like there are deeper issues to address if your niece is throwing such tantrums! Hope your HB understands that this will have impact on his daughter too! Babies are like sponges now, they absorb everything. Hope you can work things out, maybe consider outside help like other mummies suggest?

Catherine
your maid really champion lor... maybe she wants to go so she provoking you and your hubby... haiz... wat is it with maids these days... scary!

speaking of maids, anyone knows how shint is coping?

Ceyln
was also wondering how Shint is coping when saw Catherine's post on maid

YLN
how much is the deposit? should we split?

hey dongle/rinku...if the maid rinku wants to give up u not keen, can pte me? I am thinking I may need to change my maid too...

hey shirley..chin up..life is never fair..there will always be things we have to tolerate...we just need to see how we cope thru it...

jia you..

Maid abuse viseo
not trying to scare u with the video. when i see the video, my hairs also stand. feel like slapping this maid. i had know some case of maid or parents abuse baby/ child incident.

i ever know BOY who was abused by by maid when he was not more than 4 years old. what did the maid do? Boy's parents claimed they caught the maid thru video cam that the maid knock BOY's head against the wall. the parents that time find it funny why BOY once a blue moon had a red mark on the forehead which the maid claimed that Boy fell down. BOY that time was pretty quiet compared to other children and wonder why BOY fell and no other wound on the hand or knee as if it was a fall. why the parents took so long to realised that it was abuse cos the "fall" doesn't happen everyday and it could be that the "fall" dun leave a mark. Boy's parents managed to caught the "fall" incident 2month after they had install the video cam. why Boy at his age did not voice out? some children are chatty but some children are not... Boy was threaten by the maid not to tell the parents the "fall" incident and if he do tell he will no longer live with his parents. this made Boy very scared and Poor thing, he suffer silently and parents took so long to find out the incident.

I meet Boy when he was 6 years old (2 or more year his "fall" incident). his mom tell me abt the "fall" incident. for Boy at 6, he can play happily with other children but when come to angry and sad, Boy will bite people (cos Boy bite the maid "fall" happen) and hard to talk to him. parents say that is his form of defence and fear.

I dun know how BOY is now cos it was 5 year ago i happen to know Boy's mummy.

Dongle
Ya thats true also. If she bo sim already no point keeping her. I think by the time you get a new one to come in also need at least a month or 1.5 mths... unless you get trfed maid.. Haiz, sometimes these maids really give more problem than help!

i ever discuss with pple why got pple like that?

if they are smart people, they definitely wun hold the "maid" job.
so must understand why some of them so stubborn and not smart enough and
why some end up pregnant, when the man just say "i will marry u"

plus different culture, some of them live in village and very poor area.
so the abuse that we seen here, maybe a norm in their culture.

though may have law to punish them
but what is the damage, sometimes take long to repair or some cannot even repair.

Closing dphotofolio #2 on 4th April for those who had initially put their name for it.
still got 5 slots of dphotofolio complimentary group photo avaiable..