(2008/08) Aug 2008

smurfette,

spam? hahaha! wat a word..

1st is the diaper scare, next is SAHM gathering.

let's see hw my hb react when i tell him i gng

Smurfette/Sylvia

Seems like both of you experts on JP. Haha. Yes, the 2nd floor one is good, better than 3rd floor de.

JP2 dun have, only changing mats, so far only saw on NTUC xtra level. JP2 damn hard to find toliets, plus the cubicles so small unlike JP1. How to have nursing rooms? Hehe.

Samathan,

JP2 has planning for nursing rm if u see the signboards. one near the those bed retail shops... u will find a hole in the dark. got changing mats. I suspect is supposed to be nursing room.

NTUC xtra got ar? next time go kepo.

I think the JP1 2nd fl toilet is converted part of the toilet to nursing room pah?

Anyway..... i will go IMM, jurong pt for makan. sometimes bt panjang & turf city... but no place to bf........... always in toilet.. aiyo........

Anybody has put cereal in the last night feed?
Anybody put HT cereal, and if so, which type?

I'm wondering if I shd put the HT brown rice or barley one into her last night feed.

Cos I ever put the brown rice, just one teaspoon, but seems like she was kept awake

Also how many teaspoons u put?

val,

read somewhere in the thread....... brown rice give energy n stay active longer so nt advisable for night feed.

Sylvia,

hehe ya so I realised after my bro told me.
Just wondering if anybody experimented w that, i.e. give brown rice cereal for last feed and bb was kep awake.

Also wondering how many teaspoons to give so that can last for 6 hrs.

Sylvia,

I seldom explore the bedsheets area. Hehe. Its Ntuc xtra tat level, juz outside the toliets have changing mats, but not enclosed de.

Yes, 2nd flr nursing rm is converted fm toliet.

val, u hv to ask other mummies.

me still inexperience n learning fm u all.

Meredith put on bed, but her hands are holding one of my hands... as u said... she feeling insecure of what happened...

as long as she is ok, I am ok to do anything for her.

samathan,

is it... they run out of budget?

I actually follow the signboard fm JP1 Japan food lane to the bed area leh. so disappointed to find ...nothing.......

Sylvia,

Me not in the management leh... hehe... Personally feel JP2 more dedicated to fashion, maybe thats why don't have nursing rooms... if I ever discovered in the future, I post on the forum...

I think the signs at JP2 abit misleading... Can follow & walk for long time to get to where you want... haha

This thread is moving so fast that i can hardly keep up!

Mummygiraffe
will tell you the SIL story later...

My BB jerold also fell last nite!

bb jerold has been flipping to and fro for a while already. we let him sleep on a big bed and surround him with pillows in the day and at nite, he will sleep with us in the middle. Lately, I'm feeling a little down with stuffy nose and some cough, so i decided to sleep on the floor next to the bed and bb jerold still sleeping next to daddy. i were so sleepy last nite that i almost skipped one pump and so breast a bit too full so cannot sleep very well. anyway, around 4am, something fell on my tummy and i automatic catch it with my hands and steady it... turn out to be bb Jerold! he has roll off the bed and fell into my tummy! luckily I have the forsight of sleeping right below the bed in case of accident! hehehee. he only let go a little yell and then started to look around him. 5 mins later, he slept again. phew

rona,

your darling ok anot? if put pillow, must be those feather pillow, heavy weight de... if not, bb can easily steer away from them...

where is the gathering this friday? Can i join even when i not SAHM? Just happen to be on leave this fri...

Snow,
cannot la, my mum can't take care.
My PIL live in the west .. unless we move back to their place temporary .... hubby not exactly keen.

*Stress.
I haven't bathed Kai before .... oops, so reliant on maid. Now i have to start everything .. prefer to move back to IL place, hahha.

I oso can't cook for nuts.

Maybe everyday eat out. But oso dunno how cos if find new maid, oso dunno can cook not.

Was thinking if i can join on Fri but it seems now i can't. Had taken 1 week of my extended ML next week to settle things after maid goes home. The following week, hubby says he will take over wo .... i hope he is alright with coping with Kai. He hasn't really bother to take care of Kai until now .... wonder if he can cope.

smurfette & Sylvia
Ok, 3 pm @OJ but will be there slightly earlier to buy pandan chiffon cake. Can pm me your contact no

crystals in mamypoko

EEEK!!!! im not using mamymoko again! how can that be? you seriously should write in and complain...luckily nothing happened to your baby..do u know the crystals are really toxic.

SAHM gathering

hi timminbuzz...what time start? 3.30pm? i wonder is there space for all our strollers ah? maybe i wont bring one then...worried no space....will bring my maid so she can help out with you in the kitchen...but think i'll have to leave by 4.30pm or 5pm coz need to be at the airport by 6pm to pick up a friend.

wow, so many post to catch up.

where to find the nestle goodies. i can't find leh, only saw the sweetestmoments one too.

sylvia,
glad that your girl is ok now. i think she had a fright just now. write to mamypoko to complain lah. when i find mould in petpet, i also write in. they call me back and will arrange for an exchange with me.

tree nymph,
sorry, i was laughing when i saw your post on your baby falling. i can imagine the scene must be quite comical. lucky you manage to catch hold of hime. i think putting pillow around them in bed is useless now. they will wiggle and somehow push it off the bed.

valnsw,
i'm the one who mention that similac cos consitpation for girls. my confinement told me so. she told me most girls are not able to take similac and they will have constipation.

lingling,
yah, yu ze got try a drop of beer during cny. my aunt dab a bit on his lip.

Wah so many posts, no time to catch up!

Mummygiraffe,
Heehee..i couped myself up in the room, avoided all contact leh..hb asked me to go out to greet her, i gave him a 'huh? are u kidding me?' look and con't watching my tv..haha..

Lingling,
hee..no lah..bb woke up at 12am and 5am for feeds.
But she was v sleepy, fell back to sleep after she finished her milk..she's v co-operative wif mommy hor? heehee..

I was rather proud of myself for being so agile... ;P also very proud of the extra extra spare tires around my waist line. came unto good use!!!

Have been following this thread but nvr post before. My baby's EDD was 10 Aug, but he came out earlier in late Jul

Currently, I can only feed my baby if he is half asleep. Otherwise, he will not want his milk. Anyone face this problem before? My baby is on mixture of EBM and FM.

YLN
Hmm, cld it be possible tt Kaer's allergic to fish ah? My fren's boy was allergic to fish in his earlier years but now the condition okie liao

gayle
I used Lilypadz with the idea of saving the Earth of not using disposables.. But after abt 1 mth the thing not sticky anymore.. To think it said it ought to last 2 mths

mummygiraffe
Anna sounds like a very happy baby.. wah she can really sleep very long. Gd ger!! The infantcare tr told u ah?

Heheh, hb also thinks he might want to give away stuff coz quite chor deng to keep

What's tt abt the Chinese who say 6 yr gap isn't gd?

Catch up again later, the thread is super active today!!

reirei,
Ya I did it. I also abit bu she de but can't be helped cos I think her hair is not growing much

Haha, cannot recognise liao ah with the botak? Seriously I am also not used to it.

aphrodite,
Welcome!
Sometimes, my bb will also only drink in sleep mode. But now better. FYI, my bb is on TFM.

Rona,
I think it was gd that you managed to break his fall, else you will be v heartpain one. Maybe it's maternal instinct at work ya? ;)

celyn,
I guess it cld be the milk powder in Similac is v concentrated? Cos I was browsing the different brands and I read that for Similac, one scoop of milk powder to 60ml whereas Enfalac is 1 scoop to 30ml.

mummygiraffe
Havent started Ashley on cereal too.. Still hanging in there till Feb 19 when she's 6m.o
But it's so tempting!!

hashisan
U sticking to Heniz for Misaki? My BIL told me tt my niece also didnt like Heinz leh.. I have HT & Heinz on standby.. 2 Heinz in fact, cham if she doesn't like it man

briebaby
How long has ur lilypadz lasted u? I gave up using oredi, though i was using it daily then.. Coz like u said, it can be quite messy

earnestmum
Where can we get Happy Bellies?

val
Chevelle still looks girlgirl even with her shaven head.. Her features are confirm girlgirl type *heehee*

timmin
I hope I can go ur place this Fri.. Coz of LUP at my block they are doing a lot of drilling, so likely to take refuge at my parents'. Quite paiseh to ask my dad to pick me up & then I scoot off with bb in the afternoon.. But i know this worry is quite unfounded also *hahah*

Aiyoh, so many mummies got idea what to bring liao.. Argh!!

Wah thread moving very fast these days, just started new job so not much time to catch up with all the posts till I reach home.

Veges Puree
Besides Broccoli wat other green veges are good? So far gave apple, papaya, sweet potato, carrot and pumpkin only.

Val
Similac is not exactly very concentrated lei.. I've tried Mamil, Similac and Friso. The measurements are about the same, just that Friso and Mamil the scoop is smaller... half the size of Similac lor.. My gal on Similac full FM since 4.5 month. So far ok lei no constipation, she poos almost everyday. Think have to depend on baby lah. When I tried to intro Friso, her intake halfed. Dun dare to try new FM now, just stick to Similac.

Reirei
Still she can continue to sleep til so late uh ? :p my gal will wake up on time at ard 5 - 6 am then play play with the daddy, bath her then she'll sleep again... cant directly like urs

Celyn
hehehehe, hope yu ze didnt drowsy :p
Reg Similac, they called me leh abt how to use the milk powder. telling me to mix with the current FM. I mentioned abt many bb gals constipated, doesnt poo some couple of days, her respond was "doesnt poo, doesnt mean constipated.. See how the poo, is it hard or not." She said with Similac, bb poo will b soft cos they r using vegetable oil and so on and so on..
Anyway I got my sample today, let me see..
Waiting for other sample to arrive too hehehe

aphrodite
Welcome.. my bb nowadays oso takes more if half asleep.. When she's awake really challenging to let her finish her regular amt but half asleep no problem even more :p

Vern
Mayb need to mix it 1st so bb wont get shock of the new taste.. that was the advise I get

I havent really give my gal many type of food.. Just HT cereal and that's not everyday also
but whenever we go out to eat, she'll sure get to hold some snack from our food :p Last time when IKEA n eat there, she got baby carrot to eat by herself.. Funny leh to see how she really try to chew w/out teeth :D

Bb waking in the nite
DO any mummies here have ever try to feed water as nite feed or try to delay the nite feed in order to train bb sleep thru ? Is it working ? Thinking cos so far dont have heart to just give water when she woke up in the nite.. Mayb diluted FM ?

Timmin
how big is the plc leh ? is it enough for stroller ?

Rona
Suddenly the bundle on our waist seems to b very useful uh ? :p

Snow
Long time didnt see u post leh.. wah ur small bb oredi can fight for u ?? So smart hehehe

ling
I read a book abt eliminating night feeds.. They say reduce the amt given after every 3 day period, then bb will recognise there's no need for tt feed

How many times is ur ger waking up for feeds?

Hisstory
Now,If I feed her at 9 pm, ard 4-5 hrs later she'll wake up so in this case abt 1 or 2 am, then again another 4-5 hrs so 5 or 6 pm but this one even though we dont feed her, she's quite ok.. I mean sometimes we bath her 1st then proceed to morning feed but usually her intake not very good.. dunno. mayb too hungry but she doesnt cry leh..If this happen for the nite one will b very good uh ? :p
THought of eliminating the 1-2 am one then she can sleep thru lor..that's y asking here
any mummies here have tried the method ? how u do ? n what's the result ?

ling
The author of the book i read says tt night feeds elimination can be trained, but others say dun rush the bb to be taken off the night feed.

Actually tt author apparently has helped many families train their bb fr birth & by 12 w.o, the bb can really sleep thru the night.. Amazing! My ger is down to 1 feed ard 2-4am and then she wakes close to 8am. I can't rem how she went down to only 1 feed also..

Celyn,

will write complain email to Mamy Poko later. nw have to find where to send.

I show my hb the problem diaper.. the thing is no tear leh............

so funny loh. He is like investigator trying to find where's the prob. hahaha!!

val,

i find it ok lah. i'm quite immune to eye creams already. have tried so many but i still have eye bags anyway. it's just how bad they become. i suppose the origins ones make my eye bags look less unsightly, haha. i think it costs $70+. robinsons cardmembers get rebate lor.

hisstory,

jonah dropped his night feed by ard 4 mths (i think). now his last feed is at 11pm and his next feed at 8am. just that recently he has been stirring a bit at night, but thankfully just pat pat can go back to sleep liao.

now i want to train him to sleep on his own w/o pacifier and rocking, but i think that is going to be TOUGH! i've tried letting him cry during nap times in the day since i'm on leave now, but works only when he's really tired. if not, he will cry until sweat and i just give in and rock him to sleep coz' he will sleep in just 3 mins by the time he cries himself tired, heh.

hisstory,

Meredith should be ok pah.

Coz just now she was playing horse riding on my lap, then she just hold my left hand and then like fell asleep. Then suddenly after a while, she stretch her right hand to hold my finger on my right hand n hold close to herself. Then think she fell off to sleep again. coz face not facing me cant see... just figure out fm her body language.

Now sleeping liao.

No swollen or redness, but dunno what the gel will coz leh... worried......

hisstory,

can understand the feeling to control starting of semi solid. Hahaha! so tempting!

Me too... I was like wanna start fruit ones.. before cereal... so hb ask... nt after 6mths meh.

thinking fruit also consider as semi solid or nt.

hahaha!!

valnsw,
like what vern say, its depends on baby. my colleague's girl can only take friso. she try all the brands in the market and only with friso then she can poo.

Fitbaby,
I PMed you my contact number le.

Aphrodite,
My girl needs coaxing for EBM and FM. Gotta stand and rock her, pat her, sing nursery rhymes to her before she is willing to drink. She is on 1 FM feed per day and needs to be half asleep in order to drink the FM. No coaxing needed for latch-on, but she gets distracted easily.

Sylvia,
Hope Meredith recovers from her fright tomorrow. Eh, did your hubby say anything when you mentioned that you gonna go to the gathering? =P

rona,
Glad that bb Jerold is alright. Haha.. I think your "fang ying" quite good le, ready to catch him in time. Did you end up sleeping on the bed with him again? =)

ReiRei,
And your hb ok when you gave him that look? Hehe..

aphrodite,
Welcome.. I also joined this thread not long ago. ^^

hisstory,
Haha.. ya, Anna has been quite happy these days. Yep, the infantcare notes down all milk time/amt, nap period, poo time, change of diapers and bath time. But she usually doesn't sleep well there. I'm on medical leave this week so she stayed with me while #1 goes to school. I think bb sleeps much better at home and she's happy her mommy's with her.

Oh, some people say 6 yr difference is "zheng chong" while 3 year gap is "pian chong". I don't bother lah.. like that, many people "chong" each other lor.. funny right? At the end of the day, it's how we teach and guide and love our children. =)

YES! It's so tempting to start cereal but I also am enjoying the bf-ing process. I can really feel the bonding with my bb now. Makes me miss the bf-ing days with my #1.

I also ordered some Happy Bellies cereal from one of the spree sites and I'm getting the cereal next week so I can prep to give her in end Feb! She's allergic to cow's milk so she can't take any dairy products at all. Happy Bellies is organic and free of dairy.

Hisstory
Happy Bellies cereal is a brand of cereal that contains DHA and probiotics. They claim to be the only cereal containing probiotics. Comes in 3 flavours namely brown rice, oatmeal and multi-grain. You can join the overseas sprees in SMH to order. Costs about S$6+ per tin, shipping is S$3-S$4.

smurfette,

tks for the link. sorry, but what goodie bag do i get again? i only see sweetest moments contest and some free gifts when i buy $8 worth of nestle cereal.

hisstory,
give me the author's name and book title can?
i have to start training Kai next week after maid is gone.