(2008/08) Aug 2008

Welcome to all new mommies

re: baby fever
cayla is much better now after feeding her with >2days of panadol every 4 to 5 hours... will stretch to every 6hourly and monitor to see whether can stop medication...

re: shopping
so many people go shopping & came back so many stuffs, will catch up with shopping when cayla is better

re :britax carseat
when i was researching on my carseat, i found that there is a wide range for this brand, the deluxe version versus the lower range (safe & sound version)... & the material/cushion is quite different too... oh, i think there is a made in australia & UK version too, cant really remember... prices range from $199 to $500+

end up i chose maxi cosi priori xp due to the colour and fabric & also fit my HB's pocket cos the higher range after discount was abt $300+ compared to britax higher range about $400-500+

morning mummies.
my hp disply up the car le, later need to bring vivo there send in for repair. =(

hisstory
what i hate most is the feeling of gastric flu, feel like 1sst trimester lor.

next wk, should be no problem.
u mean gotta arrange with hb to look after ashley ah?

missysz
today 5.30pm no problem, but pls dun change timing last mins hor.
cos i got no hp, and incase i din mange to reach home earlier to log on here lor.
pai seh har, thx.

m2b
nice to meet u too.
do mae do that kinda climb over the shoulder action also? =D
my sis was asking me "u sure this lady is a mummy also? how come she got no tummy 1?"

gd that u like ur loots, think we gotta rest awhile 1st b4 buying again ya?
keep it in a secret compartment hor, incase hb saw it....hee hee....

celyn
thx.
i also dunno how come this time the gastric flu so stubborn 1 leh. =(

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Totally agree!!! I was so nauseous &amp; so lethargic, and i thought to myself, i think it's abit like MS in 1st trimester.. And to think I didn't have MS back then, so i thought now I have a taste of it, maybe to prep myself in case the next one kena like tt

heheh.. Nono, he take time off to send me to ur place.. heee

hisstory
ha ha....u want a taste of MS ah?
it can be more as compare to gastric flu lor.

oh, ok...

missyzs
no problem, next tue. =)
dun worry, its me that are causing so much trouble with my hp down mah.

Hi hisstory, r u mtg Sylvia today to collect the bubble tissue? As she has mention earlier in the thread, she said when she goes n meet u in CL, she will meet me too as well ba...I've not rec'd any news fm her yet...

fitbaby,
he is ok. i think he didn't get the chicken pox utimately. heheh....

snow74,
you got to take care leh. i haven't received the breakdown for payment leh? is it out liao? must inform me hoh.

sam,
yah. its not so easy to get infected.

celyn
its out, but i got problem send it out using my hotmail. =(
maybe i should use my yahoo mail to send out instead. =P

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Wah, if MS is like tt then i really peifu mummies here who went thru it.. It's crazy! And esp mommies who already had a #1 who wld manja for attention, really siong on mommies who had MS

<font color="#CD3278">Pinky</font>
Erm, i didn't order the bubble tissue
But she ordered sthg else thru me though, but no arrangement made to meet up today

having some issues so going to privatize my blog for the time being. may switch over to wordpress. once i get time to check it out... anyway thanks for the support, umm didnt know so many mummies follow the blog *so touched*

re: gap
it's for a few days... i'm going afternoon cos it starts at noon. will come back and give full detailed report
*and damage*

mashmellow,
nice pic. very sweet looking.

megan
u regular supporter at isetan sale !! hahaha. remember seeing u there once
and that was like now now after we delivered. hahaha. burberry sale good ? dono later i go still got anything left. but shall focus on Gap and see if petite bateau still got sale or not. else just Gap.

dongle
i also got the maxi cosi priori in the end. but not the XP ver. it's the one below that. cos hb say no need get the XP. aiya men ahh..will just buy the cheapest most convenient thing.

Good Morning Mommies!

Dongle,
If after more than 2 days w/o fever, think you can stop feeding the fever med liao.

Snow,
Hope you are stronger and better now…gg Vivo to repair your mobile phone? Too bad I’m not on leave today…but I’ll be taking leave/off quite often in June so as to relieve my mom so we can meet up. =P

Hehe, no, Mae doesn’t do the climbing like Zynn…she likes to struggle to come down instead…she prefers to sit and crawl instead lor…funny gal…

Haha, your sis really funny…you tell her I’m really a mommy liao and mommy of two too…heehee…can tell she is quite patient type hor?

Yaya, must rest the bank account for awhile man! Wonder how much is my damage now…hahaha…my mom kept asking me how much are the clothings…hehe...sure must hide my loot...coz hb will faint if he sees it.

Fitbaby/ Cat/Shirley/ Interrace

Thanks for your kind comments on the pics.

Oh this was not done at the studio. The photographer came to my place. I guess this is easier for the baby. She feels more comfortable in her own territory.

Cat,

Can you add me in as well? I will PM you my e-mail. Thanks!

Celyn
Good to hear Yu ze is alright

Snow74
No worries
Are you still resting at home? Yup, flu medicine is always make you drowsy

Cat
Thanks for the invite

Cat,
I also follow your blog, pls invite me too.

Ceyln,
my damage not that big - only about $60. cholates already $11, eldest thermal wetsuit is $39, something for bb J, that's about it. spent too much last month liao... luckily my eldest can wear the wetsuit, he just need to fatten up abit. heheeee

Cat,
The last Baby Gap at Isetan i burnt a big hole, bot clothes for 2 kids, but very very nice lor. still wearing it now, so that means my kids didn'[t grow up very fast... ** or i buy too big size ** hahahaaa... let us know, I'm going on sat afternoon only. hope still got some things left.

not feeling too well today...body has been aching since morning...got the chills as well..but no fever...sigh...dunno whether to see dr a not also...

maybe some shopping will just solve my tiredness..:p

just a quick post.

PINKY,

I dun hv the bubble tissue yet. how to meet u leh.
anyway, I tot u dunna since no news or email fm , but I order extra, so can pass to u.

maybe next tues/wed? can meet in IMM instead? coz I need to be in aircon/indoor, instructed by PD due to the worsened heat rashes.

hisstory,

can pm me ur location?

I shld be collecting fm u next tue/wed, time shld be ard 3.30pm.

hv to see what time bb wake up.

snow,

ur hp so clever drive the car up the wall ya!!

hahaha!!

zynn like to climb? no crawl?

mine also like to climb n stand... crawl ... i think trying to as I always ask her to crawl towards me. hahaha!!

Dongle

Glad to hear that Cayla is feeling better now.. Take care ya!

Wendy

Wanted to use Clarin at that time but thot it's too expensive to use and my rashes was soo bad until I dare not anyhow use cream lor.. Sticked to the Aqueous cream (tub).. somemore I use so much.. it's also a cheaper deal... back den it cost me only $3.90 per tub .. one shot I bought about 15 tubs when I go to National Skin Centre..

Mommies

My blogs are under-construction rite now.. shall be up soon...Currently, only about 3 recipes in my food blog... need time to recall n update.. haha... hopefully I can still remember..

The other blog is for the gals.. not much thot..

Will be busy today cos, the aircon services is coming to replace a new system-2.. One of mine broke down the other day, so got to change... Luckily got another compressor running... that's the beauty of have 2 units of system-2... One break down, the other still surviving...

cat,

i read your blog also. can add me? [email protected]. tks! my pregnancy/ bb blog also private, heehee. last time was extra careful coz' didn't want everyone to know i preggie. it has since remained private :p

mrs teng,

wah, u constructing your blog? i can imagine u designing it from scratch! oh yes, have u used photobook singapore (http://www.photobooksingapore.com/?pg=index) or blurb (http://www.blurb.com/) to create your scrapbook? i'm thinking of starting on mine for jonah's first birthday although i've no clue how to use the software :p

my aircon also got problem. sometimes when i on it will cause my power to trip. still can't figure out what's the cause. it's very erratic also. sometimes on it will trip and other times on it will be ok. LG guy coming tmrw to check. that's $80 down the drain *sob*

krex78,
i use photobook cos i want to print a photobook for yu ze. quite easy to use but i haven't finished my work. hehehe.... have not try blurb.

m2b,
thanks. yah. at least now i know for sure he didn't get chicken pox.

celyn,

is it easier to use than photoshop? wait a min, are u a designer by profession? i'm a design goondu! i realised blurb is much, much cheaper leh. can't tell what's the difference. but photobook is definitely cheaper than fotohub.

krex78,
its easier than photoshop. i'm not a designer lah. hehehe.... i do know how to use photoshop but photobook is much easier.

Mrs Teng
Wah.. and you used up all 15 tubs?! That's a lot!! Haha.. how often did you apply the cream?

Timmin
Tks for asking.. D's rash is now not so red.. but it's still there. I'm minimising his wheat intake.. just to see if it's really an allergic reaction. So no more wholemeal bread, sweetcorn and oat cereal for a while.

Wow.. mee sua!! Sounds yummy. What else did you add in?

Celyn,
So YZ no pox after all ! good for him \clipart

Timmin,
How you cook the mee sua ?? Can teach me ? is it the normal mee sua in the supermarket?

wendy
good that it's better.

wendy, happy mummy
today, i cooked chicken, spinach, pumpkin mee sua.
i bought organic japanese somen. the lady frm the mkt told me it's like mee sua. tasted like mee sua too. i boil the mee sua for a few mins before draining, rinsing and setting aside. then i cook the minced chicken with veg stock. then add spinach and pumpkin. simmer for a few mins then OK liaoz. then pour onto mee sua.

oh...i broke the mee sua into small pieces before cooking. then no need to cut later.