(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning mummies! =)

morning rata!
if u get me to reach office before 7am, think everybody will see walking zoombie lor...ha ha...

celyn, I wake up at 5am to pump then shower, milk make for big one, warm up milk for small one then leave hm at abt 625am. off we goes to my brother hse deposit the kids there then come work lor

snow, i will b there at 7pm till mayb 10pm. let me know early if u can make it.

mummies, anyone drove in to JB for shopping thru 2nd link? any nearby shopping center near to 2nd link? need some directions. tia

Rata

there are some shopping mall but all small ones. Unless u go further then u can go giant or carrefour.

There's a small 2 storey mall just after u cross the link. Mainly malay items. but there is a giant ( if din rem wrongly), alot of small shops & foodcourt, KFC.

celyn
fri go bugis area, sat brought gals to mint musuem of toys and suntec, sun is their usual vivo rush...ha ha....running ard with 2 small, 1 big and 1 old kiddos leh. >D
tired till keep yawning in office since morning, sit face wall so boss cannot see. XP

celyn
oh ya, forget to ask u, where u got ur stick for that cake pop de har?
those selling in phoon huat is too ex leh, its like just some paper stick nia... -_-"
my helper asked me "can roll the paper ourself?"...ha ha.... >D

snow74,
i buy from phoon huat loh. about 50 sticks for $4/5. its the walton brand one. a bit paper type. i see if i still have pic in my hp. if have, then i send to you.

celyn
ya, i bought that also...but think cos the shorter length one oos liao, i bought the 8" de cut half by myself...and its ex, its like $8 for 20 sticks. -_-"
so its double the price of ur's leh. =(

Snow

daiso hv the sticks!

but cant rem the qty

morning mommies

snow74,
if you buy the sticks from daiso must be careful and make sure it can be use for baking. i was buying those goodie bags bags from them then i realise that not all can put food in directly. most of them required it to be wrapped up before putting into their goodie bag. i was searching for a bag to put my cookie pop then. if i need to wrap before i put into the cookie bag, waste time and money loh. lucky, i manage to find one that can put food directly in.

morning mummies! =)

sylvia and celyn
i had been going to daiso at least twice per wk, how come never see those sticks de?
something must be wrong with my eye, or those sticks not in the baking dept? -_-"
as for the cookies wrappers, i gotten a whole pkt from phoon huat so no need to get from daiso liao lor.

found another place in town that selling baking stuffs, its next to bras basah nia:

http://sunliktrading.com/

Snow,

ooo... the wholesalers at bugis !! LOL!!! they hv. nw that u mentioned. ( I know how to go, dunno the shops' name. they are supppliers for restaurants,etc)

Celyn,
in fact all goodie bags are nt recommend for directly food contact. But Japanese will state that clearly while other do not.

sylvia
i happen to walk passed after i went to mint museum of toys last sat. =P
wholesaler? but they do allow walk-in customers rite? -_-"

the wrapper i bought is cookies wrapper, not for goodies bag....so, should be ok bah...

sylvia,
i didn't realise till that day when i was searching for them loh. then saw the tag that indicate must wrap before putting in. lucky to manage to find another that can put food directly.

snow74,
so far, i only went to phoon huat and kct (for mooncake paste then)

Snow

Hahaha!!
Yes, they allow walk-in as I bought from them before. However, the qty will mean higher % of discount. The price stated will hv discount.

Wrapper is also easier for kids to hold?

Celyn
gd to manage to find 1.

celyn
cos i went to phoon huat in clementi, holland, and bugis...found that they replenish their stocks very slowly, lotsa empty "hooks" with no items on them.
1 example is that stick lor, ended up i gotta buy the longer one cos 4" & 6" no stocks.
that time buy 6-holes cupcake box, also no stocks.
so was thinking, its better to find a few similar shops...can compare price also. =X
tott and b-i-y located at "bird dun lay egg" place, too far and remote lor. >P

sylvia
they still have further disc ah?
think next time go try...hee hee...

snow

daiso diff outlet have diff items leh. Maybe vivo one OOS fast or dun hv?

IMM one got?

Yes, even u buy 1 pc, also got disc. I forgot how much discount. maybe diff items diff disc too.

morning mummies! =)

sylvia
wet wipe not so bad leh, still can go watson buy kodomo...ha ha...$2 per pkt, buy 10 get 1 free. >D

celyn
ya, so far never see the stick in daiso also.
maybe will try out the shop in seah st., since sylvia said its a wholesaler with better price. =)

snow

I buy daiso coz for mouth & hand 80 pcs, those normal ones 105 pcs, so more worth plus... the mouth & hand, they use soya essence as base.
:p we high user for wet wipes.

Hmm....... I bought before for craft but I found it at the bakery or cooking items section. or nt selling anymore? Sometimes they hv too many items ard till staff also dunno where are the items.

morning mummies! =)

sylvia
ya, very lucky then u can meet a staff there which can bring u the the correct thing that u are asking for w/o making u to wait...ha ha...

maybe cos those outlets i went are more in the central area, so stocks run oos faster bah. =P

look into a forum, someone actually suggested to use ice cream sticks to replace that lollipop sticks...hmm...cheaper and easier to find? safe?

snow

Hahaha!! I know some u ask will give u the ??????? and even can tell me she work so long never see it before. Later I found it n show her loh!:p

I better staff than her loh. :p

Maybe, so they bring in long long time once.

Ice cream sticks are broader right? Oh.... can u use those daiso cute cute tooth pick type? or small fork type as there are colour and animals ones, cute n nt like wooden ice cream sticks

sylvia
that is exactly what i'm using, $2 for 40 cute little toothpicks...ha ha...but its kinda short, can only throw all of them into the cookies wrapper together instead of wrap 1 by 1 as usual. =P
now nynn wanna explore into shaping those cake pop, so she can have "cake star" and "cake heart"...hee hee....she free lah, let her explore lor...her term review finished liao anyway. =)

morning mummies. =)

celyn
zynn's school closed for the same reason today too.

maybe u can bring them to indoor playground?
cos now a days suddenly heavy rain kind, so better dun choose outdoor activity if u need to handle them alone.

snow74,
i cheapo leh. indoor playground are so ex. i just check the web, easily $12/hour. with 2, min is $24/hour. i don't think they will come out in 1 hour loh.

rather bring them outdoor playground, free and fun for them too.

Snow

ya.. exam fin, let her play ard loh.

BBM's sch also close today, Mon & next fri.
today gng zoo. nw prep.

AMK indoor playground is unlimited play if u r explorer's kidz. $7. If u r NTUC, is $19. all free hours.

celyn
hee hee...its very individual lah.
due to the weather, i mean for me i'll rather choose indoor lor.
else if kid fell sick, gotta spend more leh...not only in term of $, its mummy's time and energy to take care and worry for sick kids also. =)

sylvia
got coupon...hee hee...amzonia $9.80 full day also, kick them inside to play while i can sit 1 side read my magazine. =P