(2008/07) July 2008

AMM,
last time i also planned to ctrl my wt when gynae kept shaking her head during my routine checkup. cos tat time i gained 1kg every week. she wanna faint liao. but cannot help it leh. i wanna eat means i wanna eat lor.. lucky this time my appetite not as huge as last time.. *choy choy touchwoods 1st*

ling,

my cough ah....i say already u will faint.

its been with me since July this yr so its like 4-5 mths liao. Very scary hor.

It just doesnt get well no matter i go to chinese or western doc.

but i think its gettting better now. cos after taking gynae's anti-biotics, the cough is more chesty (which is easier to cough for me).

its becos of the prolong cough that i went for a chest xray a few weeks back but i din know i was pregnant then.

Miracle,

Probably you might dun eat chicken , coz i also been coughing than my mum ask me dun eat chicken and it well liao.

Another method will be take an red apple but into fourth without the seed boil for half an hour drink it, it gd also. u can give it a try

miracle,
I am taking the same hormone pills as AMM. quite ex. my pills cost like $60 plus.

my cough is also still here. on and off and it makes me wan to puke even more.

ling,
so u seeing gynae this wed? which gynae u going to?

JMON
u take care of urself..

Miracle Tan
wow i though my cough very long wow u more power longer then me...sometime i cough till i vomit so how u xray then will affect the bb bo? u smoking? i got smoke de then when i kn preg then some more got cough then i never smoke liao but the cough still there...cough till i so scare...

Sy
i going to Dr heng at bedok my friend intro to me de..at 1st i thinking to go TMC but the line for the doctor very hard to call in...

ling,
maybe your respiratory system weaker since u smoke? i always have sensitive respiratory system so i cough quite easily.

ling,

nope i dont smoke. This cough is probably one of the longest cough i had so far in my life. Dont know why so bad and take whatever medicine also cannot cure. Lucky chest x ray didnt indicate any infection or what. I also tot maybe i kean TB but lucky not lor.

I ask gynae about the xray effect on bb. He said its ok as the amt of radiation for chest xray is very little and its also on the top part of the body so wont affect much.

U know i did so many activities that i shouldnt be doing like Hot Yoga, jogging 10 laps in the track, chest xray. flu jab, etc. aiyo...

miracle,
hee, me also. i was playing frisbee with my colleagues before i tested.... and i was taking quite a lot of medicine too for my cough before that.

Miracle
wow u do many activities.... u very power

sy and Miracle,
i also take alot medicine for my cough cos the whold Oct i was flying from sing to beijing think 2 time and hor i over beijing there also got buy the chinese medicine dun kn the medicine will affect bb bo.

wow i really got problem at nite leh... everytime reach nite time i feel very cold then i feel like vomit but anything to voimt then hungry but dun feel like eating also dun kn how to said just feel very uncomfortable.. arrrrghh....somemore got cough wow my hubby also cannot tahan me liao cos i wake him up... wow my stomach also day and nite feel very uncomfortable...

My gynae have advise me not to take coconut and pineapple but i got very strong craving for curry and laska leh... feeling so terrible
kao_sad2.gif

Jmon,
I got the same problem as you! we are really in the same boat since my Cookie is turning 7 mths in a few days time.
I ran out of bottoms to wear and had to wear skirt and tummy is bulging at 32 inches! last time only 4mths pregg then will reach 31 inch.
we go slimming together next next yr (after bf) ok?

Re: Maternity clothes shopping cum meetup
I know this is a bit too early but we can still meet for drink if not for shopping.
date: 27 dec thur
time: 1pm
Place: Suntec

just came back from lunch. u know what, i threw up my lunch.

sigh...actually i think the lunch which is wanton mee soup is ok. but its the guave i ate later that is not so fresh. so after eating, got very strong nauseous feeling while i shop, so worried i threw up at the shopping centre. then quickly go toilet and in end threw up.

sian now. the bitter taste still lingering in my mouth.

i bought a carton of multigrain milk cos later sure know will be hungry again.

ling
i know what u mean. i also hungry but then dun feel like eating. stomach also very uncomfortable. u can try asking for antacid to help u

i also took some chinese medicine during early pregnancy when i dunno yet. think shd be ok bah.

chloe
we have the same gynae. he told me cannot take coconut also. that day i wanted to eat nasi lemak and cannot eat. i also got craving for things like curry, laksa, mee siam. sometimes i still eat a bit of curry

jeanyard
u very on leh...1 pm shopping? u on half day?

jeanyard,

hahaha ok, wil convince my hb to pay for my slimming course.

wah u very advance lor, now already planning for shopping for maternity clothes liao

i bought a few, think about 5 pieces of maternity clothes. think this time i wanna buy more bottoms cos the 1st pregnancy i always wear dresses (babydoll dresses).

Miracle - kekeke.. buy clothes always interested
Mainly need to get some formal workwear and jackets cos just change a new role..
Hb just bought me couple of pieces from GAP maternity when he's in the states but all casual stuff..

So anyone organising?

jeanyard,
wow gal 27 dec is thur so many ppl working... can change to a weekend shopping bo?

SY,
2molo see gynae what time? i 11.25am i very scare leh scare also dun kn scare what...
just kn that i whold day stomach not feeling well make me no mood when will all this stop?

AMM,
let's see whether got nice stuff. i will go and check.

ling,
me probably going to pop by gynae's clinic at abt 5pm. dun be scare. u shd be excited! i always feel very excited at seeing gynae cos it means seeing bb.

maybe first time so u nervous? anyway if got anything not feeling well, remember to tell gynae.

hi all..

hv been reading e posts butnot posting yet.. tested positive 2 weeks back but gynae appt only nesxt tues! =(

feeling worried as absolutely no symptoms.. have a 5.5 mth old boy..

just wanna ask those mummies with young bb, do u still carry/bathe bb etc? i've tried not to carry him too much as i worry will affect e preg.. am i being too silly? feel guilty towards my boy leh.. but he's now v active n keeps kicking my tummy whenever i carry him..

caitlyn,

congrats! wow your boy only 5.5 mths and u are pregnant with 2nd one already.

i think to play safe maybe u can carry your boy when u are sitting down. at least maybe till your 1st trimester is over? I also dont carry my bb who is is 9mths plus that often.

For me, i also dont have much symptoms. Only recent days start to have a bit of bitterness in mouth and tiredness. Do u have any symptoms for your 1st pregnancy?

miracle - thanks.. =) i din conceive my first one tt easily as i have PCOS so we din take any precaution.. guess i not bf-ing tt's y striked.. din expect to strike soi fast as my boy has some sleep issues and can wake hrly at nite so hb n i are so tired most of e time.. haha.. i had terrible terrible MS/backache/heartburn etc for my first one tt's y so worreid tt zero symptoms this rd.. feel so guilty tt i dun carry him.. hoping tt when i see gynae next tues, i can see heartbeat or sth n get green light from her to be more hands on with my boy..

can anyone recommend a gynae who delivers in mount alvernia? coz it'll be easier for my parents in law to visit me as they're from malaysia.

helpme,
how come edd changed from the calculated one? I also want to check with my gynae why diff from cal.

eve,
welcome

AMM,
last preggie I had GD and had to control my diet. very cham, every thing with carbo cannot eat and must eat every 3 hrs with protein, fibre, vitamin, calcium....

Miracle, Ling, AMM, miracle
my check up < $30 (not including scan) cos govt subsidised :p

Jmon,
why were you on hospitalisation leave?

SY,
i want to organise a meeting for this mummy club for dec to go shop.
yah, take half day, why not?
I will take leave go yoga, massage, shopping...

AMM,
I think quite difficult for new mums to buy clothes online cos most would prefer to try on themselves?

heh, those joining me next month for shopping can have 10% at Cloud9 cos I have member card. anyone with spring discount card?

Jmon,
nothing to wear leow. if wear maternity clothes, colleage sure will know I preggie (again), so cannot..

Ling,
sat meet up can! I just test the response first. but usually sat reserved for my Cookie lah, only see him a few times a week.

Caitlyn,
you're the "earliest" mum before me and Jmon (we belong to the productive category)
I have a 6.75mth bb. I don't bathe him cos hb does but will carry him (he's only 8kg) for 10min? if longer, will use sling. but don't bend down to carry him cos will hurt your back.

Eve,
I prefer KKH cos they have shuttle service from Bugis and bugis has coaches from malaysia

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sparks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD></TD><TD>early Jul</TD><TD> </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning all..

jeanyard - keke.. e 3 productive mummies.. i really worry whether i can sustain this preg leh.. sighz.. give u some details to fil in e table..
hospital: TMC
gynae: Dr Chua Yang

I still carry my 10mth old son who is 10kg now. But for my older gal, I only let her sit on my lap when I'm sitting down cos she's really too heavy at 20kg

For the 3 pregnancies, the worst thing i suffer is backache.

AMM - i still carry my boy.. but prob is he cannot be still type..will keep kicking n kicking at my tummy! n his nites r terrible.. can be waking hrly crying.. sianzz! u did c-sect for ur prev 2 preg rite? did e 2nd time take longer to heal? was it more painful??

Hello all... I witnessed an ugly scene happen inside the MRT as i was travelling in MRT from Jurong to Clementi, just as the door open in Dover MRT, a couple of students bumped onto a pregnant woman! She seem like 6mths already! But those students pretend nothing happened and didn't even apologise! The lady fell onto the floor and was showing uncomfortable expressions in her face, i was angry and shouted at the group and help her up. The kids just stare at me. Now, i was pissed! I demand their IC and HP numbers in what if the pregnant mum happen to lose the baby. They refused so i took their photos telling them i will present it to the police. Upon hearing this, one girl came up to help the pregnant lady to a seat and apologise... the rest also apologise to her. Still i demand one HP no. from the group to the pregnant mum in case anything should happen.

I'm so digusted with those kids! And wonder what happened to our social values and courtesy gone to!

sparks - wah, e audacity of the kids.. really horrible! e preggers woman sld lodge a complaint with their school and shame them! good tt u spoke up for the lady!

Sparks,

Last week i also have such incident when i was on my way home fm redhill mrt to simei, at outram park station a group of office ladies board the train. it just happen that 1 man get up fm the seat to allow me to have the seat. You know what 1 of the lady push me and sit down than her group of freinds gather infront of her and i was being squeeze to the door side. I was so angry those lady r v young only they can just push me and sit down. I'm just pregnant only anything happen to me how???

How come nwdays office seem to kiasu until like that.

hi all, can I join in? last visit to gynae only saw the sac, seeing him again tomorrow. Hopefully can see heartbeat.

edd late june/ early july.

this is my no 2. my no 1 now 4.5months. #1 july 07 baby. maybe #2 july 08 bb??!!?? see quite a few mtbs with bb born in 07 =)

u all got any preggie symptoms ?? me now at 4 weeks but can still the stomach cramp ... its on n off thing ... onli gg to see the gynae next mon ...

piggy - me no symptoms or cravings except backache. Same thing as my previous 2 pregnancies.. Hopefully this one also no morning sickness

Miracle
yoz i come back to office about 3pm hahaha slowly went to eat tea-break then come back..

finally today got heatbeat and is 7weeks 3 or 4 days+ - my gynea only give me folic acid ,cough syrup and tarinal(dun kn what is this for) hehehe

Jean
can update liao EDD 6 july 2007 but Dr heng said my mense dun come on time so maybe the EDD will change but will see in next appointment to confirm.

piggy,piyoz
WELCOME

ling, congrats. at least now u can ease your mind already.

SY is seeing her gynae soon. Hope everything is ok for her also.

my tea-break inside the toilet bowl lo.. lol

miracle
ya at least i now can ease my mind..

wonder how is SY...

Amm i think i will be deliver in june too ba cos i planing to go for c-sect..

when is our 1st 1st trimester over huh? cos i really cannot take it liao the feeling very bad when i eat and vomit....

SY
How is your appt with Dr Han today? I told him i got very strong craving for curry and laksa When he told me cannot eat coconut but then he said can eat after 3mths....so have to wait
kao_sad2.gif

hi ladies...
yes me to, have been realli craving for food...gets quite hungry easily...but yet can't realli eat much

btw, may i check if it's ok for us to drink fresh milk like HL?

morning ladies,

oo most of u gals already seeing gynae now .. kekeee me onli gg to my plc women clinic to do a chk up next week ... gynae part, i'm still deciding ...

hi jenny, me drank it this morning ... but i dun drink it cold cold from the fridge.... hv to ive up kopi so me drink milk.. but think soya bean milk is the best thot ...

morning all mummies~!

wah, Sparks, if i were u i think i will shout at them too.. kids nowadays dont know where their manners... sigh....

jean,
i was on hospitalisation leave cos i had spotting, on med now, will go another review on coming monday.

i also dont have clothes to wear liao, sianz...