(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,
300+/eye. y so high? What did the doc say?

Zuen,
Not sure will California cream help. I read it is for ezema as well.

My boy also throw tantrums but sometimes we do give in. Is watching from laptops better than thru iphone?

Ellysia
I started my boy on phonics. Hope it will help in his English since we are speaking chinese at home.

have 3 tixs to let go!

PLAYtime!
Todd, The Big Green Frog
Venue: Esplanade Recital Studio
Date/ Time: Sat 9 Apr, 2pm
Floor seating
Total cost: $48.00
Recommended for kids age 2-4
Tixs are required for all (including infants in arms)

Collection: Tampines/ Town area/ CBD area(weekdays)

Zu En

Eczema can use Pysiogel, Cetapil, Mustela.

According to KKH doc, pysiogel is better bec' it has healing abilities. A sales gal in guardian told me tat Pysiogel does not have alcohol so it does not aggravate for those who skin r more sensitive. She says QV has alcohol.

For me, QV does not work. I use pysiogel bath nowadays. For cream i use A-derma (bot from guardian) which is for adults. My boy uses pysiogel bath and cream.

Connie

i am still tinking which phonics to sign him up. Considering btw "I can read" at AMK or Lorna Whiston at United square. I also worried if he be willing to attend the enrichment on his own.

U all know whether there is any natural remedy for white hair? My white hairs increase a lot since giving birth to no 1 and now 2nd Pregnancy, white hairs increasing le... i dare not take the GNC tonic for hair now due to Pregnancy so wonder got any natural remedy or food tat will help.

Eczema, try Egyptian Magic cream,
come collect a sample pack from me,
245 Compassvale Road,
thur 7pm to 7.30pm,
weekdays 10pm,
sunday 10-11am.

Leng leng,
That is for baby?
Possible to mail to me? I can pay.
I am trying all sorts of cream, hoping to find something that can tame isaac's eczema.

Connie,
Not gg for Easter celebration.
Will buy cake n bring to school to celebrate on her actual bday. Shauna is pre-matured, bday on 12 may.

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia, can try I can read. My #1 is with them since last year and i finds her english is improving. I intend to enrol YuJie to I Can Read programme also in June. But the branch she attend is at Chong Pang (Yishun)</font>

EllysiA
When Bb due? Better wait till birth then take medi.

Zuen
Oh, mine in june so is sch holiday. Might buy cake on last day of school for him. Else like he only see others celebrate n he got no chance.

Zuen,
Oh, Maybe she will blame u during school life cause exam period over her b'day. cannot celebrate.

How many weeks earlier is considered as Pre-matured? Mine reported 3 weeks earlier.

Felicia

thks! My colleague also recommend ICR, my hb said to let him try after his 3 yr old bday.

feifei and connie

EDD is 5 Sept.

My boy is v naughty, keep poking my tummy even though i told him bb is inside and painful. But he is not specially sticky to me since preggy unlike wat usually old folks said.

Connie,
Oh, ya hor. Next time her bday will clash with exams. Haha, celebrate if she gets good grades lor. :p
Week 37 = full term. Shauna is 34+6. surprisingly, my no 2 is overdue. Induced on 40+1.

Ellysia,
Boy or girl?
Has ur boy outgrown his allergy?

Ellysia,
My boy suddenly sicky to me during pregnant. Before that, mommy is not impt. Got gugu can already. So during the actual day, we deposit him to gugu. Try telling him didi/meimei will feel the pain etc.. Need to educate them early else after bb born, he will b jealous.

Zuen,
Is Shauna small in size? I saw a daddy carrying his boy in the morning to CC, that boy look very small build but daddy very big.

I don't think at my age, my bb will stay in till 40weeks. So far both before 40wks. So nice to have them stay till wk 40, at least they are bigger n easier to take care.

Meal time
Like to know anyone still feeding the toddle? Mine refuse to self feed. how?

Meal time
My boy till now still need us to feed him. He also refuse to self feed. The teacher in CC told me that he will feed himself but very slowly... always need the teacher to feed him in order for him to finish his meal. May be because all along is my maid to feed him. He seldom self feed.

Sorry for intruding...I am helping my company to promote this campaign.
Wanna win great prizes for this Mother’s Day? Come take part in JobsDB.com Mother Day’s Contest.
Simply just nominate a working mother and the nominator and nominees will walk away with exciting prizes! It only takes a few minutes of your time… so why wait??

For more info, please log onto http://engage.sg.jobsdb.com/SG/mothers-day/

Connie,
Preemies will usually end up ok size bcos they will eat alot after they come out to replc wat they did not gain in e tummy. Shauna was merely 1.9kg at birth. Now, she's 15.2kg n abt 95cm tall. I am trying to hide her when taking mrt cos relunctant to buy tix for her. Haha.
On a diff note, school got hfmd leh. -.o" an's shauna is down with flu these 2 days. I scare she kena bcos of low immunity.

Ellysia,
Shaun is super sticky when I was preggy. Now, she also fight with didi for attention.

Re: self feed
Shauna can but slow and may not finish her food unless hungry. Will still need us to keep reminding her to eat or help feed her to speed things up.

Zuen,
Wow, 95cm, so tall. Mine only 89cm and close to 13kg. Mon he came back with sore voice but now ok. These few nites, he is a bit cranky too. A bit worry. Kids at their age immune system definitely low. I do give multi-vitamin and fish oil daily. Plan to give till 4-5 yrs then stop.

How u make her sit on the high chair? How long does she eat? My boy got habbit of keeping food in his mouth.

Huiling
Same with you. But in school he should be ok cos everyone self feed but at home, a king. Either maid or me will feed him. I force him to self feed, have to use laptop or iphone to lure and he only managed to feed a few spoon n say no more. My gal now started to learn from him. Half way play n refuse to self feed.

Connie,
Shauna refused to sit in high chair since long, long time ago. N bcos she's tall enuff, she sits on normal chair and self feed.
Haha, shauna is quite tall n big size for her age I think. She only have her big size parents to blame. :p

My boy ok to self feed but is v messy so i always ended up feeding him at home. Even when i am feeding him, he will still dig into the food with his hands. But if he self feed he oso choose the food he prefer n can't finish on time etc. I only let him total self feed if it is fries and non-messy food. He still sit on high chair at home bec i dun like him to run around with his food and mess up the whole place.

My boy is 95cm tall too and has to buy a tix to go cinema le.

Zu En

He has outgrew his soy allergy but has not outgrew egg and milk and peanut. doc said egg may be the next one to outgrow. But his milk allergy likely to take longer and he recently just had another outbreak as i accidentally gave his corn which was cross contaminated with butter.

i m still cooking his dinner at night but weekend we dine out. But likely when no 2 born, may not have time to cook cos need to fetch no 2 as my boy CC no longer has infant care and i have to put no 2 at infant care so separate centre. Then my boy got food allergy and ored used to his CC so i tot better dun change his CC but wait until no 2 turn 18mths then shift her over.

gender havent confirm yet bec gynae at first say is boy, then later say gal. i oso v confused, wait for next scan.

Zuen,
Haha. then my boy have to blame his parents to be small size lor. I always ask him y he so short n my maid always help him to reply, mommy also short.......

BTW, can shuana write now? My boy still refuse to write.

Ellysia
I don't mind the mess as long as he is willing to self feed. Mess can be cleared but habbit is hard to kick. Use finger to dig sound like my gal habit. She will pick those that she wan to eat. throw the one that she don want to the dogs. Both are so diff. 1 love to eat n 1 just hard to force.

I'm forcing him to sit on high chair last nite, don't wan him to jump jump n maid run around to feed. Not sure correct method or not but I beat him if he come out of the chair.

Ellysia,
I smuggled shauna into cinema w/o tic. :p
Good that he is slowly outgrowing his allergy.

Connie,
I also help shauna cultivate bad habit. During my ML, I didn't want her to move around during meals n ended up feeding her in front of tv. :p

Connie

My MIL will let my boy eat elsewhere (not necessary use highchair) or run around eating. I dun like him to run around eating but at my MIL house i can't complain much. At our house, i dun let him eat anywhere except highchair, unless is occasionally 1 biscuit or sweet dun mind him eating at sofa. But not running around eating everywhere bec' we dun have maid and i dun like to clean after him and in case he got food stuck with toys etc. My husband is more relax and sometimes let him eat out of highchair then i will tell hb if he cont to do so, he has to clean up the mess, so he stop doing tat.

I tink once they r used to running around eating, it may be hard to change the habit to sitting at a position.

Zu En

i oso feed in front of tv. My boy cannot sit still without tv. When he is smaller, he oso will bring a toy up to eat.

My hb is usu "by-law" so he dare not smuggle in.

Zuen,
Haha. basically doing that will reduce the jumping and running around issue. We don't have to keep shouting n nagging.

Wow, I yet to try movie with my boy. Will they sit n watch?

FEifei,
How is the 2nd opinion on the eye sight?

Ellysia
Hard to control him on the high chair now.

connie

My boy can stand up on the high chair and he ever climb down on his own before. We have taught him to call for my hb instead of climbing down himself.

My boy watched sitting for 1 hr then the last 30mins he is fidgetting and climbing up the seat.

Connie,
Same here. Shauna was ok e 1st hour but thereafter started climbing up n down. But at least she didn't ask to leave e cinema.
Did u attend e Easter performance today? My sis went n took pix n video. So cute!

Zuen,
Haiz. Took leave for the performance but he was down with cough , phegm n running nose on Sun. That miracle doc medicine dam strong, recovered on Monday. Not sure is it good for him.

But to be on the safe side, we did not let him go. So sad to miss it.

Connie,
I was sad to miss it too bcos unable to apply for leave. I saw e video clip. It was seriously cute. E kids were on stage singing n supposed to hv actions but most of them r like shauna, lost in her own world. Lol.

Ellysia,
My boy always climb down by his own from the high chair. If I'm not free, I also ask him to come down himself. haha. Now my gal also learn to climb down.

Hi June Mummies

I have prepared 2 pinatas for my children's birthday party but we forgot to hit them.

The pinatas are shaped in numerals '1' and '3', and they have been stuffed with goodies. Suitable for children who celebrating their 1st or 3rd birthday.

I will like to let go at $30 each.

Kindly PM me if you are interested.

Connie,
Do you know which pre-school is Roxy's Isaiah attending?
I am exploring to switch school for Shauna. Recently, she is refusing to go to school. Every morning has to cry and we dont know what exactly is wrong. I have called the principal and is waiting for her teacher to call me back. Haiz, headache. I am thinking if I should switch her to Ichiban (Yunnan) instead. It is actually a CC but I heard that they are quite academically driven. Intending to put her there for half a day (am). The fee will be almost the same as what I am paying now inclusive of school bus fees. Just called up the CC but was told that they have no vacancy and the earliest will be next year wor. Thinking if I should visit the CC sometime soon.

Oh dear. Let me know wat happen.
My boy still happy to go sch n I guess he was given chocolate v offen. Got once I fetch him, he say teacher give chocolate. Last week after his nap, he say teacher give him chocolate n is in e bag.

I only register my gal for next yr, they deducted e fee immediately without me knowing. I thought deduction will b done 3rd quarter only.

Connie,
Spoken to mrs chong n we both suspect bcos of uniform lah. My girl refuses to wear heruniform n we have been asked to pack for her. E teacher will sometimes help her changed. I think she was either teased fornot wearing her uniform or force to change and not happy about it.
Mrs chong will try to find out more n call me back today. She also ask us to continue to pack her uniform n remind the teacher motto force her to change if she's unwilling.
I hope things will improve.

Connie,
Shauna refused to go to school again this morning. Now, she said that she's scare of the bus driver!!!??? She has never complained about the bus driver. After much coaxing, still cannot get her to go to school n my mum has to send her to school eventually. Haiz.

Zuen
Can skip e bus first n see is she still rejecting? Since she told u she is scared of bus driver.

At times when my boy refuse to wear uniform, we let him go wearing home cloths. E teacher don bother tochange for him. Got once, He wore brief with t-shirt.

Connie,
Today is e 1st time ever that she complain of e bus driver wor n we duno if she really has prob with the bus uncle. If she doesn't take sch bus, my mum has to send her via sbs n it is a little troublesome.

Shauna is forever in her favorite pink top n bottom to school. Haiz. But t-shirt n brief must b a real fashion statement. Hehe.

Zuen
But if u nvr tried skip e bus, u won't know is it true due to bus. Have u talk to e driver? Don change sch due to bus. Do ur side have direct bus? 502, 185, 181, another one either 242 or 243.

No choice. He refuse to wear shorts n his dad is e one who bring him there. He think is alright for kids ti wear tt.

Connie,
My mum brought her to sch via sbs last fri when she refused to take sch bus. She was very happy during the ride but cried too at e school's door. However, she hushed quickly when the teacher took over. Mrs chong mentioned too that Shauna hushed quickly in school. It is not like she wants to go home or refused to join on e activity in class.
So now, we r suspecting either uniform or school bus.
When I see her crying so badly for school or give my mum big headache, I m very tempted to change sch. But she said that she doesn't want to change. n I like that she learn new Christian songs. Haiz.

Zuen
Then have to really checked the reason and solve it. Even if u go new sch, there will b new challenges.
Jiayou.

Got new christain song? Nvr heard him sing b4.