(2008/06) June 2008

ellysia
i asked them for it cos i heard other parents have. but i think it is the same content as the link that i posted above

ND

Oic.. cos my boy went in CC in Feb (not beg of year), so i tink probably they miss out giving some stuff.. they oso didnt give us the calender (with the sch hols stated) until recently then i realise and ask for it.

Thanks for the info, Another case on Mon which bring it to 12 cases. I ask the Teacher, she said the amount is consolidate from the past 2 weeks and it affected the Nursery only. So far no pg kids affected. The affected student is resting at home. Means the center is spreading now and yet never activate closure.

Think closure is not up to the teacher, is up to the franchisee. The teacher say she is also very worry abt the student. Very piss off.

I stop my son from cc till next tue. Going KL this sat, don't want him to kanna then waste the $$.

Sunway lagoon got promotion package for PA card holder. 3D2N PRimer room with free 2 adults theme park, water park etc ticket and after discount is RM800. Still have daily bf, should be quite cheap.

Yest received a letter from school.. they have sold tat branch to another operator. Wonder will there be any changes.. haiz. hope not.

Connie, so good, enjoy your holidays!

Ellysia, are the teachers still the same? if still the same staffing then should be not much changes ba i guess

ND

Still not sure yet..

But they may be increasing the students and tat will mean bigger teacher to student ratio. Currently i like the 3:8 ratio leh.. i hope they dun change. I can't imagine if there are too many kids bec the place is not v big and if squeeze in too many will become v cramp also.

also the fees may increase too.

then again, currently there is kindermusik and school bus service for the sch. So if change operator, then maybe no more kindermusik and will be other type of enrichment lor. i like kindermusik leh.

Connie

There is a meeting session on next weekend so i will get to know more during tat session, i guess. I hope not drastic changes. Else change sch is v lei chey.

Doreamon t-shirt - i bot one at a kiosk near office, the building previously called Caltex house. But they only have 1 size.

I bought lil zuen to e barney show yday n she enjoyed herself so much! Encouraged her to jump n move around n it burnt quite some energy n we all had an early night last night. But a bit disappointed leh, I was looking forward to like free goody bags + more cast n nicer props. Anyway, she had a good time.

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn, free goodie? haha...
Well,to me the organiser is very good in doing business. I brought the torch for my gers and the quality is bad lor. My hubby have to changed twice for the torch as the light is not fully operated. And each is selling at $10, to me not cheap lor. So many parents (maybe all) is buying the stuffs for their kids, they sure earn a lot.
Btw my gers enjoy the show too. Then the 2nd half YuJie cannot sit still and walk to the aisle and keep jumping and jumping.
Ya, the booster seat was great!</font>

Barney show is disappointing i feel
The props looks cheapskate and backdrop changes so little.
I was yawning away. The vcds i bought were more entertaining for me.
And ya my girl was walking up and down the aisle too!

shinely
is it cause too much phlegm hence vomit out? better bring see doc..

connie, good to hear zac settled down le.. im bringing isaiah to another cc next wed after we come back from hk, hopefully all will be ok.. i bought doraemon tshirt from BPs here...$10 each .. i bought matching stuff for isaiah n hubby n now when isaiah see my hubby wear, he will insist to wear same as his dad

nd's girl and zuen... barney show not nice? i was tinking of bringing isaiah there also.. scared waste $$

btw, i have 2 sets of Cherie Hearts uniform to let go at S$10 per set.. tink its size 26, both worn less than 1 month, but the tshirt collar got some staining from the red collar... please let me know if interested, thanks!!

Doreamon t-shirt - i bot $10 from amk neighbourhood shop.

Mooncake - I bot regent hotel plain lotus mooncake, v nice and smooth. Ordered goodwood park durian mooncake but haven't try yet. also bot vegetarian mooncake from Da Zhong Guo.

Felicia,
I told my hb to stop me if I wanted to buy any of e Barney stuff. Haha.

Nd,
Ya lor. E backdrop so low standard de. I also expected more but dd enjoys herself so I oso not much complained. I tot some of e cast will b kids, like in those barney vcds but all adults.

Roxy,
Not tat bad lah. I think my expectations too high cos I bought e 2nd cat tix, expensive leh. Hehe.

same same i think we had too high expectations for the barney show. i did not really watch the show cos i was chasing after avril and watching her instead of the show.

i enjoy the vcds more.

agreed that i also thought cast will be those kids from the vcds, i feel the kids are actually more lively.

yeah agree that the barney show is rather disappointing. hb say props v cheapskate lor. heheh. vcd is much nicer. prob low budget in asia countries?

ohya i just came across an article. didnt know that antibiotics should be avoided lor. my pd has been prescribing antibiotics to my boy for few times lor. sigh
do ur kiddos take antiobiotics too?

see below:
Why doesn't the doctor prescribe antibiotics for my toddler's cold?
http://www.babycenter.com/404_why-doesnt-the-doctor-prescribe-antibiotics-for-my-toddlers_11677.bc

Antibiotics is only for disease? I heard tat its not effective for virus. so not all the time shd be prescribed. I remember 1 doc ever explain to us tat antibiotic is only effective at certain illness.

U can take probiotics during the course of antibiotics so tat the healthy bacteria will not be killed off.

Apologies but am searching for a Babysafe Mattress for baby.. Do pm me if you've any to let go, with the condition, dimensions, pictures etc.

Appreciate it lots and thanks! =)

Roxy
can u recall which bp for e doreamon?
Search kl , can only find soft toy.

Ellysia
which shop in amk? Can recall e location?

Cc
another 3 case of chicken pox. Haiz

Went for the briefing by the new owner of the cc my boy is attending. Fees will be increase by $100, plus need to buy uniform etc. Uniform looks simple material but cost not cheap. Sianz.

Ya lor! parents are complaining during the briefing.

We only feel the impact of $50 increase, bec' our boy is currently taking kindermusik as enrichment. The new owner will have their own music program as core program so no need to pay for enrichment. But i wonder how good is their music program, cos kindermusik is still more established i tink and my boy enjoyed kindermusik and can see improvements. So i hope he will like the new music program.

I wonder whether any parents will change school. But we still prefer to stay put, however will review depending on future changes. Cos i find it difficult to change sch once he gets adapted to the environment. Now after subsidy have to pay close to $600 p.m.

ellysia

maybe try them for a while? I feel childcare a lot depends on the teachers, so see whether u and your boy feel comfortable with the new teachers

Wanted to buy the yummi bear vits but its out of stock islandwide, and the store asst told me need at least 1.5mths cos shipment delayed. So i bot Childlife yest instead, but my boy just refuse to take. Sigh. waste money again. looks like i have to stick back to the yummi bear.

Ticket booking
So angry. Purchase air ticket thru Jet star, if pay by credit card need faciliating fee of $6/head. Pay by SAM m/c no need.

Janivi,
Thanks. Went to the shop and spend $80+.
The size is big but no choice, not much choice for his age.

Leng

alamak too late see yr post, i ored order through drugstore with another organiser. But i tink her order need around 3 weeks to 1 mth, plus some is out of stock.

connie... i cun rem le, but i know the bp organiser name is katechow.... the tshirt quality was good and printing very nice... i saw imm booths selling before at S$15 each.. i also bought a few astroboy tees for isaiah, and each tee has a 3d image of astroboy which can see astroboy machine parts etc at different angle, only $9 each at blk 500 plus jurong pasar malam every saturday...

zuen... i see.. i still duno want to bring him there or not.. has it ended? i brought isaiah to attend ichiban montessori, the one at yunnan
today 3rd day only. First day cry like mad for entire 3 hrs..ydae not bad, he manage to stop crying and play with the children there... today he still cry but got stop a bit..its their poto taking session today.. keeping fingers crossed all will be ok

Roxy
thks. My boy don know astroboy. He only wan doreamon . Pasar malam only have doreamon bedsheet . Bought him 1 towel n 2 pillow case.

Look like urs is adaptin well in e new place. Tt is a good news

Yes it is HFMD

He showed no fever and no rashes upon going in school, but develop it later in the day. Sch said he is the first case, so i guess he must have gotten it elsewhere.

Doc gave 10 days MC and have to see doc again after 10 days to get the letter to go back sch.

He having fever past 2 days, then ulcers in the mouth make him hard to swallow food.. so been giving barley water and try to squeeze in water as much to prevent dehydration. moreover now he is no longer taking any BM and has no FM to take so can only take solids.

I am not able to take leave these 2 days due to work contingency.. sianz. worried abt him in office. sianz.

Then recently work v stressed..

I dare not tell my boss tat my boy is sick bec the last few times i took urgent leave when he is sick, my boss ored complained and say "how come yr boy always get sick".. etc.

Ellysia,
Oh dear...u can try to give him ice cream leh..can he drink UHT milk?give him jucies as well ya...or anything that he wants so now hv to prevent dehydration leh..hmm...Any idea where he could hv got it from? Playground?