(2008/06) June 2008

RE: Lei Char Fan
My ex-bf whose family is Hakka cooks Lei Char Fan and I love it! But those outside one is selling Green Tea soup base lei and it's yucky to me. If u all find any Lei Char Fan outside that the soup is normal type NOT Green Tea, pls let me know. Wanna Eat!!!

MLP, what's the normal soup base?

Morr, you're back. Hahahaa...

Veniz, long eye slits are very nice. I like. Very cat-ish. Nice.

<font color="blue">hey mlp,
i think the 1 in boon lay is not the Green tea type..quite yummy..my mum they all like it..if not next time my mum make the paste i give u lor..then u can make ur own lei char fan.. hehe..</font>

Krispy,

i ate maggi mee in office tat time. yah also have to budget for food.

Tat lei chai at chinasquare have moved. cos china square foodcourt demolished liao.

i oso dun like lei chai. dun like the tea. then the rice not enuff for me, cos all vegs. hungry with 2 hrs. and not preggy tat time ored feel hungry.

Cactus, nope. Not really looking for 1 bedder private. Something which is sufficient, e.g. B1 restructured / private is good enough.

Also, will consider whether to get a rider depending on the cost of it. I don't mind paying about S$3-5k for each illness / hospitalisation if we're generally healthy and don't require hospitalisation. Also, for me, I'm covered under my Company and my husband is covered under his. So we don't really need the rider.

If the rider is approx S$300 per year, 10 years is S$3k. For Isabel, she's still young so the chances of her being hospitalised would be very low for the first 10 years. Hope you get what I mean. Very cryptic. Haha..

RE: Lei Char Fan
we went to JB, Taman Sentosa area,
not bad.

tera, acquired taste.. hmm perhaps.

i would say that each thunder tea rice tastes different. i tried a few outside, i didnt quite like them either. still prefer my mama's cooking.

the tea is green cos they added mint leaves. my mum normally makes 2 versions, just the peanut paste and the mint version. i prefer without mint too.

Krispy, heehee, thanks. lets see how she looks when she grow up. We can let her and Isabel be friends, including bonjovi's kyler. Bon Jovi also staying around that area.

Veniz, I predict we'll all be at the playground together once they start running. Gotta let them get rid of all that pent up energy. Good thing got playground nearby.. Phew.

I may be SAHM after this month.

It's taking a toll on me carrying my 10.4KG to work &amp; at work...

Hubby says I'm thinner than the time I met him,
皮包骨 already...

Joke
Many asked how I regain my size after giving birth,
I say...
Try carrying a 10KG bag of rice, 10 hours a day

bleh,
my coll told me the thunder tea at food republic is very nice. actually i only tried the soup before and din like it, taste weird leh. hehe.

leng leng,
wei da mummy!

Bengawan Solo's Chinese New Year Factory Discount Sale

23 Woodlands Link
off Woodlands Ave 10

* from now until Saturday, 24th January 2009
* open daily 9am - 8pm

<font color="blue">tera,
u going to the factory of bengawan solo ah??i thinking of going also..but need to find time to go leh..i hvnt buy any new yr stuffs except for my own clothes..haha.. </font>

bizz,
hey, u still in office?

i haven't bought any new year stuff yet too! if u saw my FB msg, u will realise that, hehe. for my own clothes, i actually ordered from spree. hope can fit! ;)

intending to go and buy lucas' clothes tonight + other stuff, prob grab everything from PP since they have like everything there. :p u bought zhi yu's clothes already?

the bengawan solo sale is tempting cos i like their goodies but too bad its at woodlands leh, out of the way.

oh btw, ok if i pick up the stuff from u tmr nite? ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Lei Cha
My MIL is hakka and she knows how to do leh. But she seldom do it coz she said need lot of preparation. But my MIL's younger sis make it for me during my return to malacca last mth. She use the tea leave plus mint. I dont really like the soup, but i like oth ingredients. yummy..yummy

Tera, I have things to pass to Bizznow leh, haiz, how to pass to her? Maybe i see if tomorrow I can quickly pass to you during afternoon time or something like that. Where are you doing your pedicure?

hellllo !! evening ladies, am eating my ice cream and surfig as the little one is asleep and my #1 is out ! heehee peace and quiet for 10 mins

lengleng : why do u have to carry your baby to work ??

insurance : yup, totally believe in that, min cover is to get the cpf medishield one, very least.

thunder tea rice : i love this !! where can i find this in town ?? they use to have a stall at china square, but now that china square is being redeveloped into a office buildin, i'm not sure where the food stalls have relocated to ...

morr : u're back !!! hehee, was just asking ellysis where u disappeared to

what is your blog ? or FB ?

MrsWRX : u too !!! helllooo !!!

K Ong,
wow, ice-cream + surfing web, sounds really good! ;)

veniz,
i will be doing my pedi @ marina sq wor. convenient? u can take the free shuttle that goes to millenia walk from city hall. if after 2, i can always come down from my office and meet u but i have meeting at 3.

ndzgirl,
din know u were working near city hall. next time we can meet for lunch!

RE: Lei Char
I like just the peanut soup base.... don like the mint taste. hehe... i like the simple but yumy ingredients too! Those who get to eat homecook one, lucky u...hehe... very healthy dish!

Hello Tera, so fast doing pedi? FOr CNY? I intend to do next week during lunch hr. :p

LengLeng, U r amazing lor! Super multi-tasking lei...

My lil one vomitted again just now. gave him 5 teaspoon of water n he puke. MIL give him gripe water, he also puke. tml need to go see doc liao. he's having cough as well...Funny thing is 20mins after he puked, gave him some milk. He drank and fell asleep liao. poor boy.but don noe why milk won't puke out. water will...???

MLP,
Yah, doing pedi for CNY, hehe. my coll wanted to do tmr and asked me to join her so i said ok.
I guess next week would have been more ideal cos closer to CNY.

Oh no, poor Jayden. *sayang* Keep us posted on the PD visit. He should be fine, don't worry too much ok? Lucas also had it a few weeks back but he was throwing up milk. PD said it was viral infection which could have happened cos he kept putting things into his mouth.

Tera, enjoy the pampering tomorrow. :p

Actually he is puking milk out. just that after having water, he will puke out his milk. Oh, so lucas had viral infection the other time.. Jayden also always put things into his mouth lei. the funny thing is he puke after i give him abit of water at nite. how abt lucas then? any particular thing that triggered it?

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">MLP,
is it because Jayden don't like water?

i misses lei cha rice, last time i ate at china sq &amp; i think the other place is near tanjong pagar mrt station, a very big food centre, i cannot remember what it was called

is it healthy?as it is rice, but i usually order brown rice, should be healthier than white rice ba

i envy you all , work in town, can go jalan during lunch, after work, i work from home &amp; taking care of Jared, like "no day, no night" 没日没夜, wonder when i can go back to work in proper office again</font></font>

BBcupid, daytime drink water OK. but nite time won't give now. cos he got cough so tot of giving him few sips just now. not like ytd i feed using milk bottle.

Fennie, he's ok with water.... U like the mint soup ar? I take it that the ingredients are simple and not deep-fried and that seems healthy to me lor... not oily too.

Enjoy spending time with jared while u work fm home now. at least u can see his growth day by day. And i'm sure u will miss it when u go back to office. You can also take time to go gai-gai mah.... must take break once in awhile

<font color="aa00aa">Morr/JP/krispy
i'm early thirtes...haha abit shy to say,
my kids age are
#1 @ 15yr
#2 @ 13yr
#3 @ 4yr
#4 @ 7 mth

krispy
my 2 older one can take care of themselve but i still need to chk on them on n off as u knw now kids are very gd at doin funny thg behind our back..
i ve maid to help mi take care of hse chores dat y i ve so much time to lim kopi...keke

<font color="aa00aa">veniz
talkin abt e ru yi oil
u were sayin dat u put on ur bb head, will it be uncomfortable for her eyes? cos sometime my hand too close my face, my eyes feel very uncomfortable. did u try dat urself?</font>

You girls really can talk, no wonder it was widely debated that female talk at least 3 times more than a male.

Only two days, i have about 547 unread mails from Motherhood forum. . .U all really champion!But on a serious note, i thank all for their contribution on issues from preparation of food to carrying 10kg for 10 hours to MIL problems and etc.

They have been extremely enriching, especially to a father.

To whomever who introduced the VCD/DVD lobang,
Thanks,and i am now poorer by $2**. Afterall, i think education has always been the best investment, other than properties and gold. :p

ice,
no selling lah...I no sell things one..
oh yah,...wanna ask you..you do make up for people right? what is the rate? you wanna PM me???

harlo!

u all talk about insurance how can forget about me!!!

im your friendly neighbourhood insurance agent leh! whaha

AIA came out with a revised and improved hospital plan just given the green light by CPF early January.

Reimbursement of your hospital bills, after deductible and co-insurance, as charged*
- No maximum lifetime claim limit
- Extra cover for 30 critical illnesses
- Day surgery, as charged^
- Pregnancy complications benefit
- congenital abnormalities benefit
-final expense benefit (funeral expense in layman terms)

and does yr policy pays you "AS CHARGED" for yr OUTPATIENT cancer and dialysis treatments like we do?

premium is $149.80 for our babies (0-30 yrs old)
and $214.10 for (31-40 yrs old)

and that its PER YEAR from your CPF medisave a/c

can your current insurer for your baby's hospital plan beat this?

http://www.aia.com.sg/Elite/HSGE_product.html (pls download brouchure)

esther!
haha u are so cute... anyway, u hv reminded me that i hv yet to contact my AIA agent abt my girl's policy... :p i better ring her today.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Jan, is so beautiful! Making taggie, need to use sewing machine? or just by needle sewing can liao? Soree hor, come to sewing, i know nut about it lor.

MLP, poor Jayden! *hug*
Updates us after seeing PD, ok?

Tera, wah! Doing pedicure leh. Long long time me din do it liao. Plus there's once after the pedicure i kena infection on the toes, and after that i dont go for pedi, only occasionally mani.</font>

Good morning girls,
I one afternoon never come into the forum niah and I saw 2 new threads. Faint. We are good. Haha.

Lengleng,
I almost dropped when I saw your "slimming routine". So funny. You are still bringing your baby to work? Win leh. I cannot tahan taking care of my baby 24/7 a day, less so working at the same time.

Re: Photography package
I want to take for my girl leh. Any lobang? The photographer must be able to make her look like a girl hor, even though everybody mistaken her for a boi. Hohoho.

Morning all!

Felicia,
hehe, me got do a few times after giving birth, usu during lunch time. feels good!
actually, i prefer mani leh, but my finger nails are very weak, they break easily.
i also kena infection before then it will take quite a while to clear cos toe nails grow rather slow, i find, keke.

so u intending to do for CNY? ;)

ZuEn,
Is ur girl better now? For photography, can try Studio Loft or if can wait, wait till Jan has taken hers next mth (i think), she's using Sean Lau and see her feedback. The other one that's quite popular is Foto-U. Can refer to the business thread for more details.

Haha, as for making her look like a girl, that u got to tell the photographer. shld be ok lah, she looks girl to me leh.

OK, going to get ready for work now. TTYL.