(2008/06) June 2008

tera: WOOHOOO... MLP oso agree that u got princial sey....

yaya.. suddenly the thread is all about animals... hahahahah..

Bye!! Talk again tomolo.

JP, you sure or not? Scream like cat? hee, my gal will respond to cat 'meow' when i call it out to her, she loves it.

Crystal, new start of a new yr mah, have to start gearing up to do more work at work, so a bit hyper today.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">**blur** wink wink.. today all about animals?</font></font>

<font color="blue">wah..all talking abt animals..hehe.. eh..i also super addicted to the little nonya show..but i doubt i can catch all lor..my baby sleeps @ 9+...sianz.. </font>

I just accidentally read some articles which says tat gerber baby jar have only 50% of the true fruit/veg and the remaining are modified starch (tapioca) and sugar, whereas Heinz have only 25% of the fruit/veg.. worse than Gerber.. but tat a past incident and afterwhich they seems to have improved.

so far i only gave mostly earthbest and healthytimes organic baby jar. only prune and peach i give gerber.

Ok, maybe can organise a quick lunch at raffles place. suggest 1pm cos my lunch hr is fixed at 1pm.. if u all want other time let me know.

Interested:

1) Ellysia
2) Crystal
3) Sharon

bizznow, I dun catch the show so no worries for me, hee. Will be in room making my kids sleep at 9pm. Maybe my hb will watch. Now, my home tv is all his, none for me coz he will always flick channels without asking pple if we are watching or not.

shycloud, heehee, the way you put it is very cute. Those born in Pig year are quite nice pple. Dog, I dunno, cannot get along well with my mum.

veniz...
piggies are very fortunate pple leh i feel...very 好命...esp those born in 2007!!!
too bad im not in time for it...lolz.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
*sob sob*

veniz,
*wave* maybe goats like us cant get along wif pple borne in yr of dogs? speaking from personal experience, my youngest sis &amp; brother-in-law are both dogs &amp; i reai cant click wif them. very practical &amp; wanting the best of everything kind. how to explain? like they die die must be winners, other pple losers type.</font>

Shycloud, they are good, but for me, towards end, its also up to individual to try to achieve as much as they can in life.

Crystal, myabe your sis and bil are the extreme type. My mum and bro not so bad leh.

just came back from meeting, bet most of u have left by now.

thanks for all the compliments! *blush*

MLP,
woohoo, u also think i got principal look? all i need is a pair of those black-frame glasses to complete the look hor? hehe.

cholemummy,
principal here ah? better not lah. after gerna hantam by other ppl!! *konk konk konk* then a lot of bah lu gu on my head!

seriously, rat and snake get along well hor, good good!
but then also cos u nice mummy mah, so chloe close to u cos can feel ur love.

ellysia,
oooh, u felt the aura too??
i still have a strong impression of u as well cos of ur height and also cos we spoke more with each other. hope to be able to see u again soon, u know its been a year since we last met! ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Wah, 'animal' talk?
I'm snake same as ellysia. hehe...
My hubby is dragon but i dont think he's domineering leh. Btw i have lot of dragons friend and really that most of them had strong character lor.

So, Tera is our principal here?! congrats! hehe....</font>

Mag,
As for the emulation, I meant no offence. Well, knowing that the government has molded us to be like that, its on the individuals' onus to break the mindset. Quoting Adam Khoo, humans often do two things during failures, blame others ; or give excuses. Esp. when the economy is good, the garment will state its due to good foresightedness, leadership etc. When economy is bad, the garment will say, the whole world is affected by it wat, not our fault. Guess Adam Khoo is right huh? Anyway, I thank you for sharing the recipe, it's great!

Cynthia,
Yes, its our 1st child. Ever since my wife was pregnant, I told her to quit. So in all, she hasn't been working for 15 months. She been in the workforce for about 4-5 years.

Romance. As for your suggestion, I have already instilled them during the courtship days and even when baby is around. I called Romantic Week, where she has absolute say in everything she does. I even open the door for her during this week. We even managed fine dining but was cut short because we forgotten to leave the milk with our in-laws. I even arrange a spa treatment during our short retreat.

Finance. As per many households, she doesn't pay for any utilities bill etc. She is also given some acceptable amount for whatever purpose. Just 2 weeks back, i gave her some money for rebonding and highlight, if reqd. She saved them instead. :p

Outing. I will always bring her every Sunday. But it might turn out to be double jeopardy because there's a lot of pack up she needs to do when going out with baby. As she is expressing, not many places suit her liking in Singapore (See: Cleanliness).

End of the day, I must conclude it's communication that may be the stumbling block.

Cactus 79:
How old is your baby? Cos when my boy took his last 6-in-1 jab, he weigh only 8.4kg and at 66.5cm. Well, I assumed he's normal anyway. Maybe my wife is like you, because she tends to be react a lot faster than me. Maybe you people should go and be snake handlers, fast reactions are essentials skills.

JP,
Thank you on the article on Spirited Child. I think it's an useful article but it may not be exhaustive because i perceived every child is different. I don't know why my child seems to fit the bill of a spirited child. Guess his parents are both too stubborn!!

Warrior Angel,
Not only your hubby and I should "hi-5", but I think you girls should also understand the intricacies of how sunlight penetrates the clothes. Under prolonged lighting (plus wind), its just a matter of time. Who knows some god-damn neighbours upstairs not automatic, no matter how nicely one hang the clothes may not be fruitful too wat! (Yes, its an excuse by the guys...haha!)

Anyway, the silent war continues. . . . .
P/s: You girls can really chat. .. .only a couple hours and the chain mail is already so longgggg........

halo ladies!

today so busy at office. no time to come in.

now my ger sleep liao. pop in to say hi... and see all the posts. i'm lost in outer space....

wat's the animal talk abt ar?

Tera,

yup its been a year since we met. me too want to chat with u. but so far all the outings i can't join. btw are u able to join raffles place lunch gathering?

jsmurf,

ya this thread is always v active.. its been since we r pregnant.

do yr wife has any gal frens whom she hang out with? and are they married? cos she may compare with them..

nursing room - so far i find united square is the best and most cleaned. GWC is okay. Marina Square got a lot of people and room cannot lock. Junction 8 - i saw a lot of baby cockroaches in the Basement baby room recently, crawling all around the seat. its creepy.. i ored inform the developer and they said will improve.

<font color="aa00aa">jsmurf,
I suggest you shld be pro-actively asking ur wife in what way u can help her especially when going for outing. We mummies here named ourself as 'octopus' when we are going for outing. Sometimes is very frustrating when we are doing all the packing while the hubby is sitting there doing nothing. I had complained to my hubby about this and now whenever we plan to go out , he'll automatically offer some helps.

As for expressing, i suggest discuss with your wife on the timing for outing. I, myself is currently on expressing as well. Before any outing, hubby and me will discuss on the timing and i'll try to expressed half an hour before set off.

I shld said communication is very important in a relationship. So find a fine day and talk with your wife openly.

iamsnow,
I am lost too.. Spent so much time looking thru the posts.. My eyes pak jiao liao. Time to sleep, but I think I browse the BPs 1st. ;p

iamsnow,
the animals the girls are chatting about were the Chinese horoscope, its impacts and relevance.

Ellysia,
My wife have a few close friends (married and single) that she constantly touchbased with. I am not sure if she comapred, but my assessment is that she isnt that far off from them. :p Anyway, thank you for sharing the nursing rooms' conditions.

Felicia,
Thank you for the kind suggestion. It was implemented already, and i am trying to find out how much more i can supplement, i.e. boil hot water, changer diapers, formulate checklists, calculating next pump time, planning suitable "expressing" destination etc.

Communication is important.Einstein once said, "You see, wire telegraph is a kind of a very, very long cat. You pull his tail in New York and his head is meowing in Los Angeles. Do you understand this? And radio operates exactly the same way: you send signals here, they receive them there. The only difference is that there is no cat." - I am still looking for the cat.

There were some improvement in area of communications today(though little words in between). . .Thanks for the many advices.

Prisc, woahaha...yeah! The one &amp; only doggie here! Any pig here bo? oink oink... :p

Shycloud, i like ur Tigress style of replying! I also tot of tiger but i want a girl lei.... later really tigress how? haha... anyway, my hb say ONE is enuf. hmm... will see how as it goes by.

iamsnow, seldom see u post these days... just finished ur financial yr end ar? For #2, u aiming for which animal yr?

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Hi All,
I had a hard time catching up with the postings these few days, moving super fast!

MLP
I am COW, but not a bully, hee

sianz....my menses reported to work today!!</font></font>

ioio,
break?! Think it'll be a LONG LONG LONG LONG one.. haha.. who knows when I can find a job due this this economy downturn..

Me staying in Woodlands.. As for the destin, I've managed to get a used tube fm a mummy friend staying next to my block.. trying it out now..

Ellysia,
Food allergy... huh... i never did the 4-day test... but dun think so it's bcos of food.. cos there's already slight redness before that.. Me and bbsitter overlooked on this portion to prevent it fm happening.. So it's my fault..

who has watched the lil nonya? whats the ending ah?

yueniang n chen xi got married?

i didn't catch the ep cos i went out for dinner with husband so that we can have 'us' time tog while sheryl was with my mum.. was contemplating whether to watch or to go out.. but in the end husband more impt la.. heehee..

Heehee, Pris, you are so funny. We still haven't find any 'Pig' friend here leh. My mgr is a pig (quite sucessful, wit mindset and thinking, very outspoken even my director can't retort back sometimes. But a bit too self confidence).

Anyway, all these horoscopes have their own traits, the basics are there, but still, as mentioned, its really up to the individual to do as much as possible to his/her life.

MLP, you said you feel like in a farm, but farms do not have dragons and tigers leh, but the rest have lar. Iamsnow is real biz today wor, she didn't even have much time till the last two hours to pick up the desitin creamy from my hb.

Angel_z, you can check with Chloemummy tomorrow on the story ending. I was accompanying my kids sleeping while my hb was outside watching it. I dun even bother to ask him the story as he will say 'ok lor, like that lor'. Sianz, talking to him sometimes.

Warrior, Floyce is still being cared for by nanny or you already stop sending her there?

jsmurf, communication is very important, but I cant really communication with my hb. Have been telling him to talk, dun think that I am a worm in his body, mind, but he still won't bug. Worst, we talk in a sacastic manner, coz he 'loves' it this way and always talk this way to his close pple. Its really depressing sometimes to talk to him, listen to him 'talking down' on me, but sometimes, I will just put message nicely across to him that 'Hey, you got to listen up to this, coz its relating to the kids' then he will be listening. Most time, since i am the one who do the most talking, he will find me a nag, but wat to do? I have to nag to get messages across to him. Anyway, my hb is a good provider and does help me with my kids, thus, I don't really bother much about it these days, unless I feel emotionally depress at certain stages then I will blare it out here. I tell myself, I don't really have much of his love, but hey, I really make some good friends in this thread with the mummies. Thus, its like ups and downs in a life. Sorry, I am not so good in words, so hope you can understand the above, you just need to string the key points together. :p

Fennie, i nvr say cow is bully lei... keke... next yr is ur yr!

Veniz, haha... ya ar, i'm in the imaginary farm!

Angel, Chen Xi n Yueniang didn't marry lah. Yue niang married Paul and CHen Xi married his UK gal pal Libby. Anymore u wanna know can ask me. keke...

MLP, you managed to catch the show? Then Jayden how, slept so early? Anyway, I never watch, better dun ask, otherwise, I will be itchy hands and eyes, want to watch but no time and tv set, hee.

OK then, have to knock out now. Later biz day in office as I am trying to close all accounts, with all the additional ad hoc work needing to be done. Night gals.

Veniz: hahahaha.. okok.. but are u a fan of lil nonya? if not then its ok.. can bring whole family to watch too..

MLP: huh? who is paul? how come they not tog? so sad.. hmm...

Morning ladies...
Any promotion for diapers recently?cos My ger's diapers running out liao...3 packs of Petpet finished le...Was hoping for more discount frm NTUC..

MLP,
I also watched yest...nice hor...was really hoping my ger quickly go to bed...in the end she slept at 9pm =)...Heng managed to watch the 1st part with her and then just missed 15mins aft patting her to sleep =)..Yuzhu bery kelian hor..The Robert Zhang so bad..

Angel,
Paul is the angmo lawyer lor..Got one time he lost his suitcase, then Yueniang returned him lor..

Warrior,
Dun feel bad ya, sometimes we might tend to overlook certain things de...Hows ur ger's rash today?