(2008/06) June 2008

Oh u doing oscar test, that cost $300 if i remember correctly. But i never do as find it too expensive. As Oscar test is 90% accurate for test of the down's syndrome. I told my doctor that i like to do only the tupletest will do but that is only 70% accuracy.

Hello dear all! I'm a 1st time MTB too... EDD is i think if i'm not wrong... 15 June 08.. hey same as shinely!
My gynae is Dr Benjamin Tham from KKH. Also 13th week... Didnt feel any different, no movement from baby yet...

Hi i_new_mama,

yap same as mine, my friend say next year alot of micky and minnies mouse coming...hahaha...
Btw, till now i still not yet done any test. How about u?

nice weather, but i too boring at home doing nothing too also very sian....
Thinking should i go find an office job to do instead...hai........

twinky.. wow, so nice! Hope you can see your gender next week and come in here and let us all know

Yesterday my gynae said he thought he saw something but refused to tell us what he see, then comment baby too small yet to see and determine gender, make me so disappt.. keep wondering wat he saw haha

Thanks teragram for your ang wei. I'm hoping he's those type too
Hope you can see your gender in next visit!

ok feifei, i go call tmc later or next week. Sekali we end up in same class heee...

iamsnow.. i also want to sleep... wat a nice rainy day to sleep... *yawns*

shinely,i_new_mama and icegal,
welcome.

Can let me know your age, child# and area you are staying in please? Will update the June 08 MTBs list with your details thereafter.
iamsnow,
haha, this is the perfect weather to be at home sleeping!

roxy, in my last visit 3 weeks ago, my gynae also tell me he see something. but then later refuse to comment. say too small... really make us so curious leh. hope this fri go back can see that something.... haha....

shinely,
sahm is stay at home mum. full time mummy.... u can get those data entry job? at home key in as and when u like. or telemarketing from home?

teragram,
i agree with u, perfect weather to sleep.... sigh.... wat a pity that we are all at work and have to work....

iamsnow,
ya lor, it was soooo hard getting out of bed this morning, soooo tempted not to come to work but bo bian. well, it helps to know i am not alone.

haha, your gynae is making you v curious right about your bb's gender. soon, 2 more days and u might be able to tell!

IC, thanks for the clarification.
I am a sahm la, next time maybe...hehehe..
Anyway may look for a job after given birth. Hubby one me to rest so i quite my job and stay at home loh...now find myself so boring le.

hi teragram, thanks for updating the chart!

Hi shinely!

Ladies, I'm so not in the mood to work. Tomorrow going to be on leave already..short leave only though.. going back to work following Wednesday...

Cactus,
No probs.
Was wondering where were you cos didn't see much of your posts, hehe. No mood to work huh, me too cos of the weather and many of the colls in dept are on long leave. Which makes me wonder why am i here? :p Anyways, look forward to your leave and have fun at your check-up tomr!

Ya, thanks teragram for updating the chart.
looking thru the chart, just realise im the oldest amount your all to have my 1st baby.

ya cactus, a short break can recharger you again.
Enjoys ur break ba.

Shinely,
U are most welcome.
Well, I am not that young myself, will be 32 when I deliver my bb.
If you don't mind me asking, was it planned to have a baby later?

I was hanging around, Teragram, but didn't have much to contribute so kept quiet mah.
Thanks!! I hope can see bb more properly formed tomorrow. Also hope hb can see bb with me too!!

Thanks, Shinely!

Teragram,
Ya, we did planned to have our baby in a later year, but since baby come early, we still welcome her/him, as thinking back i will have reached age 35 if still delay.

Teragram - Thanks for updating the chart. Am so busy with my son...teething (molars now). Aiyoh, cranky, clingy, the whole works of it. No time for anything else....

A huge welcome to all new MTBs and Mummies!!!

Hello shinely! Maybe we can exchange emails so that we can chat more often.. Wow, afternoon suddenly so many post already! ya so far not done any test, but 7 Jan i'm gg to do a blood test.. scary... tot that e needle is quite big but the nurse say "no lar, very thin only!" haha...

Leng Leng,
lol, the FTWM description is quite apt.

JP,
No worries, gal. Hope your son's teething period will get better soon, u hang in there!

Shinely,
Thanks for sharing.

hey gals..
wanna check..heard of the chinese herbs "ba zhen tang"? can we preggy consume even though its supposed for deficiency in qi and blood..

anyone can advise?

hi shycloud, sorry..I dun know about ba zhen tang. maybe you can enquire with the medical hall if the ingredients are safe for pregnancy? I think taking iron rich food like beef and drinking lots of water will help deficiency in qi and blood.

Shycloud,
I am also not sure about Ba Zhen Tang. Do check with medicinal halls and they'll advise. Previously, I checked with them if able to take dang gui during pregnancy and they were able to advise. Hope that helps.

hi ladies, want to ask you all. is it normal to have brown discharge? I've been having brown discharge since yesterday..... is it a warning sign?

shycloud,
"ba zhen tang", no-no for pregnant woman,
it's real heaty.

iamsnow,
wipe with tissue to see if it's brown or red,
may be lack of water,
urine infection,
do go to your gynae ASAP if it doesn't stop.

iamsnow,

Think u better call ur Gynea to ask. Btw, u are in how many weeks now?
Last time i did have that before in my 8weeks, that due to i over exercise. So tobe safe, better as ur gynea soon to have a peace of mind.

teragram : hi ! can u pls include my details :
29, 19 June, Dr Lai FM, either MAH/MtE, #2, East Coast,

i'm into my 12th week and still expereriencing BAD M/S - in fact, i'm on no pay leave resting at home now, every single step i take makes me puke

Hoping this will get beter soon !!!

cactus_79/teragram...
tks for the advice.

Leng leng...
actually i was doubting whether to take Ba Zhen cos i know it consists of many herbs which may not be so good...especially preggy.

shinely,
I'm in week 15 now. my gynae is not in sg. got covering gynae. but i think knock off liao....

aiyo... a bit worried leh. coz in so many weeks, I do not have any discharge....

hi shycloud, I feel it's better not to take herbal tonics.. cos we never know what's in there... and science is constantly improving. What we know today, we didn't know yesterday. Same thing as what we know tomorrow, we didn't know today. I think safest is to just take well balanced nutritious meals. don't need tonics or supplements if unneccessary. Tonics cos dun know what is in there. and our bodies can absorb nutrients better through food rather than pills.

Sparks,
U are right, the medicinal halls ppl said no dang gui.

iamsnow,
i think u should call ur gynae and inform of the discharge and see what he/she says. That's what I did when I had brownish discharge around my 7th week and gynae asked me to go see her even tho' it wasn't my scheduled apptm.

K Ong,
Welcome and hang in there, hope your MS goes off soon!

iamsnow, from the little that I know, discharge in early stage of pregnancy is more alarming. Risk of something going wrong drops very low - I think 1 to 3 % during 2nd trimester. You are well within 2nd trimester now. If you are worried, give a call to the covering doctor tomorrow morning. If not, walk in to KK's 24 hr clinic. scan plus consultation only $80+. they have consultants there 24 hours a day.

Iamsnow,

Dont be too alarm, I believe all will be well. However, to reassure yourself and for a peace of mind, you may wish to call the KKH TPS hotline (@ 8121 7813) and speak to any available gynae since I believe Dr Loh is currently away?