(2008/06) June 2008

mini,
ohh.. so compare the HCG level for the two tests to determine whether the bb is fine.. ok.. monday.. 3 days..

littlemini2, me also, morning always wanna puke..but once I eat, i feel better...i read from somewhere that empty stomaches doesn't help nauseousness...so best to squeeze something in...

my fren suggests that i eat some biscuits first thing in the morning...right after you brush ur teeth..

Be Strong and Courageous. Fight Fear.

Over the last few wks, we have went through alot. Everyone of us has different experiences , encounter different situations and fear.

Some of us, the pregnancy is not easy. Fibriod, cryst, bleeding, placenta position, leaks, straining and infection etc, brought fears into our heart. Fears that alot of ppl ard us dont understand. I hope you gals take courage and know that you will find support among the rest of us. I hope you fight these problems with your baby. Your babies need you to be strong and courageous. Dun entertain negative thoughts, dismiss them and fight bravely.

Some of us , the pregnancy process seem easy. No major hiccups , no MS etc .. But everyday we feel anxiety because someone say something , "cannot eat this , cannot eat that , cannot do this , cannot do that ". Anxiety plagues us as we wait for our new baby, we think abt CL , confinement , bb crying .. and whether we have enough milk... I hope we too take heart and enjoy the pregnancy.. Fill our mind with good thoughts and everything will work out.

For some of us, the happiness is short-lived. I hope you too take heart.. and look forward to your next child. Dun like this unhappiness stall you. Move on and enjoy life.

Hi, gals

Any MTB breast grew alot just within weeks? I am just in my 5th week & I am growing out of my usual bra cup very soon. I am worry, if it's growing in this rate, I will need to change all my bras soon. :0(

hahaha.. good for u Fudgy.. I've only use bra extension.. mayb producing not enough milk de... hahaha

Sparks,

But it's not e length at the back that need extension, it's the cup. oh dear. I wonder how big my breast will grow at e end of 1st trimster. I will waste alot of money juz on buying bras.. haaaa

babycupid, i think so bah...ur hcg shld go higher as the days goes....hee....

juliet08, once i open my eyes, i will feel puking liao...must eat abit lor....this morning is immediately lor

mini, my sis' fren hor, says last time she also like that...so she buy lemon puff biscuits next to her bed...then 1st thing in the morning, b4 she go toilet or watever, she eats the biscuit first...jus so that she won't feel like puking..it works for her...

i didn't try coz i really can't bring myself to eat so early...b4 i preggie, i don't even take brekkie..my 1st meal of the day is typically at 12nn when i go for lunch...now i still don't eat brekkie but at least have a cup of milk once i reach office at 9am...

juliet,
wah.. u can go without breakie now? i cant leh.. always hungry.. once feel hungry i will feel nausea..

i m feeling very sleepy, slept at abt 10 plus last nite and kept waking up. hvg dreams too cnt tell wat are they. nw i jus miss my hubby, the 1st tin on mon is to hug him whn pick him up at the airport

"eat biscuit before you step out of your bed" worked for me in my 1st pregnancy too! but that work only in the morning.. the rest of the day it does not work ley.

just to share my previous MS was so bad, vomit whole day and night. i was even hospitalised for 3 days due to severe MS ley. faint ah... keep my finger crossed that my number 2 will be a smoother ride for me :D

so let's fight the MS war 2gether!!

fugdy,
if your cup is too small, need to get new one. if not your breasts being squeezed, no good ley, later strained on the breast tissue and milk ducts?

hey sparks, i hv too lei cos whn my hub nt ard i kind of being bullied at home.

luz, tink MS happens to almost everyone jus tat it may be different. like me always feel like puking bt cnt thn at the end vomitted all the gastric acid out cos no appetite to eat lor

hey all...pls pray for starmoon n bb...got a msg from her juz now, says she's still bleeding n doc up her med dosage...doc did a scan for her last nite, can detect bb's heartbeat already...nothing much for her n doc to do now except to really rest well..i've relayed your well wishes to her too...keep her in your prayers!

Let us pray. Almighty Father, keep *starmoon* safe and sound. Protect her and her little one. Touch her with your healing hands and guide her through this tough time. We ask this through Christ our Lord. Amen!

juliet08, not to worry our Almighty Father will send angels to be by her side and protect starmoon and her bb from any harm.

fudgy, i do feel that my breast are growing bt still cn wear my old bras.

hi all, im also starting to have morning sickness and feel giddy. haiz... tiring, dont knw how to wrk or take care of my girl. im visitng kc yeo at tmc.

fudgy, do get those cheap bras first. No point going for expensive ones and you only wear less than 1 yr or only for a few months (our breasts will grow gradually from different period of pregnancy). For panties also, gals, go get those mini's type. Dun wear the very tight ones as they may be uncomfortable and no good for our tummies (lower womb) when they grow bigger.

Where can i get bra extension huh? any brands of lingerie also sell right?

fudgy,
welcome hehee pregnant no choice really got to spend a lot of $. spend on new bra size, panties, and clothings. then when closer to EDD, is buying more on bb stuff.

previous moments,
i think you need to rest more, your girl can ask your mum or MIL to help take care?

jazol,
yeah i also vomit the orange color gastric juice out before. always got the acidic feeling. really dun feel gd.

~continue to hope starmoon n bb will be fine~

From the chart i didn't see any mommy going to deliver at ESH and gynea Dr Aziz....anyone hehehe....no kaki lah like dat....

my bra is also too tight for me now. normally i heard that first trimester will lose weight. how come I seem to gain so much weight...... now my tummy size seems to be the same as my colleague who is 4 mths already!!

Veniz,

thanks for e advise.

I heard fm 1 of e MTB tt ERO sells bra extension at quite a cheap price. Can try there.

luz,

Ya lor.. need to spend a bomb soon on alot of stuff liao :0) Actually RiverIsland has very nice dresses tt early stage MTB can wear cos they hv very big sizes but quite expensive lor.

for bra extension u can buy at any lingerie shop and its cost a few dollars only depending how many hooks or how wide is yr bra strap

fudgy, Waw, River island clothes very expensive leh. So does forever21, topshop and dorothyperkins. Yesterday evening was at Vivo and saw this maternity shop call 'EGG' from original from Australia, has a flag shop here. I saw their website, very nice clothes, but also very expensive. haiz. Have to check out the market prices liao. I used to get from Maternity House which I find cheaper but now they have lesser shops islandwide.

iamsnow, I will be going shopping tomorrow but not for my own, heehee, accompany a gf to get her wedding shoes at FEP. But will look around the shops there for loose blouses. Its lucky that these few seasons loose clothes are the 'in' thingy.

veniz, maybe u can also keep a look out for maternity clothes at the same time. =)

i supposed to be jie mei for my friend's wedding in dec. bought clothes liao. now cannot wear.... got to buy again.....

my gynea is Dr Aziz at Kembangan and will be deliver at East Shore....this is my 3rd pregnancy and the last hahahahaha

hi all..

back. sorrie busy and thread was v active.

starmoon > u'll be okay. prayed for you last night and will pray for u again ... God will keep ur baby and u safe n healthy. trust in His hands.

all.. just wanna check. i've made an appt to see my gynae for the first time this monday.

Gg to Dr Lim AL at Thomson Medical Ctr ...

And cause my hubby on a full 4 day course, my mil will be accompanying me to TMC ...

very excited to be able to the first scan. Wad can we see from first scan? I'm in 5th week now (according to the GP i saw on tues night)...

my breasts not much changes, not sore, not growing bigger.

but somehow feel bloated all time time esp so after meals.

its probably imaginary, keep imagining tummy bigger n tighter. but see mirror - its normal leh, but a lil bulge (fat - my hubby said)

i feel slight cramps on n off, dats why gynae appt made for mon (nurse actually gave me thurs) until she heard i enquired abt cramps n pain.

feeling very sleepy. slept before 10pm last night, woke up alert, but a lil sleepy haha...

ytd after dinner, i sat n watched tv. couldnt sit straight. so uncomfy.

had to slouch n sit slanted on the sofa then felt better.

mil said my "wei" no good... dats why feel bloated.

and what chart u all talking abt?
i saw the gender predictor at motherh00d site... but that uses mum's lunar age and date of conceotion to calculate.

wad do u all use?

tink there's a chart to be used during TCC right? i didnt check that n didnt know there's one.

i hope it'll be a boy, he wants a girl.

bottom line... healthy safe baby - we're more than glad!

Hee... nw v excited abt baby and mon's gynae appt!

Yippeee!

Haha, iamsnow. I am suppose to be jiemei next year's may, and now, I told my gf, 'If you don't mind a heavily pregnant lady, i still can be'. But she minds and doesn't want me to tired myself out, so I withdraw lor. So sad, cannot join them...

Danryan, so you can arrange to go see your gynae next week liao lor. BTW, your gynae female or male huh? I never get to see male malay gynae around.

veniz, even if your gf does not mind, I think u will feel very 'xing ku' coz already so big.... better not lah....

hey veniz, i know of one malay male gynae at east point.

cheekymonkey, everytin will be fine. my appt is next tues. and tink my gynae is not well-heard by my frens. hehe.. bt believe he will do a good job, cos our hunch tells us to see him last mon.

Do u gals feel that u are more emotional? I cried easily leh.
Whenever I got angry by supplier and contractors, then I will cry.
I was not like that b4 pregnancy. I am very worried about having depression or bb having sad face and etc.

I also feel that my breasts have grown bigger but i can still fit into my old bras leh...

My MS quite 'jialat'... always feel like vomiting and stomach not feeling very well... need to go to sleep so as to relieve the nauseus feeling

I can sleep at 10pm, wake up at 9am, go back to sleep at 12pm to 4pm and the cycle carries on...that means i slept for 15 hours daily... can do so cos i'm now on bedrest for 2 weeks...next week dunno how to go back to work liao...

Btw, some of you can already see bb's heartbeat at 6 weeks... so envy...me 7 weeks also cannot see... this coming mon going for the scan again, if cannot see then 'jialat' again... pray pray

If starmoon can see it's bb heartbeat then its very good... but i guess she need to bedrest for a week of so for her condition to stable...