(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
She only scratched when she sleep tat time. Before bringing her to PD, i have try apply johson lotion but it dont work. QV or cetaphil, can get from kiddypalace?

ioio,
U used california cream before? Very good? Where to get? </font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">felicia.. yes.. i use it on the drool rashes, the ingredient are all nature and organic so quite safe. Oversea spree has but need wait for shipping lor.

drool rashes tend to be dry and red, after apply it helps to soothe and repair the skin, for enzema oso can use</font></font>

Felicia,

I tink is 80% can use CPF loan, 20% is CPF money or cash on hand.

maybe u check with HDB, just email to them at enquires and they will reply. i also ever email to them before.

me not in public housing, so not so familiar.

shycloud,
ya lor, was planning wat to let my ger wear lor..=)

Tera,
I going to a freelance one wor =)..so wat time u left yest?

Crystal,
can understand lor *hugz*..soemtimes men hor, they tot we control them but we are actually worried for them de..

Ellysia,
i going for a freeelance one..intro by my fren frm the other thread..the price n pkg is good lor..so i wan to try out 1st b4 sharing with u all =)..

ioio,
decorating with cny things huh?me too lor..looking for hello kitty ones..hee

Ellysia, thanks for the suggestion! Yes, I think NTUC is a good place to go to!

Felicia, california baby is good for bb with sensitive skin.

aiyohh... eczema is horrid!! i got eczema too, and i am crossing my fingers that the daughter doesn't get it

did you take your baby to a dermatologist? their creams are usually self-made, and is better at clearing up the rash, and they can even detect the specific triggers for an outbreak

shycloud,
hehe, sharing some of lucas studio shots cos i got him to pose topless for 1 of them!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/33594003@N02/3128414788/in/photostream/

felicia, i have a sealed bottle at home leh, when you need it? If you want, i can rush home to get it and bring to mrt station for you (maybe you want to come to clementi to collect at around 5.45pm?) You sms me if you need it as I am going to see doc and dentist now.

Hi hi all,
I'm on leave today,
brought Cornelius to Polyclinic for his jab.

Weight : 10.4KG
Length : 71CM
Head Cir. : 44.5CM

Felicia,

QV or cetaphil - can get from guardian.

i know some babies start to have rashes when they start solid food.

my boy tat time also scratch a bit only.. later become worse and worse. anyway just to be careful, if common cream dun work better check with those more experienced pd.

Hubby going out late

I told hubby, he can go as often as he wants,
but please bring the 3 kids with him... hehehe...

Nowadays he seldom go out with his friends liao.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
yar lor...
a close gf offer to come by after wk to keep me company but i feel so bad as if i m using her to pass time. &amp; i told her so too but she insisted it will be alrite. still dunno if i shd accept her kind offer cos i be one miserable companion tonite...</font>

Tera,

which studio u go?

tailwhack,

nope.. i didn't take him to there.. only see pd at TMC. currently applying cortiosteriod cream for bad areas. and using moisturer cream and bath lotion. after clearing his bad spots, hope to just maintain with only moisturer.

u know which dermatologist i can go? need to go national skin centre?

Btw, i also have eczema. i have it for years but i didn't know it until my boy got it. i currently using a cream from guardian and its quite good.

California cream is the one tat is also use to nappy rash right.. pink colour.

my bb also have rashes at chin area, due to milk and saliva.

Ellysia, if it's California baby's then there are a whole range of products. I'm using the moisturizer and the sunscreen for Matthew. I also use J&amp;J bedtime lotion and the normal pink lotion for him. For nappy rash, I use desitin creamy and Avent.

tera...
the pics are very beautiful and well taken!...i like especially the one where lucas is in the basket...capture his expression very natural... which studio ar?

shycloud,
hehe...my hb dun wan her nude lor..say ahyo..haha

Tera,
ahyo...must be bery tired hor..poor ger...
hehe..was ask to brign 3outfits for her wor =).

crystal,
dun tink this way k. Just treat it like a nice gathering with ur gf..take this time to enjoy each other company lor...if my fren wan to come over, i will be more than happy lor..Hiaz..u know hor, this morning hb told me opur new term startin gon 19th liao...I felt sad lor..like scare no time for my ger liao le...then really dun feel good in me lor...still upset when i tink of it... =(.

feifei...
nude is good! get a natural and back to nature feeling...lolz when she grows older u want to take nude she also dun allow liao lor...

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Morning Ladies!

Leng Leng,
your bb super leh!my baby same height as yours, head 44cm, only 8.7kg nia, yours total breastfeeding also right?

I must learn from you the next time if my hb wants to go out,ask him to bring his 2 sons with him, so far he is the " guai " one, but got 1 time, he got really drunk, kept throwing out &amp; i sms his friend and guess what, his friend said he is not that type who forces ppl to drink, i wonder why my hb got so drunk, he can hold liquer quite well</font></font>

fennie77,
yup, total BFing.

He rejects brown rice cereal... I think still not ready yet.

Maybe he "mixed" his drinks, with different types of liquor,
easier to get drunk this way...

Tera, the pics are nice! Is it from Foto-U? Whose your photographer?

Ellysia,
I also have eczema.. Juz went to see s skin doc at Parklane yesterday and he prescribed me a Phsiogel Al cream, he said it doesn't contain steriod and it's veri safe even for babies.. Maybe you can give it a try...

belsi,

is it physiogel.. my bb is using it currently.

when i take him to pd during 4th mth jab, it was quite bad. so he give steriod cream, but i didn't want to use. then it worsen and some got ozzing. it was the last straw. so we use the steriod cream and manage to reduce it. last mth visit pd still say quite bad but is better liao. now left cheek area quite bad. chin area recently have due to saliva. ear area also got due to scratching bec of teething.

when we bring him out for christmas, we apply cream more diligently so tat he will appear nice. else a lot of people will ask. some people dunno tot is someting infectious. actually it is not.
now coming cny got to maintain effort again.

then again recently with more vegs seem to improve.. read tat vegs will help a lot.

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">tera,
very nice pictures, i wonder how they make him smile so much when they were taking his pictures

if you all are keen to let your baby become models , can contact

Nora Farif
PHANTOM Management Pte Ltd
Email : [email protected]
276A South Bridge Rd
Singapore 058825
Tel : +65 6221 2981
Fax : +65 6323 2175

I let my #1 took photoshoot when he was about 17months as he was very cute then, and my church friend asked me to try contact them, and he got a job doing some still shots for Motherhood Magazine when he was about 3yrs old, all my friend's 3 kids were models for magazines as well as commercials, last time no need to pay any agency fees to register your kid, only pay them commission of 25% when job completed, can check with them for more details

felicia,
just to check if you have been using J&amp;J to bath your baby, as i know J&amp;J can be very drying, my #1 had that problem , so now i am using Lactacyd for my #2</font></font>

shycloud, belsi and feifei, ellysia
thanks for the compliments!

i went to studio loft and took their little big shots pkg. its opened by maryann, one of our june mummies! ;)

MLP also went to the same studio and photos of her lil' jayden was very well-taken as well!

feifei,
i took around half an hr only cos lucas fell backwards and hit his head during the shot and started to get the cranky (that's how we got the crying shot). actually, the pkg can be 1 hr long.

hey, so nice, u joining in the pic ya? i din do that. will prob take another one when he turns 1 and this time hubby and i will join in, hehe. ur pkg includes hair and make-up?

actually, like wat shycloud said, now's the best time to take studio shots cos they allow us to do watever we want to them, eg wear this wear that, keke! :p

Fennie,

when liquior is mixed, can get drunk easily even if can hold very well.

last time during one past breakup, i get so upset and drank gin tonic + burben coke or champagne.. can't rem. but is 2 drinks one after another. went to toilet and nearly fall into the WC. then later want to throw my friend into the sea..haaa.

but after tat, i didn't do tat liao.. cos my fren told me mix drinks get drunk v easily. also after tat i get allergy to alcohol so i didn't drink anymore.

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">lengleng,
when i 1st gave my bb HT brown rice cereal, he also reject, then i added EBM to it from 2nd time, and he has been eating now</font></font>

I agree tat J&amp;J can be quite drying.. esp if sensitive skin. use QV, cetaphil or physiogel.. its hypoallergic.

Six Teeth
1. Kyler (Bon jovi)

Four Teeth
1. Eunicia (Priscilla)upgraded frm two hehe
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Three Teeth
1. Travis (Bleh)

Two Teeth
1. Lucas (Tera)
2. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
3. Vivienne (Veniz)
4. Floyce (War_angel - Jessica)
5. Gianna (JP)
6. Matthew (Cactus)
7. Nicholas upgrade from bogeh club
8. (candys/fen)
9. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn) - cutie lil teeth, but d88n hard to come out!
10. Qianying (iamsnow) - upgrade from bogeh club!
11. Qyan (ioio)- fresh upgrade from bogeh club!
12. YuJie (Felicia) as of 07 Jan 09
13. <font color="aa00aa">cheri (ice) still dun knw how to flip.</font>

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)
4. Masean (Tinyfeet)
5. Evelyn (soyabean)

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Kyan (BabyCupid)SUPER die hard member of Bogeh club as at 7/1/09
2. Jared (Fennie77)
3. Cedrik (Feiling)
4. Elyssa (Mogudog)
5. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
6. Jade (shycloud)
7. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
8. Charlotte (feifei)
9. Rex (jn80jn)
10.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
11. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
12. Yue Han (star)
13. Nicole (Piyo)
14. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
15. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
16. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
17. Sheryl (angel_z)
18. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless
19. Lucius (shern) lurve his gummy smile
20. Isabel (krispy) bogeh as at 3/1/09

fennie,
thanks! actually, making him laugh was cos of me and hubby. we stand behind the photographer and then make funny sounds and sing his fav songs. tiring, haha!

now that u mentioned ur #1, i rem from the FB photos, he's a handsome boy!

<font color="aa00aa">Enfa mummies,
if u need to order enfa milk pls sms mi by 25th of every mth..order will deliver 1st week of e follow mth...thanks</font>

Tera - You really hardworking...I remember when I was working and was called back *emergency* and my DH complained and complained...LOL. He preferred me working 9am-5pm thingy coz evening time was couple time mah...LOL That's awesome that your DH was taking care of Lucas (Father-Son Bonding). Love the photos!!!

Felicia - Talking about upgrading, it really depends on the area where you are buying and the owners. The cash portion can be from 5K-50K. As for the real estate agent's commission, it depends..either 1, 1.5 or 2 %. Rashes on her neck, is it due to her drooling? I always apply powder on my #2's neck and that helps.

feifei - That's awesome! Can't wait to see the photos! Have a wonderful time....

Cactus - Ya lor.
You are doing some reno, rite? Can also ask them to change the locks too. You need a reno contractor? That's awesome...1st birthday in your new house. If can ask, where is your new place? Apologies for being kaypoh...*shy*

crystal - Don't be sad...sometimes guys just need to be with their guy friends to chit-chat and catch-up. My DH meets his buddies 1-2x per month just to catch-up. The only thing I told him was not to come back too late coz #1 will NOT sleep without him and don't drink too much coz he drives. He always say...if anything SMS hor...but he will call back to check also lah...LOL

belsi - It depends on your baby. Ya, star cruise has bottled baby food. However, if your baby love cereals, then take a tin there and mixed it with some Heinz bottle food (like veggies, fruits, etc). Its quite tasty. As for bathing, my #2 does not like the tub filled with water anymore...so, I just shower her while she sits in the tub with me holding her for the just in case.

Fennie Tay - Maybe when you can find some time, jokingly ask your DH why he got drunk lah? Smile-smile also..

Tan Leng Leng - Same here, BF still. I will stop when my #2 wean herself off me.

bleh - Err...it depends on you... me just want to join so that won't become mountain turtle...LOL

JP, Im' doing very minor reno lah. no major works. just painting and do up the flooring. maybe change the sofa upholstery. then the rest is rectification work cos the place is old - about 8 years old (the property). We're moving to Tenah Merah area. Singtel considers it Bedok. It's 3 minutes walk from Bedok Market. my parents consider it Simpang Bedok area.

<font color="aa00aa">lengleng,
no way my hb will bring bb out one lar... so far oni i alone do tat. anyway my ger will sleep by 8pm sharp, so no pt bring her out after tat too cos she will sleep thru everything.

JP,
yurs will call back &amp; check, mine? ha...i wait long long then ve....

feifei,
term? for school u meant? sorry, i m confused.</font>

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">JP,
I am also still breastfeeding &amp; giving semi solids once or twice a day, but my menses came this monday, and i think my supply drop alot, i do not express in the night now, only express 60ml at morning feed for the cereal for lunch, not sure if it is still possible to increase again, any idea?i think i will also stop only when #2 don't want my milk anymore, thinking of having to wash milk bottles at every feed, very 烦, and have to bring out so much things when go out, milk bottles, FM &amp; water, now my bag already quite heavy, and plus his weight(in pouch mostly), so i feel its better to continue to breastfeed

anyone know if breastmilk + semi solids &amp; eventually solids is sufficient for our baby?and until when do we have to supplement with FM, even if total breastfeeding</font></font>

Wow! Tis is interessting! My gal still bogeh wor..

Six Teeth
1. Kyler (Bon jovi)

Four Teeth
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Three Teeth
1. Travis (Bleh)

Two Teeth
1. Lucas (Tera)
2. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
3. Vivienne (Veniz)
5. Gianna (JP)
6. Matthew (Cactus)
8. (candys/fen)
13. cheri (ice) still dun knw how to flip.

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)
4. Masean (Tinyfeet)
5. Evelyn (soyabean)

2. Jared (Fennie77)
3. Cedrik (Feiling)
4. Elyssa (Mogudog)
5. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
6. Jade (shycloud)
8. Charlotte (feifei)
9. Rex (jn80jn)
12. Yue Han (star)
13. Nicole (Piyo)
15. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
16. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
17. Sheryl (angel_z)
18. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless
19. Lucius (shern) lurve his gummy smile
20. Isabel (krispy) bogeh as at 3/1/09
21. Chloe (belsi)

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">
Six Teeth
1. Kyler (Bon jovi)

Four Teeth
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Three Teeth
1. Travis (Bleh)

Two Teeth
1. Lucas (Tera)
2. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
3. Vivienne (Veniz)
5. Gianna (JP)
6. Matthew (Cactus)
8. (candys/fen)
13. cheri (ice) still dun knw how to flip.

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)
4. Masean (Tinyfeet)
5. Evelyn (soyabean)

2. Jared (Fennie77)SUPER die hard member of Bogeh club as at 9/1/09,but drools alot.
3. Cedrik (Feiling)
4. Elyssa (Mogudog)
5. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
6. Jade (shycloud)
8. Charlotte (feifei)
9. Rex (jn80jn)
12. Yue Han (star)
13. Nicole (Piyo)