(2008/05) May 2008

Congrats to Sunshine and Courage.

Sparks,

Pls don't walk too much and rest well.

Sunshine,

My EDD is 13 May, just 1 day after yours.

Hi Courage and Sunshine, congrats!!! Our list is really growing liao... so happy!

Courage, please let me know yr EDD hor...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

missymouse, do you have bad MS? My is getting worse leh... now after b/fast, lunch and dinner surely puke... so sad.
dunno if baby will get any nutrients or not.

Jaspire,

No. I hope I dun get it at all. Not to worry if u puke a lot during the 1st trimester. It shows that Baby is growing well. I was a "merlion" for #1 for almost 1 mth, lost 3 kg. Puke even drinking water. *touch wood* hope #2 will be more kuai!

missymouse, me no lose weight leh. Still can gain leh. LOL! Ok, at least if baby is growing well... I will bear.

bbpotato... still say u nv tink of bb ... grabbing firsthand bbdust wor... told u mai tink liao ... day time tink , nite time dream wor ...

welcome sunshine n courage!

sunshine- so nice ur appetite is good! i cant eat much, can only eat abit thn hungry again 2-3 hrs later. tink i must hv 6 small meals a day! is it normal to only see bb heartbeat in week 8? i'm in my 6 wks n gynae says cant see yet as stil small...

jaspire- i duno leh... tot can see in wk 6 le but i cant
goten wait another 2 wks! hw big was ur bb durin ur last scan?

Glad to know more are adding on to the list.
Hi Sparks, rest well & take care ok.

I went to see my gynae W.K Tan (at TMC too) last Fri after having bad abdominal cramps for the past 2 weeks. She prescribed me with Duphaston and folic and the cramps seems to be reduced now. I did the v test and can see the sac witin the uterus so at least tats good news. Hope to hear baby's heartbeat 2 weeks later.I'm a FTM and and my health hasnt been v good. I get sick easliy and even got endo (plus op to remove 2 ovarian cysts 5 years ago). So I have been going to TCM faithfully these few years. Anybody see TCM for preg? I spoke to several pple and they all advise me to stop TCM for now. Any advice?

Hi Sparks, my msn id is [email protected]

Snoopie, so gd ah... FTM... heehee... I oso want. U must take care ya! Me oso got duphaston cos of spotting and bad cramps.

ant, I dunno how big baby is... the baby's sac is around 10mm last week.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Congrats to all other newly pg mums and babydust to all those who'll hopefully be joining us soon!

ant,
for me, the 1st symptom of pregnancy has always been extreme hunger. I'll feel like fainting if I'm hungry, so no choice but to eat and eat lor. Maybe you can have small light meals that are not too oily to minimize the MS feeling?
Regarding the heartbeat, it'll usually be seen by week 7. You needn't worry if you saw the gestational sac and embryo within.

Sparks, take care and keep us updated, k?

jaspire,
My gynae is Prof. Mary Rauff from NUH and this will be my 2nd child. Could you kindly update the chart for me? Thanks!
Yeah, we have 8 members now!

missymouse,
It's nice that our EDD is only 1 day apart.
But mine is just an estimation as this last mentrual cycle has been really messy due to weaning. When will you be seeing your gynae?

Hi gals...

wah so many edd on 1st may ah? hahaha... me too!!!

my gynae is at TMC Dr Yvonne Soong. Quite expensive on my 1st visit but very nice lady. highly recommended by friend.

She gave me a cream for the stretch mark, calcium tablets and folic acid on my first visit.

Next appointment on 17/9

Hi muzicgal, welcome to our May MTB family!! Is this your 1st child?

Courage, where are you? Need your information leh..

Sparks, let me know yours as well when you confirm hor...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I have two tubes of Palmer's Stretchmark cream for sale @ $19. Brand New still in box not opened. Pls PM me if you are interested. Thanks!

jaspire,
thanks for the updating the list.

missymouse,
So exciting, you can get to see you little bean next wk. My #1 is 13 months.

Hmm... this thread feels quiet. Any new BFPs?

Congrats to sunshine & muzicgal.. hehe happy to hear more ppl joinin May thread hehe.. =)) I am frm Mar thread & ttc2008 thread...

courage,. hehe congrats to u again.. i cm here n kajiao also haha...

Ya i agree with sunshine too, eat less oily stuff n eat in small potion.. i too have bad MS till last week cnt even finish whole potion of food.. each time i ate hald potion i feel like pukin liao.. hope u gals manage to overcome the MS.. all the best n tk good care,... =))

rgds, eniale
http://www.japanlove.multiply.com

Hi all, congrats to all of you. I just discovered on Monday night that I'm pregnant.

My last menses started on 3 Aug so I guess I'm 5 weeks pregnant. I'm seeing a gynae in KKH next week. Is it too early to see one?

eniale,
you are everywhere! when did your ms start? I only feel very hungry and occasionally nausous after eating a full meal. I wonder if ms will become worse. hope not.

Cheri,
Congrats! I checked when I was 5week pregnant last time and saw a sac and nothing else. Of course paid a bomb. This time I plan to see gynae around week 7 or 8.

hi may mtb,
anyone whos edd is on 1 may 08 and saw bb heartbeat?

im actually april mtb but last scan doc say my edd is push back to 1st may 08..at 5.5 wks..cannot see heartbeat..tot of goin for u/s tomoro to see if got heartbeat or not..

Hi Cheri, you are our June Brides rite? Kekeke... welcome welcome! Please give me more info hor... I did a online calculation but not sure zhun or not and I put yr EDD tentative as May 9th.

schnauzie, my EDD is 1st May... I went to see gynae on 5th Sept (Wed) and can see baby's heartbeat liao... my next appt is 2 wks later on 19th Sept.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi jaspire - i went for u/s on monday and only can see bag n yolk sac..ok think i will go tomoro to check out..don feel so safe until heartbeat is detected! thanks!

Hi schnauzie, my galfren when she was 5wks, she oso cant see baby's heartbeat yet. So dun worry too much. When i went on Wed, baby is exactly 6wks old. Hence can see heartbeat liao. Very very touching and amazing.

schnauzie, dun think too much. Sometimes when u think too much u overstressed yrself and the baby. So relax. U going to see yr gynae tmr rite? So hopefully can see liao. Do you have multiply ID? I posted my scan pixs in my multiply so you can see if your last scan is it abt the same?

jaspire - thanks! i have seen ur u/s and it looks like mine too leh! ok now i feel betetr
urs is rounder..mine look like a leaf. ;p

hee... glad you are feeling better now. I think its just dat sometimes, might be hidden so dun worry too much. My galfren cant see baby's sac in her 5th wk scan and her gynae asked her to go back 2wks later. She was so paranoid and scared that baby not growing etc and gave herself so much undue stress. But in the end, at 7th wk. Manage to see baby's sac and then later see baby's heartbeat. So just relax ya. So long if you have some symptoms like sore nipples, MS... all shld be fine...

sparks, I like my gynae alot. He is very patient and willing to explain in detail. Even on scanning, i asked alot of questions. Like wat is wat and he takes time to tell me and show me. You might wan to just try him first and see how. BTW, wat is low placenta?

BB's placenta would cover the 'exit' when delivering lor... high possibility of C-Sect rather than natural... Very dangerous... This kkh gynae is scarring me...

schnauzie- my edd supposed to be 1 may too. i also cldnt see my bb heartbeat when i went for my 1st visit last mon. getting abit worried also. only saw the bb sac n yolk sac. gynae says stil too small to detect heartbeat. goin bk again 2 wks later..