(2008/05) May 2008

Just to share tat on Sat when i went for my check up, the moment my gynae do the ultrasound scan, we can see that baby is so active moving the little hands and legs.....hahahaa....i think no. 2 seem to be more active than Daryl last time lor.....heeheehee

Halo Mummies, I have a focus discussion group for 3 growing on milk brands, they are Nestle Nespray, Abbott Grow and Dumex Dugro. You will be paid $100.00 cash after the session. Any one keen? Kindly sms me your details e.g. brand use, age of babies or kids (1 year old to <6 years old), your name etc..

cheri...

ur cake and agar agar cake POWER! hahaha... nice leh..pretty pretty!

even cupcakes are yummy! *thumbs up*

Any mummies keen to bring your tots for a private Fun Art Trial at the Abrakadoodle?

Date: <font color="0000ff">29 May 2010 9am</font>

This is a 45-min trial class specially tailored just for our 2-year-olds. For more information on Abrakadoodle, click here: http://www.abrakadoodle.com.sg/

If you join as their Facebook fan, the trial will be at 50% discount (i.e. $20 only) http://www.facebook.com/abrakadoodle.sg

I need 2 more tots to confirm the class. If you're keen, please PM me your kid's name and your contact details
Have a great week everyone!

3991125.gif

Peace,

Me 12 weeks le....but i still have MS....haiz.....tink if i remember correctly, for Daryl my MS only stop after week 16.....

Btw, juz did my OCSAR test on Friday and on the same day evening my gynae assistant call and tell me all clear....phewz....

Ha i just went for my 1sy gynea visit and confirmed pregnancy.

Anyone has a good confinement lady to recommend, 1 that can look after baby well, cook confinement dishes, and pro breast-feeding? Let me know yah cuz my previous confinement lady not doing liao, she's now looking after her own grandkids.

Evie,

Congrats! How many weeks are you pregnant nw and when is ur EDD.

I got a CL to intro....but she charge $2K if it is 2nd child lor....my fren used her say good....but as she is nt available in nov so i cant employ her lor....she can do breast massage to induce milk too...

Diana, Val,

Ha thanks I'm 9 weeks nia, due 24 Dec! Now feeling very bloated esp after 3pm every day. Plus next week I m off to Tokyo liaos, hope everything turns out ok and I wunt be too tried!

Diana,
Can I have the contact of the confinement lady you mentioned above? Thanks so much!

Evie,

PM u le.

Wow, ur EDD is the date i finish my confinement....muahahaa....

Val,

really, think mayb this year also alot of pregnant ladies ba....coz i saw a few le...

evie,
due on christmas eve! hahaa. tats a special date =)

another few more weeks to 2nd trimester, hang on ya.

wah! so fast going Jap liao. enjoy urself ok. if tired then try to rest. expect alot of walking in jap esp if u are on F&amp;E.

diana,
ya. mayb coz our kids are older so the age gap is ideal so time for #2 or can start to plan le =)

yes. 1 of my friend in due in nov and she do visit the nov 2010 thread =)

Val,

U start trying for rabbit already?

O...i did went in to Nov thread sometime...but find they move too fast cant catch up so hardly go in nw....heehee

diana,
havent =P and I just tendered my resignation as a moo moo cow to my hb last sat. hahaha.

btw, do u know if the cny for 2011 is end Jan or mid Feb??

hahaha. last time our thread oso moves pretty fast =P

Diana,

can pm the contact of the confinement lady you mentioned, thanks

if any of u still got the contact of the confinement ladies and can recommend to me. pls pm me thanks!

Corynn,
hows life back hm with 1 toddler and 1 infant?

Did Shaine get jealous of mei mei or did she dote on her v much?

u try to get rest ya.

Evie,
Congrats! Take extra care when travelling.

Corynn,
Congrats too! I am only 32 weeks, last week kena pre-term labor, now on hospitalisation leaves. Cannot walk about too much and need medication to control contraction.

Ladies, do you know if I am given hospitalisation leave for 1 month, but of course can go crazy to stay in hospital for 1 month, so I request to be discharged. So, even staying bed bound at home is still considered hospitalisation leave or do I need to take medical leaves and my own leaves?

Peace,

just to share. Last time i was given abt 1 mth hospitalization leave too by my gynae too and it was recognised by my company. I only stayed in hospital for 1 day and the rest of the days i stayed at home. No need to take your own leave or MC.

peace,
yes. what beebee says is correct. no nd to take mc or annual leave.

If i dun rem wrongly, an employee is entitled up to 60days of paid hospitalisation leave (including MC). U can double chk with ur HR or even MOM's website.

U take care ya. Let us know when u pop =)

ting,
yes. I resigned the day aft Damien turns 2. hahaha. 24 months...gd enuff! =)

When do u plan to bfeed till? Till Avril is 1 yo?

Val,

salute to u....2 yrs le....so good....i wonder how long can i tahan for no. 2 this time....but i will aim short term....firstly i aim 6 mths first...coz the 1st 6 months is impt in my view....muahahaa...provided i hv supply la....

peace, if u in gov sector. confirm accept..

i utilise fully my last yr hospitalization leave but resting at home as well. the 60days does not include wkends/restdays.

val- yup u r reali gd le!! take a break 1st b4 u start mooing for no. 2. hehehe
actuali i tot of 6mths but like nt fair leh cos i bf aldan for 14 mths. n my ss is not bad. ytd so happy tat i cld pump 160ml! i nvr get this much b4 durin aldan's time!

diana- heard for no. 2 the ss wil be more. for my case the milk came in few days later unlike 1st preg 1-2 wks thn the ss came. n keep latchin is the best!! but the con is tat my gal so used to tat til she doesnt reali like botl.

Just want to find out if you all did bring your child for the optional 1st Hepatitis A jab which is to be taken at 2 years old?

Val,

I just realise that there is this jab to be taken at 2 yrs old....but it is stated as optional....so i was thinking if it is necessary or nt lor...

Peace, Ting,
Thanks for the wishes, sorry for the late reply as I was not in Sg.

Diana,
I called e confinement lady u recommended but she is so popular, booked liao!

So anyone with good confinement lasy, please recommend me, I am urgently looking for one, thanks!

hi diana,

i m thinking of bringing for the hep A jab,need 2 doses,rite?what other injections they need to take?prefer to let them take all the jabs before going to sch

Evie,

ya lor...she beri popular de...my fren say, some lady already call her to book the moment they test positive lor....faintz....

goodbb,

i also nt sure....but from the card, it seem that they hv the Hep a jab when 2 yrs old and other jab at 2 and half yrs old. but so far...i hv nt bring him for the jab yet....

Perhaps some of you might already know thru my FB. but juz to update tat on my gynae appt last sat, my gynae say tat 60% is gal as he did nt see any thing sticking out when he scan bb bottom up lor....heehee....but then hb and me are holding on our shopping till my detail scan on 9th July to confirm the gender lor....

diana! way to goo..congrats ah!!

yeah...wait for detailed scan better...heheee
wah...

so many of u having a boy + girl liao...
pls sprinkle some baby girl dust!

diana,
congras first! hahaha. if he dun see anything sticking out i think likely to be gal liao coz if boy, tat thing v hard to miss altho its quite small at this stage still. heehhe.

yup yup. wait till ur detailed scan. feeling so excited for u =)

once cfm is gal, ur baby gal baby dusts will be highly sought after. hahaha.

wahhaaa.... all of us here pinning for a girl leh....

yeah..if confirm girl..pls come sprinkle... val wan a rabbit girl...just nice!

choc,
hahaha. same for u la. u also planning for #2 and wan a gal rite? Hope to hear gd news frm u soon =)

hmmm...model #9 nicer...