(2008/05) May 2008

ting,

haha....thks thks...but hor, i also hv ms for Daryl lor....but these 2 days, my ms seem better le....*keeping my fingers crossed* hope it will stay this way....

Corynn,

Which gynae? how much is the price different?

ting,
3.5k in cash is quite alot for 3d2n le...

pay increment =)

yes...weather is horrible hot these few days...thus missing the cold weather in jap. hahaha.

HAHA. tats wat a baby do, drink n slp drink n slp. So u going to resign during ur ML mah?

Think Aldan is jealous so he does tt to grab ur attention.

val- tats reali gd news!!
yalor, din expect so much. sm more 1st preg was assisted cos use forcep but this one din so was expectin to pay lesser. the nurse told us they jus incr prices in mid mar.
more or less decided to stay on in current job liao. their sch fees is the key factor. reali much cheaper. both of them only $400+. n for the convenience too. hb jus send 3 of us to wrk.
so shall jus ren on til nxt jun take a break thn send aldan n avril to same ccc once she turns 18mos

Ting,
So finally, what is your ah gal's name?
few of us exchange so many conversation about the name Chloe, wahaha.

val, i know which package u talking about liao.. it's the antenatal package, and yes, it's bo hua one.. cos hubby and i calculated before.. and still went with pay per visit. but you can now choose the FAST system, whereby u place deposit, then u got see gynae liao, then take medicine then can go back liao, they'll deduct from the money and think whatever leftover will deduct from delivery package.

MIL just prefer KKH lo. haha..

that time i came back from japan also got pay increment but very little nia..

corynn, i received your mail liao.. how come have to pay so much??? aiyo, u must be damn heartpain now. i don't think i got pay that much for my #1. and how can the gynae charge differently?

ting,
yes it a gd piece of news esp its on the first day back at wk. hehehe.

wah! the price increase is alot ho! Few hundreds ok la...but its like 1K++ le...

oh..okok. i thot u will conf to go ahead n resign to be sahm. hehehe.

peace,
ting's gal is named avril le..black n white in her last post. hehehe.

Cheri,
ya. I think its the antenatal package. I just trust John Tee lo. He says bo hua then bo hua so we oso nv calc =P

Hmm...the FAST system applicable for CSC too? Coz i was using CSC and they nv intro this FAST system to me le...i nv pay anything for the visits except for the additional med and those nt covered by CSC.

hahaha. ok. i got wat u mean =)

Oh...so jap is a "lucky place" to go le..come back frm increment liao. whahhaa. j kidding =P

Hi all... i seldom make any posting here, but a silent reader learning lots from this thread. Thanks..

Coryn

Thanks for replying my PM on musikgarten.

The organiser is very prompt in replying my mail.

As i reside in Jurong, so thought her venue at woodland (her home) is abit far while its only a 30min session.

However, she is able to make home visit for at least 4 toddlers per 30min session (S$10).

She suggested a trial session on a Sunday, 2.30pm.

So would like to check if anyone residing in the west would want to gather and materialise the trial session at my place?

Or i'm fine with other venue in the west in case my flat not spacious enuff. Any thoughts?

val- i tot thru n feel its stil beta to wrk! haha... at least gt income n can get to see both of them at wrk. more fang xin also esp for avril. n like last time i can go up n pump milk or latch her durin lunch break. tink i wil go crazy lookin aft both of them at home esp for aldan! beta choice for him to go ccc. he's learnin lots of things there n recently can sing qte a few songs. haha. nw when avril cry, he wil sing to appease her. darn cute!

Val, Ting, Diana and cheri,
My gyane is Dr. Peter Chew from Gleneagle Hospital. It's a private hospital lor.

I think i make all of you confuse. He not charge differently. My different means, as compared to others gynae around. He charges is damn high or the highest in Gleneagles hospital liao.

Ting,
When i delivered Shaine that time, i stay in double bedded ward, my hospital bill for that 3 days 2 night include c-section was closed to $7K for the double bedded. Not the single bed oh!

My c-section he told me he usually do it before he start the clinic or after the clinic at evening. Then i choose morning but i have to pay $1K extra for the time i choose ler. It's a normal morning not middle of the night oh.

Ya, I am 31 weeks liao. My last week detail scan is BB GIRL.

corynn... i get wat u mean...

the amount of money i feel is secondary..see now u got such a sweet little girl... pretty, curly hair... chiooo leh...
WAH!

baby girl... will have 2 pretty girls in ur family liao lor

Ting/Val,
oh oh I see, didn't notice the name was already written in the post.

Corynn,
Congrats for having 1 more gal. Shaine will have a companion.

Diana,
just read tat you are preggy with no2! Congrats!

Corynn,
Can send me details on musikgarten?

Val,
haha.. you also got pay increment? I tender my resignation but in the end I stay cos my company also offer pay increment and flexibility in taking leave and regular working hours that I cant resist.

morning ladies =)

ting,
ya. u are right. if u stay hm with 1 active aldan + 1 possible future active avril u probably wldnt have much time for urself too. hehee. Glad u have already decided =)

Aldan is such a caring kor kor!!! Even sing to appease Avril. hehehe. As of now, whenever Damien sees or hear ppl cry, he will try to find the source and point and then imitate the crying...-_-'''

Corynn,
Ya. Initially i thot u meant same gynae but charged diff patients differently =P private hosp usually more ex de...somemore urs is a snr gynae so charges will higher than other docs in the same hosp. But I think the $$ is well spent coz u are paying for an experienced snr doc. I dun mind paying more for my gynae so long as i know he is gd =)

wah, another princess in ur family. gd le, then u can recycle Shaine's stuffs =)

Jer,
oh! So u stayed on. hehehe. Gd le, at least ur co offered flexibility in taking leave n regular wking hrs =) Win-win suituation for both u n ur co, i like! hehehe. somemore u still have the earning power =)

Jer,
I had sent you the detail over the weekend. Yesterday Cheri attended the musikgarten also.

Val,
Actually the money i spent during Shaine pregnancy is very worth. B'cos i have 4 consecutive miscarriage and my previous gynae did not do any further investigation or treatment for me. He told me everything just be natural. If yours will be yours. sighz....

So when my friend recomend my gynae to me, immediately 1st visit he check and pressed on my abdomen straight tell me i hv blood clot/ endometriosis which cause my miscarriage. After he did the day surgery for me and 6 months medical treatment, I conceived Shaine immediately after the full course of treatment.

That type of happiness.....really can't descirbe oh. Shaine is a baby i waited for 5 years.

val,
ya lo, main thing is earning power then can bring whole family to holiday!

Corynn,
I received it, thanks! Where did you and cheri attend musikgarten?

corynn...
yeah man...with such a pretty girl girl...so lively so cute...so perfect lor..hahahaa

**ahem..i am promoting my DIL...
but its true lar... after going thru so much... the health n happiness of shaine is most impt lor...

gynae's price i feel is more towards the "connection" with ur gynae...

mine also no package price...everytime i go...charge me a few hundred..but i just like tt gynae..hahaaaa

Corynn,
Shaine is a special gal =) Glad tat u went to another gynae =) So u see la, ur gynae is ex but like u say, worth every cent u paid for, right? =)

Jer,
I agree! hehehe. So I believe u must be looking fwd to ur disney trip =) another 10days! rem to buy travel ins =)

Jer,
Cheri and I attended the class in Woodlands. Shaine enjoyed the class. She dance freely in the class and come out with her own pattern. But she is always the tiny tiny ger in the class. Too small in size.

Val,
I think may b the god see I suffer so much just to aim for a baby. So the other way the return me with Shaine.

Corynn,
i always believe, God is fair...if He takes something away He will give you back something...in time to come...at his own pace =)

Anyway, now you are blessed with SHaine and another lit darling on the way =)

corynn- so shaine wil hv a meimei =) u can save cos recycle all the stuff. hehe

val- haha... he v cute. v protective of his meimei one. if ppl carry n say can bring home, he wil go NOOOO! hahaha.. oh ya wan to ask u, wats the discount like for air tix for damien when u went HK n Jap?

wah jer u also gg disneyland! so nice. i been buggin my hb when can we go on hol. he says ok lor save up 1st for nxt yr end thn travel =_=

ting,
HAHAHA. Aldan so protective of Avril, cant let ppl bring her away huh. Tat is gd la. U can trust him to protect mei mei in future. hehehe.

Hmm..wat discount do u mean?? Under 2 dun nd to pay for air ticket as Damien is on my lap all the way. Only need to pay tax n fuel...Aft 2, they will have a regular seat like us adults so need to buy ticket.

if i rem correctly, a child seat to jap abt $400++

hahaha. next yr end must sound horribly long to u rite? can go near near places first la..like bintan if u like beach resort. =)

val... but if we dun pamper our darlings...who pamper? hahahaaaa

i duno leh... i would love to train phael to be independent...but yet... currently seeing the rate at which he is growing..sometimes hope he will remain so adorable forever...

hahaa...

oh ya...do u ladies enforce brushing teeth rule to the darlings?

val- haha.. i hope he doesnt bully her nxt time! =p
oh lidat means i gt to buy tix for aldan if i travel nxt yr end but avril wil be foc. ya tinkin of drivin hol to smwhere family friendly.

choc- they r at the super cute stage nw rite. nw tat aldan can sing, everynite he wil sing all the songs he noe b4 he goes to zzz. darn cute! sm more gt actions one. hahah..
i brush aldan's teeth once a day at nite

choc,
can pamper la...but nt over pampering lo..over is always nt gd in any case.

i believe the japanese oso pamper their kids...in other ways or in their own ways which are nt mentioned in the article ba...

its gd to train them to be independent...so they can survive anywhere they go.

yes. we do enforce Damien to brush his teeth. twice a day, once during morning bath and the other during the nite bath...and he expects toothpaste on his toothbrush before he puts it into his mouth. =)

ting,
hahaha. elder bro seldom bully younger sis de...dun worry, scally aldan bcums over-protective of avril in future =P

yes. so long as aft 2 yrs old, need to buy air ticket liao.

val- gd tat damien likes brushin his teeth. for aldan, see his mood, if no gd, he wil shut his mouth so tight when he sees the toothbrush comin! so goten 'hong' him like carry n see the cars parked dwnstairs thn he ok. stil tinkin hw to brush his teeth in the mornin cos usu in a rush to make him finish his milk n get him ready for school.

choc, val and ting,
I seldom succeed in getting my boy to brush teeth. Sometimes after "hong" him, I only managed to superficially brush nia.

same lor...sian rite... i so worried got decay...hai...

then will become bo gey

ting: yeah lor... mine will sing n sing... repeat and repeat... then now keep trying to act as if playing piano on mickey mouse body...

tink he keep seeing the teacher play the instrument in school...

but fun lar... aiyo.. but terror... mine still slp very very late leh... sometimes 1-2am =(

re: brushing teeth
Damien used to hate brushing his teeth too...whenever he see toothbrush he will keep his mouth shut tight! so we began to brush our teeth in front of him....so by n by he is keen to brush his teeth liao lo. hehehe.

choc- wah piang i tot aldan slp v late liao. raphael even later! does he nap in the day? nw aldan at least beta slp by 11.15pm latest. i use the wolf to scare him. haha.. say if he dun slp thn the wolf wil come n bite him!
wat time does raphael wake up in the morning? i read for 2yo kid shd hv at least 13 hrs of slp everyday but aldan is only getting like 11 or lesser.

ting,
u steady le! use wolf to scare him. hahaha.

for me i just off the lights at 1030pm. Damien usually slps abt 8-9hrs at nite n 2-3hrs in the day...nt enuff le....

choc! 1-2 am is very very late!.

ting,
i use things to scare my boy no use, so i told him our neighbour jie jie sleep already so you should sleep too.

val,
We also tried to off lights at 10pm, and every body must go to bed, then he will try to sleep. If any one of us sneak out to the living room to watch tv, he will also come and play. Even while all of us, (hb and I nia) pretend to sleep, if he is not tired enough, he will migrate his toys from the living room to the bedroom. so while he runs out to take the toys in 2 by 2, we hide those he already brought in, so he cannot play. When he realised his toys are all disappearing, he will drag me out of bed to help him look for it. Sometimes want to get him to sleep very challenging.

oh... my phael slp at 1-2am, next day ard 11am wake up lor...

then nap from 3-6 or 7pm...

10+3 ok lar..just nice..LOL

but its taxing..

lucky now i took some pills which can keep me awake lor... hahahaaaa...else faint

val,
haha.. now counting down liao. today went to collect keon passport, then this weekend will be packing luggage and friday will be flying off! Yes!

corynn,
woodlands, good good, not so far from my place. I will go for the trial after i come back from my trip.

ting,
yes going to disneyland, i been bugging my hubby for the longest time! keep postpone our trip so many time, in fact this trip was also going to be postpone but we tried to squeeze both of our working schedule, that why this trip super short. Once we come back from trip then my hubby will be busy with his company project liao.

choc,
i dun enforce brushing teeth rule simply because keon loves to brush his teeth and it annoys me! cos sometimes during the night itself he will insist on brushing his teeth for 3 to 4 times!

Peace,
once we off the lights, no one is allowed to go out to watch tv or on laptop or etc. This is easy for is to implement coz we are staying by ourselves. hehe.

Anyway, once lights off. Everyone will be in bed. If Damien wan to go dwn n play we will let him be but shortly aft he done tat he will come up to the bed coz no one is playing with him.

If he fuss to go out of the room, I will let him be and close the bedrm door aft he left the room on his own. Hahha. V heart harded huh? Trust me it works. Shortly aft I close the door he will knocked on it repeatedly n cry to come inside. Once I let him in into the rm again he will kuai kuai climbed on to the bed. Although he will nt fall aslp immediately but at least he toss n turn on bed n fall aslp on his own aft tat n we dun nd to stay up Liao =)

Jer,
how many days u going? Gd tat both of u manage to squeeze in the trip despite the tight schedule at wk. Enjoy =)

Val,
Your Damien very guai, mine now can open and close the door himself. So, he'll literally be playing with the door. Open go out, close it behind him, run 1 round in the hall, then come back to open the room door, enter the room, but he won't sleep, he'll climb up to bed lie down, and then go down, and repeat the whole process.

Sometimes he has to work himself so tired until he "drop" on the bed. Cannot understand why he cannot relax one.

peace,
wah! means ur boy is taller than Damien la. he cant reached the door knot yet...so i dun have the headache yet. hahaha.

mayb he is too stimulated to relax and go to slp???

when Damien cant slp, i will end up singing "If you are happy and u know it xxxx" and doing the actions with him...but better than him runnin ard la =P

Val, you are back! have been busy thus hve not been keeping up with post.
How's was your trip? Damien enjoyed disneyland? Did you spend a bomb there?
Btw want to check with you, do you have any problem feeding Damien there? Cos my boy is very picky when it comes to food thus i am a bit worried he might not want to eat the stuff there.

beebee,
ya...i am back for 2weeks++ liao. ehehe.

trip was GREAT!! although walked till my legs wanna give way. hahaha! Yes. Damien did enjoyed himself. hmmm...i spent $500 alone on buying stuffs in disney...yet to include meals n the park entrance....if add all in sld be slighly more than 1k...

I fed him ramen, udon, omelette rice n even curry rice =) altho he ate lesser than back hm but he still ate la...then also feed him bread n biscults.

Wow so much things to buy in disney? looking forward to it.
Yes can imagine how happy the child will be.
You did not buy any clothings or cosmetics for yourself cos so much things to buy in tokyo.
Normally for restaurant do they have baby chair?

beebee,
alot of cutie things to buy...comparing to hw much the japanese are buying, we pale in comparison =)

I didnt see any clothes I like (and also v hard to try on clothes with the lit one ard). I dun need cosmetics coz i still have ah so also nv buy. So, i only bought 1 pair of boots and 1 bag for myself =) the rest are for my lit darling or gifts for others or ourselves =)

They dun have baby chair. They call it high chair and with no seat belt de. Damien was fine in it.

Val,
Even when I ring, he will still run around. So I usually pretend I am deep in sleep which work faster than singing. When he tip toe his hands can reach the door knob, and he can turn the knob.

Val, thks for your info.

Mummies just wondering if all your little one is still drinking as much milk as before? my boy is really drinking very little each day. But his solid foods intake is ok. Thus not too sure if i shld be overly concern on this as i tot FM still provides the most nutrients.

peace,
when i sing, Damien will kuai kuai. hahaha. IF i sing the song he doesnt wan to hear he will say "No" till the song he wans to hear. hehehe. and I like the way he says "no". heheh.

oh ya. i do pretend to be slpping...and i will make the snoring sound...and Damien will lie dwn n make the snoring sounds too! hahaha.

Must be ur boy taller. hehehe. Damien can reach on tip toe but he cant turn the door handle. hahaha.

beebee,
have fun planning for ur trip =)

Damien's milk intake increase when we were in jap...mayb coz cold so he gets hungry easily...ever since we came back i just give him the increased amt n normally he can finish la =)

val- my fren taught me de. haha.. she used tat on her gal who used to slp v late but nw latest 10pm she KO liao! wat time does damien slp at nite? we also off the lights at 1030pm but this aldan can cont to play n jump ard til he reali tired thn KO.
oh damien no need latch to slp nw? aldan stil need his milk to KO. so he can drink 1 botl at say 1030 but 11pm stil nt aslp wil ask for milk again

peace- same! aldan wil also start to move his toys to the room n wan to cont playin! i wil tell him no more playin n put all his toys outside thn he wana cry lidat, LL climb into bed n lie dwn.
ur boy smart le! can open the room door! i can forsee more problems when aldan can open the door too

choc- if nxt time he gg sch thn gt to adjust his slpin timing le. at least he can nap at 3pm thou wake up at 11! aldan can dong til evenin thn slp if he wakes up late durin the wkend. basically for him is can play = no need to slp!

jer- enjoy ur trip! so nice. i wan go bug my hb liao. hahaha

val- haha! aldan is opp. he wil sing to us instead. he wil go 'twinkle twinkle, dun wan'; 'london bridge, dun wan'; 'incy wincy, dun wan'; 'xiao1 lau1 shu1, ok' thn proceed to sing the song. hahaha

ting,
depends on hw tired Damien is la. lights off at 1030pm. sometimes by 1045pm he aslp liao sometimes 11pm.

Ya! He dun nd to be latched in order to slp liao =) I will give him his milk at 10pm. Give him 200ml so he will drink till full full. If he finish he still wans more then i will latch so i dun nd to pump. If nt i will pump lo. So no, Damien dun nd to latch or drink to slp. He can fall aslp by himself now =)

so nice ho. is Aldan sings for u all nt u sing for him. hehehe.

i like the way Damien's speak...so cuteeee!! eehehehe.

ting,
My boy also play = no need to sleep. So sometimes I lose my patience with when I am too tired. He likes to listen to music, sometimes he sings along and sometimes after each song he claps and go "yehh!". Very cute.

Val,
most of the time i cannot figure what my boy is saying coz' the pronounciation not so clear. For those clearer ones, he has limited vocab. I am not sure if there is any cause for concern or send him to some speech therapy or sometime like that.

peace,
dun worry. its normal that their pronounciation is nt clear or even accurate.

Initially I have the same concerns as u abt whether I need to send him to see any specialist or speech therapy...aft speaking to pds, gps, nurses and even friends they told me its normal that some kids tend to speak later or slower in speech, esp boys (although there are cases of boys who are quite advance in the speech)..some started talking properly when they are 2, 3 or 4...

so lets give our boys more time, a their own pace =) i believe when they mix ard with more kids n even older kids, they tend to pick up faster too =)