(2008/05) May 2008

val- nw i noe y u so slim liao. hehe.. i'm alrdy wakin up every 2-3 hrs nw. i'm a super light slper so any movements tat aldan makes, i wil wake up. ytd for like aft so long, i slept 6 hrs str cos aldan was in his cot n slept thru the nite. shiok! hehehe
tats y lor! he wil say kick ah ma, ah gong if they scold him! i told him firmly 'no u cant say tat' n he starts to cry! duno hw to make him unlearn tat.

alice- wat kind of fridge u got? maybe i shd get one tats nt so easy to open. hahah
haha sarsi! i taught aldan to do the gong xi sign but he cant reali say out the words. he wil usu say thk u when rec sth frm sm one else BUT gt to prompt him by saying 'wat mus u say' thn he wil say thk u. hahahha

Alice, my boy also like that, can say Gong Xi separately but cannot join together. He cannot call gong gong too.. dun know is it Gong is difficult to pronunce.

annabelle- he usu only drinks 120ml per feed but last feed i wil make 150ml n smtimes he finishes all. last nite was exception. he finished 150ml at 930pm thn 1030 ask for neh neh so i made another 100ml n he finished n ask for more again! so made another 50ml n again all gone n wanted more. i was like ?!?!?! made another 50ml but tink he full liao so din drink at all.

ting, at least aldan's is dong.. aloy's wan sound like like keke or dun know what.

alamak .. imagine he say Ker Xi .. Ker Xi Ni wor !! haha Sar Si Ni and Ker Si Ni .. Racheal and Aloy will have no angpow !

haha...Daryl nt much better....he call my dad as ah gong (gong as in gong teo tat gong (knock) in hokkien).

And at times when he call ah gong, he will used his hand to hit his head to show the action of gong teo lor....mauhahaa

but he cant say gong xi yet...only say 1 word by 1 word when i teach him although he can do the action lah...

annabelle,
rachel also dun like to drink milk outside... very KPO too. So i normally feed her b4 going out or skip the afternoon milk and feed her food instead lor =)
haha at their age is always monkey see monkey do der... poor u have to carry her and tricycles!

ting,
my fridge is the normal one lei hehe... the one here and Sg one also around the same sizes. Think she still dun have the habit of opening fridge to take food yet =)
not bad... at least Aldan can say "thk u"... rachel depends on her mood der.

loomi,
keke... think depends on individual toddler bah. Rachel can't pronounce certain words clearly too... haha Ker Xi Ni, ya think if aloy and rachel dun jia you realli have no angpow this yr liao

Diana,
haha that's funni...think yr dad won't mind der rite? still remember when rachel is younger she cannot pronounce "Ah Gu" (my brother) too... she will say "Ah Zhu" sounds like maid lor. Also hb's brother is Sok Sok but she called Tok Tok =)

thanks, really hope that i can enjoy my trip later.
yesterday was feeling sucky and sick. having bad migraine, kept vomitting and no appetite, thought of forgoing my trip. luckily this morning, i am feeling better and decide to proceed ...

okay, u girls have fun and we chat again when i come back.

choc / val,
must keep me updated if got good spree, especially RL sales .... hahaha

Alice,
haha. Rachel so cute! Nvm, everyone wld probably laff when they hear Rachel trying to pronounce in vain. Hehe. AnywAy, damien CANT say gong xi but he can do the action, depending on his mood tho...he really attitude, like me. Haha.

Hahaha. Carry her n push the tricycle ts double effort. Mayb she nt used?? Bring her out for more cycling trips, once she get used sld be ok le ba.

Ting,
me tt slim la. Before I was preg with Damien I wld call myself slim but for sure nt nw. Haha. Once I close shop my hubby will send me to slimming ctr Liao so tt means he finds me fat too! Sobsob.

Light sleeper gd n bad, at least u r aware of the surrounding but get tired easily la. Gd in ur case coz u probably already used to waking up every few hrs so when Mei Mei comes long u can easily adapt to it =)

I duno if this is the correct way la but if Aldan is Nottingham mayb u can say kick aldan n pretend to kick him. Then u ask him if he likes u doing this nt. If he dun like then he Sldnt be doing it too. Sometimes when damien throw t
temper n cry I will pretend to cry too but louder than him. He will look at me then stop.

Gd tt aldan can says thx u even tho u n to prompt him lo, Damien can't! I am teaching him to say thx u in sign language instead. He can do the action for sorry.

Dolly,
haha. This mth I wan to chop chop hands le. Haven't chk out sprees n bps for quite sometime le. Hehe.

Alice,
haha. Rachel so cute! Nvm, everyone wld probably laff when they hear Rachel trying to pronounce in vain. Hehe. AnywAy, damien CANT say gong xi but he can do the action, depending on his mood tho...he really attitude, like me. Haha.

Hahaha. Carry her n push the tricycle ts double effort. Mayb she nt used?? Bring her out for more cycling trips, once she get used sld be ok le ba.

Ting,
me nt tt slim la. Before I was preg with Damien I wld call myself slim but for sure nt nw. Haha. Once I close shop my hubby will send me to slimming ctr Liao so tt means he finds me fat too! Sobsob.

Light sleeper gd n bad, at least u r aware of the surrounding but get tired easily la. Gd in ur case coz u probably already used to waking up every few hrs so when Mei Mei comes long u can easily adapt to it =)

I duno if this is the correct way la but if Aldan is Nottingham mayb u can say kick aldan n pretend to kick him. Then u ask him if he likes u doing this nt. If he dun like then he Sldnt be doing it too. Sometimes when damien throw t
temper n cry I will pretend to cry too but louder than him. He will look at me then stop.

Gd tt aldan can says thx u even tho u n to prompt him lo, Damien can't! I am teaching him to say thx u in sign language instead. He can do the action for sorry.

Dolly,
haha. This mth I wan to chop chop hands le. Haven't chk out sprees n bps for quite sometime le. Hehe.

Ladies ,

Been a slience reader these few days as very very busy with work .

hahaha ....Jorel can call everyone in the family only his beloved Ye -ye he always call as nai nai dunno why ???

He finally call me Mummy very nicely liao :p

alice- hai nw i gt headache on hw to prevent aldan frm openin the fridge! haha but mus prompt him thn he wil say if nt he wil take it for granted n duno y he kept sayin thk u ana (my mum's maid). he prob tink tat thk u n ana comes tog? when he said tat to me, i wil WAT? thn he wil say thk u mummy. hahahha.. so duno isit he noe or pretendin nt to.

val- at least ur hb wana send u to slimmin ctr! mine said no need one. bleh
i need my beauty slp stil! smtimes so tempted to put aldan at my mum's plc thn i can slp thru the nite. hahahha
i did b4 tat too! cried louder thn him when he does n he cried even more cham. faint rite
i tink he pick up the thk u words frm sch. realised he's learnin alot which i'm surprised too. he can say sorry n pls. but cant pronouce sorry properly. sounds like soni. haha

jo- nice feelin rite? hehehe..

von....dun feel sad.... i tink ur boi does know how to call...maybe he just dun feel like it..

one method is hor..u try something he like to eat/drink.... make him...tempt him to say something...then u let him eat...hehehee

Von,

I also tink ur boy noe how to call but juz dun wan to call nia....coz tat wat happen to Daryl too.

In fact nw, he can finally call me mummy. but he hardly call me de....if he call he will either call me mom or at times mee then sometime when i ask him to call me mee, he will all and point to himself lor...

and most of the time he will only like to call my hb either papa or dad dad....muahaha...but he is more sticky to me lor...and i do think he like to bully his dad alot...for ex, he like to beat his dad more than he beat me lor...

choc- u r rite! hahah... my sisters like to 'bribe' aldan w food thn he wil guai guai say watever they wan him too. recently keep askin him to say huat ah! haha

von- u can try this method!

diana- daryl bullies his dad ah! haha.. aldan likes to beat his daddy also n both wil play until so rough!

Alice... I using Avent milk powder container...can hold more than 5 scoops leh... how come urs cant hold..

i saw the sachet also..but tinking cannot reuse the sachet..feel abit wasted...so sticking with my avent container...

but true lar..no need wash and save space

i try this trick a few times liao... either he cry or will walk away... somtimes he will make me "angry" by shouting loudly pa pa pa pa instead of ma ma... haiz...

Have you all brought new year clothes for your boi? Me brought 3 sets but still not satisfied with the design le... I'm looking for suitable shoes for him too.

von,
hahahah. tell me abt it...i have bought alot of new clothes for Damien..but everytime i see something nicer or i like i buy again...now he has alot of new tops n new bottoms i can choose...shoes wise...also got liao...but i will go n get another pair of adidas...=P

choc,
me too... using the avent individual type der. Hmm... can but very full so a bit difficult to store at times

val,
ya hor haha... never think of that actually =)
but i save water and detergent mah hehe!

alice,
hahahhaa. water can be recycled le but plastic v hard since its bio-degradable wo. hehehe.

buy bigger container??

morning ladies,

actually I did not really shop and buy clothes for Daryl for CNY purpose. Coz we did buy some clothes from our HK and Penang trip previously for him which is still hanging in his wardrobe. furthermore, with all those shirts/polo tee/t shirts tat are gifts from frenz and relative for him, he have more than enough clothes to wear for CNY le....muahaha...so, we only get him new pyjamas for him to wear on eve of CNY lor....heehee and ya, we bought him another pair of new shoe tat all.

hello mummies!!! i also didn't buy clothes for matthias leh.. but he still have some brand new clothes..

finally hubby and i settled our HK trip.. 17th-23rd March staying in HK Disneyland..

alice, i saw that BP but also thinking quite a waste to keep throwing the plastic.. anyway, matthias doesn't take 5 scoops yet so ok la.. usually 4 scoops. so the pigeon one still can fit.

check out my best gal friend's Twin Princes!
haha... sooooo cute, like close brothers. Actually one look like mummy and one look like daddy so very very fair hehe!

I'm going to carry both, one at each side once i'm back in sg ^_^ always wanted to do something like dat... so fun!

board-post.cgi

Alice,

The one on the left wif his little feet lift up is the younger twin? while the one on the right is the elder twin? btw, r they identical twin? coz look like there are slight different in their looks leh?

Alice ,

They are just too adorable
aiyoo also want to carry twin babies ...haven got a chance yet .

Both of them look diff leh ....

Val val ,

I will pray for you to get twin for next preggie hahahah

alice...so cute... hahaaa...

but quite normal to have one bigger size than the other.... coz cant split equally the nutrients... wohooo

Diana,
the one on the left (smaller size) is Lau Da. And the right one (chubby chubby) is Lau Er.
The best part is they are not identical twins so one look like mummy the other one look like daddy lor... so cute hor! Dun need to fight liao!

Jo, choc...
Cute hor, I bet when Val saw it she will jump with joy and wanted a twin rite away hehehe!!

Val,
look at this pix... and get some inspiration bah haha! I also pray u will get a twins =)

alice, jo,
yes, i wan twins i wan twins! ahahah. thanks for the inspirations lo. hehehe. with ur praying hard for me, hope i get twins but i wan 1 gal 1 boy ho. wahhahaa. if come true, aft i pop i let both of u carry 1 arm 1 baby each. hahaha. i daydreaming liao ah, hahaha.

anyway, alice, the twins look sooo chubby. how many mths are they? normally the twins i see nt so chubby so ur friend did a gd job in feeding them. hehehe.

Val,
*Jia You*...! i'm sure u can do it, one boy & one girl twins =)
oh, the twins are 3+ months old now. But they are abit premature and came out on the 30th Weeks. So they are pretty small at first and have to be in those Intensive care box for 1 mth... But so glad they are so chubby and healthy now haha

i am back .... feeling so tired and shacked after chionging to shop for days. But feeling happy too, as i really get to shop alot, bought so many stuff, and now a big hole in my pocket. Gg to chop hands on bp and sprees.

val,
u shd go bkk if got chance, but of course without Damien lah. i think you will shop as crazy as me. I bought 10 jumpers, and at least 8 dresses, plus 4 - 5 pairs of shoes, and also tailor made 5 shirts for my hubby, and his home wear tshirts and shorts. really shop like mad this round.

re : twins
val, i will pray very hard for you .. den next time i will see u so busy carrying 2 plus damien running around ... hahaha

Sad thing is that Rayden fell sick when i was there on my second day. He has got "ba chiam" on his left eye. Luckily my hubby was around to bring him see doctor, and last nite when he saw me, he was quite cranky and sticky to me ... see this like tt, i feel so heartpain !

alice,
I hope it will be so easy to strike twins lo. hehehe. anyway, teach me hw to strike gal gal for next one le. haaha.

oh. 3mths. really chuby lo even thou they were borned small. really feel like pinching their cheeks. hahaha.

anyway, how much ur friend paid for the hosp bill?? sure nt cheap since have to be in intensive care for 1 mth. my colleague was telling me his friend gave birth to triplets (natural) and the hosp bill is 5digits...faint...

dolly,
hahahaha. u really buy ALOT of things ho. looks like u really need to chop hands liao ho, no more sprees n bps...save them for ur hk trip =) hw much did u spend for ur bkk trip?

cant la...ask me to go overseas w/o Damien i will miss him badly...when he is older - of sch going age mayb i will consider a 2nd honeymoon with my hubby =P But i do agree with u, if i go bkk, i think i will really shop till crazy =P

HAHAHA. thanks!! if really strike twins, i will return u all prayers for me by letting u all carry 1 arm 1 baby each! hahaha.

hmmm...imagine those olden days, carry 1 baby in front 1 baby behind ...then imagine me like tt then hold hands with Damien. whahaha.

how is he today? better??

val,
yeah, me confirmed gg to chop hands and stop spreeing .. please dun tell me abt any sales or spree .... hahaha

hmm can lah, actually when i was there, i also missed rayden alot, esp when i see kids there, but there again, it is like a break for me, to relax and enjoy with my friends, without hubby and baby.

rayden's eye is still abit swollen leh, praying hard tt he will recover before cny.

dolly,
ahahhaha. if RL got mega sales u wan to know nt? =P

i cant imagine being away frm Damien for even 1 nite le...hehehe.break time for me achievable with 1 day of spa, shopping, hi tea/ktv with my gfs =P

the ba chiam sld be gone by this weekend i think, dun worry. Just cont to keep him cool. did the doc gives any cream to apply?

i think last yr Rayden has got a blue black on his cheek and lasted him thro CNY rite???

va,
pls dun tell me on the rl sales ... i just browsed thr the website, hengz, for those designs tt i like and have ordered, already oos or no size, so happy that i managed to order in time last mth. so gg to chop hands.

hmmm .. true lah, for mummies like u and choc are super mummies, cannot bear to do it, for me, very "heng xin" hor !

yeah yeah, u can still remembered lor, 2 days before cny, rayden fell from the bed, and kena a blue "bao" on his cheeks, and throughout the cny, i need to explain to relatives and friends on what happened ... so chiam ... thats why i got phobia, want to prevent him from anything, and sui sui to enjoy the cny.

dolly,
hahahaha. u nt bad ah, still went to check out...lucky nthing caught ur eyes if nt i will laff at u when u wanna order. ahhahaa. for me, i havent go to their sites for a long time...since the last time we ordered frm firefly =P hope it will remains this way. hahaha.

hahaha. yes, i am super STICKY mummy. =P

ya...i still roughly rem...dun worry, i am sure he will be handsome handsome to enjoy his cny this yr =)

val,
yeah, i just pray that everything will be smooth and he will have a happy cny.

choc,
u know me well ... i am also looking at the ott mummy spree, and i have got at least 8 pieces in my list, trying hard to reduce.

choc,
u early morning come in to poison us ah? hahaha.

dolly,
yes...same here...i have been waiting for ott mummy as well...hmmm...lets see...=P

dolly... hahahaa.... coz we are very alike... say dun buy dun buy..next moments lots of spree on hand...

hai.... a deadly weakness... =(

oh ya...share share my DIL pretty picture...she is simply irresistible!!! with her curly locks...and beautiful eyes....aiyo.... next time sure a big beauty

3589030.jpg

choc,
dolly n I really need to chop chop our hands if nt we cant spend much for our trips liao. ahhaha.

dolly,
control control!!!! CNY n HK!!! =P

choc, wow u very fast i thought of coming in to inform abt ott mummy spree haahaa

ur dil really very pretty hor... really love her hair!

corynn, is shaine having a didi or meimei?

RE:eek:tt mummy
sure kena poison by her spree de i posted my order for 10pcs

val ,

Sigh ya you all very poisonous ....I just bought5 Barney Disc for Jorel last weekend .

Now buy again ....every morning when he open his eyes ...he will go barney barney until we switch on for him ...sigh !!

annabelle,
hahahaha. i also kena poisoned...so i went to poison my hubby and he agrees to pay for the discs. whahaha. =P

jo,
nt me poisonous le...i also "victim". hehehe.
hmm...how cum all ur kidos like barney damien dun like le....u already bought 5 for him u still wanna buy more? control control...u need to save for ur trip too...but still got a few mths to go...so i think u will cont to sprees these few mths...dun poison me ho =P

val..i be getting the MM clubhouse and some others...hahahaa....

easier to get at a place...sometimes poh kim dun hvae wat i want... wohoo..but lead time 4 weeks...