(2008/05) May 2008

alice,
u will love Lynn's new house, hahaha !

i may need a fulltime maid now at my mil plc, as my sil is gg to due in May, and my mil may not be able to cope with another newborn

alice,
hahaha. spree more spree more. hehehe. i think the sales post christmas are nt bad so end up we all spreeing alot. Personally, i thot last yr RL sales was better...more items...

hehehe. i am sure u will like Lynn's place =P

choc,
hahaha. i already fast fast liao. sent firefly the order le...and only 1 jean. hehehe.

cant spree too much liao la...i still have 6 rl items frm her last spree...

val..nono...wat i meant was ur order no have 24mos... u may need to standby another item wor....

ur tt thompson jean biggest is 12mths!

choc,
ya. just saw..no more 24mos but nvm, i have standby another one - the bedford. hehehe. same cut but diff color. hehehe.

if this one also dun have nvm...coz i already have 2 brand new gap jeans which i got for cny. hehehehe.

Ladies, thanks for the compliments on my hse.

Dolly,
Dun have to worry about the communication. Nowadays they can speak English moderately and can understand basic instructions.(unless u take totally fresh one) For Filipino, they entitled to have 1 day off per week. It is negotiable with the maid herself, depending on individuals. My SIL one, after 6 month then entitled off days, 1 day per month. Actually for Indonesian, they also entitled to have off days, but can compensate with extra $20 per month.

lynn,
thanks, maybe i will call the labour express that u hv recommended, can u msg me the staff that served you ?
actually i dun like the idea of giving them off day, but there again, they are also human, also need a break .... rite ?

alice,
i saw ur rl order, u machiam preparing for winter huh ??? hahaha

dolly,
true lar... they are human need off day too but hor, very strange once they go out with friends... always become worse after mixing with those friends out there. My Sis's maid is like dat lor, she was very good but after going out she knows a lot of "eat snake" thingy, must be taught by the friends bah. But also headache, if keep working.... then snap how?
The best is to choose those that are homely... and enjoy the bb's company also preferred to go out with the employer =p

Yes... me buying to prepare for winter if any hehe. Now Winter sales mah >_<

wah... the more yr say... the more i want to see Lynn's place! Must be the walking wardrobe rite haha... Must see, must see =D

val,
broke liao... must control a bit =) pulling brake!

morning ladies.

alice,
ya lo. u really stock up on winter stuffs sia...so when is ur next winter trip? hehehe.

i like lynn's place for the interior design n space. In fact i like her bedrm n hall most! imagine chandeliers in her bedrm! hahaha.

mornin all! haha... all talkin abt lynn's plc. reali v nice! i was tellin my hb gt chance to stay in such hse anot. hahahha...

alice- wah trolley kua zhang leh. haha... i cannot imagine w 2 hw much stuff to lug when we go out nxt time! i stil usin the carter diaper bag but gona spoil soon liao.

wow all mummies talking abt lynn's beautiful house... any photos to share?

Good morning ladies,

Wah! everybody miss Lynn's house again ah? Shaine miss the water activities. After she back from Lynn's house, she keep show my parents on her swimming suit, we guess she must be telling where she went.

Dolly,
I feel to get a good maid is really depend on your luck. Lynn's maid should be consider good already. She is very helpful.

corynn,
yeah, i understand what u mean ... the agency is just the service, but getting the good maid is really heng or sway !
hmm i agree, cos she also walked over to me, and offered to look after rayden for me.

dolly...yes yes.... lynn's maid very initiative...realli got ask me need her help to take care raphael anot... hahaa.. thumbs up

corynn/dolly,
i agree tat Lynn's maid is v helpful. There was once I went out with Lynn after our boys' class @ GUG. WHile i was queuing to pay for some things she even offered to help me carry Damien too or even offered to carry my bag.

somemore i think her eng quite gd, can chat with her no prob in communications.

val, cos climate changed.. my skin cannot take it.. haha.. but was better than the previous time i got back from US.

i don't have alot of pictures so far.. will post up later..

good afternoon ladies,
i finally tender my resignation today.

val,
i reply my facebook comments thru here, dun wanna make a big hooha thru facebook. we think kiern is having some learning disabilities, right now we still dunno what exactly, we are crossing our fingers that its because too much tv and lack of sleep. so may cut off his tv time and increase his sleeping time. But if it dun improve from there then we will need to bring him for assessment test.

Jer,
finally u decided to resign...its gd as u can spend more time with the kids.

hmmm...i am shocked to hear that abt Kiern...Hopefully its really a case of too much tv n lack of slp that is affecting his learning....

Keep us updated ya, i will keep my fingers crossed for u too...

Hi Mummies!! Is the start of another week again =) Time realli flies.... been back here for a month ler... wah, cannot believe it. Now oni waiting to go back Sg for CNY hehe...!

Last 3 days was busy for me... cos' my 2 gal friends are here to visit and was so amazed that actually Incredible India also can shop until drop wahahaha *v* They shop things like stainless steel pots, books, cashew nuts, almond nuts, shawls, Samsonite and leather goods hehehe. Realli shopping queen somemore bring a small luggage thinking won't shop much =p

Oh, rachel was so happy too... running around like a busy host haha, but like to touch their stuffz... keep opening up their pouch and luggage. In the end, so paisei, their belongings are making trips to the living room all the time haha *_*

Post a pix here that shows Rachel funni reaction when she saw my friend's toothbrush with some cotton accidentally landed on it!
3521271.jpg

dolly,
ya agree that hiring maid is realli by luck der... hope to get those that likes to play with kids. think can try lynn's agency maybe they train their maid realli good lei. Then higher chances of getting a good one =)

Cheri,
welcome back! U must be missing yr fairy land (Japan) now rite... how come got rashes? maybe is cold rash bah. will go away after a while der

Jer,
COngratz in becoming a FTM again =)
Huh... ya me always puzzled how u determined the learning disabilities? Hopefully everything turns out fine for him. Ya I agreed that computer games or tv too much not good. My nephew is so into computer games that he nearly failed his exam big time.. hiaz! He onli sleep, eat and play games nia... not gd lor.
Updates us ya... dun worry too much too

alice,
hahahah! rachel indeed has a v funi expressive. she has this "i cant figure out wat is this thing on the toothbrush!?" look. hahaha.

jer,
end of the day, its kiern that is most impt ... will support ur decision !

alice,
can tell rachel hair is quite long and curly ... so nice !

i am trying to upload rayden and morgan's photo taken by TJ 2 weeks ago, but the res is high, so have to resize to very small...

one of my fav shot
3521847.jpg

Val,
hehe... ya lor, she is so curious =)

Dolly,
I like those pix! Aiyo... they are so meant for each other lor... two love birds ^_^

dolly,
nice pic =)

if rayden also stretched out his right hand that is lagi more perfect =P

frm the pic, Rayden like v shy type then Morgan more out-going type =P

alice,
the sun was quite strong on that day, surprisingly, the photos turned out to be quite nice.

val,
rayden is not shy, just tt he was hiding away from the sun !

Actually for Kiern, we still cant confirm anything but there is possibilities. couple of years ago, we already knew something was not right, just tat we couldn't explain it so we brush it off as maybe he still young but back then my mum and sis did ever mention of bringing him for test but as of cos we brush it off.

when he was of a smaller age, we find it very hard for him to listen to us, he will only answer us if he hears what he wanted. Even just by calling him, we needs to call him for a few times before he will answer us and he loves to day dream to the extreme where he will do actions or giggle out of a sudden and when he do that, we try calling him to snap him out of it but we have to call him a few times and aloud then he will snap out.

and up till now, he has problem giving eye contact. when i asked him to look into my eyes and talk to me, he will stumble or his face is facing me but his eye balls will look elsewhere. many ppl always tells me tat just ask him to look into ppl eyes when he talks but he just find it difficult and by means of making eye contact is also an important part of communication which we cannot under estimate and this mode of communication is implemented in our brains right from the first day we were born, its not something where each time i have to tell him "look into my eyes" "look at other ppl eyes when talking to ppl" and even if i asked him to look, he still wont do it.

I got more worried when hubby and i spent our near 2 weeks leave with him, we both felt that something is wrong but we couldn't put it wat was exactly wrong. in fact, his teacher did mention to me b4 his holidays tat something was not right but we will kiv till last sat, i spoke to his school in charge, she did mention if i have ever consider assessment test for him, learning disabilities comes in many form not only the common ones tat we know like austism or adhd but our conclusion now is for me to quit my job, guide him for the time being, his teacher will feedback to me if he has any improvement in school and i will feedback to her if he has any improvement at home.

today when i broke the news to my mil tat i be tendering, she also finally open up to me that she and fil also felt tat kiern has learning disabilities. she said fil ever told her tat its better for me to look after kiern full time myself so in a way i am very touch and glad for their support.

i really glad that u ladies here are willing to listen and all words of encouragement is really appreciated. The reason why i decided to say more here instead of thru my facebook comments is because i know many friends and relatives will say i think too much or he is still young and i dun want to explain too much to them or to argue but the fact tat ppl who are really close to kiern felt tat something is not right is something that i do not want to brush off anymore but face it!

Jer,

I see. Good that you can resign to take care and guide him yourself. And hopefully that things will improve after you cut the TV time and increase his sleeping time...

Cheri,

Hope ur rashes is better nw...

Jer,

oic... hmm, i understand how u feel. Is a good choice to be close to him and monitor him for the time being. And i think an assessment will be good to clear yr doubt at this moment.

My opinion is maybe Kiern is realli shy boy lei that refuse to look at pple when he talk? He seems all rite to me except when I talk to him, he is a bit shy. Different pple has different way of learning and also different behaviours. So dun worry too much ya... I'm sure he is fine der. My hb said he day dream a lot when he is a kid and outgrown it when he gets older =)

Update us after the assessment by the PD if any oki

Jer....
Then guess staying at home will help ba...coz by staying home and try to guide him more...shld be able to help the current situtation....

just go for assessment and see wat the dr say lor...

dun worry too much ya.... maybe he has his own way of playing n learning... =)

Morning ladies.

Jer,
Glad to know ur immediate family members N kiern teacher are giving u the support u nd n being frank with u.

It's gd tat u tendered so u can care for, guide n monitor kiern.
Hopefully kiern will show improvement in time to come. If he really does have any learning disabilities, finding a proper channel n professional help to guide him will be paramount to his future learning n social well-being.

Anyway, keep us updated on kiern. I am sure many of us here are concern abt him too.

alice,
ya will monitor him first and see how. day dream is common for kids but for kiern case is quite extreme. he is daydreaming all the time and he will do all the action like he is acting in his mind and giggle out of sudden and its like he is totally ignoring the reality world and we find it very difficult to snap him out of it and due to this, his attention span is very very short and he find it very hard to focus or concentrate. if you observe, i will always say in a stern voice to him "auntie is talking to you, pls answer" "dun be rude, look at ppl and answer" and i have to pull him to make him realise i am talking to him, if not most of the time i be talking to an empty shell. right now we are hoping tat its becos of too much tv and lack of sleep tat causes all of this.

choc,
i already out of the worry stage, now whole day my mind is thinking how to create a fun learning environment for him and i dun wan him to feel stress or pressure. kiern get stress up quite easily. right now at his level he has spelling and from the first day he started learning his spelling, he wet his bed daily. have to keep communicating with him.

val,
thanks, i do some read up on learning disabilities and many of the points really hits hubby and my heart but like i said we will monitor him and see how is it first. anyway learning disabilities is not very serious case, just have to teach them in a fun way lor cos traditional convention teaching style wont work for them.

hi mummies.. was on leave ytd n gosh realised so much tirin thn wrkg! this aldan was practically creatin havoc all day long n only KO at 5pm!!!

chert- welcome bk to reality. hehe

jer- i also feel gd to bring him for an assessment n see wat can be done frm there.

dolly/adnes, nice photos... my gal was quite affected by e sun and was very clingy during e shoot. a pity didnt manage to see or talk to u both tat day. are u intending to buy back all e photos? will be uploading dora's onto facebook shortly.

jer, dun worry with ur tender loving care kiern will be fine!

alice, rachel's expression is priceless soo cute!!!

Jer,
hmmm...is there so called different degrees of learning disabilities?

true. i think fun way of learning will help him. anyway, is he unwilling to go to sch coz he has to learning spelling all that and he feel stress?

Jer ,

You have make a great choice
dun worry so much and see how things goes .

But one thing for sure like wat your mentioned earlier is not a serious case and just need to create a fun learning environment thing will be oki .

We are here to hear you out
take care !!

ladies ,

I was at a wedding dinner last nite , was quite impressed with Jorel that he is really behaving well and he enjoy the dinner throughout .

Maybe he just like to get attention around him and he will said please and down when he want to get out of the chair
we allow him to roam around for a while in between dishes .

And of course PIL was so proud to have him around to boast around with the relative .
But I feel that Jorel really grows up alot

Jer,

On a lighter note, do you recall an ad in Ch 8 sometime back where it is talking abt a young gal, who will talk to her bear, plants, water tap etc? where her parent and teacher dun noe wat to do with her? and her classmate call her crazy but only 1 male classmate like her and find her special? then in the end when she finally grow up, she pass the acting test and impress all the judges.

so mayb Kiern is juz like tat....

like wat Alice say, different kids have different development and learning pace...and i alway believe they are good at something de....be it, sports, study, music or acting...

do stay positive and strong...

Diana ,

You are right ....all kids always have something that they are good in .

And I remember the Ad on Ch8 ...hahah Jorel like to watch the ad hahaha :p

Jer,
ya nice environment for him might help i think =)
keep up the good job and he will be fine der.

ting,
^5... now u know why I misses my working life sometime *v* is more tiring taking care and running ard them the whole day compare to attending 5 Meetings with Customers =D
But hb always think that me resting at home is more relax than working... he realli almost forgot abt his terror princess lor. Somex we must make them do it then the Men can feel it themselves lor -_-
I can't wait for the days where i can bring Rachel to school and me have some few hrs to myself =p

Annabelle,
thks! haha... so happen to catch it on camera. Oh yr gal is at the PS too? Upload some pix lei

Jo,
haha... yeah, applause for Jorel! So well-behave now. Ya I agreed they realli grow up a lot ler and their observation is superb. Nowadays, rachel also need a full set of Cutlery on the table like us too *faint* even though she dunno how to use them. So if I visit those restaurant that have Ikea's plastic plates &amp; cutlery for kids, I feel so much at ease =)
Actually somex when i think of having another bb... have to start all over again, a bit tiring lor.

Diana,
ya i like that advertisement too! It is so inspiring to watch =)