(2008/05) May 2008

***UPDATES***
Ladies ,

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Date : 20DEC08/ SAT

Time : 1pm to 5pm

Venue: Admiral Country Club (Function Room)
http://www.admiralcountryclub.com.sg/website/

Fee :$25 per baby
Include the following
Room Rental fee share among all of us
Food : Nasi Lemak for 2 adults
Drinks
Complimentary door gift for per baby

Gift exchange of min value: $20
***Please select presents for baby suitable for both boys and girls above 6mths***

In the event, upon confirmation non-attendents are not refundable.

1. Josephine (me)/Hubby / Baby Jorel :pAID
2. Choc/Hubby/Baby Raphael :pAID
3. Tinkerbelle/Erica/Hubby : Pay on 20dec
4. Dolly/Hubby/Baby Rayden : PAID
5. Ant_ting/hubby/baby aldan :pAID
6. Cheri/Hubby/Baby Matthias :pAID
7. Felval/Hubby/Baby Damien : PAID
8. Alice/Hubby/Baby Rachel : PAID
9. Jer/Boy Kiern/Baby Keon/my sis :pAID
10. Faith/Hubby/Baby Adam :pay on 20Dec
11 Gina/Hubby/Baby Rene :pAID
12.Lynn/Hubby/ Baby Dylan : PAID
13.Muzicalgal/Hubby/Baby Weijun: Pls advise payment detail ?
14.Buttercup/Hubby/ Baby Randell :pay on 20DEC
15.HuiLing /Hubby/Baby Asley (9 mths old) :pAID (Our Friend)
16.Dearie_e/hubby/baby Elijah/Sis Enya/helper :pAID

choc,
the photos very nice. your boy so cute.. =)

poky,
ya lor, my boy also leh... like very hard to finish 2 teaspoon of cereal. sign, bo bian lor, just try to increase slowly.

Re:photoshoot
The foto u one really very worth. want to go and take but hubby say wait till my boy know how to sit properly and can crawl then take. so sad...

Beanie,
I join the first bp and got 2 beanie. very nice. But one of the name was spell wrongly and waiting for a replacement. Thinking of buying the initial one, coz saw choc one very nice.. haha.. but thinking what initial to put for my boy.

Ladies ,

Due to good response lucky draw will be added base on the remaining funds that we collected.

There will be a break-down of the event`s total expenditure given to all parent on the that day .

The following are the break-down in value of the top three prizes .

FIRST PRIZE: $25 in value
SECOND PRIZE :$15 in value
THIRD PRIZE :$10 in value

***Therefore there won`t be any refund from your payment***

***UPDATES***
Ladies ,

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Include the following
Drinks

***Please select presents for baby suitable for both boys and girls above 6mths***

3. Tinkerbelle/Erica/Hubby : Pay on 20dec
10. Faith/Hubby/Baby Adam :pay on 20Dec
13.Muzicalgal/Hubby/Baby Weijun: Pls advise payment detail ?
15.HuiLing /Hubby/Baby Asley (9 mths old) :pAID (Our Friend)
16.Dearie_e/hubby/baby Elijah/Sis Enya/helper :pAID

*********************CLOSE***********************

beanie...
i also wan to get one more beanie leh... i tink i very siao over new stuffs to "zeng" my boy up...
hahaa..

lucky draw! wooww!!
oh ya... anyone tried healthy times barley cereals?

Jo,
It's ok as long as you have received it. Thanks for organising.

Choc,
pls hor ... control and dun be KS ... you must think that we will be starting porridge to our boys soon, so dun buy too much.

hahaa... i wun buy too much lar... just tt my boy different from u all

hai.... give him anything he spit...
give him my ice milo, ice cream he so excited..but i just put in front of him and i eat up..hahaha

i was out whole day yesterday... oni now then can reply to all the post ;p

loomi,
haha, thks! she is indeed cute as Santa =) Oh, yr boy can clap with feet too ah... hehe, looks like they have something in common! Ya i heard left hander r smart, not sure true or not :}
Think yr bb still prefer milk over solid food... but is all rite cos' milk is still the primary food for them, no worries :>
Huh... the one u mentioned on the food jar, r u referring to the 3 pcs container like lunch box? But me looking at the Tiger one lei, think oni had one type for storing porridge or soup rite?

Ant,
hehe... Aldan also smart mah, can recognise yr name :> how nice! Rachel must see me then will react and charge at me... haha! Think, bb likes to hold everything, she wants to try everything i carry lor... so sometime when it is hot stuff, me very worried dun dare to carry her ;}
Oh, btw can i chk with u... when u r in genting... do u boil water from the tap directly for feeding? Hee, forgotten u BF haha! But do u wash milk bottle from their tap too then sterilise, if any hehe... Oh and the last thing is, do u bath him with tap water directly too :> Aiya, me now headache... got to think of all these things when i travel with her, Arghhh!

Chobits,
ya lor... my girl likes winnie the pooh so much since she is like 2 mths! My mobile on the baby cot happens to be winnie the pooh friends... then she keeps staring at winnie or tigger hahaha... then from there onwards she prefer it ler =) Since i'm bringing her here to stay so decided to deco it till like bb friendly so she feels at ease bah... initially worry she won't like this place here hehe... luckily everything turns out well

I heard Tiger Brand not bad... maybe can try. Must buy lah, everytime if i'm out with her, she oni survive on milk so poor thing hehe, better feed her too when on the go.

winnedy,
okie... so u will steam it or boil it then blend?
i want to start brocolli soon cos' is v gd for bb :> Oh, i bought the Wall sticker and borders from a hardware store in Holland Village. The small shopping mall that had cold storage below, not sure the name of the bldg thou :> Nice hor... but exp lei, ard $80 plus, bo bian... not i like it alot lor. Luckily is reuseable, it can be easily remove and paste again on the next wall... so guess will follow me for a while bah, hehe! Oh so is cheaper la... ok lar, then think will get the food jar from BP ler. There is two size lei, dunno which one better...? Me maybe getting another flask too, the current one i hv is so small... oni for like 1 or 2 feed nia *_*

Sugar,
how much is the thermos foogoo u got? is gd huh... Hmm maybe can consider cos i also dun like very bulky type lei, any pic to see?

Angela,
haha... wah Megan learn fast, waving ler, hehe! I suspect Rachel hold her feet to clap is the same theory as yr lor... like holding two stackers to clap. She dun hv stacker so use feet haha...
Aiyo, Megan so funni can even lift up her legs when in Highchair! haha hope she dun do that in public... if not "zhao gei" ^_^

Dolly,
hehe, i help u give Rachel a kiss okie :>
Alamak, no... i dun season fish with soya sauce! U did the rite thing lor... bb cannot take any seasoning now... actually, i dun find it fishy smell or taste lei. I will put the fish into the porridge at the last 20-30 mins. Dun cook for too long lor. In fact, the threadfin i bought gave a nice sweet taste to the porridge lei. Think if u buy the fresh ones from market or NTUC (chk the date) shd be fine. Mine kept in freezer since i came back here, still no fishy smell hehe...
OMG, dun eat for two meals lar... maybe she prefer to older kids izit? cos' porridge cannot keep for too long, best to cook it fresh =)

Re: GUG
Can anyone help explaining to this Blur Sotong Mummy here hehe
what is GUG??

Buttercup,
haha thks! it is a fake santa... is a Handkie actually hehe. Thought she din reject it and enjoy playing with it mah, so quickly snap a pic! Ya ya... try it on randall too, sure turns out cute too :>
Yeah, u can make it for the gathering, see ya!

Jo,
Wah!!! Thks for sharing... okie me go order now!! hehe :> X'mas present from Mummy to Rachel ^_^ Hey, jo which thread u post for the Foto-U? Me want to get poison too, hehe!

Gina,
hehe that's my worries now... strong grip and strong punch / kicks... everyday also abuse the poor mummy! haha...

choc,
see... i told u, Raphael is the future model ler or maybe into acting role! R u ready to be a "Xing Ma" wahaha... So handsome, hiaz! makes me want to have a boy thou... =)

Cheri,
Try not to use Seasoning now cos' they r still young lor. For the stock, me lazy so will make one big pot then pour into the icecubes (8 in 1 tray) kind then freeze it lor. Each time juz need one icecube to cook porridge. U can add water to top up the water level when cooking porridge. For ingredients wise, u can try many many different combination lor, like Fish with carrot, fish with pumpkin or spinach, chicken with pea etc... the taste will turn out to be diff, stock is to make the porridge more tasty and with more nutrients oni.
Is actually very easy to paste the Stickers on and can make the room looks nice ler, u can try a small portion of the room first and see whether u like it or not lor ;p
Cheri, u went to sean lau too... i was thinking of using them as well, r they gd? Then how much is the damage altogether?

poky,
i will be back from genting on Tues. So maybe u can drop by to get it from me on Wed? I will PM u my hp then we can arrange when i'm back okie? No lei, i bought my Wall sticker in Holland Village. I saw the one in BP so nice, but din buy cos' alreaady got this the last time. Ya... the winnie the pooh series r from Korea, quality v gd too, and can be easily remove and paste again lor. Huh? already have a foogo BP ler? Damn I missed it... how much anyway? cos' me looking for something not very bulky so is easier to bring it out lor. Tiger one looks bulky lei *_* Let me know the feedback after u got it okie.
Thks, it does look like cowboy too hehe!

i have the foogo food jar...love the size...handy and just right for 1-2 servings of porridge.

even if you bring 2 out, it is not as bulky as bring 1 big food jar. just my opinion. =)

Ant/Sugar/Alice,
thanks for sharing on the method for the fish, so i am right to stop her from seasoning, luckily she is not the unreasonable type, she said that she will leave it to me to plan and she will just follow. Now all the more i want to prepare the stock for her to cook the porridge, if not, my boy will have boring meals.

Ant,
sure, thanks, i will pick up the similac voucher from u on 20th dec ... hoping to see Aldan and Tim, but too bad, Tim cannot make it .... i believe Aldan is defintely much bigger size than Rayden ... hahaha

***Warehouse Sales for Children Clothings for brands like Carters , Osh Gosh etc ***

Address : 43 Tampines Street 92

Date : 19/20/21 Dec

Opening Hours: 10am to 5pm

***UPDATES***
Ladies ,

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Include the following
Drinks

3. Dearie_e/hubby/baby Elijah/Sis Enya/helper :pAID
10.HuiLing /Hubby/Baby Asley (9 mths old) :pAID (Our Friend)

13.Muzicalgal/Hubby/Baby Weijun: Pay on 20DEC
15.Faith/Hubby/Baby Adam :pay on 20Dec
16.Tinkerbelle/Erica/Hubby : Pay on 20dec

I have proceed to order the food . No cancellation please . Thank you .

alice,
hahahaa. the last photo of rachel which u labelled little santa is so funi! nt bad sia. deco ur place into winnie the pooh playhse. u must have taken photos of each place u decorated n stay at then next time can show Rachel all the places she stayed b4. hehee. ya lo. our time we complain abt our pil...next time we will be the one being complained abt. whahahaa. oh, okok. So blend into powder easier to cook...hahahah. gd to know the blender serving u well. have u make any soya beans drinks nt? hehehe. ya lo. weekends i have to be more hardwking to make porridge besides doing hsewk liao...ya, my mum can do a gd job la but I prefer to make the porridge myself coz since I cant look aft him in the daytime, preparing meals is the best next thing i can do =P i got the zojirushi from this bp http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1951623.html?1229064772 @ $50. Retail price $65.

ant,
ya la. more toys...but i opened them up and mixed with the old toys...but still my hubby noticed the 2 new toys asked me when i got it...LL got to tell him...hahaha. I also overspent on damien this mth!!! toys aside, clothes is another thing i happily spent n spent...i think i went overboard with damien's stuffs le...got to control abt coz this mth got 5 wedding invites =( but ho, with all the sales going on everywhere, i cant seem to stop spending le....

angela,
hahaha. Megan so funi so her feet off =P Actually, damien is the same. Whenever at the high chair he likes to put his feet up high high on the tray...same as when he is on my lap at the dining dinner n in his pram.

jo,
i also placed order for the beanie liao. hehehe.

kelcqi,
i decided to order the beanie still =P

choc,
the photos for the studio are nice!the Family Portrait --> Raphael is like the big boss. hahaha. Fusion shot..old furniture with yoyoyo look --> i like the expression. =P did u buy back all the photos?

cheri,
ya. my dad also says last time the kids are slower than kids nowadays. hehehe. can ask ur mum nt to add soya sauce? own mum easier to talk to =)

poky,
ya lo. the taxi fees frm ur place which is one end to another end of sg can easier equal to the discount u got frm the sales so nt really worth to go unless u got alot alot of toys to buy lo. ya, thank God u recovered ur phone is nt really heart pain.

choc,
hahaha. ya. i think ho, ur Raphael got the most acessories liao. So lucky of him to have a mum like u! Clothes, toys, hats, etc etc everything also have! hehehe.

alice,
GUG stands for Growing Up Gifted. Its like an enrichment class for our little princes and princess =) Enrolled damien for it too. hehehe.

jo,
if the Foto-U start another promo chop one for me!! hehehe. Thanks =P

Hihi Ladies,

Didn't really post cos too busy the past few days coaxing Erica to eat her broccoli.

I shall catch up with the post later.

Just sharing with all of you. I found a way not to waste purees liao. Becos I prefer fresh puree for Erica esp when it's vege, I decided to make fresh broccoli puree for her. But I wasted alot the past 2 days. Suddenly last nite I had an idea to use e rest of the puree to make soup for myself. Very simple. Juz add milk, water and a bit of seasonings, den when the soup is boiling, pour in the puree and cook for another 5 mins. And viola, you get cream of broccoli. If u want it thicken, you can add in abit of blended oats or potato, and you get healthy and creamy soup.

jo,
heehhee. another warehse sales. hehehehehe. we are so going to over spent many times this mth =P

anyone wans log cake this sat??? =P *yummy*

for mummies, interested in the customised initials beanie, the price for u all would be $14. i'm still uploading the pictures they sent me to a blog. will update when it's done.

xmas gathering..
wah.... 4 pple paying on the day itself..dun fly plane hor...its 100 dollars.... else wait jo absorb ah... hahahaaaa

Jo- wah got lucky draw ah! reali apprec all ur help in coordinatin this! =) I can bring my playmat tat day.

Choc- wah u wan to take photos for raphael every 2mthly? Haha… I told my hb I wan to hv photoshoot for aldan, he alrdy nag like wat =PP but I pay so he LL. Hahahha
The photoshoot I goin charges $140 for family portraits w 30 printouts n all photos rtn in CD.

Alice- ya mus be reali careful esp w hot stuff. Got once we hvg dinner, my hb was carryin aldan n he overturned the bowl of soup on the table! Heng it’s cool alrdy. His actions reali too fast for us.
Which hotel u stayin in genting? There is hot water dispenser at 1st world hotel (the one I stayed in) so I jus use tat to make milk (I givin partial bm n fm) n sterilise the milk botls w hot water b4 n aft every feed. i din bathe aldan leh.. jus wipe him only cos scare he catch a cold. Went bk home thn scrubbed him thoroughly. Haha! ya agree reali ma fan to bring a bb for holiday. I put aldan’s stuff in a trolley bag, stil tot maybe too big n can hold sm of my stuff, in the end, the whole bag all full!

Dolly- hee.. lookin fwd to seein u n rayden too!

Felval- haha! ur hb so smart to notice the toys u bot =D tat day I jus rec a package for aldan’s clothes I bot frm BP. My hb went ‘may I noe wat other secret acquisitions u make w/o my knowledge?’ hahaha.. thn 2 days later another package for the books i bot =PP he buey tahan me. Lolz
I tryin reali hard to ctrl my spendin.. credit card is reali scary! sign n sign thn rec bill gt shock.

ant...
yes yes...i wan to take 2mthly leh...ehheee
at most i pay lor..i tell hubby... memories mah...

next round maybe try the one u taking...affordable also...yeah!

CONTROL CONTROL and CONTROl...dun buy too much...but how much is too much hor...heheee

Jo,
haha thanks! I have PM david ler... cos' my schedule coming back is not certain so checking with him directly for a schedule to take pic =) thks for sharing! So sad, i missed the Dec package...

maomi,
thanks... oic GUG stands for that, hehe. Do u know what do they provide/teach in the course?
hey... that's what i want, small and compact! ok will chk out the foogo ones.

felval,
ya taken a lot of photo ler, to add on to my storybk made for her! Hiaz too many digital photos of her taken. Lately bought a Digital photo frame to display her pics in the living rm to remind myself of those happy days! If not, very hard to see those pic again lor, lazy to click on it on pc =) Oh u bought the food jar ler... is zojirushi gd? cos too many brand, like tiger, foogo... i just need something that is compact lor, easier for me. What is the size u bought?
Hehe, found out the what GUG stands for... u enrol already so fast! When is Damien starting?

kelcqi,
sounds like a gd idea lei... brocolli soup =)

jo/felval,
i'm ok with any additional food, will chipped in if any =)

alice,
you can find the flask here

http://www.thermos.com/SubCategoriesCatalog.aspx?CatCode=Foog&SubMenuID=0

i bot it at metro when there was 20% sale(retail px $46) ...think there was a bp here not too long ago at $30(i think)

ant,
now tim drinks milk in the day to nap... think i feed him once in 3 to 4 hrs...i tried not to breast feed him for 1 afternoon and my breasts were super engorged

re:soup stock
can actually use the stock to fry veges or bee hoon...makes the dish more tasty... i tried adding the stock to brown rice cereal and brocolli puree(for the baby)... taste quite nice leh

Hi Choc

WOW.. The pictures are so nice. Priceless!! Raphael seem to be chubbier. So cute!! Megan love the HT Barley cereal.. given to her since she 6months old and till date she still loves it. But her favorite is the Nestle brown rice cereal, is abit sweet but usually i miss equal amount of plain rice cereal to it. No so sweet then.

Hi Poky/Gdame

Flexible!!!!! Hmmmmmm eating also want to chio pattern. She is spoilted by us ley.. :p

Hi Alice

You know what hb first reaction when saw the picture??? Looked at Megan and " MEGAN!!!! YOU ARE A GIRL YOU KNOW " LOL i cant help laughing as Megan start her E E YA YA when daddy told her that. So funni!!

Ant,
oic... ya think there is hot water dispenser along the hall... i was thinking of bringing my own flask to boil water hehe! of course the steriliser as well lor. I would most probably be taking a plane to KL then take a bus/cab up... so gg to check in my luggage
Hiaz, if not how to take a coach with a big bag!! Me so sian... hopefully can enjoy lor... with Rachel cannot go casino...No Jackpot for me ler

Sugar,
Thanks for all ur good sharing and recipes on cooking yummy porridge. I will go and look for the pot and cook all nice porridge for my boy…currently I am using the correlle glass pot to cook porridge and stork, kind like troublesome lo.

Felval,
Ya, wanted to join the GUG class, hopefully my hubby grant me green light to enroll Dylan, he always think I’ll give him a very commercialized and competitive childhood.

Dolly/ Winnedy,
Thanks for the info, hope there will be enough headcount then can start the class. Prior to that, I need to work hard to grant the permit for enrolling Dylan in.

Alice,
Oh, kampong chicken is sweeter.. ur mom very nice leh, helped u to remove the skin somemore. Thanks for the useful tips, I am cooking the fish + tofu + broccoli porridge today, next week I will go n buy the kampong chicken and try. Hey, the Winnie the pooh stickers are so nice, u trying to get Rachel new “frens” there?? Hehe.. She looks so cute with her pail. I tell u what, Dylan also claps with his feet, whenever I say “clap ur hands”, he will hold his both feet and put together. Weird hoh...

Jo,
Thank you so much for all efforts and hard work in organizing the Christmas party. I can bring the playmate.

Felval,
I dun mind the log cake too. Yummy..

Just do a post before I sleep. Recently Erica's pooing more often ever since I gave her broccoli. Anyone had similar experiences? Last time she poo every 2-4 days once but now she poos 3-4 times a day and its alot until it soiled her clothings and wherever she is. Keeping me so busy cos 1 moment doing her food, den feed her, den change her, den she sleep, gotta wash her soiled clothing etc. So can only read n no time to post.

Btw ladies, can u all advise me where u guys shop for quality furniture for reasonable price? Been looking ard for furniture but I research at the Singaporebrides, like alot of places alot of ppl have bad experiences with them until now Hubby n I become so skeptical when we go furniture shopping. No wonder they said ignorance is bliss sometimes.

Faith,
Long time nv hear frm u le. How's everything?

Hehe, Having fun preparing baby's food ah? Me also find it very interesting although tiring. Esp the part we think that our babies will enjoy it, the feeling is really satisfying rite?

Thanks for sharing ur cooking method. When I start Erica on porridge next month or after CNY, might prolly need to ask u for more advise.

Haiyo, I also dare nt leave Erica to my mum to feed. Gt once she gave her porridge with salt added, I so angry n told her off. But I feel really bad when I cooled down n after that I explained to her tt seasonings are no no for babies cos their kidneys too immature for tt. Lucky she ok and respect my decision. Nowadays she cook porridge or sweet potato n wanna give erica to try, she'll take out abit before adding the seasonings. Thank God for her.

Haha, Erica is my gal lah, nt Felval's one. She's ok le but still stuffy nose like me. I had it for 2 wks le n she 3 wks liao. Hopefully we didnt keep passing to each other thats why nv recover.

Ant,
I still think my decision to fight taking care of Erica is rite. Hehe. At least I know I'll put in my best for her n this is something I feel that other than own parents, no one else in this world will bother abt our child to our extend one. Agreed?

Haiyo, the hole in e pocket is really getting bigger esp now is christmas n cny coming soon also. Den today went to see the ID, new quotations again cos we decided to change abit of designs and will be whacking away the new floor HDB did for us cos we wanna hack away the kitchen wall n the flooring will be damaged this way. Sian. Think 2009 will be a poor poor yr for me. Must really curb my spending n try to stay away frm the BP liao. I nv go in for 2 wks liao, den recently go in, den spend again cos tt time wanna get Leg warmers but always oos, so juz placed order n waiting for hubby to help me tt the organizer.

Yeah, Erica is ok liao. Phew. But pray for us to get well soon ok? Now even my hubby caught our flu bug liao. Hopefully we'll be well soon by next wed so can go n buy the present for the gift exchange.

Sugar,
I think the new method is more nutritious also rite? Cos we dun cook the ingredients for too long n thus wun break down the nutrition components. U nv blend e rice to powder ah?

Oh, I ever read that if we wanna thicken babies porridge when they are older, we can add in oats in replacement of starch or butter or oil. Cos Oats will help in preventing type 2 diabeties, so its gd to let babies have more oats esp those with a family history of diabeties.

Jo,
Haha, The newpaper clippings so cute. Hehe, Jorel the wizard... That time Erica scratched her forehead cos I nv cut her nails, my sis n my gf also called her Erica Potter. Cos Harry Potter also got a scar on his forehead. LOL...

Ant, Lynn,
You're nt alone. My hubby also don't want me to stress Erica for her childhood. I buy flash cards n teach her, he already shaking head. But when he sees that Erica can Hi 5, understands no, he so excited and kept testing her again n again until Erica ignored him. LOL... Mayb I should teach Erica more so I can psycho him to let Erica go for GUG classes or something else.

Alice,
LOL, yaloh, we bot the one she crawl on. Abit silly hor. But ok lah, e bed is nt bad, somemore on promo. Den the lady said see, ur baby like e bed so much oso. We paiseh to reject so juz take loh. Implusive buyers rite?

Haha, I was telling my ID today abt u moving house every now n then, den she said we all outsiders see can redeco your house every yr is very shoik, but the real pain of moving house only you yourself will know. Den I went Yaloh yaloh, my friend oso complaining.

Actually 10 box is reasonable lah. Last time I had a friend who migrated to Sg, they had altogether 56 boxs of stuff excluding furnitures. Den alot of boxes they ended up lazy to open and juz buy new ones. Hmm, actually u guys can have garage sale everytime u wanna come back mah, den u can have new stuff all e while.

Rachel so cute loh. I love e pics she was holding the pail n the little santa.

Angela,
Tt day after u showed me the pic, I showed to my hubby. My hubby also said aiyoh, why gal put the legs so high for wat. Den I told him he don't say so early. Cos I think this action quite common, later he say liao Erica will start doing it liao.

Alice, Angela,
^5, my hubby oso another MCP. ALways have a set of rules and expectations tt gals should behave in a more "si wen" way. Cannot open legs big big, cannot scream so loud etc. Haiyo... He can tell me Erica's behavior n eating pattern like a boy like tt, he scare next time she become a butch. Den I told him he think too much liao.

Poky,
Wah, u very resourceful leh, unlike me, my hubby also nag n say I am a poor buyer. I think mayb we ask if its convenient for Loomi to bring back for us or nt loh. Cos really very paiseh to trouble her. U mentioned e baseball top, issit frm Carters one or Osh Kosh?

Jo,
So sweet of u to add in the lucky draw. Hehe, thanks for organising and all the trouble in making this an interesting event for us. Really appreciate it...

Felval,
Hehe, Count me in for sharing the log cake. Yeah, desserts for sweet tooth like me. :p

Choc,
U ever thought of asking the photographer if they offering a package like 4-6 times of photography a yr at a discounted rate since u intend to go every 2 mths?

Alice,
Haha, Actually I only tot of it cos last nite I was thinking Erica doesnt eat much Broccoli and like I everyday waste alot of puree. So I decided to try and see if I can make soup from leftover puree and went to google on soup recipes. Seems like most soup we need to puree the ingredients so just nice loh. U can try it also. If u want abit of chuncks, den U prepare more, so some of which u dun puree it juz only chop it. Den u can play with your seasonings. Can add cheese in also. Compare to those campbells soup, this is so much healtier. Hehe, I think we stay at home longer, we can become better cook. I was telling hubby next time he can be my tester for my cooking liao. LOL...

Poky,
Yes, the mattel sale is the FP sale. Same one.

Lynn,
Enjoy ur trip this weekend!

Choc- wil let u noe hw is mine aft the shoot. Hope aldan wil be a gd boy n smile more tat day. Hahahah

Sugar- at least u stil hv engorged breasts. Mine no more liao =( but I stil pump every 4 hrly n gv watever I hv…

Alice- wah lidat u gt lots of things leh! My mum even wanted to bring pot to cook porridge for aldan =_= but told her nt to, jus gv food jar n cereal since only for 3 days niah. Tat time we took turns w my parents to go in casino. Keke… but my hb n I dun play one, jus go in watch ppl gamble n take free drinks. Wahahaha

Kelcqi- tink its normal de. Aldan also pooed up to 3X a day nw! n its reali a lot each time til stain clothes too. N his poo wil hv green patches =_=
I bot my furniture frm white collections, qte affordable prices but quality may nt be tat gd lah. Tat time also on budget so we cant splurge too much.
Of cos the best is to take care of our precious ones on our own! I reali enjoyed the times as a sahm minus the no pay every mth. Haha…
Hackin is reali ex leh… we re-did our 2 toilets n hackin alone costs 2k! hw much ur renov gonna cost u?

Lynn,
u can get the kampong chicken from NTUC... they will have a label on it that said "Kampong Chicken" lor, remember to check cos' the normal type of chicken packaging looks very similar =) Oh... u mean Winnie the pooh, ya is like her best friend lor... so trying my best to deco the place so that the enviroment is friendly for her :> hehe realli, Dylan also claps with feet ah, looks like they need something to hold in order to clap haha.

Jo,
Must really thk u for organising the event to make all our bb 1st X'mas experience so wonderful ^_^ I luv lucky draw... so exciting hehe...

kelcqi,
Ya yr friend is absolutely rite :p moving is a pain in the Axx! Anyhoo, if i get to know the spree earlier, probably already started one with those things i can buy in Sdy liao... hehe! Too late... Ya lor, i hold pail she also want to hold hiaz! Not sure where got cheap furniture lei, but shd go to those kaki bukit area... always had warehouse sales lei, especially yr end...
Aiya... i think 7 out of 10 men r MCP lor, hehe! Drop a handphone on the street maybe will hit 5 alreadi wahaha... ^o^

long time nv log on liao
went to the fp sale today
only bought the musical activity table for my boy
cant find the hop n po le...
so sad...

Re: sean lau photography
i hvnt go yet leh
my appt on 23rd dec
anyone care to share photos?
need to prepare anything? like bring hw many sets of clothes?

icebubbles,
my sean lau photoshots will be on 22 Dec, monday ... hopefully rayden will enjoy and the photos will turn out well.

Pumpkin Patch Sales
30% - 40% sales for Pumpkin Patch (selected items, quite a wide range)
- has got alot of nice and sweet girl's dresses

kelcqi...
furniture... i got my furniture from mixture of places... such as barang barang, picket n rail, lorenzo.... ikea... etc...
got the furniture mall u can go take a look... but hor..if u wan lasting material...dun buy from IKEA.... haha...coz last time i get from ikea(just married and everthing cut cost)..but end up becoz its ply wood ah...easily chip off or the wood "sng eii"...end up 1 year later change lor...
but still can use lar... just to let u noe nia...

its a fun process to shop for a nice sofa leh,...hope u enjoy

i dun wan to sign a package with a single photographer leh...wait end up all sessions style the same..hahaa
i wan diff pple take..got diff feel..LOL...but this also subject to my CFO leh... so i must also curb abit here and there if i am serious in this ...hehe

ant... sure aldan will be good boy 1 lar....must let him slp enough and drink full full go...sure have good result!

dolly...
i love pumpkin patch! hheeee...the clothing nice!

angela...
issit..i keep feeling raphael slim down leh.. and find the rest getting bigger..hahaha

felval..
yes yes...i buy back all photos... add on 80 lor...on top of the 120 package...not so exp lar..still can tong abit... i tink i been buying so much toys for raphael coz when i was young..i onli had 2 bear to play..till now they are still with me... hehee... maybe the past made me wan raphael to have what i always wanted to play etc...hahahaaa

***UPDATES***
Ladies ,

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Include the following
Drinks

Luck Draw :FIRST PRIZE: $25 in value
SECOND PRIZE :$15 in value
THIRD PRIZE :$10 in value

3. Dearie_e/hubby/baby Elijah/Sis Enya/helper :pAID
10.HuiLing /Hubby/Baby Asley (9 mths old) :pAID (Our Friend)

13.Muzicalgal/Hubby/Baby Weijun: Pay on 20DEC
15.Faith/Hubby/Baby Adam :pay on 20Dec
16.Tinkerbelle/Erica/Hubby : Pay on 20dec

I have proceed to order the food . No cancellation please . Thank you .

Cheri Liao (cherimoya)
if i am nt wrong, no seasonings, salt, sugar etcs until 1 yr old coz bb kidneys cant stand the saltiness.

jo,
i havent go n see david n waipeng's style. hehehe. this sld be another surprise to hubby for our 2nd anniversary next yr jan =P

ant,
haahahaa. tell ur hubby since he says secret acquisitions liao how can u tell him abt the others? tell him then nt secret liao. whahaha. ya, my hubby quite älert" when it comes to toys coz he feels that damien has too much toys as a little boy. Hahhaa. recently went abit mad over buyiing clothes for damien too...expecting quite a few pieces to be posted to me, hehehee. when hubby sees it think he will shake head again liao =P he says damien is a spoilt child coz of me =P

alice,
wah! u bought the digital photo frame ah? hw much u paid ah? That time actually we wanted to get also but coz it selling @ Taka for 300++ so we decided nt to get. The food jar i got was NC-09. Yest was the 1st time i used it coz got to attend a wedding dinner and got to be there early to help out so prepared n brought along damien's food in it. Not bad le, i left my hse at 430pm then i only feed him at 630pm and its still warm. size wise is subjective ba. We dun really find it bulky although same may find it big. total weight is 0.9kg. quite gd i like. hehehe.

poky,
yes, mattel sales = fp warehse sales =)

lynn,
hahahaa. tell him this is just like a playgrp for dylan la. play n learn no assessment so not competitive =)

kelcqi,
no wonder u told me u choosing tiles and i was like for wat? hehehe. hacking the tiles is sure going to add on to the cost of the reno lo. rem to choose tiles that are not too slippery when there is water on the flr...we chose the gloss tiles then now headache coz if there is water on the flr n when damien learns to walk then v dangerous liao. for us ho, we got our customised sofa & cushions from Red Apple @ IMM. Good buy and good service, we like it alot. Then both our coffee table n dining table are customised by Nova. We built in quite alot of things so didnt really buy alot la. The odd pieces are from havey noman etc etc. and I agree with choc on ikea furniture. if u looking for furniture tt will last then dun get from ikea. their things may be cheap but nt durable.

choc,
i think u got a very gd deal there le. pay back all the photos @ extra $80 nia...how many photos there are all in all frm the shoots? I got back all my photos @ $250 lo. =( wah! looks like the 2 bears have left it sentimental values with u tts why u kept it. ya. my hubby was saying i buy so much toys but all are wat i wan to play n nt damien wans to play. so i told him he duno hw to choose so i choose for him lo. hahahaa.

jo,
u need any help for the xmas gathering let me know =P

Re: log cake
ok. then i proceed to buy the log cake ok? any recommendation or any flavour u ladies wan?