(2008/05) May 2008

Hi Dolly

Hehehe!! teaching Megan " blow kisses " now... Might take a while i guess...

Hi Ant

I paid $560 per/term excld enrollment/deposit.. i took weekdays classes and is twice a week. So average out is $35/per lesson and is 1.5hrs

Hi Loomi/Jo

My mom started giving Megan 2 cup stackers, one hand hold one and she start banging them together and creact the sound.. slowly she know how to clap le... You try! Cos i told Dolly abt these and she tried and works well on rayden..

poky,
like alice and sugar, my mum also boil stock every morning to cook e porridge.. She use 1.5 tablespoon of rice each time.. We bought organic white rice from cold storage.. Hom mali white rice i think.. When cooking e porridge, beside adding in e stock, she also put in a pc of meat..

No need to grind or sieve the rice.. Just stir every time you check and it become 'creamy'.. This was wat mrs wong, tmc told us during the baby first food seminar.. They will learn to use their gum to grind e food.. As for vegetables, my son likes broccoli.. So wat time we steam and blend 4 big stalks of broccoli.. Some of e broccoli puree goes into e porridge and some we feed plain.. And also about the size of two fifty cents coin fish which also steam and mash to check for bones..

Just to share......

Angela ,

haha ...earlier I tried to High5 at Jorel and i tried a few times ....hahah he is fast !!He got it so whenever I raise my hand at him he will throw back the high five at me hahah :p

jane,
where u buy the material? i cant find those cute cartoon silk at outram leh. =(

winnedy,
so u using normal rice (as in not blended, whole grain type)? no need to blend? but takes how long ah?? cos i can only do it after work n hv to prepare it within 30mins at max. cos my gal wil start wantin to slp after that time... =p

alice,
u not gd la. "trap" me... lol.. my gal is v "wary" of new environment, mostly wil hang n slp on hubby n me. bcomes we cant do anythin xcept to sit there doin nothin n let her slp. thus, we try to introduce small crowd at a time to her. =p

we can stil meet b4/after the gatherin in smaller group?? keke

yep, she stil watchin starter video. i started her on 1dec. =)

sugar,
how much porridge u cook at a time? juz enuf for a bb one meal, or with xtra??

alice/chobits,
i'm using the "endo" magic pot.. there's a few sizes leh... the smallest one is sufficient to cook porridge for baby whilst the largest is to cook soup for a family... price range from $30 something to $100( i think)... i also prepare my stock with it... It's actually very good as you can save gas and the texture of the food will be soft...
i bot mine from isetan.. so far its the cheapest around leh... Giant also have but cost slightly more

poky,
i only cook enough porridge for one meal as porridge will cause the baby to get "wind" if left too long... so maybe i only use 1 tablespoon of rice...
i still have to sieve the porridge as my baby will spit out the porridge bits when i feed him... tried using the blender and the porridge turned into starch (didn't look appetising)

i cook the stock separately then i put into the baby cubes and freeze

wah.... all your babies enjoy eating porridge and puree... my little weijun, give him watever food he oso puke....sweet potato puree oso puke... fish porridge oso puke... potato and carrot oso puke...

muzicgal..
HIGH FIVE>..mine also wat....brown rice wan vomit, water vomit, banana puree, sweet potato, apple puree also wan vomit..

hai...haha

Dolly,
Thanks, U remove the seed before steaming?

Poky,
Wat supplier? HAhaa. I also think it's very nice. Ok lah, I only intended for my gal to wear when she's walking. So by then can last longer n the price more worthwhile...

Wah, U very lucky leh. I lost my phone 3 wks ago and that bugger turned off my phone. There goes my Erica's pics. I oso very sim tia of my contacts cos I think I got 400 over contacts inside. Some confirm gone forever liao. Now lost touch with my sec friends liao...

Felval,
Haha. Damien n Raphael stretch can liao. If everyone stretch liao, my hubby see it sure K me one. He already feel tt it's nt a gd buy and if he sees me ill treating tt headband by letting everyone stretch it, go back I sure kanna butter n kaya by him liao.

Ant,
Erica's Baluku gone le, praise God! But her stuffy nose still there leh. 2 wks le, still haven recover. Dunno wats wrong with her. See her suffer so long so sim tia man...

I tell u hor, I damn pissed loh. Cos her perfume is really alot alot. So inconsiderate. I think if CNY still like tt, I dun give face liao. I think I'll tell her she wanna wear perfume den dun fight Erica with me. Make my erica suffer. My poor gal, so ke lian to have such a grandmother like her.

Alice,
Haha, yaloh, excitement bah. Hehe, if I am u, I sure very excited one. Cos gt chance to always do shopping. Den change designs etc. 1 house do zen style, 1 house do comtemporary style, 1 house do retro one etc. So shoik. Hehe...

Hehe, I agreed! The feeling so happy loh. So excited man. Hehe, I did got the bed but nv got it in e display size which is the King Size. Cos hubby and I nt very big size so I told him Queen size will do the job.

Chobits,
Hehe. I think there is a BP on it, or u can get the Healthy times from their website as well. Den save u frm ur blending process liao. Oh yah, Muzicgal told me some medical hall sells blended brown rice powder...

Loomi,
Hehe, so happened tt my hubby's fav no oso Erica's Chinese bday no. So ok lah, make sense to use tt no hor? Haha, tell u a joke, my hubby tt time when he knew Erica's chinese bday was 27, he so happy and say this must be it, cos it's his child. Say Erica knows it's his fav no tt's why ren until tt day then come out. Faint. Like tt oso can.

Jane,
Nice taggies blanket. U made me so tempted to do one for Erica oso. Hehe, very tie xin for Ryan. Cos it's handmade by his own mummy. No blanket in e market can replace it's value behind it...

Sugar,
I also got e Endo pot frm Isetan. Haha, tt time Doris helped me to carry it during e private sale, xin ku her le... Can teach me if we need to cook how long den put inside e pot for how long till e porridge totally soften?

Angela,
Megan so smart! So sweet. Next time we see her can blow kisses at her already. Hehe...

Muzicgal,
Takes time. Every baby is different. Erica tt time my mum let her try rice by itself she oso give us a very disgusted look. Mayb e puree taste is too overwhelming for Weijun, U try mixing abit to his cereal to slowly get him to get use to e taste?

Juz wanna share pic of Baby Rene
1965558.jpg

Angela,
Me too thinking of enrolling Dylan for the GUG gifted babes class ler. I think I very KS lor, when he was about 5 months I went to enroll him, then the teacher said must wait till he is 8 months. My hubby was not 100% agreed and dun understand why I want to bring him for a class when he dun even know how to eat and talk properly, said I will give him a stressful childhood..
I hope I am not giving him pressure in his life… haiz…

Felval,
I went to toyrus that day but couldn’t get the float as urs ler. Only mange to get a simple kiddie float with shade. I was happily went home with the float and tot of bringing Dylan downstairs swimming pool to try out the float, who knows it was raining whole day and water was cold.. tis morning wanted to go then my “auntie” pays me a visit.. sigh… hahha…

Dolly, Felval and Jo,
U all bought the “take along hop and pop” right, now that I can’t put Dylan in bumbo so this hop n pop is a very good replacement where I dun have to worry that he will fall or climb out of it. There are 2 teethes (the standing one, 1 green and 1 purple n orange) next to it, he loves to bite it until the 2 things are dying…can’t stand straight now… hahhaa..
U just watch and enjoy their hopping inside it. Fun!!

Ant,
U can buy those temp gates to put at the kitchen. Ikea do sell this kind of gate, I think it fits all sizes of entrance but not too familiar with it. thanks for the link, will take a thorough browsing later see can get any for Dylan..

Faith,
Adam look so big boy now… he so guai, can sit in the high chair quietly.. well trained!

Alice,
Check with u, how u cook the chicken to mix with porridge? U use just the thigh meat without skin? U boil it first then blend with porridge? Sorry, I really have no idea how to cook meat for them.

Sugar,
Is the magic pot easy traveling type? So after u boil in the stove then transfer to the magic pot, so is the magic pot the type that not need to plug in with electric? Sorry for so many question marks as I am looking for 1 that can be travel easily.

Diana,
Be strong! I do agreed with second opinion and do rest well. Dun think too much, stay cheerful. I am praying for u...

Muzicgal/ Choc,
They are like that, it takes time for them to accept new food. Keep on trying, one day they will love it.

Kelcqi,
Happy to hear that Erica's baluku disappeared liao!!

poky
you got pm. =)

alice,
hehe... now I understand. will try out first with vegetables.

sugar,
oic, its the thermal pot. hehe... I know it as thermal pot. Seems useful hor. Maybe I will try to get one to cook proridge as well.

jane,
can I know where you got the nice nice cloth for the taggies. I also interested to do one for my boy.

chobits,
sms u liao. =)

ant,
cant remember where i read on discussion on gates b4, but there some who comment that plastic is better. cos when bb knock on it, not that painful. also if kena fingers "touch wood", also not as terrible as metal type. for reference la

kelcqi,
one of the bp organiser live in the same block. so i get my gal clothes from her mostly now... can c actual stuffs mah... so i ask her to c of her supplier got the carter baseball lor... but i think chances is slim la.... so i also lookin ard elsewhere...

ya lor. i so surprise that i can stil hv my phone back. can imagine my gratitude to uncle. furthermore. i suppose to "fan tai sui" liao, stil can b "lucky" this round... can c the aura on uncle head... my livin buddha.... keeke when i reach office, i immediately transfer the gallery files to my hard disk liao.... so super scare.... =p

i also tempted to juz buy the instant ready blended rice from medical halls. but i also scare of how they prepare leh... cos not personally supervise the process mah.. so worry this n that.... if can overcome this, then can save my time n effort to do the blendin myself liao.. =p

gd to hear that erica baluku gone liao. =)

sugar,
oic. hmm... i stil thinkin how to schedule to let my mil feed her semi solid... i now scare she also cook the porridge in the mornin, then afternoo give her... or mayb she use the cereal, at night, i cook the porridge?? sigh... but also hv to wait this wkend go n buy the ingredient to make the stock...

muzigal, choc,
got try addin "muzigal/choc" brand milk into the puree?? my gal also hates the puree i made, unless add quite alot of bm inside, then she ok liao. except for the v vege taste. this wk first time she likes the puree without milk - pear puree. =)

gdame,
ur gal is so pretty!

Alice, thanks for the info. ok must watch out for his mood, cannot force. How much can your gal eat now ? I think my boy only eat like around 30cc of porridge (1 teaspoon of rice) when i feed him, but his school say he can eat 1 cup (abt 100cc) (porridge with carrot, potatoes, cabbage, onion, seaweed, toufu...) can eat so much meh, 100cc worth ? Or am I too impatient, think that he is full and stop.. usually he finished in 10mins if I feed him... Also do you feed once a day or twice ? Oh school also feed him 1 spoon of yogurt in the morning !! think my boy eat the most rubbish !! i just close one eye.. as long as no allergy i shut my mouth too ...

Anyone tried ikan bilis yet ? any special ikan bilis for bb ? i thinking of grinding into powder and cook together with grinded rice.. instant again .. hee hee .. can or not huh ?

Chobits, no choice, I got no time, so become instant, during weekdays. During weekends, I try to cook everything from raw. ya lor.. gong gong wan cannot clap only know how to grab for food !

Angela, ok .. I was thinking of buying a stacking toy .. now I have more reason to buy !! hope he can clap soon. Dun know still in time to learn gong xi gong xi for CNY ?

Poky.. the penguin is a gaint "pu dao wong" haha... so cute as big as the baby ! My boy have a small "pu dao wong" he like to bash it !! haha...

Jorel, hi5, low5, baby5 !!! hee hee.. so smart your bb so fast learn liaoz..

WCT,
Adam is bored and waiting for me to serve his food. ha...
How is Erica's baluku? Hope it's all well now.
*sayang sayang Erica*

Diana,
Hang on. I will keep you and your bb in my prayers that all will be well. Meanwhile rest well k. *hugs*

Alice,
Yeah. Adam loves the ikea chair. We have the combi chair but he will struggle in it and wants to be out. However, he will not have any problem in the ikea chair as it gives him a better view of everything. I'm sure your precious will like it too. Gonna go get one. Cheap & good. My Combi will be going to the store room.

Jo,
Yeah. That the BB fox shirt. kekeke...

Poky, RE: Porridge Cooking method.
I've realised a way to cut the cooking method by half. 20-30mins for a bowl of hot yummy porridge. For sharing

1. wash rice + a bit of water & put them in blender.
2. put 1 dried scallop in hot water. Let is soak for a while.
3. put soaked scallop to blender. Blend till fine
4. add water to blended rice + finely blended scallop & cook
5. while cooking porridge, steam desired ingredients eg (carrots, baby sweet corn)
6. when steamed vegs are ready, blend them till fine.
7. add the blended vegs to porridge. bring all to boll.

Done-to! A bowl of hot yummy porridge for your precious one.

Adam loves his porridge. He will chow everything down. A big bowl and wants more. :p

If you dun like scollop, you can always add meat stock, chicken stock or ikan billis stock for a change.
Am cooking tofu & spinich porridge today!

Lynn,
I saw your bb Dylan's pic. He is so grown now and can even climb out of the seat! Sooo cute. Amazing how bb can light up our lives with their little moves.

muzicgal,
welcome back! Your bb has your influence. I'm sure he is gonna be a mickey mouse lover! Looks so cute in his mickey hat. :p

gdame,
your gal has adoring eyes! love them.

Muzicgal,
different bb with different taste bud, so maybe Weijun still prefers milk than puree or porridge. Just like rayden, now his milk intake dropped, and he preferss to have cereal and puree instead. So dun worry ! Looking at the photo, i realise that Weijun has slimmed down abit huh ....

Sugar,
thanks for sharing on the Endo magic pot, i will go and get it. now i think i need more cubes, for the puree and also the stock for the porridge once i start on Rayden next month. Now i am giving him medical hall brown rice type already very troublesome, cannot imagine if i start him on porridge.

Sugar / Lynn,
Re : GUG
i have called yesterday to check for the class in Suntec, the next available term will be on March 09, depending on the headcount as well, they will call me back once the class is confirmed, and by then Rayden shd be 10 months old, just nice.

Gina,
your gal's smile is so sweet and charming.

loomi,
ya lor. the beach ball i bought earlier, after playin 2days, leak air liao. so now findin replacement with the penguin bu dao wong... kekeke my gal like to push things down. the stacko cubes, after i pile up, she wil quickly one hand "ko" the stack, so buy bu dao wong, no matter how many times she slam it, it stil upright?? kekeke

faith,
thx for the method. will try nxt wk, after i get all the ingredient, then c if can prepare it on time for my gal to eat. keke

Cyeo- ya tot of installin a gate once he can walk.

Alice- nvm lah, u comin bk soon thn can shop til u drop! Hehehe.. but the crowds here reali terrible leh….. see the long q everywhere sianz half liao!

Chobits- I use slower cooker to cook porridge thn blend again..

Angela- wah tats ex leh! My hb sure nag de.. haha

Choc- ur mum noes u usin toothpaste to brush raphael’s teeth? Ytd I kana scoldin frm my mum! Wah lao… she kept sayin hw can use toothpaste at such a young age n swallowin it duno gd anot so I showed her the toothpaste which said safe for bb to swallow thn she retorted of cos the manufacturer wil say tat so tat we gullible mummies wil go n buy. Say last time she nvr help us brush teeth also lidat… blah blah blah… I super buey tahan!!!! Jus walk away!

Kelcqi- glad to hear tat! Reali hengz tat ur mil nt takin care of erica.. if nt reali cannot imagine….. the feelin of doin up own hse shiok hor. Hehe… but big hole in pocket cos need to buy so much stuff…

Lynn- my hb same like urs, say dun wan to stress aldan at such a young age. Haiz…

Poky- thks for the note! I must start to baby proof our hse liao…. last time buy furniture nvr tink so much… nw gt this little terror w us.. reali headache! hahahha

poky,
me no longer bf-ing.. my weijun dun like to drink when he's 6 months old.. so stop lor..

faith,
hehehe... thank you... but my hb dun like him taking over mickey mouse thingy...he say he like got no choice..

dolly23,
ya lor.. he is like not growing... he still at 8kg like that... =(

ask u all hor.. your babies how feed per day? my weijun now is like

830am 2oz cereal + 3oz fm
130pm 6oz fm
630pm 6oz fm
12am 6oz fm

i think like not enough... then i give him some pigeon milk bun...

Muzicgal,
dun worry lah ... i also get worried when rayden refused milk and get myself so stressed out, but i guessed now all bb's growth has slowed down, so i am also learning to relax

Rayden schedule is like :

630am - 150ml FM
930am - 150ml FM
12pm - 5 to 6 tablespoon of cereal, mixed with 100ml of FM
330pm - 150ml FM
530pm - Veg / fruit puree with 2 tablespoon of cereal
9pm - 150ml FM
1230am - 120ml FM

Starting from next month, i am going to start 3 meals of semi-solid for him.

loomi,
i've tried ikan bilis for bb's porridge. Can either use it like you've mentioned-grind it till fine powder then sprinkle in cereal or cook it with porridge or use it as a stock. Just to share my method...
Use big ikan bilis. Dun pluck the head out. Grind them as whole.
They may have a bit of fishy smell. For bb who are super sensitive, for stock, i will add some yellow beans to sweeten the stock. then use the stock to cook porridge.

Ikan bilis is gd for strong bones as they have calcium. Yums. :p

Poky,
Remember to stir the porridge once in a while else will become sticky.
Have fun making porridge for your little one! I'm enjoying it.

Muzicgal,
haa... after all, your bb is born in the year of mouse. :p My mum & dad pet-named my boy hamster lor! Coz he is as active & likes to wiggle here and there. *faint*

Hi Winndey

Need not be a cup stacker.. Just give them 2 objects that the can hold and show them how to clap these 2 objects together and creact the sound.. slowly they will start clapping their hands le..

Hi Lynn

Is ok to be KS i feel.. Anyway we send them there to play more than giving them stress isnt it.. My hubby is the want tat strongly agree that we have to send Megan as early as possible. My mom is the want that keep nagging... Hahaha!!

Hi Loomi

Actually Megan know Gong Xi Gong Xi when she was 6months old as we trained her for my brother wedding then.. But dint use for a while.. when we say Gong Xi Gong Xi now she will hold on to both hands and put them in her mouth.. arghhhh!! haha!!

Faith,

Can i know where to get the baby sweet corn? Do i have to take out the "seed" one by one? Also, what type of tofu are u giving?

lynn,
the pot dun need electricity... after boil can leave the metalpot in the container but before feeding better to heat it on the stove again...

chobits,
yup... think its called a thermal pot too...

Dolly,
this pot is a good investment..btw tat day i let tim try mango liao... he loves it!!!!

Faith,
dun mind me saying but my pd warned me tat babies can only start on seafood(except fish) like scallops(even if its dried) after one yr cos may develop allergies... so better not use scallops as a base for stock so soon

Hi Winnedy,

the baby sweet corn are those you mixed with vegs to fry. sells in packet or canned. I will get those fresh ones in packet. Can get from supermarket. Usually in salad & diced chilli section. or in any veg stalls in wet market.
When cooking, you have to steam it first k. Coz it's pretty hard. Steam till soft then blend blend blend. :p

Tofu: I use japanese tofu. it's soft & silky. I will not recommend those tofu with egg yet. As I prepared egg yolk seperately till bb grows older then i will give him tofu with egg. you can try unicurd brand.

Spinach is not a very gd idea if your bb is very selective of food. Coz it has a strong taste. Just tried. I have to use potatoes & sweet potatoes to balance the taste to make it sweet. kekeke...

tinkerbelle,
you can boil the stock, water and rice and fish/chix for 30- 40 min then leave it in the container for abt 3hrs... then heat again before serving... if not soft then add more water and boil for a while..

hello everyone! haven't been posting lately as super busy with work cos year end!

Wow.. seems like many of you already start making porridge for your baby and also added meat/fish. My boy still on his rice cereal leh. And so far only took apple, carrot and pear nia. So slow hor.. But seems like he likes pear more than the other 2. I'm thinking to start him on porridge soon, but it seems like so tough to transition cos don't know if he will reject cos like some of you, sometimes he will boo out his cereal. Sometimes like forcing him to eat like that.

My boy's meal schedule:
5-7am: 140ml of BM (5oz)
8-10am: 120ml of BM(4.5oz)
11-1pm: 60ml BM + 30ml of puree + 3 big scoops of rice cereal
3-5pm: 120ml of BM(4.5oz)
6-7pm: 60ml BM + 30ml of puree + 3 big scoops of rice cereal
9-11pm: 170ml of BM(6oz)

My boy is pretty weird.. He is very hungry only at night. Usually in the day, he doesn't like to eat. Not sure why. But when he comes home at night, he must drink alot of milk one. Recently, he will wake up at night to drink also. Siao siao one. Nowadays, I'll try to feed him when he's hungry so u see the timing abit off la. Depends on what time he wants to drink. Then not always will finish his milk one. But cereal will make him finish them. Keke.. I very scare he will be allergic to food so only start him on so little things.

Re: Teeth
My boy also same as felval, nothing to be seen but my mum said got white white means want to come out liao. 7+months liao still nothing. But also good la. Now no teeth bite ppl already so painful, cannot imagine got teeth. haha..

Re: Beanie
I also didn't manage to order the beanie for Matthias in time the last time. But I managed to find the beanie that I wanted to order and also got some other different designs. If May mummies interested, let me know.

Re: FP warehouse sale
Went last Sunday after hubby's SCSM (he's like lobster after the marathon), no small items left, only got big items. So we bought 4 big items, $200. 2 tables, 1 storytelling chair and 1 walker. Haha.. Those softtoys type, so dirty. My goodness, I was telling hubby if they sell me $2, I also will consider. Keke..

Winnedy, u got alot of lobang on sales leh!! Hehe..

Btw, how do you all boil the stock, add what stuff?? Then do you add any salt or soya sauce?

Hi Sugar,

Re: Scallop. Orh yeah... I was also very concerned abt it. One day while I was out my MIL prepared Scallop porridge for bb then fed him. I nearly fainted lor. He was enjoying happily then I observed for few days. Called PD then he said since no allergies then ok. Not too much for him. Thanks for reminding me ya.

My MIL anyhow one... on weekends while i was sleeping in, she fed my son with oats with condensed milk. Those that we adults eat. ai yoh... luckily ok. His stomach seems strong. Now on weekends I will not sleep in anymore. Prepared bb creal for bb's breakfast. I very scared to leave Adam with her especially during meal time... ^_^"

Poky,
Thankfully Sugar reminded me. Better start slow. Coz my Adam is ok with scallop. Think you skip the scallop and use ikan bilis stock base or meat stock base first then.

ant...yes..my mum knows and she also brushing it for raphael daily...in fact she the one who always clean raphael tongue lar..etc

haah..my mum will do wat i tell her to lor..like feed cereals etc...

faith,
haha... adam has developed adult taste liao... i dun even wanna eat tim's porridge... find it too bland...

cheri,
i use pork/chix,carrots, potatoes and big onion in my soup stock... cannot add soy sauce or salt as its no good for the kidneys...

chobits/Poky,
me also looking at the same FP penguin! love that and i think my baby is gonna love that too. he currently has a smaller size roly poly and he simply loves it.
Chobit, can help me see if you go to the sale also? i went last sunday and cannot see it.
Thanks ya!

Sugar,
haa... yeah lor. Think Adam ate too much junk with us liao. So developed adult taste. The other day while i was cooking porridge my MIL took out a bottle of soy sause and wanted to add in there. I quickly serve Adam the porridge. Dun wan to upset her goodwill.

Are you still bf? Adam seems to develop comfort nursing & will even have that pityful cry while i was out n he demands his breastmilk. Headache.

ladies ,

Wow soo many babies eating porridge liao ...hmmm starting Jorel only at his 8th month only .

His daily routine

8am to 9am : 120ml milk
12pm to 1pm: 60ml milk and 2tablespoon of cereals
3pm to 5pm : 120ml milk
6pm to 7pm : Vegetable puree
9pm to 10pm :120ml milk
Sometime not enough 12pm :60ml milk

His intake of milk is horrible but he is taking very well with his food .

Muzicalgal,

Milk bun ....where to get it ...sound interesting .I gave my boy heinz teething biscults he only eat abit nia ...lazy to hold himself

faith ,

Soya sauce ...ahhhh no way .If not he won`t want to eat blend stuffs . Like my son ate the nestle and Frisocreme cereals sooo sweet . If I give Healthytime or Happy Belly he dun like cos not sweet so i put apple or pear puree in to make it sweeter.....argggg Jorel got sweet tooth like me !!

poky/buttercup,
back from FP. Cant find the penguin. Ask the sales person and they are not sure too. They say it actually depends on what they draw out from the warehouse, so everyday got different item.

wa, all the babies seem to be eating a lot. Maybe I really don have the patient in feeding my boy.

My boy schedule
6am 140ml BM
9am 140ml BM
11am 2 teaspoon cereal + 1 kind of new puree
1-2pm 140Ml BM
3-4pm 140ml BM
6pm fruit/vegetable puree +2 teaspoon cereal
8-9pm 140ml milk

All the babies here seem to be eating tablespoon. Mine still 2 teaspoon. haha... my boy really eating like a mouse. =)

cherimoya,

my mum use the following to make the stock:
- one small potato (red skin type), cos easier to mash with a spoon...
- about 5 cm long carrot
- one slice of pork

no other things added...

re: ikan bilis
i read from somewhere that nowadays the ikan bilis are "washed" with certain chemicals... and thus not suitable for babies.. dunno if its true...

re: dried scallop
my pd say that there is no nutrition value like protein in pork, etc... only for taste... thus dun waste money...

just sharing...