(2008/05) May 2008

Hi Jo

Sure... Will keep you posted abt the class after 2jan09... As that her first lesson. Very excited and really looking forward.

Hi Dolly

Good luck on trying to convince you hb.. heehee!! I agreed we are KS but i feel no harm letting them try out. You know till date, my mom still nag say we v KS.. cant we teach ourself at home and cant we give Megan a break!! Arghhhhh... maybe she herself worry ith Megan and she is learning as well... scare i test her!!! hahaha!!

Hi Alice

As i am sending her to weekday classes.. i chose 2 x a week which are Monday & Friday.. I think in India really hard to find enrichment classes. No choice you have to teach yourself... If Megan classes do have learning kit, i let you know... Maybe i can photocpy and send to you

hi angela,
me too... starting tim on growing up gifted but starting in apr when the new term starts... also taking 2x a week...3x too siong.. haha
he chut too much pattern at home liao... bring him to classes so tat he can channel his energy there...

jer,
the babymall item can exchange de?
u help me ask?
if shipping there price very high, then nvm le
not worth the $ and trouble.
thanks in advance =)

re: fisherprice sales
aiyo... i tot of gng down to get the hopper which dolly got
i tried my boy on the display set at toys r us
and he seems to enjoy it.
but... he doesnt hop leh...
toys r us selling at $129 =(

Re: fox warehouse sale
anyone went?
any good deals?
perhaps i will drop by cos at east side

Kelcqi,
Great! Looks like u feel better or thou is not physically not mentally =) I know man, me always wanted to have that kind of feeling lor, but so far oni had that feeling when we r overseas alone with each other in our temp house hehe. Envy, Envy... u getting and building up yr love nest ler (together with a cute creation - Erica)! haha, think our bb realli know how to surprise us on our special day!! That's cool ^_^

loomi,
yr boy looks so cute! Fat & healthy mah... He must be enjoying the coolest weather there, shiok lor... compare to SG weather ;p

Buttercup,
hehe... dun worry, be patient, maybe he is testing yr patient mah.

Angela,
Wah.. that's very helpful, so sweet of u ^_^ thanks in advance!

Hey Sugar

They told me Jan is the new term ley... Which branch you going to? I am going for the Suntec branch as nearer to my place compare to US... Ya 3x a week very siong.. 2x just nice! How nice if Tim and Megan can go together.. Recently i oso find Megan v cranky... Think cos she is teething..

Angela,
I'm going united leh as it's nearer my in law's place in case i go back to work.. haha.. sick of waiting to get preggie...

The counter person told me can start in april leh as my hubby finds tat tim is still too young to start in jan... btw do you know wat's the class size??My fil said to find a place which gives more attention to the kids... haha... he sponsor wat

muzicgal,
wah! weijun also teething liao. damien so far nthing yet. no sore gums also.

choc,
i like the hat!!! u always manage to find very nice hat le. always see u buy such nice hats for raphael i also wan!!! raphael very fierce indeed in the pic =P

alice,
thanks. today feeling much more better than yest. at least nt dripping frm the nose as much as yest. hahaha. hopefully years down the rd he can also melt gals' heart and he is the one choosing gals and nt the other way rd. whahaha.

kelcqi,
hahaha. so u have more of headbands at hm? bring them over and i will let damien stretch them for u, FOC. whahahaa. nope, didnt bring over to my parents coz my dad dun eat cake. then i also got some brownie for my mum n bro so nv bring some for them lo.

loomi,
hehehe. damien left the last spoon b4 he fell aslp on the high chair =P thank God at least he finished most of it b4 he goes lalaland =P ur boy looks so cute in the customised top!!!! think mayb i take size 90 or 100 =P

today weather so shiok for lazing ard =P i am in hibernating mode =P

Sugar,
wow, u also another KS mummy, i also want to send rayden there ... btw, dun give up getting preggie leh, i am still right here waiting for your good news, okay ?

alice / buttercup,
sure, no problem, i think rayden will be more than happy to share with your rachel an randall.... all the "R" babies

Alice,
i tried plum puree today, but abit watery and abit sour, so i added apple puree and mixed it. Tried and tasted quite nice, you can try also.

Angela,
yes yes ... i am trying hard to convince my hubby. Btw, Rayden knows how to High5 and clap hands liao, but sometimes also needs to depend on his mood, i am so happy ! All thanks to you ....

Muzicgal,
congrats to Weijun and welcome to the teething club
Rayden also got 2 bug bunny teeth out at the lower gum.

ah dol

Talking abt "R" babies remind me of Babies "R" us! you can open toys store liao with a room full of toys ho ho ho

Can "A" join the Babies "R" us club too? Cheers!!

Dolly,
you just tell your hubby let rayden try out the classes lor... its just to make his time more productive... no stress now mah... just play and go along with the classes.. but must sign up for at least 2 mths...
my hubby's family believe in enrichment classes... they used to let him and his sis learn all sorts of things like piano...art...self defence..swimming..english classes in british council.. in the end he became a steward (cos he was more interested in music)haha... but my sis in law is now a dr... so must expose the child to see wat the kid's potential is in...sounds very ks hor

Hi Sugar

YES.. dun give up trying. I am waiting... Hope you have a girl and i can pass down some Megan's cloths to her... Megan's cloths some only wore once... so wasted... HeeHee!! I will check the class size and let you know... I am taking the Gifted Baby class... Can start at 8 months le..

Hi Dolly

I told you.. He will know eventually... with the help of some toys.. is works wonder.. Hor?? heehee!! See.. Just a few days, He know Hi 5 and clap hand le. I am so happy for him.. so next is BYE BYE... Good Luck!

Ladies ,

Me want to die haahah ...was at FP sales again earlier

Angela/dolly ,

You ladies teach me how to get my boy to high 5 and clap hand leh .

wow.. how come so early send them to class?

stress leh..but i am hoping raphael can learn violin or piano! hehee

hi ladies, long time nv come in....coz too busy at work.

heard from Choc abt the gathering on 20th, but i dun tink i can attend coz my bro and sil will be back ard that period....sorry for the late reply.

anyway, i went to see my gynae on sat which i am suppose to be abt 7wks...however....my gynae still cant see the bb can only see waterbag which is nt good at all....we did the ultrascan and the scope which was insert from below still cant see the bb at all....nw my gynae say.....the pregnancy is still there....coz waterbag did grow...but it is abnormal coz there seem to be no bb in it....which mayb the case of unhealthy sperm or egg being fertiled.....so gng back on 15th dec again....and if still cant see bb....then hv to terminate the pregnancy liao....

yes...i am sad...but i understand tat there is nothing i could do....so i can only learn to accept and face it....like wat people alway say....it is fate when come to hving children....so if nt fated...then also cant force...but of coz i still hope for miracle lor....

hi diana,
sorry to hear about it.. dun worry too much.. Hope for the best.. You may want to consider having a second opinion.. Take care

felval,
great... now u can hug hug and get closer to Damien again lor. Damien sure can choose gals de... also must remember to select some into final round for her Mummy to choose the winner mah =) hehe

dolly,
plum puree sounds yum! but ya lor, might be sour...apple shd help. ok i will try the next rd when back to Sg. Oh, u can try sweet potato with apple or pumpkin with pea. Nice combination too!
No lah, just kidding... preserve the toys so that next time we can organise a toys sharing gathering at yr pl... ^_^

Diana,
Believe in Miracle! Must be strong lor no matter what is the consequences! Ya i agreed, can consider seeking for second opinion. Rite now, rest well and dun think too much... Hope for the best and everything will turn out well in the next visit okie. Take care for me!

Loomi,
The top is really nice. And your boy is really cute. Hehe, I want no 27 cos it's hubby's fav no.

Buttercup,
Hehe, thanks. Yaloh, she really caught me by surprise. But man being man, they nv appreciate such little milestones one. I told my hubby he said babies will learn somehow. Juz so happen it is a coincidence. But nvm, I'm still thankful.

Hmm, Hope u can come to the gathering, it would be nice if Randall gets to have his first christmas party.

Alice,
Yaloh, it's kinda exciting but with some fears and uncertainties loh. Hmm, actually how frequently ur hubby have to fly when he will officially settle down in a country? I think the housing market slowing down le, then you and your hubby can buy a unit for investment soon.

Hehe, our babies very sweet hor. That time u were saying Rachel was so sweet to surprise u on your anniverary. Then I was telling hubby and Erica that Rachel is so sweet, so I asked her is she gonna surprise us on our wedding anniversary also. As usual, she gimme her gong gong look, but yesterday she really gave me a surprise. But oso tekan me outside oso. Haha, by screaming out loud at the restaurant until hubby and I so paiseh and really wish the ground can just swallow us up. Faint. But babies are really a joy sometimes...

Felval,
No leh, COs my hubby say it's a waste of money to buy hairband cos Erica is botak anyway. Want or not, I bring the flower n ask damien stretch it for me? Hehe... but I only worried later will it hurt damien or nt?

LOL, this mth buy brownie for Damien's 7th month birthday?

Dolly,
So did Rayden finished off the puree? Ask u ah, plum needs to be steam or not ah?

Rayden very smart, juz like his mummy... Hehe, babies really learn very fast.

Jo,
U juz keep repeating the action to Jorel. Do it a few times and a regular interval a day. Very soon he will learn it liao. Between now to 1 yr old, babies learn the fastest. And slow down abit but still fast until ard 4 yrs old, then their learning curves goes slower...

Now I teaching Erica to clap her hands also. Everyday sit down with her to watch the Your baby can read, den act silly and pretend to show interest in the VCD and do the actions with her. It seem to make her more interested in the VCD. Den when I play the VCD for her, nowadays she tend to expect me to be beside her le. Another thing u can teach Jorel is also not to suck his hands. I realized recently that Erica seem to grasp a little concept on the idea of no already. Like sometimes when she tried to move towards something, touch something, or put her hand inside her mouth, and when I said no, she tend to hold back awhile and look at me before continue her intended moves. Or sometimes when she put her hands inside her mouth, I told her, No Erica, take your hands out. She seem to react to it and really take it out. But then again, also depends on her mood, if she's tired or cranky, saying that to her is only asking for trouble cos she'll reward me with her loud cries.

Choc,
If you want teachers to teach violin, I can intro my friend to you. He used to be in the SYO and now teaching music to children. Me not drawing any comission from it but just in case u need to find a teacher who can be trusted, I can help u ask him and also bargain for a cheaper rate.

Diana,
So sorry to hear about your pregnancy. I agreed that maybe you might wanna consider seeking a second opinion? Cos that time when I was discovered pregnant, I was told that I am very likely to have a miscarriage also cos my sac is too small and no heartbeat detected. Hubby and I almost gave the green light to the gynae to proceed with termination of the pregnancy but my colleague intro me to my gynae who saw me through my pregnancy. Don't give up hope ok? Jia you. Will be keeping you and your baby in prayers.

For those who give your baby NUK pacifier, may I know if you change the pacifier to a larger size every few months? I was replacing the old one for my son, and notice the different in sizes. Do you know what's the purpose? The really large ones like 18th above looks huge and scary ....

Diana,
Don't be sad, I agreed like what Tinkerbelle said may be good to seek 2nd opinion, I had also heard many cases where 1st gynae suggests something too soon, and when given bb some more time, it prove to be growing and healthy. Will pray for u. U must take care and rest well k.

Sugar,
oh yes ..... i intend to get the details of the class, and once confirmed for next yr enrollment, i will just enrol him ... Paid $ and he cannot say No liao .... It will be under my expenses, so he cannot say anything.

Angela,
yeah, how you know huh ? i am teaching him to do "byebye" sign now .... which he bye bye to me this morning, so happy, another milestone achieved.

Diana,
dun be sad and be strong. i agreed with the rest, go for second opinion, and of course you will need to rest well ... We will jia you for you.

Tinkerbelle,
you will need to peel off the skin of the plum and steam it till soft. But do not need to add any water when blending as it is already very juicy.

Alice,
i am planning to try French bean with potato these few days but still trying to figure out how to do the French bean, getting advices from Na Na, will let you know again.

Na Na,
of course Alaric is welcome to share Rayden's toys ... since he also cannot finish playing all. Most of the time, i am the one playing lor.

morning ladies,

doris & jo,
u have got mail =)

Re: avocado
i rem some posts abt avocado here. I personally also dun like to eat avocado but wat I do is i always have it with hersey choc syrup and blend with the avocado n ice. it taste nice =) even my hubby who dun like avocado finish the whole glass of it. =)

reply the rest of the posts later =)

missed out on lots of posts. A quick hello to all and see you guys on the christmas party.

Jo,
thank you for all the arrangments.
Hugs.

Been having lots of fun preparing Adam's porriage and he loves it. We have to prepare his food in advance whenever we are out as he will "ask" for his share when we are eating. Headache ah...
Good thing he can seat in the baby chair quietly while we are eating so the whole esposide of taking turns to eat is over! *phew* Yippie.

A pic of Adam waiting for his food
1961643.jpg

We live to eat
1961644.jpg

Hey mommies, Got a tin of Friso Gold 2, 900g for sale at $20.... Its open as maid open wrong tin yest..

kindly sms 93395209 for fast deal

gina,
thx for the info.. will go n c if local stores for carter got sell that baseball suit. if dun hv, then hv to ask loomi to help me buy liao... =p

kelcqi,
keekeke, me also tio "poison" by loomi to look at the clothin.. then saw gina gal wearin the baseball suit so nice... so v tempted to get one for my gal... but the customised one real ex leh... 40+ leh!! duno if really goin to get it or juz get a skirt for her.... =p i no askin my "supplier" if she got lobang to get tat design, if go, then gd for me. much cheaper than 40+, but if dun hv, then i consider to ask loomi to help me buy lor...

felval,
remember the beach ball i posted earlier?? $2.90 sure cant last long.... so fast, alrdy got a hole, hv to throw liao.... now aimin at the FP bat penguin.... kekeke.... thinkin to take time off later from work to go to the sales to bio bio...

alice,
sigh... mine vcd dun hv that special features leh... is it only dvd? or vcd also hv???

Re: teaching of bb
my gal been lookin at the baby can read for the past wk, but stil no sign of knowin how to clap or wave... stil only know to stretch her arms for hug hug/bao bao... this is taught by my hubby.... but she wil only stretch to the one she want to carry her... hhahaha

felval,
i personally like avocado milkshake. v nice also! =)

diana,
sad to hear that.. but do agree, better seek a 2nd opinion.... juz to b sure that lor... but as u mentioned, when comes to children, it fated. wish u best of luck. jia you!

diana,
oh...so sorry to hear that...like wat the rest suggested, I think u sld seek a 2nd advise just to be sure. i think u are very strong and u are already mentally prepared...dun think too much ba. just take care of urself meanwhile and keep us updated aft ur next visit ya? I will pray for u...

alice,
yes! hehehe. finally can hug n kiss him again. hehehe. hopefully! hehehe. got gfs headache, no gfs also headache. hahaha. hmmm....sometimes i wonder wat kind of MIL i will be in the future =P

kelcqi,
haaaha. tell ur hubby she wldnt be botak forever mah. U just bring lo. hehehe. There are many babies who can try n stretch for erica =P hmm, still thinking to buy tiramisu or choc cake =P

faith,
Adam is such a big boy now. hehehe. first pic he looks so sian. wat happened? waiting for his food?

poky,
ya. think the material too think liao la. hahaha. the FP warehse sales very addictive ho. tell u first. hehehe. actually i also dun like avocado but it was when I was in bintan and i tried their shake that I love it so come back to sg i try their method of making the yummy drink. if nt i think i still hate avocado now. hehehe.

Hi mummies! Hope u all had a gd long wkend =P went shoppin in orchard on Sunday n wanted to bring aldan to c the xmas lightings but he ended up slpin when the lites came on! Haha… finally settled on the the xmas gifts =D

Kelcqi- hw is erica’s baluku? Better le?
Ur mil reali one kind!!!!! &^&**%% If I were u, sure pissed like wat also.

Dolly- wah u bot so many new toys for rayden!! I din go to the FP sales in the end cos hb says too far =(

Lynn- yalor.. tinkin of hw to prevent him frm enterin the kitchen cos no door there. Nw stil can put a chair to deter him so his walker cant go thru but once he can walk, thn another set of problems liao!
Intro u this BP.. hehe… I bot aldan’s clothes frm there. 1 set only $8 leh! V nice n worth it! http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1925541.html?1228189966

Babylynn- wow ur ah ma 70yo stil can help u take care of ur gal!! sylvia so pretty in the pics!

Felval- hope u feelin beta le! Tat nite I reali concuss! Latched him le but he dun wan n refused to zzz =( Sunday nite my mum offered to take care of him so I can hv a gd rest! Hehe… so shiok to be able to slp uniterrupted! Woke up cos my boobs heavy n goten pump liao. haha! I jus bot a new cot n mattress for him cos goten rtn the current one to my fren le. Ytd nite let him slp on the new matress, he only woke up once! I so happy! Hahah…

Angela- hw much r the classes at GUG?

Diana- pray tat everythg wil turn out well for u!

Peace- I givin my boy the nuk pacifier meant for 6-18mths. N he’s alright w it…

felval,
ya lor... one of the lines of the ball was not properly pressed durin manufacturin, so always "air not enuf".... but i targetin the FP bat penguin leh.. now thinkin to go FP sales later to c if stil hv stock or not.... but then i no transport, the thought of hvin to lug the "bulky toys" along, dampen the mood leh... sigh...

Hi mummies,has any of your bb start to reject eating cereal or food? dnt knw y my son dnt seems to wan to eat cereal anymore. Will 'boo' out when i try to force him eat or close his mouth super tight.

Diana:
Dnt be dispair. Just wait. Coz tt time when i was preg with my first son, the lady doc also told me tt she cant see any bb except a sac. Tt time also insert somethg at the bottom to check. Suppose to be more accurate than scanning. However, wks later, there is my first son. So i guess, mayb your bb still growing, but not visible yet.

ant ting:
u cld buy gate to prevent him frm going in2 the kitchen. think safety first, lucky baby have such gate.

kelcqi,
Hmm... think shd be more excitement bah, nvtheless, having yr own place is always the best lor, nice feeling! For me, Hmm... usually we have to move from one to another place every 1-2 yrs lor, so each time we reach a pl will have to buy alot household and kitchenware stuffs, used to it ler! Ya, me also heard abt the drop in Property Market, aiming for something gd as well for investment =)
Haha, Erica so funny... maybe she is hinting to u that she likes the bed. Anyway, is nice to see bb do something for the 1st time, me get so excited like striking 4D ^_^

Dolly,
kk let me know how to prepare french beans later... yipee another items to add on to my menu! Nowadays, realli running out of idea ler, i wish she can tell me what she wants for lunch/dinner hehe =)

Faith,
Adam seems to enjoy the Ikea high chair hehe... me going to let Rachel try ler when i'm back this time

poky,
mine is the dvd version... Oh, actually not sure whether VCD had that or not. Is there a menu for u to play b4 u start the video? if dun hv means oni dvd have it. Then get the dvd version la, or i can share mine with u =)

felval,
me too... thinking what kind of MIL i will be :D Whatever it is, think our generation will be different bah...more "Gai Tong"... at least i dun think i will interfere into my child private life in future :>

Ant,
Wah, envy yr lei can shop shop in SG, me here not safe to go out lately... so waiting for a few more days and see how bah!
Luckily i can still shop online haha ^_^

cyeo,
have u been feeding plain cereal all this time? cos' when bb close their mouth real tight and refused to eat means that they r sick of it and dun like it lor. That's what happen to my gal, so I have to start preparing something new for her, then when she tried something she likes... wah u can expect her mouth wide open even u r not ready with the next spoonful hehe =)
I suggest u try something new e.g. like puree alone... maybe it will work?

Jane,
u made those taggies yrself? Nice leh... :>

Tinkerbell,
me lazy mum, lazy to blend brown rice. haha.. see got short cut or not ma. Think may blend own brown rice see if its easier.

Jorel_mum,
The FP sale really addictive hor.. haha.. I also thinking of going tolomo morning to get more toys for my boy.

Diana,
Don give up hope ya, continue to pray and believe in miracles.

cyeo,
my boy also reject cereal with milk already. I will try to add other food that he had try into it and he will still eat a bit.

Jane,
wa, your taggies very nice. How do you made them?

Can I check with those ladies that had prepare porridge, do you cook your porridge in slow cooker? or cook in normal pot and then blend?

Diana ,

cheer up !!

Faith ,
No problem ...seeya on 20dec!! Dun have a chance to see Adam and Jorel going to have a new friend

haha i realise Jorel also have the same rompers which bought from Baby FOX :p

Jane ,

The taggies look cool

Chobit ,

hhaha ...go go buy more :p very bad of me !!!

I think i will the another mummy who going chop off my hand from buying toys ....three bagful of toys in the storeroom :p

jane,
wow, ur taggies blanket look so silky, so temptin to touch. =) can ask where u buy the cloth from?

alice,
mine is the vcd version, dun hv start menu, straight away to the clip where the proffesor show aleka the flashcards liao. really appreciate that u can share ur dvd version with me! keke, then i wait for u to come back n borrow?? thx so much!

re: prridge,
me too. hv question. any mommies blend the rice to powder or more finer b4 cookin?? how to prepare blended ones?? wash, dry then blend?

alice,
u got make vege stock to boil porridge rite? will 2oz cubes sufficient to make one porridge?? or need more cubes for each servin??

chobits,
i also wanted to go to the sales. thinkin to go this afternoo,... but in the end, too lazy... lol.. stil waitin for a mommy to get back if she can recall one of the toy pricin... i mainly lookin for the FP penguin only. but distance really far... i work n live at east. the tot of travellin to extreme west, really sian. =(

Diana, hope everything goes well for you. Just wait a little while more, get 2nd opinion like the rest said.

Kelcqi, hmm I didn't think of using my fav number, I just use the date of birth.

Hands Action
I have been singing "If you are happy and you know it clap your hands" to boy for months already .. he still dun know how to clap hands sighz... teach Gong Xi Gong Xi, also dun know .. why my boy so slow in everything ? sighz ... how you mummies teach your bb wan ??

Jane.. wow your taggies so nice.. I just bought a taggies book for my boy .. silly me, bought a board book instead of cloth book...

Alice.. ahh... shut mouth means dun like the food... I thot he dun want to eat liaoz.. maybe you are right, cos i tried a new favor of the porridge, after a few mouths, he start to suck his thumb instead, refuse to take out his thumb!

***UPDATES***
Ladies ,

PRE-CHRISTMAS PARTY

Date : 20DEC08/ SAT

Time : 1pm to 5pm

Venue: Admiral Country Club (Function Room)
http://www.admiralcountryclub.com.sg/website/

Fee :$25 per baby
Include the following
Room Rental fee share among all of us
Food : Nasi Lemak for 2 adults
Drinks
Complimentary door gift for per baby

Gift exchange of min value: $20
***Please select presents for baby suitable for both boys and girls above 6mths***

In the event, upon confirmation non-attendents are not refundable.

1. Josephine (me)/Hubby / Baby Jorel :pAID
2. Choc/Hubby/Baby Raphael :pAID
3. Tinkerbelle/Erica/Hubby to be confirm. :Will pay on 20dec
4. Dolly/Hubby/Baby Rayden : PAID
5. Ant_ting/hubby/baby aldan :pAID
6. Cheri/Hubby/Baby Matthias :pAID
7. Felval/Hubby/Baby Damien : PAID
8. Alice/Hubby/Baby Rachel : PAID
9. Jer/Boy Kiern/Baby Keon/my sis :pAID
10. Faith/Hubby/Baby Adam :pay on 20Dec
11. Dearie_e/hubby/baby Elijah/Sis Enya/helper
12 Gina/Hubby/Baby Rene :pAID
13.Lynn/Hubby/ Baby Dylan : PAID
14.:Muzicalgal/Hubby/Baby Weijun:

Appreciate that all mummies can sign up and pay up by FRIDAY 05DEC so as I can confirm the quota in order to book the room coming saturday .

Please transfer the amount of $25 to my account DBS Savings Plus 070-5-005045 . Drop me a email with your account to verify your transfer .

Should that be balance funds, will be equally refunded to all mummies .

chobits, I am instant mum, I use a baby porridge cooking container, grinded brown rice with instant baby soup powder, microwave with hot water.. 1.5 mins .. porridge ready liaoz !!

JTS,
this morn got a big scare! lost my hp on the way while walkin to my inlaw to "deposit" my gal. but duno where i drop, hubby think i left it at home. went back, cant find or hear it ringin.. then keep callin my phone.. no one pick up for 3 calls. 4th call, the phone was cut off. hubby says tat it liao. someone pick the phone n off the phone liao... ask me to call singtel to terminate line. but i try another time. lucky this time, an uncle pick up. but think he didnt know that he pick up my call. cos he was speakin to another person. keep sayin hello, uncle dosent seem to b talkin to the phone. call another time, he pick up again to converse with us laio. hoo ha alot (cos i dun understand the hock kian speakin uncle). conclusion, uncle wait for me at my inlaw nxt blk void deck to return us. so grateful to uncle!! cos there one damn idiotic, a**hole friend of his tellin him not to return the phone!!! but lucky it the kind uncle pick up n not his friend. else, that it.... my gal photo n video goin to b lost liao! duno mind losin all the contacts, can recovered by askin for contacts again.. but my gal photos n video, how to recover??

poky,
i boil porridge with 1 oz soup stock(pork, carrots ,potato and big onion) with fish then put it thru a sieve...so the bits of fish is also fine

Chobits,
u can use slow cooker or normal pot... either one. but i prefer slow cooker cos' it won't dry up so easily.

chobits/poky,
share with u how i prepare my porridge here =)
I will first prepare Vegetable stock then freeze them in icecube form (I freeze them in the baby icecube pack 8 in 1 tray cos more capacity). I will first wash the brown/white rice then dry it, then once dried I can start blending them into powder form to store in container. When cooking porridge, i put 2 teaspns of rice powder & 1 icecube of stock into pot. I add in some water to adjust the texture of porridge. then cook in low heat for 2 hrs until achieve a smooth consistency (like puree). I will then add fish or chicken with carrot into the porridge to cook for another 20 mins. Once fish is cooked, I will scoop out the fish to blend with a bit of porridge added to it. It will turn into fish puree hehe... then u can mix the balance of the porridge together. Done!
I have tried blending the whole porridge together with fish but realised after blending in turn very watery so end up my gal like drinking soup haha. So i decided to blend the fish oni and when mixed them together later not so watery and easier to feed them.
So far it works for me =) try it!

poky,
hehe okie... is yr bb still watching starter video? cos I will moved on to the next disc "Vol 1" on 20th Dec. Exactly 1 mth... i started my "starter video" on 19th Nov =) then i can pass it to u on 20th Dec... Huh? u not gg to the gathering ah? Oh oh then how to pass to u :>

loomi,
Ya I read from Books these r signs of either full liao or dun like the food lor. Forcing them will cause them not to eat them anymore :} From my experience, I also notice they hv mood/emotion too... there was one time i was feeding her and she refused to open her mouth... w/o knowing the reason i started scolding her then she cried. After that, my hb took over and guess what... she opens her mouth oni when hb feed her lor... *faint*... So bb smart rite, they know u r forcing them then they show u some attitude bk *Alamak* From that time onwards, i tried to be patient ler... Now ok liao hehe!

poky,
i put just a little rice,soup stock and add some water too...i use a magic pot so boil for half an hour in the stove and leave it in the magic pot for 3 hrs... after that just take out the container and check on the porridge... if too dry then add more water and boil for a while... after tat just put thru a sieve.. then its ready to serve

sugar,
:> what kind of magic pot u use? curious lei... cos might consider to buy one to use here instead of buying two slow cooker one in Sg and one here. Oh, also how much is that?

Jorel_mum,
haha... cant control in buying toys.. haha... lets tempt each other la...

pocky,
coz i live in jurong. Very near to the place only. haha... so very tempted to go and get toys, but also very lazy. haha... Just need to find someone to look after my boy while i go. which FP penguin are you looking at? if i go tolomo, maybe I can help you check the price.

loomi,
wa, you r porridge really very instant. hehe...

I also have been teaching my boy clapping hands for months. He will laugh when i put his hands together. but when i ask him to clap he will look at me with his big eyes. haha...

Alice,
sorry, another qns. slower cooker is not everything dump in, then it will cook by itself. pai seh, me really clueless.

sugar,
i also interested in the magic pot leh.

Alice, Chobits,Jo,Poky, Loomi

Ryan loves his taggies. Playing with the tags by the side of the blanket.

The blanket has 2 sides. One side is the silky kind, the other is made of cotton flannel.
Cotton flannel keeps him warm in air conditioned area.
He likes to snuggle on the silky side of the blanket

Chobits,
haha... ya lah, slow cooker all suppose to be like that. But if dump fish/chicken too early will lose all the nutrients in it. So try not to cook for too long lor. 20 mins can bring out the taste and made the porridge tasty ler. Actually, even w/o the meat, the stock already made the porridge very tasty =)