(2008/05) May 2008

hihi..
today went to jab the last 6in1 for Raphael! he is now weighing 8.3kg and 69cm! hehee... doctor day he is 90percentile.. wah..cant imagine this little devil suddenly so big liao..pass the 8kg mark!
oh ya..the PD also encourage me to start abit of rice cereal..hehe

kelcqi..
u feed erica with juice liao ah...wat juice ah?
i also dun burp my baby leh...becoz after his feed normally he will fall aslp..then i just slowly placed him to bed and let him slp..

dolly...
tot i told u?? errm...coz i read the book first food..suppose to start before 6mths..else it will affect their future milestone in trying out food..
so i try out lar..anyway..just a few teaspoon nia..then drink milk...

lukemummy...
not true leh..tt time i pregnant ..all thought i having girl..but end up still boy leh

oh ya..i nearly fainted at the PD clinic..when i asked Dr when is good to stop BF for baby...she told me 2 years..i exclaimed loudly. HUH...then wats the minimum period to BF ...she say 1year or 9months..

haha...i faint

Icebubbles,
no prob =)..

Jorelmum,
Mayb becos of weather thats y headache?

Choc,
Wow...how old is ur boy?So wat cereal u intend to give ur boy?

U mean u tried to give ur boy fruit juice liao? How to make the juice?can just scarpe frm the apple?

All,
Any ladies realised that aft bb told the rotavirus med, their poo super smelly and black?

kelcqi ,

Feed Erica with juice ...are you refer to the bottle juice that sell in supermarket ..i also very tempted to buy for Jorel to try ...hubby stop me

He now very talkative ...and notti ..he just learn how to pull things ..especially my hair ..so angry now i drop so many hair ...he pull somemore in no time i`m going to be bald

He grab anything within his reach and can pitch ppl somemore ...my mum commented i eat too much crabs during pregnacy

All the notti acts slowly showing up //OMG

choc ,

Huh ...what 2yrs old ...i think i going to faint .Nowadays I latch him on alamah he tend to bite now ...arggg somemore he is not teething yet and it is very super cannot imagine when he has teeth !!

I dunno whether i can tolerate till he 6 mths...but of course i will still BF him if i have the supply there .

Fei fei ,

Dunno maybe my sick bug still not okie ...that why
i think the weather play a part too

Choc,
huh??!! 2 years...9 mths...me tot of stopping bf when my boy turn 6 mths...so happy only got another mth to tong...tiring to wake up in the middle of the nite to express bm..then in a few hrs must get up to work already...but then hor seeing my boy enjoying his mommy's milk i "bu re xing" to deprive him from having his fav milk...haiz...tried him on similac since born, he will only drink little..like half of what he'll drink if it is bm...haiz..hope he'll also learn to likes formula milk soon.. =)

mommies,
wow...started discussing re. 2nd baby!! told my hubby i would like gal for our no. 2...he nearly fainted...ha ha ha...say must get domestic helper if really got 2nd one...hmmm..but i dun like the idea of having one leh...see my sister having so much problem with her DH i scare man..anyone can share on experience re. DH caring for your little ones huh??

feifei..
my boy 5months+..started with happy bellies brown rice cereal lor...try nia...coz PD say Raphael have the chewing motion..head stable..can sit up (with support) and teething... so give us go ahead sign..

rotavirus..
i monitor let u noe hor.. ytd just had the medicine... poo still ok leh

jo..
hahaaa...u can eat crab during pregnancy meh?? tot was a forbidden food..hheeee..
ei..hold on to bf ah...still got 1 months ++ then u hit 6months liao! jia you

BF:
yalor! when she tell me 2 years..i realli nearly fainted... hmmm... i still thinking leh...maybe at end of the year... i will slowly pump lesser times... else realli so tired...middle of nite got to wake up to pump..
and i hate engorgement..i tot i will have lesser chance of getting...hai..suay suay got it 2 days ago..
i rub n massage till tears came out ...sob sob

ei..we start a list of target bf period k...see by end of year are we able to hit our target!

Target BF period
1. Choc - end of 2008

Hi Jo

I do experience headache recently too.. i think is cos of menese.. as i had done my Mirena and my flow is light.. so hard to tell is real menses or discharge.

Target BF period
1. Choc - end of 2008
2. Angela - ( when Megan is 18months ~ hopefully i still hv milk :p )

Target BF period
1. Choc - end of 2008
3. Muzicgal - when my boy is 6 months in lunar calendar ~ that means I stop bf-ing for a week liao... hehehhee....

Target BF period
1. Choc - end of 2008
3. Muzicgal - when my boy is 6 months in lunar calendar ~ that means I stop bf-ing for a week liao... hehehhee....
4.Jorel_mum aka Jo - As long I have the supply loh

Mornng ladies..

Choc,
wow, 5mths plus liao...brown rice is good for bbs cos my mum told me aft eating brown rice, b's muscle will be more firm..hee

hehe...me stopped BF in aug liao cos ss was super low wor..

U all jiayou k...

Target BF period
1. Choc - end of 2008
5. POoh - same as jo, as long as got supply

Tinkerbelle (kelcqi) :
Depends, if he is deep sleep, then i can slowly sit on the bed. Else, if he not deep enff, i sit on the bed, he will wake up. Cant put him on bed coz the moment his head touches the mattress, he will start kicking both his legs...

Icebubbles: defreezing of frozen milk
If i am not wrong, i was told that u could defreeze the milk on day b4, by putting in the fridge. Then will defrozen. When wan to let bb drink, use warm water to warm it. I think the reason y dont directly use hot water to defreeze the frozen milk coz think freeze or chilled milk, put too long in hot water, will have fishy smell. Btw, if your child really reject frozen milk, dnt throw away. U can use them to milk with creal when they start on creal. tt wat i did when my first son reject frozen milk.

Thanks to all mummies for your prayers for my son.

WishComeTrue (felval): extending of NPL
Ya, my boss is a lady boss. also have children of her own. So she understands.

Target BF period
1. Choc - end of 2008
6. c_yeo - same as jo, POoh, as long as possible. Can help to lose wt mah...
and save $$ too

Target BF period
1. Choc - end of 2008
6. c_yeo - same as jo, POoh, as long as possible. Can help to lose wt mah... and save $$ too
7. Tracy - till he weans himself off night feeds.

Dolly,
^5! Haha, we all women same pattern one. My hubby said the card is made target at women cos that'll give us reasons to shop. Keke...

Me milking loh. Milk stuck inside cannot come out leh. Haiz.

Icebubbles,
I also want robinson card. Always see u all chiong robinson sale, i no card, cannot go. So envious...

Not cheapo lah, it's juz getting abit back of our money mah. U know hor, I like to buy shoes frm Tangs. Those Tangs studio range. Very comfy n pretty... But I no card. Wasted hor. Got once got one lady very cheapo. Saw me holding 2 box of shoes, she asked me if I have card, if no card, she pay for me n I pay her cash back. My friend said I stupid, cos she earns rebate like tt.

Choc,
I gave her those juice from Pigeon one. Cos it said meant for 2-3 mths and above. Those in a box one where u take out a pack n mixed with water n give baby. But Erica dun like, den I try, urgh, quite sour. No wonder she dun like.

Sometimes I dun burp her, n put her down, she merlion over the bed. Sigh...

Jo,
Dun buy the Pigeon one. Not nice one. Very sour. U want u can try the heinz apple juice. That one doesn't taste as bad. I only gave those that is meant for baby. My parents scold me, say y dun give fresh one. But fresh one not indicate meant for babies leh.

Not true la, I nv touch crab at all, Erica also scratch n pinch me. Then pull my hair, over turn the box of tissue I placed on her bed n happily pulling out all the tissue n making noise when the tissue cover her face loh. Cos one morning I woke up n go n pump in another rm, suddenly she screaming away, den I went in n saw the mess she created. Win liao loh... Now I remove the box of tissue liao.

Erica doesn't talk. I notice liao. She'll only quietly observe the surrounding. Then if no one attend to her, she'll scream n yell n when she sees us, den she smile. -_-" Very very notti loh...

Cyeo,
I also dare not move when my gal is sleeping. Unless she's in her deep sleep at nite. Daytime any small movement, sound, she wakes up. Very light sleeper like me.

Target BF period
1. Choc - end of 2008
6. c_yeo - same as jo, POoh, as long as possible. Can help to lose wt mah... and save $$ too
7. Tracy - till he weans himself off night feeds
8. Tinkerbelle - Stop pumping at 6 mth, only latching.

Target BF period
1. Choc - end of 2008
8. Sugar - until i get preggie again or if i go back to work

Target BF period
1. Choc - end of 2008
8. Sugar - until i get preggie again or if i go back to work
9. felval - as long as i have supply.

jo,
how to deterimine or guess the gender of #2 by looking at #1's nipple ah? i duno hw to see le but i kpo wan to find out. hahaha

Hi Jer,
Thanks for the feedback on Leapfrog!

Icebubbles,
To defrost milk, I will take down a pack of frozen milk ard 6-9hrs before her feed and put in a tub of tap water too. In this way, the milk gets defrosted quite fast, but remember that the milk must be consumed within 24hrs from the time you take it down from the freezer.

I only defrost frozen milk once a day for my girl's night feed coz wan her to get used to the FBM taste, scared she reject the taste than all my frozen milk will go to waste.

I actually also wanted to BF my baby for as long as possible, I even took 1 mth of unpaid maternity leave so that I could BF longer, but I am finding it very tiring to BF and work. Have to carry the PIS in the MRT every day, very very sian, and some pple get very irritated when the PIS backpack hits them
Part of me want to BF as long as possible, part of me wanna give up coz very inconvenient..like what some mummies say, very contradicting.

And whats worse, I will be travelling in late Nov, and will anyway have to reduce my pumping sessions to at most 3 times a day by then. Anyone has any way to recommend me to reduce supply without getting blocked ducts? I am very prone to having blocked ducts, have been to Parentcraft 3 times due to that. I am now pumping 4 times a day, 6am, 12noon, 6pm and 12mn....sighhhh

kelcqi, isnt? i really cannot remember ...very bad memory nowadays..maybe coz muzicgal wears glasses, cannot see clearly or i really cock eyes ..but i remember her tummy quite big as she was going to due a week later..

i will try to use lemon juice to clean the inside of the flask..dont know why, only put hot water in it also got stain..

Luke loves to talk to himself..can babble for quite sometimes..i anticipate he will be a very talkative boy..guess i will have headache when he keeps asking me 'why like that/ 'why like this' when he is older !!

you can use any citibank card when shop at Tangs to get rebate, i think for tangs citibank card is 12% rebate, the rest of citibank card is 6% rebate.i remember i used my clear card and got 6% rebate..

ya lor, got to wait for the funds to recover..no choice already got stuck just hope prices dont go down further or too much !! maybe its a good time to buy 0z$ fixed deposit coz now sg $$ very strong against oz$$ and interest rate high, 6 to 7 % if i am not wrong..but for the rest , better dont touch..

i think now is the stage where bb will just put anything into their mouth..my boy pull the blanket and bite the blanket, bite the bib...

Evie,
I'm also travelling in mid-Nov and will need to reduce to only 2x pump by then, morning and late at night. Won't have time to pump in between. Sianz..I'm also prone to blocked ducts so I've already begun my gradual transition to 2x pump per day and latch only at night. I used to pump 6hourly too, then i slowly drag to 8hourly. But that means on weekends I also bottle feed my boy and strictly no latching, i jus kept to my pump schedule. It's inconvenient esp when going out.

Now i pump at 6am, and 6pm but the 6pm pump is when my breasts already SUPER full and keeps getting painful letdown. I'm trying to drag beyond 6pm, preferably to 11pm. It's very difficult though, very painful. but i must achieve this.

Hi Tracie,
I also hope to be able to reduce to only 2 pump sessions by late Nov. Ok means I will have to gradually start stretching to 8 hrs interval, then 12 hrs? Like very slow transition lei, I used to pump every 3 hrly, then 3 weeks before I went back work, stretched longer by 1 hr each week..seems really slow, and every time must sit there and pump till all the milk has been fully drained out, if not will gena blocked ducts again...

Any faster way huh?

Also, when you stretch ur intervals between the pump sessions, u also ensure you will pump out all ur milk each time rite? Or you decrease the amount you pump out?

Target BF period
1. Choc - end of 2008
9. Sugar - until i get preggie again or if i go back to work
10. felval - as long as i have supply.
11. Cheri - June/July 2009 cos want to start trying for another one in September.

jo, felval, for the nipple thing, hubby's SIL said that if the baby's nipple has a hole one, then the next one is a boy, if the nipple is poking out, the next one is a girl. His SIL first boy's nipple has a hole and her second baby is a boy too. Now the boy nipple is the hole type so she said she tried for the next one also boy. Haha..

My boy's nipple also the same type, got hole one. Sigh.. I'm hoping for a girl next though.

You all can see and tell me what's your boy one. Hehe..

Don't know how true though.

Evie,
Cos prone to blocked ducts, gotta take a longer time to stretch out the interval. It's been a week since i started pumping at 6pm and i still get engorgement at 6pm. As i'm not weaning off completely, I still empty my breasts, never decrease the amount i pump out.

Previously with my elder gal, i wean off completely by both stretching the interval and decreasing amt i pump by 20ml each time. That took me only 2wks to completely stop bfing. It was faster probably cos i never direct latch my gal, only exclusive pumping. This time i latch so it seems milk ss is more.

hmm..faster way? cabbage leaves perhaps? but this will reduce your milk supply.

Cheri,
my elder gal's nipple is the hole type and so happens my #2 is a boy.

Re: Sean Lau Pkg
My file on the payment n details got spoilt liao. cannot open, thus lost all contacts. I managed to find most details, except Evie_82 n Lynn's details. Hv email u both liao. Can sent me again to my office acc? Will b settlin with the studio today if all details can b in b4 i off work. All hv transfered $85, except Jer $102.50. Those on reservse list, no more slots available.

Morning girls.

Haven't had time to read up. I have officially moved out of our current place to a temp location (aunty-in-law's place). Having a hard time sleeping but Ilyse is adapting pretty well. She hasn't wailed much.

I got injuries on both my arms and legs. My cousins thought I went for blood donation. LOL. Now in office not feeling very well. Feel like going home but have lunch appointment with my boss and another colleague and also 2 meetings. *sobz* Feeling damn tired.
RE: Friso 2
Those who are using Friso 2. There is currently an offer by Friso (while stocks last or end of Oct). It's a 1.8kg + FOC 900g. I bought from Carrefour at $52 per pack (1.8kg + 900g).

morning all. its a new week! looking forward to the next weekend. hahaha.

cheri,
like tt i faint liao. coz my boy's nipple is the hole type =( i also hoping for #2 to be a gal lo...gal closer to mummy's heart. haaha.

hi mummies.. me super tired today. cant slp last nite! must be the coffee i drank durin dinner ytd. ate at xin wang cafe at plaza sing, saw the table besides me orderin the iced coffee like so nice so backside itchy went to order. went to c the new hua xia outlet at PS n wanted to let aldan try but my hb says waste of money =(

re: nipple
later i go chk aldan's nipple! haha... i hopin for a gal leh...

felval- me also lookin fwd to the comin wkend! hahah... hope this wk pass fast fast!

jo- my boy wil also pull my hair n pinch me! v pain lor. thn i wil cry out loud n he laughed at me!! =_= like so happy to c mummy in pain

Target BF period
1. Choc - end of 2008
11. Cheri - June/July 2009 cos want to start trying for another one in September.
12. ant_ting- as long as got ss

after waiting for so long, my boy finally flip yesterday. so happy. but he still cant flip back. haha... got stuck, and need me to flip back.

re:nipple,
my boy one nipple poke out and one nipple inverted in leh. haha... so like that how to consider boy or ger?

Target BF period
1. Choc - end of 2008
13. chobits- as long as possible

ant,
hehehe. altho weekend got to do hsewk n that includes hand washing my hubby's socks but i rather do all these coz at least got to be hm together with my boy. hahaha.any plans this coming weekend?

jo,
talking abt pinching, i avoid crabs during preg but still kena pinched like nobody business by my boy!! he likes to pinch my nipples especially!!! =( *so pain. sobsob*

chobits,
mayb u will get twins - long feng tai! hahaha. just kidding =P

Tracie,

Many thanks for the advice

Poky,
Have just resent the email with mt details to your office email, let me know if u din receive!

felval- this wkend gg chalet celebrate my sis' 21st bday. time reali flies! i stil rem the day i celebrated mine. haha... u dun go out durin wkends? we usu bring aldan out.. like ytd spent the whole afternn at PS.. super tirin when we reached hm in the nite. but i happy lah cos went shoppin, bot 2 tees, 1 3/4 pants, 1 watch! hehehe
wah ur hb's socks need to be handwashed?! i v lazy one, jus dump everything into the washin machine =P
aldan also likes to pinch my nipples!! n he stil can turn to me n smile. reali faintz

Intially target to bf for 6 mths nia de...but now was tinking if hv supply will continue but will stop wen bb is 1 yrs old coz wan to try for another one mah...however nwsaday getting lazy to pump coz nw daryl oredie 5mths plus mah...heehee...mayb i shld target short term first....till end of 2008 ba...

Target BF period
1. Choc - end of 2008
13. chobits- as long as possible
14. diana - end of 2008

btw ladies, ask you all hor tat time who got register for the 22nd semi solid food class huh? hv TMC parentcraft get back to you? is the class confirm huh? coz so far no news from them yet leh....

Morning ladies...

this month our bb already 5 months old.
next month going to 6 months soon.

i gvn my bb friso 1, when should we change the formula milk to friso 2 ?
is it starting from next month gv friso 1 and 2 together ? and how many cc ur bb drink ?

this few days my gal refuse milk, yesterday morning totally dun want to drink milk. i brought her to KK. i tot mount ulcers or fungal.
but doctor said nothing wrong. sigh.. we paid 80 for consultation fee. then oso no medicine gvn..

jo,
u got mail. =)

chobits,
hahaha. hope u dun mind a little joke on a boring mon =P

ant,
hahaha. ya, time flies, i am thinking back to the day i celebrated mine too =P

got la. weekend will bring damien out on sat but aft hsewk lo. like aftnn time. then sun is another hsewk day n rest day for all of us. so just slack at hm n play with damien. somemore now my hubby on course, sun he need to do hmwk n study.

i handwash his socks coz i dun wan him to dump his smelly socks into the washing machine with the rest of the clothes *read: including my clothes too*. i dun like lo coz i find socks v dirty. so i told him i handwash for him =P

PRECISELY!!!! v pain rite! my boy pinched me and i go "OUCH!!!!!" and he can turn n smile at me -_-''' so much for latching him n this is hw he rewards his mummy...

yueling, if she dun wan milk n she will look at u wen u eating and drooling or swallow her saliva, then u can start her some white rice cereal liao....tat is wat my PD tell me

Hihi ladies..

Wow, so envy those of the mummies who can still bf...Jiayou ya, its not easy but dun give up! Hang on =D.

Anyone has lobangs to get high chairs or walkers?

tracie, seems like it's true for u.. But u good la, 1 girl n 1 boy

felval, then u better pray hard that it's not true then we'll have a girl. Haha.. I also prefer girl cos they will understand mummy better just like me. Lol..

Birdy, maybe i confused u. If it's flat n got hole, like inverted kind. Poking out means next one is girl lo.

Chobits, not sure for 2 different type one wor. Maybe like felval said it'll be long feng tai. Haha..

felval ,

Cannot access personal email in office ...open tonight !!

Cheri ,
Sure a not hhaah ..my boy nipple poke out 1 leh ... you sure can confirmed hhahaah :p