(2008/05) May 2008

diana, no worries, daryl will be able to speak soon.. matthias is very into speech, he talks alot and sings alot.. maybe that's why now can form sentences, when i'm drinking water, he can say, "there there, mummy drinking water" and every morning, he wakes up he will say "hello, mummy" many times! don't want to wake up, also cannot..

Von,
For me, it's alway #1 who test my patience most. So I must now tell myself to relax and let hb do the disciplining.

Cheri,
You boy so cute, can speak in sentence. Mine still 1 word here, 1 word there. When he wants food, will drag me up from my seat and push me to the kitchen nia.

Cheri ,

So smart of Matthias.....Jorel can only said Mummy please , Mummy mmmm , Mummy take , Mummy open ...cannot form sentances too !!!

Hee you always said Matthias he got not much hair , see he is so smart !!

Cheri,

talking abt trying to sing, i can laugh my head off lor. Daryl try to sing too. for example, when i sing "my grandfather clock" - it stop, short, nv go again, when the old man die, he will go DIE....

muahahaha

Cheri,
they oways choose special n auspicious timing.

Haha! Yes, I know I kiasu. Hehe. Just wan to book in advance so I can have an ease of mind. Last yr brought him to zoo so this yr must be diff place and since it's a new attractive so I figure will attracts alot of ppl lo.

Yes, Damien oso gets v excited when he sees the adv for the Disney on ice. Dun worry abt missing Disney on ice coz Disneyland even more fun for him. Hehe.

Wah. Matthias is gd! Now already can speak sentences. Damien oso only 1 word here n there. Flower he pronouces wo "Er". Butterfly he pronouces as "but"...faint...he sings I oso duno wat he is singing. Haha. But lately he is v into numbers. Anyway, how is Matthias adapting in sch? Must be enjoying himself alot =)

Diana,
haha. I like tt song. Daryl so cute.

hi gals.. ytd went for chk up. gynae said i am 3cm dilate alrdy!! but the thing is i dun feel anythg at all. she put me to chk for contractions, gt but v irregular so asked me go bk 1st n to admit once any pain. thn ytd aft dinner, i suddenly gt cramps. tot tats it liao. but it went off.. scared the hell out of my hb cos seriously we nt prepared for bb to be out so soon! haha... last nite hurry went to pack the bb stuff n all... nw reali waitin game liao....

von- i duno! hahah... wil ask my hb to help out. hw long wil ur maid be away?

cheri- tink cc reali plays a part in helpin them speak. aldan also can speak in sentences too but simple ones lah like i wan drink milk, i wan see bowling pin (his latest craze) i wan eat biscuit. i wan see ye ye, nai nai. bascially everythg is i wan i wan i wan. hahah

Ting,
wah! 3cm dilated Liao. Ya, really waiting game nw. Quickly go n enjoy n eat watever u wan first. Perhaps by next weekend Mei Mei will be out le. Hehe.

Jiayou!! Hope u will have a smooth n fast delivery!! =)

ting, all the best !

i am stil here! haha.. stil waitin for any sign of contractions.. hopin can tahan til this fri cos wil be gg for chk up again...

choc- i hv been feastin like wat past few days! haha...

ting,
hahahah. yes, quickly feast as much as u wan =) its the durian season now again rite? can go gdwoodpark hotel for the durian festa!! yummy yummy. hehehe.

rem to pack ur hosp bag and wash all ur babies clothes!! =)

jo,
ask me le...i v kiasu...i already sort of have a baby gal name liao! hahaha. just see if i am heng to strike and whether it will be a gal nt. whahaha.

Ting,
How is everything by now? Give birth liao ah.

Anyone of you use the California baby Shampoo and body wash? Can give advise?

Hi ladies, MIA for a while hehe... Is everyone melting alreadi? honestly, bathing is my happiest time everyday now... lol!

ting,
jia you!! remember to update us ya =)
this time should be more experience than your 1st one ler, dun worry and have a smooooooth delivery oki

von,
congratz on your princess's arrival =0)
any pix to share??

val,
u super duper KS lor... so what is the gal gal name u have hehe =)

i hvnt gv birth leh.. keke... stil waitin!

jo- hvnt reali decide yet. gt shortlist a few liao...

val- i scare eat too much bb becm too big so beta ctrl abit. hehe... bb clothes i wash halfway niah! wash liao no space to put. haha.. tmr thn the cupboard wil be delivered to our plc.

corynn- i duno leh.. did ask my gynae, she said depends on hw long i was 3cm alrdy. this fri seein her again. i hopin can tahan til fri. haha

morning ladies.

alice,
busy going out since u got ur mil to help u take care of rachel ah? ehehe.

ya la...i v kiasu...or in another word, counting chick before it hatch! hehehe. the name ah...to be reveal when the time is right. hehehe. =P

ting,
are u feeling excited already? hehehe. cant see to see ur baby gal's pic =)

corynn,
for my 1st preg, i was 1cm dilated when i saw my gynae on mon...2days later i am still 1cm dilated..so i think depends on individual ba...some dilate faster some slower...

ting, congrats very soon u'll be able to see ur princess
wats her name?

corynn, eudora is using california baby shampoo & bodywash its quite good... u getting for no.2?

von, congrats on ur baby gal... downloaded any photos yet?

Good Morning!

Ting,

I think I ever heard a lady dilate 3 cm for a week before she deliver lo....

Dolly,

I reply u le....

Alice,

u back for good le huh?

dolly- sure wil!

von- i tot so leh. haha... on high alert mode nw. told my hb beta pick up my call fast! hehe

val- i hopin earliest is this fri.. thn wkend ppl come visit beta mah. hahaha
wil msg u when i gv birth thn u help me post here k. hehe.. thks! =D

annabelle- hvnt decide on name yet!

diana- good good, i hopin to tahan til this fri!

I collected my DVDs and VCDs from OTT Mummy and realised I already have 1 of the little einsteins VCD called "Race for Space"! Me so blur. I bot at S$7 but now hope to sell at $5. Its still unopened. Please let me know if u interested!

hvnt been logging in for quite a while le.
time seems to have passed so fast.
anyone already planning for 2nd birthday party?
kinda lost...
cannot find much barney birthday supplies.

Need 5 More Parents to Take a Quick Survey - help a grad student

This is the last time I will bug you about my survey.
I need to have 5 more surveys completed by March 12 to be able to do my study. If you haven't taken it already, could you please take 5 minutes to respond? I really appreciate your help! The study is to learn more about couple's relationship as they take on the role of parenthood.

The following people are invited to take the 5-minute survey:
* Have you had your first (and only) child in the past six months to 24 months?
* Do you live with the co-parent?
* Is it the first child for both partners?

To start the survey, please click the link below or copy and paste it into your Internet browser.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=odvEJo1BPt_2bCF3hlE7BK7g_3d_3d

Robyn Maley
University of St. Thomas
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

si bei long wait leh... dialated and yet not delivering... sian sian sian...

yeah...post picture of the 2nd generation princess ya!

val- tmr mornin gg se gynae again... thn see hw lor..

choc- tell me abt it! wait n wait n wait!!

sugar- i hope i dun hv to be induced leh. scared liao!

Corynn,
me and baby just started using california baby shampoo, also find that its quite good...i dun even need a conditioner for my hair when i use it...

Ting, tell us when your little princess is out =)

Sugar,
ya. It really ballooned alot in tat 1 mth but I thot it's a nice shape still! Hehe. Also looks more "firm".

Hmm...aft seeing ur pics..make me miss being preg even more...

val,
jia you... hopefully you can have a big big tummy soon

choc,
it looks nice now cos i'm only in my 5-6th mth...wait till its the 8th mth... i dun wanna imagine

dolly,
really round hor... tim was more sharp

sugar,
wow!!! is realli a great diff within a month =)
but since is mei mei, anything also worth it haha. I miss those days too after seeing yr cute round tummy hehe... But also scare of my last trimester, realli balloon up till like what!! U take care ya

sugar,
hehehe. couldnt help but to go thro my preg photos...found 1 which i took during my 5th mth 3rd week...hehehe.

3731806.jpg